You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082024 03 07Article 1920315

Teach children Ghana’s values and culture – Akufo-Addo tells parents

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

Bullshit. What values and culture when you've already poisoned Ghana's children with your Julor House culture of lies, deceptions, begging and corruption?

• Gyatase 2 months ago

Nonsense. Your children and grandchildren are based in London. Stop kidding Ghanaians.

• Freewill 2 months ago

IF SO NADAA, WHY ARE U RUNNING AWAY FROM ASSENTING THE ANTI-GAY BILL INTO LAW? GHANAIANS SHOULD BE VERY CAREFUL WITH THIS DOUBLE EDGE SWORD.

• Onua Kwaku 2 months ago

that's a good one. then mr president assent to the gay bill

• Guv'ner 2 months ago

So why don't you sign the ant-LGBTQ+ law that reflects our values and cultures?

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriage.

• Jkmee 2 months ago

A walking contradiction you are a lobby for homsexuals

• NART 2 months ago

OUR CULTURE AND VALUES IS NOT , I REPEAT NOT LGBTQ +
    SO MASSA JUST BE BOLD AND SIGN THE BILL ,
    AND ALSO BE BOLD TO INCREASE THE PUNISHMENT TERM FROM 3 YEARS TO 10 YEARS AND PROMOTERS TO 15 YEARS.
    PLEASE K ...

• Don reason 2 months ago

Tradition you are bend to destroy.if you believe in that tradition sigh the bill into law.anytime you get the chance you just spew garbage

• Common sense 2 months ago

You preach virtue and practice vice, a walking contradiction, as old as you are, all your actions does not conform with your age and it seems common sense has eloped you.

• Liar...God will punish you for deception 2 months ago

Look at what u have made the country..turn round to riddle parents

• Abi 2 months ago

Then sign the bill so that we can start bragoro again.God hv given us herbs America and Europe can leave us alone.we dnt hv hospitals ,homes to cater for them when they are sick and no family member will be ready to support t ...

• Adongo Abugri Salifu. 2 months ago

LGBTQ is not our value. Neither Selfishness is not our value and culture. Ghanaian culture hates corruption, family and friends governance structure.

• Yorke 2 months ago

This useless president never seizes to amaze me. A true walking contradiction.

• dashiki 2 months ago

lol, its easy to say. when you r in a mess, and between the hard rock and the deep blue sea you can sit on your high horses and pontificate.
    Sit in that delusional fog of achievement... both you in npp and ndc. God is watchi ...

• Fyr 2 months ago

A twisted speech causes despair. You have all said it right that he should assent anti-gay bill. He should quickly assent it so that we would be ok.

• Kpala 2 months ago

After destroying those cultural values with your useless child right policies??? Are you not ashamed?

• Kpala 2 months ago

This man has been the biggest scam in Ghana's history.

• Nana Addo 2 months ago

What are parents to teach when you are considering not assenting to LGBTQ+ bill. If you believe in our values and culture, you won’t be assuring the West with your Human Right nonsense. In Europe and America, a child can ca ...

• KofSam 2 months ago

Our President Akuffo And is admonishing parents to teach their children about our culture and family values yet he is having a problem to sign the anti gay law that was passed by parliament.
    A leader who cannot be decisive ...

• K Baffuor 2 months ago

A walking contradiction of a Prez. LGBTQ+ values ??

• Don 2 months ago

Azaa man trying to distract attention of people over his stance on LGBTQ+.
    Sign the damn document into law to protect our culture.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

But this president is not making sense with his contradictory rhetoric. One minute you don’t want Parents to be responsible for the upkeep of their children, by introducing a FREE SHS program without any means testing. ...

• Kwaku Kantaka 2 months ago

Eiiii ? What are you saying, 0ppplllNana l

• Dunaa 2 months ago

Yet one more example of what the psychologists and psychiatrists call "cognitive dissonance" in our public discourse! The Ghanaian "values and culture" does not include LGBT+Q at anytime in our history. This government ,on th ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 months ago

While you accept LGBTQI+ to destroy the same values and culture. You say one thing and do the opposite. Ugly and useless fool.

• OGyam 2 months ago

The lying sod called Akufo Addo, has no morals, principles or conscience. He had one aim in life, to deceive gullible Ghanaians to elect him to the highest
    Office of the land in order to heap praises on his ancestors who ...

• Truth Stands 2 months ago

Interesting president! Where did u learn your corruption tactics? Corruption is certainly not part of our culture and values but that's the life you have lead so far and most of your appointees have done same. So tell us what ...

• Truth Stands 2 months ago

This man won't sign this bill. So he's rather advocating that we teach them our culture and values rather than making laws to check these bad practices. Nana paaaaaaaa! Lol

• Mensah 2 months ago

Shame on you

• Ohya 2 months ago

Sir , one of such values and culture is abhorrence for gayism and its other activities

• Agbeli Kumordi 2 months ago

The Europeans and America is behind this unnatural LGBT agenda to use Ghana as Tourist destination for Gay men to come over to destroy our small boys here in Ghana
    Get your machette ready for the revolution to defend our Gha ...

• BEN ATKINSON . 2 months ago

Hhmmmmmmmmmmm.

• OGyam 2 months ago

The word "oxymoron" is not enough to describe our vile, despicable and forked-tongued president. What values is this good-for-nothing president going on about? Well, Mr Akufo Addo, we will teach them that Buggery, Sodomy, L ...

• Araba Gyan 2 months ago

Values n culture like refusing to reprimand your appointees when they are cited in apparent corruption deals? Mr Prez, pls come again. All is not yet lost, Your Excellency, I think u can still use the remaining 9 months of yo ...

• OGyam 2 months ago

My friend, a leopard does not change its spots. The man Akufo Addo, is corrupt to bone. You are barking at the wrong tree. We should never have listened to his lies and voted for him in the first place. He and his bunch of th ...

• 0Pete 2 months ago

Someone wrote for him to read all the time, he don't know what he's talking about

• 0Pete 2 months ago

After he retired we need to keep him in the zoo with monkeys, and the finance minister as well