You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082024 03 05Article 1919985

Four things Akufo-Addo said in his statement on Anti-LGBT+ Bill

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Bioassay 2 months ago

This is how far npp and their foolish leadership want Ghana

• Khai 2 months ago

In short, "I will not sign it", says William Kweku Akuffo Addo aka Jack Totonto aka Yete Sika So aka Commander zin Chief of the Akyem sakawa mafia!

• Future president 2 months ago

The issue of LGBTQ is really a non-issue on the minds of many Ghanaians
    and that is a fact.

What we should be focusing our energies on is how to abate corruption, provide employment for the youth and provide quality Hea ...

• KOFI BUSUA AND FRIEND OF SOUTH AFRICA APARTHEID 2 months ago

THE ARE SELLING OUR 'DEAD REMAINS' THIS TIME AROUND TO BE ABUSED.

• Maamie Abena 2 months ago

Opinions are like arseholes, everybody has one!

• RICHARD AHIAGBAH 2 months ago

They firmly and shamelessly told us that... "Homosexuality Is Bound To Happen", and now, we have arrived with our baggage of that LGBTQ+ nonsense! So, it is clear, that the entire body of that SATANIC GROUPING called the NPP ...

• Jules 2 months ago

Yes, it is an issue for Ghanaians which is why the Ghana parliament voted for it overwhelmingly.

• ALETSE GBONTON 2 months ago

TO HELL WITH AKUFFO ADDO... TO HELL WITH NPP... NPP WILL GO TO OPPOSITION FOREVER... NPP IS GAY PARTY.... NPP IS TRUMU TRUMU.... NPP MMOAFUO.... KWASIA FUOO!!!

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 2 months ago

Playing politics with African culture...We've cycled two months out of the year. MARCH FORWARD! The best business to do - or to sponsor a relative, friend or charitable gifting - is a service business, low capita(skill is you ...

• Donatus 2 months ago

Now we know him. Hope he is not one of them.

• Kwaku 2 months ago

If you were in Akuffo Addo's shoes you'll take the same decision unless of course you're not wise.The President shd put the bill somewhere and let us solve our economic problems.The economic consequences in signing this bill ...

• You are a fake Christian man. Evil oldman 2 months ago

Akuffo Addo I regret voting for you. You have sold Ghana to these lunatics HIV/AIDS LGBTQ community. You are a coward and a cheap leader. You be fake Christian man

• Nii 2 months ago

Pls you didn't vote for him leave the President alone.You can't challenge America and its friends when you've not done your homework well.Late President Kutu Acheampong did not take any loan from the World Bank but all his su ...

• Nana. 2 months ago

Lol!!! The verdict is clear

• Chuchu 2 months ago

There are npp mps who don't support the bill but can't show their faces,.
    They couldn't raise a finger in parliament...shame on npp.

• We don't need his statement here 2 months ago

U guys should save us our peace...it's noise....it will come to his desk and he has 7days or 14 days for parliament to conclude..he is not important in this...

• Emma 2 months ago

observe people who supports gay
    very well sensible
    and no size
    Whites, thinkers, Presidents , ministers Academicians

Few are clever in world
    indeed fd.

• Emma 2 months ago

observe people who supports gay
    very well sensible
    and no size
    Whites, thinkers, Presidents , ministers Academicians

Few are clever in world
    indeed fs.

• square 2 months ago

May the Almighty Allah protect Ghana from your wrath that acopanies this evil. Pls our creator we the right think citizen of this state frowns against it but do not have capacity to head and fight it. As part of your wrath, l ...

• JC 2 months ago

The President should stop playing to the gallery, and carry out his Constitutional duty.

• square 2 months ago

Emma you and all those supporting the lgbtq are sencless you lack common sence and a digress to your religion. You unimaginable animals are ocultic. Lets put politics aside this is not a joke.

• Johnny 2 months ago

What is the sense in going out to fight when you have no food to eat.The Russians,Chinese,Arabs etc have banned homosexuals bcoz they have built their economies to withstand those nonsense.Ghana cannot do that bcoz our econom ...

• It starts from somewhere 2 months ago

They should collapse it and we will start afresh without them. All politics will stop and everyone will come home to work from scratch...this will be good that remaining in the cycle of loan, interest for the chop of politici ...

• Korkorbo 2 months ago

Mr President please don't take back your words. I just listen to you on YouTube Nana Addo says No to LGBTQ and same sex marriage. Your declaration was made on the altar of God in the Church. Don't be Afriad Mr President pleas ...

• Mathias de saaman 2 months ago

I lost all respect for Akuffo Addo, he’s been a coward at the moment. Imagine building a church for God and allowing people to practice LGBTQ