You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082024 03 05Article 1919994

Anti-LGBT+ Bill: Private citizen files suit at Supreme Court – Akufo-Addo reveals

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Donatus 2 months ago

We will veto the president in the end. Dassourr!

• Donatus 2 months ago

In the end these guys would say thieves and prostitutes have minority rights so we should allow them.

• Namo Gbe Mills 2 months ago

Any cat who thinks they can come to a crowd of friendly lions and fool should not complain when one of the baby lions with sharp teeth decides it wants a snack. Everyone knows what we as a society want. Even if you don't want ...

• ALETSE GBONTON 2 months ago

TO HELL WITH AKUFFO ADDO... TO HELL WITH NPP... NPP WILL GO TO OPPOSITION FOREVER... NPP IS GAY PARTY.... NPP IS TRUMU TRUMU.... NPP MMOAFUO.... KWASIA FUOO!!!

• Namo Gbe Mills 2 months ago

Let's make Ghana great again. After gay obama, Trump promised to make America great again and he did. They had some impressive economic indicators before covid hit. Ghana too, we can it great again after lesbian okro dick add ...

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 2 months ago

The Supreme Court should be warned to stop interfering with bills passed by parliament. They are just an organ of State. They must wait for the signature of the president. Akuffo Addo has packed the Supreme Court with party f ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 months ago

It is too premature for the president to talk like this since the bill has not been signed into law. Is Nana really a lawyer. My highest qualification is HND but I think I know better than most university graduates when it co ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

Just ignore the Evil Empires of the Western World and their hypocrisy about Human Rights. Since when did same sex sexual orientations become cool in their respective cultures? Have they forgotten about their own history abou ...

• Korbla 2 months ago

President Akuffo Addo should tell us who the private citizen is. He just trying to play smart but the Ghanaian people will punish him n Afenyo Markin. There was a case in court when it comes to E- levy but the president ignor ...

• Onua Kwaku 2 months ago

this president is a complete failure

• Kweku Tsin. 2 months ago

When I read the comments on this issue,I ask myself, are we really in a democracy,to wit,ka na menka bi? Because some feel that because they feel or think,they are in the majority on an issue,there should be no.dissenting vie ...

• Nii Adjei 2 months ago

What reliefs is the said private citizen seeking? That parliament of Ghana erred procedurally in processes leading to the passage of the bill or that supreme Court should prescribe entirely new standing orders for the legisla ...

• OBRONI 2 months ago

When other African leaders are exhibiting brevity, our is showing gross cowardice in his actions. I deeply regret voting for this grossly incompetent clueless and highly corrupt chimpanzee

• ROGUE LAWYER 2 months ago

schemes president,

Supreme Court doesn't make laws, it is parliament that make laws for Supreme Court to interpretative if there is a challenge.
    now it has not become a law, how are they the Supreme Court going to int ...

• Democrazy 2 months ago

Hope can a private citizen challenge the mandate of our Lawmakers. Parliament makes laws and we all follow because they represent the majority. SO how can one man take the to court to challenge a law that they have debated fo ...

• Bright. 2 months ago

Hon Sam Gorge will be regreting his chasing and shouting unnecessary of forcing the presidnet of the republic of signing such a bill into law. Its about human rights issues within the global constituitional, (ECOWAS, UN, and ...

• Bright above 2 months ago

Ghana president is not going to sign this bill into law and no other future Ghana president will sign it to law ,doing so will bring Ghana to starvation ,and the demise of our country that can not survive without foreign a ...

• Paul 2 months ago

Cover up to please the West

• Ghana Man 2 months ago

Nana Akuffo Trumu Trumu playing games with the bill. God punish you.