You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2014 07 28Article 318807

Video: Ghanaian Immigrant being chased by authorities

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Ama Serwah 9 years ago

Abrabor. Kofi Yeboah from Mampong

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

If only we had managed our country and its resources properly in the 50 years, this would not be happening to us.

The man is running away from a severe hardship.

Ken

• KOFI ABAS 9 years ago

it is the rich ppl who are not satisfied n want more who travel. hw many ppl in Europe n America hv the amt of cash paid to connection men to travel?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

AND NDC GREEDY BASTARDS ARE JUST GIVING OUR PASSPORTS FREEEEEELY TO TOGOLESE REFUGEES, ALL BECAUSE THEY NEED THEIR VOTES! STUPID NON NATIONALIST POLITICIANS

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

CAN'T YOU SEE THAT UGLY NPP MR.OWUSU

• FELA O FELA : NPP BONESHAKER 9 years ago

Why did he fall down/collapse all of a sudden...?

• OSAGYEFO 9 years ago

I FEEL SO SAD, OUR LEADERS AND THE POLITICIANS MUST FEEL SHAME ABOUT WHAT THEY HAVE DOWN TO THE COUNTRY.

• Alkebulan 9 years ago

Im not surw if thry shot him or tasered him. My heart feels so down to see this wicked act of a country who should be paying us ie all EU countries for their holocaust. They are part of our problem

• K. MANU 9 years ago

Why blame the West? Did they vote for NDC?

• Colonial born 9 years ago

Yes, they voted for NDC so what? Did burgers start with NDC? Compare what other countries do when tey work in government and tell me are Ghanaians doing things right? Why did we dislike Kwame Nkrumah? Who are the majority in ...

• joe pinto 9 years ago

how did the south Korean and Japan after both countries were destroyed by America becaome prosperous and wealthy countries today. we ghanaian wants to eat perfume rice and likes everything important including junk.

• Koffi parker 9 years ago

Why jumping to conclusion when the identity of this man is yet to be ascertained for all we know he could be a Nigerian using Ghanaian Passport.

• Akos 9 years ago

Blame them for light off too, blame them for corruptions and everything bad in ghana. Idiot cam to Germany and see so many illegal Ghanaians being smuggled in to the country.

• persona 9 years ago

In your dreams. He's Ghanaian 100%· This is the reason why I keep saying independent was a big mistake. You tell me where on this planet, you will not a Ghanaian. We are desperate to escape and we will do anything including ...

• Kweku 9 years ago

Hey Persona, the problem begins right with you to think you have independence just because white man physically left Ghana.

You depend on whiteman's education, medicine, clothing, loan, international laws, transport, comm ...

• Gabas 9 years ago

Ghanaweb please stop reporting false new.How do you know he is aghanain.Please prove it

• Kejetia Nkomo 9 years ago

How did he get to Rome airport? With that little capital he wasted to buy air-ticket, Why can't he use it to start something for himself? Back to square zero. Is that what we always want ?

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Is call taking a RISK. Even if he had invested the money in Ghana where is the electricity ,water, and good road to support his investment? This is when you have no choice but to take a RISK in Rome. So far as we have useless ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

Ama,

Are you suggesting that you know the guy as Kofi Yeboah from Mampong?

Am I missing anything here? The video wasn't a close up one so how would you know? Unless you knew about his trip to Italy before hand.

Yeah ...

• Middy 9 years ago

He needs to be sent to International Court of Justice The Hague, Ghanaians are suffering before IMF listen to him. Corruption is the government biggest problem

• WOW!! 9 years ago

GOOD LUCK MY FRIEND!!

• walis 9 years ago

he just got to get it he is unwanted in italia so why bother be in acountry that don't want you

• Hgggff 9 years ago

Ghanaians should protest at the Italian Embassy in Accra. What an Inhumane treatment, chasing a fellow man on foot with cars.

While I sympathize with this fellow, I don't think it will be wise for Ghanaians to go and protest at the
    Italian embassy in Accra. The guy was in Italy illegally. If he didn't want to be chased, he should have just given h ...

• Diago 9 years ago

A man believe to be a ghanaian, also a man whose identity coould not be independently verified by ......KWASI PRATT WILL SAY EBEEEEY..

WHAT KIND OF HYPOCRSY IS THIS. HOW DID GHANAWEB CONCLUDE THAT HE IS A GHANAIAN....BASEL ...

• Asempa 9 years ago

That's why they know where he comes from and also I confirmed by Italians authorities

• Mafia 9 years ago

It is regretable we have our own folk. A nation so blessed, yet because of hopelessness people want to go and look for non-existent jobs. I saw white people plucking olives in the cold in Italy last year and I told myself it ...

• Ghana 9 years ago

Cry, the beloved country!

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

Maybe ADURO is dead and no means of appeal.

• Akwesi Nyame 9 years ago

who will stay in ghana with all this hardships and demo.. even the Ndc´s own foot soldiers have to run in brasil and seek asylum. poor ghana and its blood sucking politicians. They will all suffer one after the other.

• Hgggff 9 years ago

Forget about being Ghanaian or not. What happened is cruel. Why chase a man on foot with cars?

• Joe 9 years ago

If Ghana was to be good who will leave the country and get involved with such a situation? I think this is a shame to the nation that the authorities are not making life easier for its citizens to live in peace in this countr ...

• Mr, Runner From Ghana 9 years ago

A country with enough resources being mismanaged by Greedy Pot Belly Politicians. God is watching them all.

• odikro 9 years ago

I cant believe my eyes ,what am I seeing ,oh my brotherman, life is war indeed,please my countrymen dont make politics with this. Iam completely aggrieved.

• Ama 9 years ago

Really sad and sorry for the guy.one won't understand till one has to deal with a situation like this.

• ROMANO 9 years ago

I WAS IN GHANA THIS SUMMER FOR JUST TWO WEEKS AND I WAS VERY SAD TO SEE HOW SOME YOUNGER FOLKS WERE STRUGGLING TO COPE WITH THE HARDSHIP CONDITIONS.GROWING UP IN GHANA IN THE EARLY 80'S COMPARED TO NOW IS A HELL.I ONLY HOPE A ...

Romano,

If only you knew how truthful your words
    are!

• ROMANO 9 years ago

MAN I MEAN IT COS IT'S A VERY SAD SITUATION AND I HOPE WE OVER HERE IN THE STATES CAN GET TOGETHER SHARE SOME IDEAS AS TO HOW WE CAN HELP THE YOUNG SCHOOL KIDS.THERE ARE MORE KIDS SELLING ON THE STREETS THAN TRAFFIC,WHY SHOUL ...

• Bono 9 years ago

You take your moronic behave from your country someones country???

• 1616 9 years ago

question is what did he do and why he running and whom he running from is he a drug dealer like 90%of Ghanaian do in us

• odikro 9 years ago

1616,take it easy, 90percent of ghanaians in USA as U are saying, are drug dealers then, its their problem, but this is Italy, just dont jump into hasty conclusion

• Asamoah Gyan 9 years ago

How do you say 90% Ghanaians living in the US are dealer. I have lived in the US for so long but I never met any Ghanaian drug dealer.

• Philip Kwame Osei , Texas . 9 years ago

You are the biggest fool . I believe you are a Nigerian hiding behind 1616. If you believe you are a real man like me declared your real name . The whole world is aware that Nigerians are 170% drug dealers . I have lived in S ...

• Asempa 9 years ago

So Ghanaians don't do fraud or carry others country fake passport. So everyone that has a different opinion from you must be Ghanaian .
    All the drug dealers in ash town where I used to live are nigerians? Or all the macho ...

• Boga, Germany 9 years ago

Nowadays Ghanaians seek asylum everywhere even in Togo and bukina faso . What is happening to ghana o lord

• Yaw in Bangkok 9 years ago

I am amazed at the stupidity of some Ghanaians like you. Where you have been in the world does not matter and so just shut the fuck up and stop bashing Nigerians. There are many Ghanaians in Bangkok who are doing drugs right ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

THE POOR GUY IS JUST RUNNING AWAY FROM THE IMMIGRATION OFFICIALS.

• gloria usa 9 years ago

this is very sad no comment

• paa mensah 9 years ago

if u didnt make it, dont think we peeling cassava in kintampo. thata what it is, i ve run before i gave up. believe its not kintampo, nor glassglow, it is what it is,germany burger, its not easy.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THOSE ARE NOT GHANAIAN , NPP MALI BOY

• ATAA AYI BI 9 years ago

You seeooooo. Soso suffer suffer for Ghana !!!
    And them say we dey for better Ghana !!!

• Dr Akaminko 9 years ago

evil Italy

• kwabota 9 years ago

No wonder country which u don't have part card you will not be employed this what will come..am. Asking can't we get someone to kill Ghanaian politicians for us...

• Kobina 9 years ago

Ghanaians think that Europeans have time to distinguish between Ghanaman, Nigerian or Malawian. Doesn't matter, we are all monkeys

• Awuradebasa 9 years ago

WHAT A SHAME?
    200 Ghanaians are also running like momkeys in Brasil.
    A Ghanaian living in even Togo thinks he's much better off than living in Ghana.

• Krakye Denteh 9 years ago

EVEN IF HE IS GHANAIAN, ARE WE THE ONLY COUNTRY IN THE WORLD WITH ILLEGAL IMMIGRANTS ABROAD? WHY SHOULD WE REVEL IN OUR BROTHER'S PLIGHT?

• MAHAMA - DOING MY POOR JOB 9 years ago

POOR BOY STRUGGLING TO SURVIVE . PREZ MAHAMA SHAME ON YOU . DANGEROUS ECONOMY EVER IN GHANA HISTORY . GHANA WILL NEVER MOVE FORWARD TILL WE DROP THE USE ENGLISH AS SECOND LANGUAGE IN SCHOOL . GHANA IS RICHER THAN HOLLAND AND ...

• Kofi-Houston 9 years ago

Was he being deported and tried to escape from the authorities OR he has just stowaway(ed) into the country?

• STEVE 9 years ago

Sorry but it was not meant to be. Is really pathetic to see such events viewed around the globe, but if Ghanaian politicians after Nkrumah had been selfless to think about development forst, no one would have ventured to seek ...

• AMU 9 years ago

kookooase burger

• Kwabena Apuntuah 9 years ago

Boys Abre oooooo!!!

• Wofa Kwame 9 years ago

An illegal immigrant working at the airport is only inviting the authorities to arrest him.

Kwame

• Paa Nii 9 years ago

This story does not say convincingly that the person concerned is a Ghanaian. The article is not conclusive about the identity of the man. May I advice Ghanaweb to do better job that just that. Half-baked information does no ...

• atopahene mahama 9 years ago

All because of mahama!!!!!! Boys abr3

• Kwame Vs. Kofi 9 years ago

May be some Soccer Club will engage him. He`s a good runner! Respect!

• Middy 9 years ago

I wish Mahama and his corrupt ministers will be send to International Court of Justice to be trial, shame on you Mahama