You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082024 03 07Article 1920326

Nyinahin bauxite, Ada Songhor salt projects will launch Ghana's economy forward – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

Ghana's economy has already been launched forward by galamsey, thanks to your Julor House galamsey government.

• Namo Gbe Mills 2 months ago

Addo toilet mine. When he says look up please don't for he is hiding something down there. Weything be him cut? Addo okro mine 40% be your cut?

• Brezhnev 2 months ago

Addo Kakaduro has succeeded in breaking Ghana down completely. Now the wee in his system is making him think and talk like a lunatic. Kwasia... what have you done with all the eight years you've been flying and showering in t ...

• Naa Aula 2 months ago

Very soon, they'll say Ada is in the Easyern Region and belong to the Akyems.

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ ++

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 months ago

This is unprecedented.

• WHEN COCOA, TIMBER, GOLD, OIL, BAUXITE COULDN’T 2 months ago

The usual cheap talk by politicians

• Nii Naa 2 months ago

Fool

• Tupac 2 months ago

Oh oh oh

• Ron 2 months ago

Will definitely spit on his grave

• Abraziaa 2 months ago

Useless president idiots

• Donatus 2 months ago

Pinch of salt

• Tettey 2 months ago

After you and mcDan took what feeds the Ada people from them, you are here making promise with it. You are starving the Ada people to death. Leave the Sorgor salt alone for the people. You have not created any job for the peo ...

• King bee 2 months ago

Julor sell it to your family and friends agyapa again and go

• Asec 2 months ago

Useless fool. Is this idiot also a president. No wonder he himself has not won his president's Cup before. Stupid man

• Amevor NY City 2 months ago

Addo guy guy nnie!! Ghanafour mose show na mop3?

• King bee 2 months ago

Ghanaians have regreted for allowing someone like to be their president. Future generations will hear everything u did to this country. JULOR

• Joy 2 months ago

Nana if not corruption like trust me you would be the number president in Ghana history. But corruption with you and your small boys has made you an old thief. With mahama he is a corrupt person plus no sense of creating so ...

• Shege 2 months ago

JOY, why are fools like you still allowed to comment on social media?

• The Mothe Serpent Of Corruption 2 months ago

But His Excellency JDM is far better than that useless man you call your father even akufo addo the mother serpent of corruption self you applaud how much more JDM you’re simply a useless fool @joy you’re such an animal f ...

• Nii Naa 2 months ago

Disappointed NPP fools soldier, now Alan has bought ur brain too, who will u collect the next money from to campaign? When will u use ur own brain ?

• NART 2 months ago

YOU AGAIN? PLEASE KINDLY STAY AWAY FROM THE REST OF THE MINERAL RESOURCES AND LEAVE. WE HAD HAD ENOUGH OF YOU AND YOUR FAMILY CRIMINAL BEHAVIOUR.
    WICKED FAMILY ( THIEVES) WE LEAVE

• Black man and stupidity 2 months ago

Tell him to leave with his criminal cartel corrupt president

• Joachim Amanor 2 months ago

I am happy that in both cases private enterprise is investing their money rather government that will try to be the player and umpire at the same time. No government in the world will be building an alumina smelter today, it ...

• Ama Koomson 2 months ago

It will be like Ashanti Gold n our our oil. Govt should form the company, hire foreign contractors to mine for us and we pay them. Instead of foreign companies mining and given us %. Which the under declare.

• Afua Iceland 2 months ago

Kwasiaa what about the other natural resources like gold, diamond, manganese, lithium, etc etc. You people sign stupid deals and want us to clap for you? Soon these 2 deals will rack in zero returns like the other minerals.

• Ama Koomson 2 months ago

This will be like the Ashanti Gold, our oil and quarry sites. Ghana wouldn't benefit. They will take the money away. So that it mean Ghana can't get money and invest in them, unless give out our natural resources to foreigner ...

• NY 2 months ago

It's no longer E-Levy, Offshore oil discovered, Gold and other minerals mined over centuries, Cocoa and timber that will cause economic empowerment of the nation?

• Aziz 2 months ago

What is this lunatic saying ? What did you do with cocoa money ?

• Naa Aula 2 months ago

All the NPP leaders should be buried alive in that Hole they dug for that cathedral. Ghanaians pls don't be foolish again.

• Kofi Ghanaba 2 months ago

Ghana's bauxite belongs to John Dramani Mahama and his brother Ibrahim Mahama.He took it when he lost the 2016 elections.ls it not so.He really wants to take it.

• Nii Naa 2 months ago

Your name should be Kofi nokofioo ba. U follow ur stomach to help these old julor to destroy Ghana. A Ghanaian explores the site, when he is ready to mine the Prez Tanana Addo take it and dash it to Chinese for kick back ..an ...

• Cambodia"88 2 months ago

This president is a joke, in all the things he mentioned in his address he failed to mentioned anything connected to increasing our energy stock as bauxite refinery is an energy intensive activity and as we speak our excess e ...

• General Afrifa 2 months ago

The bauxite has being long over due

• OBRONIBA 2 months ago

Mr incompetent clueless talkative. You only loose talk with no manners and dignity. Go away with your foolishness and stupidity

• 0Pete 2 months ago

You go away why is Ghana money bully c***

• Yak 2 months ago

While Europeans are developing technology with their heads to exploit resources, some Ghanaians are using their heads to develop INSULTS and still want the people with technology to come and exploit their minerals underground ...

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

AKUFO-ADDO IS A NATION-WRECKING IDIOT AND A SALTY LIAR

You're an idiot. Ghanaians have every right to insult that salty liar squatting at Julor House and wrecking the nation. The European leaders that you're referring to d ...

• Jc 2 months ago

It is too late. Commarade Mahama and his family are around the corner to grab everything again without trace.

Clever thief Mahama is untouchable.

AFRC PNDC NDC GROUESOME MEDIEVAL MURDERERS are coming back to suck our bl ...

• Philip 2 months ago

Kai!! The belly that delivered u should be cursed.. u should have been aborted, such a waste

• ALLOTEY JACOBS 2 months ago

Whether true or false, The New Poisonous Party, noted for cronyism, intolerance, cluelessness, incompetence, thievery, lying, poisoning etc. shall not be in power to govern. Thanks but no thanks.

• Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 2 months ago

Useless nonentity.

• Kwasi 2 months ago

Nonsensical bullshit. What is the return on investment and the stake for Ghana

• Kofi Noku 2 months ago

Whose ingenious policy of redempion? Nana or Bawumia? Kindergarten politics

• AKUFO KUFOUR GBEMI 2 months ago

IS ADA UR PROPERTY.FOOLISH MAN ASSHOLE.U WILL ALL DIE ONE BY ONE

• Nii Naa 2 months ago

Mr President pls know this..we don't trust u, we know any thing u say and purport as being on Ghana interest is rather on your family and cronies interest.. we remember PDS, Songhor has gone to ur crony, am sure nyinahimi too ...

• Aya Gh 2 months ago

Them belle full ..them chop the money finish so he is now telling us where we can get money to restore the economy back to life.. Thank u Mr President...

• Hey 2 months ago

What didn't you idiots tell Ghanaians 2015 -2016?