You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082024 03 10Article 1920798

Galamsey fight: President has let us down - Atik Mohammed

Read Comments Comments (12)

• Elorm 2 months ago

Why should God give us such a beautiful land and continue to defile and degrade it??

Asase Yaa is very angry with us!

It is just a matter of time

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Mr Manu 2 months ago

Has he ever achieved anything? The man believes in slogans than the reality. What about the dams, the one million dollars, planting for food and ko minini...

• Raphael Abeam US 2 months ago

I would like Atik to come out to explain why the government has failed the fight against galamsey. So you were expecting the President to take gun to chase those galamseyers. I want to ask Atik if galamsey activities are not ...

• Oyibo 2 months ago

Galamsey as we see it today started during Atta Mills's time when his government went for $3bn loan from China that never came. What did the NDC do about galamsey then. Our politicians are insincere.

• Kweku 2 months ago

Why trust Ghanaian politicians? Both NPP and NDC politicians have nothing to offer Ghanaians.. These politicians are into politics to make money for themselves and their immediate family members

• Nii Adjei 2 months ago

Don't you know Akufo-Addo checked out of office a long time ago? He never had the interest of the nation at heart in the first place. All the high flowery speeches was just a total scam. Even the river gods are angry at the m ...

• Bonza 2 months ago

Atik, you were defending him left and right now you realize your stupidity.

• Hey 2 months ago

Idiot! Who says Akufo Addo means what he says?

• KudjoeMs 2 months ago

#NANAFRIMPOMAA2024 #NSUOBEKAHO

MAKING THEM ALL SWEAR BY BIBLES ...

• Kweku 2 months ago

Politicians are engaged in galamsey activities in Ghana

• Blay 2 months ago

This Atik guy always take the delight in being in the news.