You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2013 11 22Article 292821

Ghana association of arizona kente festival and dance

Read Comments Comments (23)

• mas ieso 10 years ago

You make us so proud to be a Ghanaian. The kente cloth is beautiful and should be worn and displayed for all to see.

• WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 10 years ago

Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora.

WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana.
    GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live,
    Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More. Watch You ...

• Myself 10 years ago

When is this happening? How can you forget the date; am I not reading it well?

• Martin 10 years ago

It is disingenuous to refer to chiefs in Ghana as kings. There are no kingdoms in Ghana; therefore, there are no kings in Ghana. By the way, when is this kente festival being held and why is it that Ghanaian associations have ...

• Diasporan, Canada 10 years ago

Martin:

It is true that now, we no longer have kings in Ghana but sub-chiefs, chiefs and paramount chiefs. However, in the past, there were Kingdoms, and therefore, Kings, within our our empires. For example, the great a ...

• obaapa 10 years ago

you really read it well, there is no date.

• Nyametsease 10 years ago

It is boldly written NOVEMBER 30th 2013- 8.00pm to 3.00am-$20.00 advance; $30.00 at the gate.
    What were you reading ?

• Paa KWESSI IN THE BRONX 10 years ago

Go get your new reading glasses to read well.

November 30th 2013

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

Ghanaian Association of Arizona invites Ghanaian and all other national reside in Arizona to the 1st Annual Kente festival and dance. This is the first of its kind here in Arizona, the theme for the occasion GHANA KENTE WRAP ...

• chas 10 years ago

Date is 30th of November 2013. The author forgot the date. It is good to join the Ghanaian together and celebrate the Ghanaian culture . We shall all be there.

• nana 10 years ago

i think the author forget the date is on November 30th 2013

• nyemden 10 years ago

I think the Ghana is all about U.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALSIT? GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• DAPAAH 10 years ago

SO NO BETTER PERSON TO COME BUT A MEMBER FROM THIS CRIMINAL &MUDEROUS FAMILY. OH GOD WHY HAVE YOU FORSAKEN GHANA. GO BACK YOU SCUMBBAG.YOU SHOULD GO BACK FROM WHERE YOU CAME FROM.

• Alberta . 10 years ago

This is a disgrace. You are going to host this woman, wine and dine her with the gate fees? Are you that desperate? For what?.

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Perhaps your mother would be a better choice!!!

• and Fish 10 years ago

and red pepper

• Rawlings 10 years ago

and me

• BBB 10 years ago

NNN

• Akiola Narte 10 years ago

whiles,u based outside ghana,u need to learn how to be broad minded inorder to bring one ghana to ONE DEVELOPMENT instead of covering PARTS and uncovering

• Akiola Narte 10 years ago

PARTS,kente is also wives in so many areas in volta like mentioned in ashante,especially Agbozume near Aflao,agortsime,fiadenyigba,agortorme

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

Ghanaian groups almost never organize education fests or anything that benefits children in the diaspora, besides the greed driven kente dance and festivals.Nations are built knowledge,not just culture that are pushed hard a ...

• .MR WISE 10 years ago

THANK GOD I AM FROM SAKORA WONOO(HANOI)
    THE TOWN WHICH PRODUCES WISE AND NOBLE
    MEN THE LIKES OF SIR JOHN THE OUTSPOKEN
    GEN SEC OF NPP.