You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082024 03 07Article 1920405

Stop blackmailing Akufo-Addo into signing Anti-LGBT+ Bill - Freddie Blay 'reprimands' religious bodies

Read Comments Comments (36)

• ROGUE LAWYER 2 months ago

Kwaseatori, a Blackman using the word blackmail to describe something bad.
    do you understand how and why the Whitman is comfortable describing a bad situation as Blackmailing ?
    wagyimi paaaaaa

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 2 months ago

The Akuffo Addo kangaroo Supreme Court must be careful and stop interfering in parliamentary decisions. They are just an organ of State. Akuffo Addo has not signed the bill thus they must be careful otherwise we will turn on ...

• Kwame 2 months ago

Blay is sick!

• removed nana 2 months ago

Nana will be removing by Ghanaians because he is not going to assent to the bill. We will go on demonstration at his office till he leaves. Ghanaians don’t want nana to rule us anymore. He is selling ghana.

• Kweku. Com 2 months ago

Well spoken Freddie. Why should Religious bodies not do same to criminalize adultery.

• One 2 months ago

Cockroach Blay, may you think twice about the future of our generations instead of you old pig mouth. Thinking about your stomach. God punnish you

• LA 2 months ago

SAD TO READ THIS

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

Listen to this clever one too. Nobody is blackmailing or whitemailing anyone. We just want our president to respect our Democracy. He is not wiser than the entire Parliamentarians. We have a Democracy and Not a Dictatorial d ...

• Cheap talk 2 months ago

Tell the President to bring a Bill to parliament to make adultery criminal. It's simple. Some dare opposed to lgbtq...if Freddie sees adultery as criminal then he knows what to do.

• Kilogram 2 months ago

Best commentary ever. The rest have been emotional and subjective.

• Kweku 2 months ago

This homosexuality nonsense must stop in Ghana. Ghanaians can't sit down for homosexuals to brainwash our children that a man can be changed into a woman and a woman can also be changed into a man. A man is a man and a woman ...

• Donatus 2 months ago

Nonsense, was he blackmailed to say he will not sign? Keep quiet.

• Donatus 2 months ago

Was he blackmailed to sign the E-levy Act? Keep quiet.

• BBC must be banned from Ghana 2 months ago

Read the inflammatory reportage they have made on their news portal about Gay people living in terror in Ghana. Who has been attacked as a gay person in Ghana? None of them, but BBC with their white supremacist agenda has rep ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

Leave that racist broadcasting station alone. How many people are knifed a day to death in UK? Why does the UK not have Trash Cand at their Bus Stop and Rail Stations? They fear that people will plant bombs in them to kill in ...

• J S 2 months ago

And he calls himself a Christian or he is not? What a tragedy! Are these people thinking correctly. What is blackmail than being threatened with sanctions for not accepting what is not acceptable to us? Where is the sense in ...

• Stone Age AfricansnSe 2 months ago

This man has proven to the whole decent World that he is a gay idiot. Are people advocating for adultry to be part of our culture and national identity and values like what these lgbtqi creatures are doing? Is this useless ga ...

• OBRONIBA 2 months ago

We are not surprised at your foolishness and stupidity. At your age, you hardly make sense. A very corrupt incompetent old man with no manners and dignity. Give your self out for your anus to be worked on. You are a reason th ...

• Mike 2 months ago

Another grown idiot! If these are the people who advice the Prez then, Oyiwa!

• Honest Citizen 2 months ago

You are a stupid old man, Mr. Blay. You don't have any sense at all.

• Afua Iceland 2 months ago

Correct

• Joka 2 months ago

Perfect

• Historian 2 months ago

No one should be ‘blackmailing’ Akufo Addo to sign any bill into law, it is his job to sign bills passed by Parliament into law not to oppose them for his personal preferences/ reasons. The state does not pay him for his ...

• Kweku. Com 2 months ago

If a bill is against the constitution he has right to reject it. Most of you are speaking with emotions

• Kobina Boafo 2 months ago

Westmao Bkay has the audacity to insinuate Nana Addo is being blackmailed.No culture, tribe nor family in Ghana approves of Homosexuality except Politicians paid by the diabolical West to destroy our civilization. Any propo ...

• Onua Kwaku 2 months ago

massa find some place to sit and stop the nonsense.what shows blackmailing here. go back to cpp you sycophant and opportunist

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

No one is blackmailing Akufo-Addo into doing anything. These religious leaders are Akufo-Addo's partners in crime with regard to his deception and misuse of God's name to waste taxpayers' money to build his sham national cath ...

• ABC 2 months ago

The NPP is gradually exposing itself as LGBTQ+ advocate and supporter. Just listen to their leaders.
    7th December is coming.

• Police Inspector Opoku 2 months ago

I didn't know that Afenyo Markin has turned the people of Winneba into LGBTQ anus fuckers

• Rin 2 months ago

The people committing adultery acknowledge it’s wrong and have never come out publicly to demand it as a right or force the rest of us to accept their evil lifestyle. The other group have however made much noise about their ...

• The movers 2 months ago

Freddie Blay, you know what, go and listen to Akuffo Addos Declaration against lgbtq on YouTube.

• Me 2 months ago

Because all the MPs who passed that stupid law are promiscuous. Hypocrites

• Mawuli 2 months ago

Thank God you were not made a Speaker of Parliament

• NTOW 2 months ago

Who is blackmailing who ? The Minister for Finance blackmailing the entire country or the religious body ? Freddy Blay is so stupid at his age it’s dangerous to this country’s health.

• Afua Iceland 2 months ago

What nonsense is this? Is the president not a Ghanaian so what is holding him back? And you are here talking about blackmailing. All these thieves are in Ghana making fool of themselves.....

• Kwaku Mankata 2 months ago

Aboa kwasiato imbecile ofui tsi kelenkele