You are here: HomeBusiness2024 04 17Article 1926381

We can’t approve any fare increment until fuel goes above GH¢23 per litre – GRTCC

Read Comments Comments (32)

• John,Tema 1 month ago

Those drivers unions misbehaving shd not count on public sympathy if one day the govt decides to ban trotro transport in the cities.

• Kote bortor 1 month ago

Go to Winneba / Swedru Station at kaneshie. I mean the one on the same lane of Metro Mass Bus Station. The fare was GHC 18 but they’ve increased to GHC 21. GPRTU and GRTCC. Please go there n warn them. If u try to talk what ...

• Nana Kwabena 1 month ago

Ok then...But Water is very essential to every building project. Let's sink a borehole water well for you at affordable price...www.waterboons.com

• NTOW 1 month ago

Are they not private transport owners ? Do they benefit anything from government. GPRTU know benefits from government. Let Works and Housing also say same to landlords and give them price ceilings. Look this country is a tota ...

• Kobea Augustine 1 month ago

You speak my mind. Fuel price drop from 23 to 12 cedis per litre there was no price reduction on transport fare in this country.

• Efo Kwaku 4 weeks ago

You people paa. Is running a private transport only depends on fuel? Go to Abbosey Okai if fuel comes down do they reduce their prices? Have you people consider other variables like, engine oil, plugs, filters, tires, etc etc ...

• Replying to a mugu 4 weeks ago

Na everyday trotro dey spoil

• Bortey 4 weeks ago

The government should allow the transport associations to come out with a form of identity so that they can charge prices differently just like the petroleum marketing companies with minimum and maximum sealing. How can Conce ...

• Erion sark 4 weeks ago

People are saying when they decrease the fuel price no reduction in fares, why do you think only fuel that help a car to move.

Have you talk of increases in Engine oil,fitter,fuel pump, spark plugs and others

Concerts i ...

• Time 1 month ago

Personally, I think the government is hard on the driver's union because it's an election year. I heard a driver said that the transport minister said the drivers' union is trying to make the government unpopular by increasin ...

• Hassan 1 month ago

This man is been economical with the truet, what was the proposal increament by the GPRTU as at the time. If government cannot stop the unwarranted increament of fuel then they should expect higher transport fares

• Finally some regulation 1 month ago

Good job creating GRTCC and bringing some sanity to public transport fares. It was obvious driver unions were taking undue advantage to increase fares way above corresponding fuel price increases. Making a dire economic situa ...

• Uncle Ben 1 month ago

They are hypocrites. The fact is that fuel prices and spare parts keep on increasing. They should rather reduce the commission (booking fees)they take from drivers income. That will cushion the drivers and they can still ch ...

• Erion sark 4 weeks ago

Concert

• Jkmee 1 month ago

What is this the transport fare too is being treated like Dumsor under this corrupt NPP Nanaborrowmia government. Meanwhile the poor passengers are already paying for the new increments on the transport fare. They are behavin ...

• oheneba Ampong 1 month ago

MORE GREASE TO YOUR ELBOWS,THESE DRIVERS ARE NOT SINCERE,THEY MAKE MORE MONEY THAN WHAT THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO PAY AS THEIR SALES.GRTCC,I SALUTE YOU,ENGAGE THE LAW ENFORCEMENT AGENCIES TO SANITISE THE TRANSPORT SECTOR.THE GOVER ...

• K.B 1 month ago

Don't worry the fare has been increase already

• Kobby 1 month ago

Trotro Father Christmas. Charge one cedi to show how you love us. Kudos

• Anonymous 1 month ago

What is happening in Ghana. This headline is very disturbing for someone to even make a comment of what if fuel per litre goes up to 23gh. You should be fighting for price to come down below 9gh and not this encouragement to ...

• Kojo 1 month ago

so NPP plans to hike fuel prices all the way to ghs 23/Lt? God have mercy, I think is high time every Ghanaian demonstrate to have them removed from office as the more time we wait, the more damage the NPP will do our our now ...

• Patriotic leaders 1 month ago

I totally agreed with the government on this issue,bcs at list as much as I sympathies with them ,they too have to sympathies with passengers as well,but it seems like the unions always think about them self rather than the s ...

• KWAKU 1 month ago

Then tell Takoradi drivers to reduce their fares back to normal

• Little Joe 1 month ago

The new fares are in operations in certain areas. eg. Lapaz to Spintex is now 12.00 instead of 10.00 cedis. Work things out to restore normalcy.

• Matthew Ani Bonsrah 1 month ago

This man has truly

• CAR/MOTOR TRACKING. 259K.L00 1 month ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for ...

• Uncle Ben 1 month ago

Hypocrisy and secophancy of highest level. Then reduce the high commission you take from the drivers gross income.
    You are not the real owners. You think about only your stomach but not the drivers and real owners welfare.

• Auntie Badu Dormaahene and Mahama are one 1 month ago

Ndc ne gyimii. Why are they so happy that drivers want to increase prices. Are they so wicked. What nonsense

• Joseph 1 month ago

Please, Lapaz Tema Station dirvers must all be arrested.

Fare from Lapaz to Kpone Barrier which formerly cost ghc16 is now ghc 20
    They started charging these new fares hast week Friday, 12th April

Thieves

• Spirit 1 month ago

No wonder GHANA is part of the SHIT countries.

• Kwaku Yeboah 4 weeks ago

The leadership of GPRTU are all sympathisers of NPP and so the other driver unions should advise themselves.

• BA 4 weeks ago

If the drivers are pushed to the wall one day they will go on a sit down strike and we will all s⁶uffer the effect Why is government not stopping other price hijes.

• Erion sark 4 weeks ago

They don't know how this fuel increment affect drivers only God's known and very soon it will cause trouble to the passengers too

1 Accident may increase: because drivers will rush to go more to get their six ( for him to ...