You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082024 03 07Article 1920337

Mahama's 24-hour economy is a transformative initiative - Fifi Kwetey

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Kow 2 months ago

Explain your so called policy. You all do not even understand. Just an empty slogan

• Namo Gbe Mills 2 months ago

How many times do the ndc have to explain to Ghanaians. His honorouble Airbus ford have said 24 hours is 24 hours. Is that not simple enough for you. One thing and you people go talk saaaa. 24 hours be 24. All 24 be 24

• Kofi 2 months ago

All NDC wants Ghanaians to understand is that they are not in for 24 Hour business but for 24 HOUR LIES

• Barker-Wormavor 2 months ago

The 24hour economy is empty! If you ask John Mahama to explain it to you, what he tells you is that: it will solve the unemployment problem. No one in the NDC really understands it.

• Papa Osei 2 months ago

An initiative that your own party members can’t explain. Tweaaakai.

• KG 2 months ago

NDC PARTY IS JUST A PARTY OF ILLETERATES WHO HAVE COME TOGETHER TOMAKE NOISE ABOUT GHANA SINCE RAWLINGS TIME. NO GOOD POLICY, JUSTCREATE LOOT AND SHARE. THERE ARE COUNTRIES WHERE PEOPLE WORK FROM MORNING TO EVENING TO MORNING ...

• Kea 2 months ago

You haven't said anything buddy, and this is an example of a typical Ghanaian tertiary school essay that leads our youth to unemployment.

• OZYMANDIAS 2 months ago

Are you so sure, Kwetey? Even your own people in the VR are showing their displeasure at what your JDM is proposing.

• BIGGGY 2 months ago

POLITICIANS AND THEIR THEORIES. THEY THINK GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS. 24HR ECONOMY IS DEMAND AND SUPPLY. IT TAKES A LOT OF RESOURCES TO DO THIS. CAN WE GUARANTEE CONTINUOUS SUPPLY OF POWER?

• Kwasi in Europe 2 months ago

What is 24 hour economy? Does it mean teachers and school children will be in class 24 hours or workers will not close from work and go home? Or what?

• Kweku. Com 2 months ago

Oh yes 24hr economy would make farmers go to work daytime and night time. Their farms would be electrified for them to work without sleeping. Even though there was 4yrs dumsor when economy was 12hrs this time we will flood th ...

• Jigsaw 2 months ago

Useless scam.

• Dr. 2 months ago

The policy that even the chairman of the party cannot explain.

• Tail lights 2 months ago

Now NDC is running away from their own 24 hour economy game changer to transformative initiatives.Folks NDC 24 hour economy according to them which has substances agye goon.Now NDC is confused.

• Bbb. 2 months ago

How businesses will be able to open 24 hour without any security.This is SCAM

• Samamkoto 2 months ago

Fishermen work 24 hrs, transport operate 24hrs, doctors, nurses, security agencies, most companies around industrial area, etc operate 24hrs, are the ministries farmers schools and courts also going to operate 24hrs? I dont g ...

• Pelicles 2 months ago

@Fifi Kwetey. How many factories became operational under NDC government? Mahama took $35million loan to rehabilitate the Komenda sugar factory, and is the factory working with how many workers?

Factories, companies etc ar ...

• Tail lights 2 months ago

No wonder even nkuko and nkonfem were singing Mahama beba nkuko nketenkete 24 hours economy.No time to produce eggs our cocks are working nights shift while we day shift so our schedules for work is like his and seek working ...

• Johnny 2 months ago

What is this '24-hour' thing at all? Nobody in NDC seems to be able to tell us what it really is ...

• Jibril 2 months ago

Of course, who expects you to say anything different? Even the vulture sings about its beauty but no matter how loud and long she sings, that won't change anything about the truth it carries around. Keep on singing, Propagand ...

• Gabon Dee 2 months ago

Fifi Kwetey your mouth stinks go and brush your tribalistic stinking teeth before you come to tell your useless irrelevant good for nothing nonentities this trash... NANSINS

• Keep mocking yourselves 2 months ago

None of these buffoons can’t even make any sense of their slogan which is already existing in Ghana but rather making mockery of themselves.

• 24hrDumsorEconomy 2 months ago

You don't even understand what this illogical hollow deceptive slogan is.Your ndc introduced 24 hour DUMSOR DARKNESS for 5 YEARS so you intend to introduce more 24 hour Dumsor HARDSHIPS in Ghana again. No way

• Go+to+court 2 months ago

24 hour economy's is a hoax.,its demand and supply driven .Period.

• WSamePeople 2 months ago

What is peculiar about this so called policy. Its a sham. Nonsense.

• M.T 2 months ago

A policy which you can't explain can't be transformative. If you can't explain it, you can't do either. Transformation won't come by slogans. So far the explanation I have gotten from Asiedu Nketia, John Dramani, Sammy Gyamf ...

• Kobina Sey 2 months ago

Re-24 hour economy
    Fiifi olis just rattli g english. The 24 hour economy should be allowed to grow organically. You cannot force it to come i to being. When the economy runs efficuently abd production meets deman wjth deman ...

• Trump Trumpet 2 months ago

Massa, do you know that the whole wild world is facing economic crisis if not a recession? Read globally and upgrade your shallow mind.

• Stephen 2 months ago

I have listened to many NDC men and women on this 24-hour policy but none have been able to explain it better to me. The more they try to explain, the more they confuse me.

Stop spreading lies and tell us what NDC can do b ...

• Atsu London 2 months ago

John mahama 24hr economy no atonsuom. It is the biggest scam of the century. There will be night school teachers will teach at night, students will be in class at night as well as farmers and market women. No sleep for 4 goo ...

• John 2 months ago

The 24 hour economy only can make Accra clean, if zoom lion work diligently. In the domain of factories and other works, absolutely nothing, for example, if 8 hours produces 100 cartons of fanta, 24 hours will produce 300 ca ...

• Apasu 2 months ago

The next president has a herculean task to take the country out of economic woods. To do this we need workable economic policy and efficient implementation of the policy. To avoid idiotic policy, good research on why our econ ...