You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082024 03 04Article 1919938

Anti-LGBT+ bill: Ghana will not backslide on human rights record – Akufo-Addo assures

Read Comments Comments (205)

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

We the youth want lgbtq in ghana!

• Yaw 2 months ago

you and who?

• RICHARD AHIAGBAH 2 months ago

Hey, Nana Akuffo Addo kwasiampanin, kromfuor kwaadonto..!!!!!!! You damn stupid, brainless, hopeless, reckless, deceitful, mentally-retarded Kyebi forest chimpanzee..!!!!!!! Which longstanding human rights record are you talk ...

• Bini Yankey 2 months ago

The Grand April fool's Era By Akufo Addo Bawumia Regime .

On the question of LGBTQ+ , the Akufo Addo - Bawumia government has chosen MONEY & VALUES FROM THE WEST, over MORALS & VOTES from HOME. For FEAR of economic REPE ...

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 2 months ago

I’M GOING TO OFFER A GHS 20,000 TO ANY OF THOSE GHANAIAN GAY PARTNERS OF JOHN MAHAMA AS SOON AS THE BILL BECOMES LAW, SO THAT GHANAIANS WILL KNOW THAT RUSSIAN TRAINED CON ARTIST WHO SEEMS TO BE PLAYING MOCKERY ON OUR COUNTR ...

• STOP THIS NONSENSE 2 months ago

Stop this nonsense. These days, Ghanaians can read through your calculated disinformation and slevil schemes. You dirty rat.

• J0eY l0nD0N 2 months ago

People don't know what this LGBT+ really stands for.

Do you want your kids to marry their pets?

I remember decades ago I chanced upon a book in a gp practice encouraging boys to be gay and should try anal sex , I imme ...

Look at him... @STEPHEN DONKEY THE EVERLASTING MUMU..!!!!!!! Owura gyimifuor... hw3... the masses have long gone past these funny, infantile and idiotic gymnastics of you and your JULORBI HOUSE CRIMINALS wae... !!!!! Go and t ...

• Namo Gbe Mills 2 months ago

Addo is behind this law suit

• Ghana 2 months ago

Wow what a great story...you'll be a very good storyteller and a wonderful liar as well...bravo

Buffoon you can keep that 20,000 you need it to visit the psychiatric hospital than anyone else does.

• Afrika 2 months ago

akuffo addo's uncle, J B Danquah's son, Paul Danquah was a famous British homosexual

He lived with his British boyfriend Peter Pollock in Tangier, Morocco

• Blue Pen 2 months ago

LGBTQ+ ISSUES ARE NOT HUMAN RIGHTS ISSUES

Akufo Addo and the NPP bowing to their masters from the West and trying to hide behind all sorts of excuses to frustrate the anti-lgbtq law.

First, it has not reached his desk. ...

• Blue Pen 2 months ago

Was it not Akufo Addo who declared Ghana beyond aid? And went to the AU to espouse similar ideas.

Kwame Nkrumah walked his talk. He truly pursued his. He was not a noisy empty barrel.

• NANA Yaw 2 months ago

Akuffo Addo is a big disappointment to himself, and his entire family. God will punish him.

• Game Changer 2 months ago

Akufo Addo and his old tricks. Always running to hide only to unleash the unanimous fc for mafia job. Shame on you old man puppet of the evil westerners. Ghana beyond aid' indeed. Scammer as president!!!

• Kweku Tsin 2 months ago

I AM CONFUSED.. UNTIL THE BILL IS SIGNED BY THE PRESIDENT, ITS NOT LAW. SO, HOW THE HELL CAN SOMEONE CHALLENGE A SUPPOSED BILL THAT IS NOT EVEN A LAW YET.

• Yaw 2 months ago

This kyebi forest chimpanzee sent people to challenge the bill which is not a law yet. I'm convinced Akufo Addo is not a lawyer as we have been made to believe. I wouldn't be surprised, the SC fc are ready to rule against the ...

• XYZ 2 months ago

My guy, do you have parents who are human beings? I'm just asking because your write up clearly tells that the head on your body is not human head but animal head.

• NANA Yaw 2 months ago

You have said it excellently.

• Aba ne saa 2 months ago

So is it a person we have as pressid or a pussyrat for a head of state? The enviable human rights record was under Nkrumah, Acheampong, Rawlings, Kuffuor, Mills, Mahama regimes. The only sensible contribution is to ascent to ...

• Trumu Trumu President 2 months ago

The President who represented himself than his people

• Ghana 2 months ago

Ask him again!

• Nobody 2 months ago

Ye s bro, you damn right. Look at when US vice president came to Ghana, the Julorbi house has dressed with lgbt lightings.

• Mr Wright 2 months ago

Even will not anus
    You and who ? Indulge yourself shame on you

• Lawless State 2 months ago

Which youths? Who told puting a man's penis into another man's Anus is normal? What a sickness? You need help.

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

Guys do not waste your time reacting to that moron, he/she now understands that his/her hopes of being openly gay in Ghana are over. Impersonating me or other people will change nothing - as that moron is the same person who ...

• TRUTH 2 months ago

WE SHOULD BOYCOTT INDEPENDENCE DAY, SIMPLE

• Ojah 2 months ago

INDEPENDENCE OF WHAT? BEGGING, CORRUPTION OR THE IMF?

• Demand forvyour rights ? 2 months ago

If you havent tasted someones mothers soup, dont think your mothers soup is the best

• How is sending gay people to jail going to solve this? 2 months ago

How is jailing gay people solving homosexuality in Ghana?

• Ghana 2 months ago

Is that the only part of the bill you know or you're being ignorant?

• Konfo 2 months ago

How will sending people to prison for stealing stop people from stealing?

• Yaw 2 months ago

I'm of the view of prescribing a form of punishment for them which will lead to their reformation since some of them were ignorantly lured into the practice from childhood. But, those that will be caught engaging in the pract ...

• Joe Wassa. 2 months ago

Anti-LGBT+ bill: Ghana will not regress on human rights record – Akufo-Addo assures. We do not support human rights regarding this matter. We Ghanaians do not desire the LGBT activities as we are a nation devoted to God, th ...

• Ghana loves lgbtq. Thanks Mr President. 2 months ago

This bill will go nowhere. The fools are in the majority. President will not sign this stupid bill into law.

Hey nigga... the man you are STUPIDLY thinking to be a smart and normal president - Nana Akuffo Addo Kwasiampanin - is actually some wild chimpanzee from the Kyebi forest who was able to go to the people of La and demolish an ...

• WISE BOY 2 months ago

You this guy Richard why do you like insults like that? Can't you ever express your view without insulting? Be civilized a little. I wonder if you were raised by sensible parents/family.

• Mfum 2 months ago

But Richard Ahiagbah is your party man?

• Amoakoh 2 months ago

Devil you and who

• Human 2 months ago

Just show your face and i will join you....ha

• TRUMU TRUMU HAS SPOKEN 2 months ago

Ghana is dead. Listen to a President of an African Country trampling on the traditions of an African Country

• Me - Me 2 months ago

Can we begin making laws stopping open air preaching and loud preaching of the bible. It was also enforced on us and some people calling themselves priests and churches are feeding fat o. The ignorance poor. Yes Christianity ...

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

@Me Me, clear off, you think you make sense with your warped logic? The fact that it is foreigners who brought us both homosexuality and religion/religions doesn't mean if one (the religions on one side) is good the other mus ...

• That makes no sense 2 months ago

Ayoooooo!

How did the British Empire give you homosexuality when they banned Homosexuality via importing Sodomy laws to impose onto Ghanaians in the late 19th century when they colonized most of Ghana? You dont no your own ...

• Kwan - thank you. Teach the fools 2 months ago

No white person gave us homosexuality. We have always had homosexuality tolerated in Africa before the white man came. The white man brought us homophobia during colonialism, and you fools are today defending western homophob ...

• Lawless State 2 months ago

Once a fool always a fool. You'll know them by their fruits.

• NOT SURPRISED.NANA ADDO IS A NATION WRECKER 2 months ago

Not Surprised.Nana Addo now hiding and relying and using the Supreme Court against the will of majority of Ghanaians.We all know how CORRUPT the SUPREME COURT IS.WHO IS THIS PERSON CHALLENGING THE BILL IN THE SUPREME COURT??? ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

Clear signs on the wall.

• Ken 2 months ago

Lol

• Real guy 2 months ago

Hmmmmm

• ROGUE LAWYER 2 months ago

This is the Time every Ghanaian must rise and support our culture, our national values and everything that made is a country who has maximum self esteem knowledge to defend your country and her values.

if because of mon ...

• Political Gimmicks And Points 2 months ago

Our president has spoken.
    Fuck all of you who wants to take the Ghanaian economic backwards with this very unnecessary law.
    You people do not think and only act on your childish emotions without considering the EFFECTS of ...

• Stay in your comfort zone....kwasia 2 months ago

Listen to yourself....feel like puking reading through your idiocy. What a pity.

• Since when did we become this emotional and irrational? 2 months ago

Of course you’ll puke since your pea-sized brain is too small to contain any sense. Even if we put sense in an enema and infuse into you, you will still shit it out because you are averse to critical thinking.
    Aboa bi ba ...

• KWASI YAMOAH 2 months ago

YOU GOT THE POINT, BUT PLEASE YOU SHOULD HAVE REMOVED THE ABUSIVE LANGUAGE.I THINK IF YOU WANT TO EDUCATE PEOPLE ABOUT AN ISSUE YOU DONT ABUSE THEM ABOUT THEIR LACK OF UNDERSTANDING.YEAH, A VERY SCARY ECONOMIC ARMAGEDDON WOUL ...

Only a foolish man trades his soul for worldly material things.

• Watt 2 months ago

Stop disturbing our hears with your stupid pretended human rights, wicked old fool.

• Bawumia is a disgrace to the Prophet 2 months ago

His face looks like a warthog. Stupid Akufo Addo. Have you not told your judges to reject the bill? Satan

• Jobs and Healthcare is a priority not LGBT-Q shit 2 months ago

My Brother kana ka -Bium. Citizens are jobless hospitals has no beds and equipment to support human lives and all decent citizens are fighting for their daily bread and some inhumane way evil and devilish path to death and di ...

• Jah bless 2 months ago

Say it again ooooh, human rights activist indeed. Lord commy is his boy lover so he will hide behind human right nonsense nt to assent to this bill.

• SURVIVAL. 2 months ago

Okpana Akuffo Addo is not ready to sign this bill into law.

• SHINGO 2 months ago

Hmmm, Ghana has gotten what we voted for. If Ghanaians are not able to punish these useless people at the polls then God should just kill all of us just he has done in Sodome and Gomorrah. We have a big fool to deal with.

• Jobs and Healthcare is a priority not LGBT-Q shit 2 months ago

Yes Aluta continues it’s about citizens daily bread and kenkey for human survival not about this inhumane evil devilish behavior. Where are the jobs hospitals can’t even afford beds and electricity and equipment and medic ...

• Amazing Grace 2 months ago

We must vote them out. See him

• aquandah 2 months ago

Akufo Addo is a big trickster,He should sign the thing,if he really meant it.supreme court will hold on till end of end of his term.what has court issue got to do with his signing

• Parliament will go ahead to pass into law don't worry 2 months ago

He had 7days don't mind him..what he says means nothing.

After 14 days parliament will meet to vote to pass it into law. The court can always make a decision when they are ready..we won't wait for the court to wait for a ...

• Except, he can delay it 2 months ago

Nana Akufo-Addo can delay the bill at the very last moment by suggesting amendments to keep it in limbo.

• Joe Wassa. 2 months ago

Anti-LGBT+ bill: Ghana will not regress on human rights record – Akufo-Addo assures. We do not support human rights regarding this matter. We Ghanaians do not desire the LGBT activities as we are a nation devoted to God, th ...

• Eric 2 months ago

Good one there Mr president don't sign it. Sam gorge is a foool he should go and sign the bill himself.

• RAVEN 2 months ago

Your brain cells are dead, it’s obvious.

Enoa no no! Most Ghanaians think from their asses, excuse me to say. They only act on emotions and never see the facts and effects of their actions.
    Just because you hate gay people, all your common sense has run out o ...

• Anim 2 months ago

I don't believe this president for a second on the LGBTQ+ bill. He speaks with confidence that the case has gone to court. Are his people at the court going to defend the LGBTQ+ and ease the pressure on the president to pass ...

• Yiadom Yiado 2 months ago

Because of money . He wants to sell our intergrity . God bles U. We thank God U are a few months away to hung your political lenses and boot . Do u know human right ? Do u respected respect human right . Do U know those who d ...

• Loyalist 2 months ago

Fellow Ghanaians, the President, Vice-President(the flagbearer of the NPP), Finance Minister and the entire NPP want to blackmail 35million Ghanaians for their selfish interest. The major reason is they desperately need for t ...

• Loyalist 2 months ago

Fellow Ghanaians, the President, Vice-President(the flagbearer of the NPP), Finance Minister and the entire NPP want to blackmail 35million Ghanaians for their selfish interest. The major reason is they desperately need money ...

• God fearing Ghanaian 2 months ago

Massa Akufo Addo, please sign the bill ASAP as we cannot wait any longer as waiting on this approval makes our leaders foolish and weak. The earlier the better. We know we don't want it and so you delaying the approval make ...

• A whole gh president assures foreigners but his pple 2 months ago

Just look at the coward words..your assure foreigners and friends at the detriment of your pple...you are done. We will help end the npp we have built all this year's..such fools

• May God be truthful and man be liar 2 months ago

Ghanaians are a chosen generation by God and so we want married between a man and woman as that's biblical. We cannot be persuaded by any pressure from other nations. The bill is taking to long for a common approval.

• Kweku 2 months ago

This NPP government has disappointed Ghanaians with its bad policies

• Nana Addo 2 months ago

Useless president. Is building a cathedral in the interest of Ghana? You want to build a cathedral to thank God for what? You want to approve this abominable practices in the name of human rights… Do all Ghanaians like your ...

You sound like a cretin.

First of all, GOD Almighty does not dwell in temples made by the hands of men.

Secondly, who told you the cathedral they are building is for the Hebrew GOD of Israelites?

That cathedral has ...

• Akwasi 2 months ago

a beggar called president, I wish I'm not Ghanaian, shithole country abandoning it cultural values for money.

• Water@ 2 months ago

I think our choice of words are full of disrespect to the elderly.
    So the President should just sign without waiting for the Supreme Court ruling on the issue.
    The bill is even not on his table and he is providing updates a ...

• aquandah 2 months ago

Nothing is file at supreme court,with what documents are they going to use to file their case,the thing is not yet a law,he should sign before the people can go to court,what law are they going to challenge in court.JACK TORO ...

• Kapongerman 2 months ago

It's clear that Jack Toronto don't wanna sign. As Moses Foh said we shall declare them Homosexuals.

• Ghana1 2 months ago

Ghana!!!!!
    America not accepting polygamy, are they violating human right? I am sure the president is the one who empowered people to go supreme Court to hold on with the bill because he supports the activities of LGBTQ.This ...

• Kwan - polygamy is not recognised in Ghana. 2 months ago

You can only legally marry one person in Ghana. Same as in America. And polygamy is not a Ghanaian thing. Note that polygamy includes one female marrying more than one man.

• Yaw 2 months ago

Your social studies teacher taught you the wrong thing OR you didn't pay attention while lessons were going on. Polygamy means, a mam or a woman marrying more than partner. Polygyny is a woman marrying more than one man.
    Do ...

• Odjame 2 months ago

The president want to hide behind the judiciary but it will fail. The judiciary are not to make laws but yo interpret it as parliament dim it

• KJ 2 months ago

Did you wait to be president in 2020 when your presidency was challenged at the Supreme Court? If you are a man sign the thing

• Kwasi 2 months ago

See this one is hiding behind a citizen's challenge to the legislation that has reached his desk. Everyone knows the useless corrupt serpent will hide behind fake delay tactics to sign the bill because he has no political bal ...

• Nana Addo 2 months ago

Bawumiate, where are you? What is your stance on this issue? Please come out, you are a hypocrite. Mahama has declared his stance. Bawumiate cannot be trusted Ghanaian, he is hiding in the shadows. He doesnot have a stance fo ...

• Nana 2 months ago

This akyem criminal dwarf is not working for Ghana.He is Cia agent

• Ekow Jones is 2 months ago

God who created the heavens and the earth and all human beings says I hate the same sex sleeping together such that He burnt Sodom and Gomorrah and we being mere mortals are telling Him we have rights and can do whatever we l ...

• Dot 2 months ago

This chronic beggar who fears and reverence the white man more than anything will never sign this bill. Where will he go to beg? You see how smart he has used the courts to dodge the bill in advance?

• ABU SEIDU 2 months ago

Permit me to add my voice to the issue of the Anti-LGBT+ bill which is currently trending. Let me Start with that of the PRESIDENT. On one breath the president wants us to believe that he is human right advocate and on anothe ...

• Joy 2 months ago

Our parliamentarians sense stupid most at times. Is good they have abolished LGBTQ issues in Ghana but my problem is what security are these LGBTQ are going to enjoy from stupid ghanaians guys? Look I know as soon as nana ad ...

• Trump 2 months ago

Whether you like it or not you will assent to the bill.period

• Dud 2 months ago

Useless statement.

• Kojo 2 months ago

To all who approves this bill has to Remember, there are Ghanaians that are live outside of Ghana that are in the this group. Remember it could be one of your family members that it affects. There are way too many things that ...

• Pathetic 2 months ago

U sit on a continent that holds over half of worlds resources required...are u not stupid to say we need a lot to do first
    ..what's wrong with u?

• Kojo 2 months ago

You are very retarded. Tell me where you are going to get the machine to be able to utilize your resources. Just tell me, which company is ghana owned that have their own machine to use on these resources. Almost every machin ...

• U not sensible here 2 months ago

The earlier response was right. That was wise counsel u responded to. We don't need anyone to be a nation get that into your head. The likes of you is what has brought the nation to a halt. Keep aligning with the world system ...

• Said it all 2 months ago

Aluffo addo is a sell out

• Stop over reliance on outside 2 months ago

Let's build Ghana.

• King Charles. 2 months ago

Akufo Addo stop making us look like headless chicken and stop playing with our intelligence as a nation.we will not bow to trumutu.

• Wasted vote 2 months ago

Nana Addo is a big waste of the time and vote of the over 6 million voters, mostly from Ashanti region

• Loyalist 2 months ago

This is the second time his Excellency has deliberately decided not sign this bill. Father if indeed YOU are the God who burnt down Sodom and Gomorrah then please collapse this NPP government. I know why YOU did not allow the ...

Hw£ ne gyimii bi? Ask your father to destroy all the countries donating their monies to you, because all these countries that you go cup in hand for their monies have accepted LGBT people. So ask your father to start burning ...

• Loyalist 2 months ago

You are really funny. Someone like you speak without wisdom. When you hear the West have been giving us aids you myopically think it for free. That is my prayer to God not to you. As a Christian I believe in God because the n ...

• JkL, Las Vegas 2 months ago

Massa leave that guy alone. I have monitored his comments on this matter and have concluded that he is a miserable and confused homosexual. He’s very a very unidimensional thinker with no depths at all. He thinks all there ...

• I figured this would happen 2 months ago

So, his trying his best to delay it as long as possible, I figured as much.

I do hope this private citizen wins the courtcase against the Ghanaian parliament but that depends on how strong his own case is to get the Judges ...

• Me - Me 2 months ago

Well said. You have demonstrated real leadership. I was angry with the president but the few days past and how he has handled this sticky situation has made him won my heart. I support you now. Forget about NDC and their par ...

• P. Otu 2 months ago

See you

• Which God is Nana Addo building Cathedral for? 2 months ago

Serpent talk. Is Akuffo Addo really building Cathedral for the true God Almighty? By their fruit you shall know them. Clear indication of worship of mammon over Jehovah and appeasing of Men over Jehovah

• GHANA WILL SANCTIONS AMERICANS IN GHANA IF THEY DARE 2 months ago

The enactment of this bill is actually true protection of human rights Paticularly in Ghana 2 Ghana will not allowed Barbaric Western Europeans Americans moral bankrupt bastards to determine detects interferes internal ...

• God hates sexual immorality 2 months ago

1 Corinthians 6:9-10 and 1 Timothy 1:10

Paul writes in Corinthians: "Or do you not know that wrongdoers will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived: Neither the sexually immoral nor idolaters nor adulterers nor ...

• Will Goodmayes 2 months ago

Genesis 19: The story of Sodom and Gomorrah

This has been held up as a cautionary tale about the sinfulness of homosexuality. However, many scholars point to Ekezial 16:49 as indicating that the cities were destroyed by Go ...

• OBRONI 2 months ago

Is this the Ghana beyond aid you preached to Ghanaians? The theme for your campaign was based on God Almighty and you know what God Almighty abhors. He who mocks God Almighty shall surely face His wrath in a dire painful and ...

• Gee Kru 2 months ago

Romans 1:26-27

Many theologians say this is the key passage on homosexuality in the New Testament.

Paul writes: "God gave them over to shameful lusts. Even their women exchanged natural sexual relations for unnatural on ...

• Heaven backs our country 2 months ago

Same sex Marriage is inhumane and should not be entertained as God almighty hates it so much. I visited Sodom and Gomorrah in Israel and l tell it is not something that we should take it barely. It was real that God destroye ...

• Marriage is a man and woman. 2 months ago

We don't want to be cursed by God. 3tw3 ne kote3 is what is normal in life

• Batuta 2 months ago

The President cannot sign a Bill that was promoted by a crude MP with the support of a partisan speaker. The NPP Members of Parliament joined in it's passage because they were intimidated by NDC propaganda.

You are fool!

When was the last time you attended your local Mp, surgery?

• 3tw3 ne kote3 is the right way 2 months ago

Kill all the gays in our country as l speak

• Sam 2 months ago

Indeed, Ghana beyond aid. You've turn into a laughing stock nana akufo Addo

• Opoku 2 months ago

What is the president saying eiiiiì

• SMART MAN THAT UNDERSTAND HOW STUPID THIS BILL IS 2 months ago

AND HOW SIGNING SUCH BILL WILL TURN GHANA INTO A 5TH WORLD COUNTRY THAT WILL RESMBLE AND LOOK LIKE A BIG REFUGE CAMPS WITH MILLIONS AND MILLIONS OF BEGGERS

• All eyes on you Akuffo Addo.4God or 4Satan.? 2 months ago

Your stupid old lunatic western democrats slave. I regret voting for you.

• Elephant Farmer 2 months ago

Don't allow homosexuals to adopt children. The Law still works for those under 18. Don't forget Ooohh. That's still the Law. If diplomats and all foreign staff leave us alone, no more development can take place. The money was ...

• NO GHANA LEADER WILL EVER SIGN SUCH A BILL 2 months ago

REGARDLESS IF HE IS FROM NPP OR NDC OR ANY OTHER PARTY SUCH BILL WILL TAKES GHANA BACKWARD AND WILL TURN US TO LONLEY COUNTRY THAT IS BROKE WITH NO MONEY BAD ECONOMY AND WILL CREATE HARDSHIP ON ALL GHANAIANS .

• Sam 2 months ago

You are not correct. How come the middle east economy is still flourishing after tougher punishment for lgbtq activists. We just have a clueless president who just rely on IMF loan before he can sustain the economy of Ghana. ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

This man thinks that Ghanaians are fools huh. A private bill. How did he alone got to know this? Sponsored it himself huh? Just like the EC. Go ahead. No condition is permanent and 6 feet at last.

• Abdul Wakil 2 months ago

Deliberate strategy to shelve the bill. Scammers posing as activists. How in God's name will you fear your fellow being than your creator. Indeed Akuffo Addos leadership is a tragedy to the nation Ghana.

• Kweku 2 months ago

Just tell us you will not sign the bill. Stop hiding behind court actions

• KOLA 2 months ago

AKUFO ADDO YOOO

• Rio 2 months ago

Ghana don’t sit down and allow this to go on. This is an alien culture.

• Perceive 2 months ago

He wants Mahama to take that decision. What a coward! Really wasted my vote on this man. Yuke

• Westerners Europeans Americans Means ills Destructions deaths for Africans 2 months ago

Western Europeans Americans Criminals Bastards Means Ills Destructions Deaths for African Everywhere. Paticularly Africas Youths . Our Youths is Africa's Future.

• Trumuffo-Addo 2 months ago

Shame on you. Bawumia loses. Mahama Loses. FREEDOM Wins

• Kojo Tee 2 months ago

How can a guy president will accept a bill that will seize him from what he likes best?

Akuf-Addo cannot hurt himself by assent to this bill. Say No To LGBTQ+

• Swine 2 months ago

Edudzi tamakloe, come for ur STONE oooo
    Ur prophecy has come true. U said this on tv 3....
    Eiiii

• SIMANCO 2 months ago

Jail terms must be removed and substituted by fines rather. I think this will make the bill acceptable to everybody.

• MOMENT OF TEFILAH 2 months ago

MOMENT OF TEFILAH- MIGHTY FAMILY NETWORKS -MIGHTY FAMILY EVANGELISTIC MINSTRY – EMMANUEL KETU ESSUON is a scam, fake pastor, thief always asking members to sow seed and posting of staged miracles shame onto him, everybody w ...

• How is sending gay people to jail going to solve this? 2 months ago

Can the authors of this wicked bill explain to me how sending people to jail cure them from being gay?
    They will go to jail and come back hardened!

• SSB 2 months ago

Ruling without the aspirations of his people... Nana Addo hates Ghana

• NKNA 2 months ago

NANA LET ME GIVE YOU AN ADVICE. JUST RESIGN AND LET BAWUMIA COME AND SIGN. HE WILL WIN THE ELECTION ONE TOUCH.

• NKNA 2 months ago

OANOTHER COOL ADVICE TO ALL CITIZENS. LETS GO ON PERPERTUAL STRIKE TO FORCE HIM TO SIGN

• Yaw 2 months ago

I salute you Mr President
    Please don’t succumb to the sheer emotional blackmail that this nation and its hardworking parliamentarians have been subjected to.
    I feel sick when I hear people like Foh-Amoaning threatening a ...

• Kofi Nti 2 months ago

Yaw you call yourself. Is human beings living like animals -man and man, woman and woman marriage an emotional issue? I can see you being a gay. I wonder if people like you have normal human head with brain. Curse will not de ...

• Stay Alerts For Moral Bankrupts Westerners IMF/UN Plots Against Ghana 2 months ago

The Tricks is these Moral Bankrupts Westerners are strongly
    influences IMF / UN to Undermined Plots Works Against Ghana Socio Economic Developments Projects .

• Observer 2 months ago

Who is righteous? We have lost focus as a nation.
    How could we have forgotten all the hardships of our beloved country and suddenly turned our attention to LGBTQ. Is this some trick to divert our attention?
    At this day and ...

• EDWARD 2 months ago

Oyiwa!!. Unanimous FC will do his Mafia work for him. Funny indeed. Ghanaians are very discerning now and can read between the lines easily.
    The same way they ruled that Birth certificate is not proof of citizenship, they wi ...

• Kojo 2 months ago

Am not a politician or nor do politics but if this government for that matter president Akufo addo do not approve this bill into law,some of us will campaign against npp come 7 December.

• Tosh 2 months ago

The battle is still the Lord's, Ghana beyond aid .

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 2 months ago

AKUFFO ADDO IS A BIG FOOL. HIS FAKE COURT THE SUPREME COURT WILL DELAY HEARING THIS CASE UNTIL HE IS NO MORE IN POWER

• Kojo 2 months ago

Akufo addo which human rights are you talking about.where was your human rights when 11 Ghanaians were shot and killed by military in the 2024 election,you Akufo addo never said anything.It is now evidently clear that you are ...

• Igp 2 months ago

A man who never accepts responsibility for his actios, ommission commission is irresponsible and not worth manhold or leadership. Akufo Addo is the biggest mistake Ghana made in her political history. He is a sell out and ha ...

• Africa Needs Total Freedom Now 2 months ago

This is the perfect time for Ghana and the entire African continent to cut all ties with the West (the evil white man) and increase trade and investment among each other. Increase security vigilance (air, land and water) in e ...

• Fa wo nkwasias3m no fre ho ko 2 months ago

How is jailing gay people going to put food on the table?

Back-stepping on our national agenda bcos of threats of economic sanctions from the West would be a grave mistake by the Ghanaian authorities.
    This would be a huge win and exponential boost in momentum for the immoral lgbtq ...

Masa gyae gyimi no! You speak all this trash and concocted English and proudly put beside your name the location where you live which is in a country that accepts the same people you are writing against.
    Even where you ...

People who lack cerebral power resort to insults and aggression when confronted with superior arguments and opinions.
    I don’t have your time at all. Keep on deluding yourself. You think you known so much…..but don’t kn ...

• Ghana is a beggar nation 2 months ago

The only reason why the country hasn't foreign apart is because of the foreign aid.

• Nkrumah were are u? 2 months ago

Akufo ado u don't believe in God but wasted tax payers millions to dig a hole in d name of national cathedral..the Christian council n chief imam should give that ugly dwarf ultimatum to sign the bill into law...fuuuuck d sup ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 2 months ago

Nana Gayaddo.
    Addo Chimpanzee
    Addo Wotri kutuuu S3 B3ntoa!

• Nkrumah were are u? 2 months ago

Are they Christians Stil in Ghana,?

• WaLL 2 months ago

Akuffo Addo will
    Lobby for this bill to be over-turn but woe into those who turn the bill upside down!!

• Yaw Adjei 2 months ago

ODWAN MMUUU

• Fd Ghana 2 months ago

Such a fool of a president. WHO are u deceiving? Let the hypocrites Christian council and others keep mute.

• Paul 2 months ago

Please, do not give in to foreign pressure. Our culture comes first. To hell with the Western Human rights. Have they forgotten about slavery and colonialism?

• Yaw opoku 2 months ago

You have already told your judges to make nonsense of the bill..

This guy thinks he is smart lol lol

We all know what the result is … your Supreme Court is working nicely for you

• Tylenol, USA 2 months ago

I am not sure which direction the president is leaning towards; to sign or not to sign the bill into law.

Our culture, traditions and human decency trump everything. I am a staunch supporter of the NPP and we are decent, ...

• Kwan - thank God he won't sign! But this is Nana. Hmm 2 months ago

He should do something good for posterity which is to throw the bill into the bin and set it on fire. How can you wantonly threaten your fellow Ghanaians who are homosexuals with imprisonment for being who they naturally are ...

• Kwadwo 2 months ago

I said it . This man will not assent to the Bill. The moment Gabby commented on the subject matter I knew how the ramification would be. All Christians . True Muslim and other societies must rise up to demonstrate against thi ...

• Bole 2 months ago

kai Nana Asdddo swerve this one the courts paaaa
    hahaha

• Son of Socalled JB DANKWA was Homosassa 2 months ago

Am not Suprised about dragings of feets the So-called Son of Ghanaian Traitor JB Dankwa was a welknown unrepentant Homosexual he was living in London

• SAM GEORGE NEEDS TO BE ARRESTED? 2 months ago

And taken to the Hague in handcuffs for attempted genocide against minorities. He is a very evil person!

Agoooo... Fellow Ghanaians!! Now you can all see and attest to the vile nature and character of that SASABONSAM ANIMAL called Nana Akuffo Addo..!!!!!!! This was the highly notorious vagabond who started his wayward and immora ...

• Ronna, US. 2 months ago

Guys don’t worry at all, Wait next year Mahama will come and sign the bill into law. Nana Addo will not sign because he needs money for development. Because Oman no te sika so. We will do away with imperialist governments a ...

• Di abrofo mma free 2 months ago

Hey chimpanzee. Dont sign it. It will make me look bad infront of my bronii in laws. Dont jeopardize my image infront of my obronii by signing that rubbish. Nyame nhyira bronii. Di abrofo mma free.

• Lonta 2 months ago

Aduiiii.....

• nonsense 2 months ago

what is the backslide in human rights record by preventing the brainwashing of children in adopting demonic practices?

• Ama nana 2 months ago

Tell those imposing LGBT on you that before you canconsider getting involved they must commence building well equipped hospitals and health centers for you so when your nyash start secreting fluids, you can receive good medi ...

• Kk 2 months ago

When npp loose power you will know the right thing to do

• Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 2 months ago

He is hiding behind the corrupt judicial system. We shall see. This supprem court corrupt judges will be delt with very soon. Evil forces.

• Siabonga ny 2 months ago

Sign that mother fucker now bro

• lalla 2 months ago

now the majority leader said the bill has not been passed yet because they are now drafting it to speakers of office so why the rush from the president office to the nation. Like the speaker said to Afenyo that action speaks ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 2 months ago

HOMOSEXUALITY IS A SIN AGAINST HUMANITY, PERIOD.
    I.M.F. SHOULD KEEP THEIR MONETARY ASSISTANCE.
    GHANAIANS PREFER TO STARVE AND DIE, INSTEAD OF SUCCUMBING TO THE I.M.F. CONDITION OF GRANTING GHANA A LOAN. WE PREFER TO DIE I ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 2 months ago

HOMOSEXUALITY IS A SIN AGAINST HUMANITY, PERIOD.
    I.M.F. SHOULD KEEP THEIR MONETARY ASSISTANCE.
    GHANAIANS PREFER TO STARVE AND DIE, INSTEAD OF SUCCUMBING TO THE I.M.F. CONDITION OF GRANTING GHANA A LOAN. WE PREFER TO DIE I ...

• ofori amafo jnr 2 months ago

When did akufo addo started waiting for court judgments before taken a decision. Does he respect the law of this country, what happened to the formal auditor general case. Did he waiting for the court ruling before taken such ...

• Kwaku Kantaka 2 months ago

Gbemela president. Did you not tell the world that it would not happen under your watch as a president?

• Peace man 2 months ago

I can see a heavy curse on the shoulders of who ever is behind this demonic empire , God hate same sex, from genesis why preacher men , Duncan William, Agyin Asare, Mensah Otabil and other religious body keep quiet over this ...

• Kofi Ghana 2 months ago

A word to the wise is more than enough What else can i say as the supreme comander of the army has spoken enough to allow the axis of evils and principality to abide by the rule of law and justice
    The first gentleman of the ...

• Nobody 2 months ago

Ay3 ka. Nana dey love lgbt, how can a supreme court rule on something that has not been signed into a law?
    But in Ghana's judicial system everything is possible.

• Nkunim 2 months ago

NPP is rushing into opposition with their pretence on this anti LGTBQ bill. It's this same government that tried under NAPO to smuggle LGBTQ curriculum into primary education until Ghana Pentecostal Council blew the alarm. Ev ...

• Nobody 2 months ago

They claim it is about human rights yet, they allowed covid 19 death poisons to be injected into humans without an informed consent. What is more than this? Now the so called vaccines are killing millions worldwide, but the m ...

• Dennis 2 months ago

Certainly, this is absurdity. Ask the advocates of that LBGTQ+ if they were born by same sex parents.
    What are we tolerating as a morally sound country?
    I do not understand why some persons of high status in Ghana are in su ...

• Eiii 2 months ago

Nana Addo, at your age too, you're afraid to do the right thing by signing this bill to save our country? Hmmm.

• CAD 2 months ago

NPP is LGBT. All hands on desk to send them to the forest. Trumu trumu party

• Kofi 2 months ago

Oyiwa, where's Rev Opuni Frimpong when he defended it's bound to happen. Hypocrites, The big question is,are the life of the shot Techiman people not abuse of human rights?

• Vote AGAINST Bawumia/NPP 2 months ago

A vote for Bawumia will imply the legalisation of LGBTQ+ soon. We shall vote you guys OUT.

• Serious 2 months ago

In fact, only gay people should vote for npp, come 2024

• Joy 2 months ago

Dont sign this bill into law to bring hatred to our LGBTQ guys

• Abysibay Togass 2 months ago

Can tge supreme Court hurry up on this so that the bill can be signed off by the president. We Ghanaians are all straight people and that's who we are, we don't want no LGBTQ+, as Lucifer had deceived many people as he calls ...