You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2013 12 26Article 296304

Warning to Ghanaians in Illinois, USA

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Akos 10 years ago

You must be running out of stories.

• Mari Dzata 10 years ago

Else why is this a warning to Ghanaians?

• ELINAM 10 years ago

With drivers license, most Ghanaians without stay, can work driving. Most in other parts are working but due to no valid GC, can't get a valid license therefore, rely upon friends for ride or worse can't get jobs that require ...

• Ghana boy 10 years ago

I don't even know what prompted me to read it.....

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

ALL THESE ILLEGALS WILL BE BUSTED WITH THEIR DRIVERS ID. THEY WILL ALL END UP BACK IN THESE LARGE SCALE PRISON CELLS TO BE USED AS SHEEP. JAILS TODAY ARE BIG BUSINESS, AND THE FINANCIERS NEED MORE PPL PER BED. THIS IS FREE/CH ...

• GHFOOL 10 years ago

GHFUO, YOU LIE BAD.
    WHEN AMERICANS TELL YOU THEY WILL GIVE YOU LICENSE EVEN IF YOU ARE NOT LEGAL, THEY WILL KEEP THEIR WORD, BECAUSE THAT'S THE LAW.

YOU WERE IN JAIL BECAUSE IT'S ILLEGAL TO DO ILLEGAL DRUGS BUT YOU DECIDE ...

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

Were u in jail with me?
    Watson the point for an immigrant to hve a drivers license before getting a social security number? Without a security number, u can't work legally, pay ur bills. So drive around with unpaid insurance ...

• ROB 10 years ago

Why Illinois? so what about laws in New York, London, Cote Divoire, togo, Accra, Kumasi, Beijing etc?
    Foolishness!

• ROB's ENQUIRY 10 years ago

ROB, if you have any updates from those cities and countries, put them up.
    If you don't, then shut up.

• william 10 years ago

A compatriot is advising Ghanaians in the US or travelling to the US, and for that matter other Africans, on new laws in Illinois. What is wrong with that? Why are we sometimes ( and I hope it is only sometimes)so negative or ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

you will read gossip and enjoy it. you will read about politicians duping the country, whine and moan, and do basically nothing about it. At least, this article is educating you on what the real world is doing. The civiliz ...

• kingsley 10 years ago

Thank you, thank you, William and Kwame.

• DAN 10 years ago

and i think California may already give illegals driving permits...and they will be curves,tunnel and moutains on tollway or interstate you have to drive 55 or 60 mph

• General 10 years ago

In Ghana? Enkwasiasem!

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Millions in the US who carry their Ghanaian families at their back, but have no driving licenses can use this vital info turn around some of their misfortunes.
    It's so sad Ghanaians become so dumb we don't seem to see a ligh ...

• Ghana boy 10 years ago

"dogo afima" this news is complete rubbish. "s3 gorm3"

• Him 10 years ago

Who is the editor of ghanaweb.de? Dont you think its time to search your job?

• limpo tamalgu 10 years ago

Empty barrel

• the truth 10 years ago

Ghanaians are already a disgraced specie

• weed 10 years ago

LIKE SERIOUSLY. WTF

• freddylyttleinalmere 10 years ago

Useless article, if u have nothing to write about not this. This is shameful. "warning" what is the warning all about. Nonesense

• SAMUELSON 10 years ago

Uh! I have always said the Ghanaian is the biggest bunch of hypocrates ever existed in known history, just read the Illinois USA story again and you'll agree with me.
    My question to writer is whether the laws were meant for ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

You are entitled to your opinion.

• the truth 10 years ago

Yes he is entitled to the truth :)

MASSA, ITS THE SKYSCRAPPERS N BIG BUILDINGS OOO....MUAHAHAAAAA
    U HAVE GH IN THE BRONX, GH IN TORONTO. THEY NEVER GO DOWNTOWN. U HVE GH IN THESE PLACES FOR OVER 10YRS ETC. THEY R TOO SCARED TO GO DOWNTOWN. I ASK THEM...WHY DI ...

• the truth 10 years ago

Massa!!! he he he he he he he he he he he heheheheheh ehe

• the truth 10 years ago

KPOM!!!!! At last, someone ready to tel the truth!!!

• roy, usa. 10 years ago

This is a state law. Are Ghanaians on immigrants in Illi? useless story

• JH New York 10 years ago

How does these laws interpret into warnings to Ghanaians?.
    You need to visit the States to appreciate the fact that Diversity(variety of people from all over the globe )is the description.
    "Travel and See !

• Efieabosea 10 years ago

Ghanaians, living in the State as citizens,documented or undocumented aliens,must do well to obey all the all the laws! All to often,a few of our brothers/sisiters give all us a bad name for being on the wrong side of the law ...

• Linda 10 years ago

Give me a break Efieabosea!

THE POLICEMAN HAS TO MEET HIS/HER MONTHLY TICKET/ARREST QUOTA. U COULD BE DRIVIG UNDER THE SPEED LIMIT, BUT U STILL GET A TICKET. . IF U FAIL TO PAY UR TICKETS, U WILL GET ARRESTED N HAULED TO JAIL. ALL BCOS UR BLACKASS DECID ...

• COCONUTHEAD 10 years ago

How on earth can you categorize these state laws as a warning to Ghanaians. My oh my!

BCOS ALL THESE LAWS ARE MADE TO CAUSE IMMIGRANTS N BLACK PPL TO TRIP UP. THE MORE TRIPPY U GET,, THE MORE FINES, ARREST, CHARGES N JAILTIME U GET. THEY WILL LOCK U UP FOR THE MAXIMUM, THEN DEPORT YOU. I KNOW A WOMAN FROM ECUA ...

• kingsley 10 years ago

I agree that the title is not the best for the article. However this is very good iformation for all who ever travels to the usa as well as those in illinois and other states of the usa. we all know how ghanaians love the u ...

• mark 10 years ago

which school did you go to look Mrs. writer are you a jobless person....

• JB Ansong 10 years ago

How can an information about new laws in Illinois be classifed as WARNING?

• Ali 10 years ago

This should be send to Gh parliament so the parliamentarians can learn how to make 'smart' bills which are important to citizens and people living in the country.

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

I wonder what this useless news is worth here. Does the 70 mph extend to my Timkobo village or Kwesi Pratt is planning to relocate to Illinois? Do 17-year olds in Illinois now vote in primaries in Ghana? I am sure this is put ...

• the truth 10 years ago

you will not see it.

• Nana Kwadwo Akuffo 10 years ago

This is no news. And besides, why is this a "warning to Ghanaians in Illinois"?

• .com 10 years ago

This message is for all law abiding citizens not only Ghanaians lets get some better news am getting tired really

• NII 10 years ago

do you need a malaysia visa.waste no time.call 0245886343 for details

• Concern citizen 10 years ago

STOP PUTTING BROTHERS AND SISTERS INTO MODERN DAY SLAVERY.WHILST THEIR PASSPORT WILL BE SEIZED ON ARRIVAL, STOP IT TREAFFICKER.

• SAM 10 years ago

WAKE UP GHANA WEB

• David 10 years ago

Why should this be a warning to Ghanaians? An otherwise a good informative piece has been given a cheap heading! Poor journalistic work.

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

...just asking

• SAARA-MENSA 10 years ago

The adage goes: to be forewarned is to be forearmed!! I got one out of the 200. thanks to the presenter.

• Kretz D - Beantown 10 years ago

Why is this a warning to Ghanaians? I am sure most Ghanaians back home, including who wrote this report would be happy if they hear that the United States is deporting all Ghanaians back to Ghana.

• anidacn 10 years ago

Well done.