You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082024 03 05Article 1920144

Why did Akufo-Addo lie about the Anti-LGBT+ Bill being filed at the Supreme Court? - Sammy Gyamfi

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Batuta 2 months ago

Shame on John Mahama. Shame on Asiedu Nketiah and shame on Albany Bagbin. Your propaganda Bill is doomed. Go and look for better campaign message. Dull brains. They only know how to lie and insult.

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

We, the youth of Ghana say YES tot LGBT++ and gay marriage.

• Obeng Yeboah 2 months ago

You're fool

• Namo Gbe Mills 2 months ago

On whose behalf is the Ghana president working. jb wofasi

• Rastafarian 2 months ago

This current NPP is epitome of evil, everything satanic and antiChristo. From the Big Dogs, the Bone Breakers to the Evil Servants, majority of them are liars, vicious and ungodly. God's judgment will visit them one by one.

Human rights ?????? Who kills because someone's colour is black. Who killed all the red indians and took their land. Who bombed a retreating japan with nukes. who killed more people in Congo than hitler did. Those people ca ...

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriage.

• Nobie 2 months ago

What is your point? All these atrocities took place because majority the populations of the nations believed that they had the right to do those things. And that's exactly what this bill is doing. By the way, as a country, ...

• Mary 2 months ago

TOILET SELF IS BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO, ADDO GYANTRA, ADDO BRONII, ADDO GUY GUY, ADDO OKPO, ADDO AGYAPA, ADDO ASHAWO, ADDO 2FEET, ADDO TRUMU TRUMU, ADDO LAWYER DOO LITTLE

post more Mary, mother of jesus

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 months ago

Opanin Boni Akufo Addo.

• Geoffrey 2 months ago

Sammy Gyamfi aka kookooase krachie, we're still waiting for an explanation on your so called 24 hour economy.
    This LGBT thing is a done deal and literally the law of the land now.
    Come and explain your ill advised, poorly t ...

• ChrisDag 2 months ago

E-levy was passed by the majority in parliament and when Haruna Iddrisu & co filed a suit in the supreme Court, Nana Addo signed the bill into law anyway. Now he is using a suit at the court as an excuse.
    No wonder he told ...

• Tony 2 months ago

May I correct Chris Dag that Haruna Iddris & co filed the suit at the High Court and not the Supreme court. The president therefore did no wrong in signing the bill into law.

• Bastie 2 months ago

I am a homosexual male prostitute. Find me for cheap gay sex. I suck cock for 10 Ghc and I am trumu pounding expert

• Johnson 2 months ago

Tony, you are wrong. The case was filed at the supreme Court

• Dos 2 months ago

Even if it was filed at the High Court what is the big deal. What u people don't see is that no matter what we do in Africa, without genuine and honest leadership we won't prosper. Any body that takes advantage of laws to adv ...

• Kojois 2 months ago

Useless boy everything turn into politics

• Yaw K 2 months ago

Sammy, behave like a professional lawyer and stop turning everything to politics. If you over politicise issues, you do so to demean your carrier. JM will leave the scene and you have to rely on your legal profession. That is ...

• Ewiase man 2 months ago

Yaw k, you’re big useless fool. The kind who should have been among the may 9 disaster, seems the head on top of your body is nothing but an empty container. A can of Milo tin is even better than that empty thing on top of ...

• GH 2 months ago

This nothing to that old crooked and his bunch of criminals duping this country as if there is no tomorrow. They have even made a person to take GH to Uk court for judgement derbt . Npp never again

• Aboki 2 months ago

NDC, no compaign massage, they think they have hit a jack pot with this LGBT nonsense...

• Teye 2 months ago

Nana Addo and Bawumia mess alone is enough message. Think deep @Aboki

• Na U 2 months ago

The people of Ghana says no to man to man or woman to woman, from president to mps na we give you employment and dey pay you so you must listen to your employers period we no want am

• Funny World 2 months ago

Sammy Gyamfi go and advise your leader to break his relationship with Andrew Solomon, the world's gay kingpin. When Mahama said he didn't support LGBT+Q, quickly Andrew Solomon reacted by saying that Mahama had broken the va ...

• NDC DESTROYING ITSELF IN INT COMMUNITY!!!! 2 months ago

NDC should stop these hypocritical comments and shut up to allow Sam George carry the burden. For its officials to tow the anti-LGBT line will not do it any favours in the international community.

We know wmongst the NDC i ...

• Ishmael Asamani 2 months ago

Sometimes i marvel at Ghana and our politicians style of doing politics here in Ghana. Ghana politics has given rise to a gross disrespecting our leaders and elders. Because of politician's yawning for power, young people tak ...

• NDC IS A TURNOFF FOR AVERAGE VOTER? 2 months ago

And the NDC still doesnt understand how NPP won an NDC stronghold Hohoe.

Because NDC is now a turnoff for many decent Ghanaians across the country because of its deemed as a groyp of uncouth disrespectful people.

• Kweku Tsin. 2 months ago

Small boy,big mouth!

• Anim 2 months ago

This president is playing logor-ligi (zigzag) with this issue since day one. Everything about him shows that he doesn't support the bill.

• Kwame 2 months ago

Sammy is a good communicator but sometimes he allows the partisanship to take over his mind too much. Indeed, there has been a lawsuit since 2023 before the current one by Richard Sky. It's okay if you don't know about it but ...

• Togbe Agorkorli 2 months ago

Instead of selling his 24hr slogan, he’s here acting like dumb Kevin Taylor.

• Johnson 2 months ago

Stop throwing dust into the public eye. That case was unanimously thrown out by the Unanimous SC

• Dzekpo 2 months ago

This serves the NDC right you always deceive yourself that NPP are your friends. NPP trying to eat the and have it at the same time.

• Political Asylum 2 months ago

Is it true Ghana is a shit hole country?

• Voiceless 2 months ago

Cheap politics.
    NDC is already making political meal out of this.

• AMBASSADOR 2 months ago

AKUFO ADDO/BAWUMIA, DO YOU KNOW SOMETHING CALL HUMAN RIGHT? DURING YOUR TENURE AS PRESIDENT OR 2020 ELECTIONS, PEOPLE WERE KILLED IN TECHIMAN AND SOME PLACES AND YOU DIDN'T SAY ANYTHING. SIGN THE BILL.

• Adu 2 months ago

Because Mahama doesn’t have an effective campaign message, the NDC wants to use the LGBTQ law to score political point. Unfortunately the double standards of Sam George has been exposed

• Rita 2 months ago

@ Adu What is NPP campaign message? Tell us. Kwasea. Your father is an idiot

• OLD SOLDIER 2 months ago

And he wants to build a cathedral tithe glory of Got because LBTGQ+ is being practiced in Isreal and Saudi Arabia?

• Dos 2 months ago

It beats my imagination but more importantly am still waiting for Ghanaians to wake up from their sleep since akuffo addo became prez. This is prez who wants to go any extent to build a cathedral yet cannot support a bill whi ...

• Ga Ghanaba 2 months ago

Now we know what NPP stands for and how Nana Addo has misled the country for almost 8 years. Ghana needs a change in government in this upcoming election. The same deceptive tactics of Akuffo Addo in the blood of Bawumia and ...

• There is God oooo 2 months ago

TRUMU TRUMU will never be tolerated in Ghana. President Akufo Addo should be very careful so Ghanaians won't name him as Nana Addo Danquah TRUMU TRUMU the 1st. Those TRUMULOGOUS idiots like Richard Sky who think by graduating ...

• Agbeli Kumordi 2 months ago

That kind of Anerica and the Europeans bullshit should be challenged in Africa
    Africans have rights to Reject LGBT
    Because is not African culture
    Is white nan culture that we black Africans will not accept
    Thousands of ga ...

• Mike 2 months ago

I'm surprised Ghanaians up till now do not know who our Prez really is. Nana Addo is an overbearing double - faced personality. In the GA language, he is an epitome of the term "Akpatse". But for the forced "Akanization" of G ...

• Bro Kwesi 2 months ago

So Sammy Gyamfi had started lying oooo

• Suzzy 2 months ago

Sammy Gyamfi should be reminded that John Mahama's best friend Andrew Solomon is an openly gay person who Mahama visited at his home and even sat on his bed and took pictures.

• Agbeli Kumordi 2 months ago

The destruction of the Ghana Supreme Court is closer and a declaration of one man one
    One machette is cliser

• Joy 2 months ago

You this small guy sammy gyamfi! I always say who brought you into politics through your law certificate is the person of trash. You are a big food to think than nana addo is a stupid guy to sign a law to kill peoples with a ...

• Saman Boye 2 months ago

Because your mum toto na big saaa

• Prof Kwame Serbeh-Yiadom 2 months ago

Sir, the answer to you accusation-question to the president is offered in two words: knowledge and anticipation. There was sufficient notice in the nation's news atmosphere since the passing of the bill in parliament that mor ...

• Raphael Abeam US 2 months ago

Why is Sammy Gyamfi always attacking atheists President NanaAddo and Dr Bawumia. Is it because of the power that he want. Power is given to people by God who deserves but not any unreasonable person. God is the giver of every ...