You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082024 03 12Article 1921084

Akufo-Addo was born in 1944 - UG lecturer reacts to Afenyo-Markin's attack on Prof Naana Jane

Read Comments Comments (63)

• RICHARD AHIAGBAH 2 months ago

O, Afenyo Markin-the-criminal-extortionist-of-ADB Bank! You are a criminal par excellence, and a highly stupid animal..!!!! How can you be following that 80-year-old lunatic chimpanzee Nana Akuffo Addo, who has no teeth, exce ...

• Kwaku Tee 2 months ago

Rastaman Afenyo Markins throws one blow in The August and all the evil men and women in the house ran helter-skelter including idle University lecturers.Only Age Tag creating confusion galore in NDC.

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 2 months ago

This is a scandalous travesty and below the belt attack even though everyone knows NPP starts bitting whenever they are unable to sustain punches in political boxing. Not surprising though. Nonetheless, it is extremely irresp ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

If u don't have anything to say, shut up. Akufo Addo was 72 when idiot Afenyo Markin campaigned and voted for him. He'll be 80 years in few days. Nonsense

• Quophi 2 months ago

the usual ndc robot, we are talking about a vice who should most likely take over from the president, if your vice is 70 who will take over from the incompetent one? didn't you make campaign issues out of Nana Addo's age? did ...

• Don Shadda 2 months ago

Eeiii @Quophi the STUPID FOOL..!!!!!! See how you are struggling with simple class one mathematics! At your age you don't even know that 70 years + 4 years = 74 years, which is still far lesser than the 80 years age of your s ...

• they say they say 2 months ago

By the way why are you so concerned about your opponent's succession plan? You foolish one. Is it by force for you to vote for her, that warrants your insults? Shouldn't it be more of contest of ideas

• TWEAA DC 2 months ago

YES, TELL THAT IDLE KOBBY MENSAH THAT, WHETHER HE LIKES IT OR NOT THE PLAIN TRUTH IS,THAT WOMAN IS OLD AND HE KOBBY MENSAH CANNOT CHANGE IT...SHE IS OLD... AND THAT IS A FACT...PERIOD....TWEAA.

• they say they say 2 months ago

So don't vote for her, you idiot

• sumup 2 months ago

PAINS RUNNING THROUGH YOUR LOINS, JANE IS ABEREWA AND GHAIIANS DONT LIKE WOMEN LEADERSHIP AND COME TO THINK OF THIS FAILED MINISTER TO BE A VICE PRESIDENT. NDC LACKS VISION AND VERY EMPTY.

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

Why, is anyone surprised? This is to be expected of the NPP. Their next attack will be on her gender, unwittingly, forgetting that the gender activists are lurking around to protect her. Just watch!

• Nii 2 months ago

NDC has got no place to hide again in this yr's campaign.They set the standard on Too Old Age campaign against Nana Akuffo Addo and Afenyo Markins is giving them their own pill back to swallow.

• I agree. Akuffo Addo is too old. He wears pampers. 2 months ago

Our president is so old his nose runs and doesn’t even know. He pees on himself like a child. He doesn’t remember much. He’s like Biden.

• Quophi 2 months ago

just like your father

• Mary-Ho public Ho public toilet 2 months ago

Togolese trokosi Ayigbe Kobby Mensah and NDC apologist did not get what Afenyo Martins meant. Akufo Addo may have been born in 1944 but for a running mate he chose Dr Bawumia who was far younger. Martin's point was that the s ...

• M.T 1 month ago

I do believe competence should be criteria for president which I think both John Dramani and prof Opoku-Agyemang are lagging behind Dr. Bawumia. In any case, Afenyo-Markin was giving the NDC a dose of their medicine and I'm s ...

• OKRAKU IS USELESS 1 month ago

NO MORE GOLD COASTERS AT THE SEAT OF GOVERNMENT . MAHAMA O NAANA O THEY WERE ALL BORN IN GOALD COASTERS ERA AND WE ARE SICK AND TIRED OF THEIR QUACK IDEAS. WE ARE IN THE 21 ST CENTURY AND ITS TIME TO TURN THINGS AROUND DR. DI ...

• Water Yam 2 months ago

Liliput analysis

• JACK TORONTO 2 months ago

Even NANA ADDO, who has been cursed from birth has become the president of the republic.

• Kali 2 months ago

You always know that afenyo markin is a fool

• Kay 2 months ago

NDC followers shd force Prof Naana Opoku Agyemang to do 100 press-ups at every campaign rally to prove to every Ghanaian that she's not too old.

• Freewill 2 months ago

@Afenyo Markings, how old was the old crook when u and your new poisonous party put him forward for the presidency? I'm not sure this lodge occult will reach that age. He has no respect for life. With your party's successive ...

• Ato 2 months ago

Where is AGLOW? Where are the so called women activists to condemn this dzimakpla noisy Afenyo Markings. Very soon you will hear from Kennedy Agyepong on this corrupt Afenyo guy.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 months ago

That ugly and senseless freemason and Ayigbe-father Afenyo-Markin is a disgrace to his constituency and family. A thief and dracula like him. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Mpoasah Ntiamoah 2 months ago

Everyone in Gh wants the title professor, that title is nothing in the west. Professor has become so monotonous in the 24th century. Adults always acting primary school kids who hath seen alawa toffee. People act like they g ...

• GH8 2 months ago

First of Prof whatever Jane is 72 years and she will be 73 in November before the election( 23/11/1951), so the question is will NDC present her as their presidential candidate in 2028 when she will be 77 years? And dont forg ...

• Kwami 2 months ago

That's why he selected a younger running mate to support him. NDC have formed pentioneers club.

• Kofi Sam 2 months ago

Afenyo MADNESS, you're a big time disgrace to the Parliament and your constituency.You're no match to the learned Professor and from your generation to generation within your family none of you WILL EVER get to that status.Yo ...

• Bonsoe 2 months ago

Afenyo M. Is right very right. NDC choice for this woman shows they ain't thinking deep

• Ben 2 months ago

Foolish NPP

• KayP 2 months ago

For the past 7 years plus, people have been saying all nasty stuff about the president typically "TOILET SEF IS BETTER THAN NADAA". Someone talks about continuity and you want to eat him alive. WHAT IS GOOD FOR THE GOOSE, THE ...

• Doe 2 months ago

He will regret using such words to describe Prof. He thinks he is in heaven.

• Quophi 2 months ago

the prof is the epitome of failure. was she not the minister of education when government subventions to special schools didn't go for the schools to shut down? was she not the minister of education when common chalk and scho ...

• Kwam 2 months ago

I can't believe we are still practicing this medieval politics in GH, At a time when we are in serious economic crisis, electricity not stable, unemployment is very high, prices of goods and services are getting higher by eac ...

• Ghana ay3 mobo doh doh 2 months ago

Afenyo markin is a drunkard fool, pray that you get to her age

• Uncle Pee 2 months ago

Afenyo-Markin spoke the truth, whether you agree with him or not. Should the unlikely happens and JDM wins the presidential elections, he will only have one term. It takes a president almost two years to complete all his ap ...

• Stitches 2 months ago

The chimpanzee was over 70 when he aspired to be present. That is for the record.

• Ama 2 months ago

Nana's old age was used by NDC to campaign. They forgot that everyone will grow old

• Sul 2 months ago

HE WILL RUSH AND END HIS LIFE LIKE JOHN KUMA... COMPARING A NONSENSE RECORD TO THAT OF PROF OPOKU AGYEMANG WILL ONLY MAKE SENSE TO YOU

• Happy Kaya 2 months ago

Never abuse the gift of old age and also remind those who do so, with theirbown logic as they themselves age.We have not forgotten so soon what resurrected young man JM said about old age when he considered himself much youn ...

• Ama 2 months ago

Thank you for this reminder

• Amankwah 2 months ago

That was a really stupid comment from a brainless Afenyo whatever. Is this a majority leader? Wow! No wonder they are so useless!

• Kwame 2 months ago

The best thing is to look at yourself in the mirror before naming another person Ugly Man.

• Cocoa is in disarray 2 months ago

Afenyo Markin is a disgrace. He talks foolishly only to come back and apologise like a cow

• AAA+ 2 months ago

There’s nothing better these duel can bring on board, same old dumsor and shortage of common chalk idea even at a time where no global crisis, these duel couldn’t provide light and common chalk and to talk of making mirac ...

• EL Chapo 2 months ago

Afenyo-marking a well known gay. Support 85yr suffering from Anthropogenic disorder to become president. Bloodnsucking gay

• Yabi Yabi 2 months ago

Afenyo Markin, like all the other trumu trumu folks hiding in NPP, forgets that the young Dr. Bawumia has not produced one, not one original idea or ideal that is sustainable. Per his own words, the economist could not find a ...

• Kobina Boafo 2 months ago

Small boys like Afenyo Markin, who comes from nothing and doesn't come from a line that has contributed to the development of Ghana, has the audacity, impudence of a dead cockroach to impugn the character of Jane Sam.

• PAULO 2 months ago

The issue Hon Afenyo-Markin addressed anchored on a "succession plan". Yes, Prez Akufo-Addo was 72 when he became Ghana's President, but he picked a young, 55-years old Veepee in the person of intelligent Dr Bawumia. Akufo-Ad ...

• Amankwah 2 months ago

Yes, he picked a useless 55 year old liability as his running mate. Now see where we are.

• Nana 2 months ago

Kobby what nonsense is this? should you response any thing? aaba

• Ato 2 months ago

Prof, don't be selective in your attack. What did you say when Mahama used Akuffo Addo's age to campaign?

• Sam Fante warrior. 2 months ago

1944 was during of WWII and Akufo Addo was born in that ? This mean Akufo Addo was a cursing child and grow to become vampire. Akims forest homosexual old chimpanzee criminal all die be die fake president.

• jebuni 2 months ago

Majority Leader has hit the ground running.what he says is nothing but the truth they have no plans for the future .

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

Akufo-Addo was born in the same year as Tetteh Quarshie.

• Yeboah 2 months ago

Afenyo has proven to be part of the 99% Kennedy Agyapong and A-Plus spoke about.

• Innocent 2 months ago

People talk foolishly instead of your to rebuke them you praise them because you belong to the same party

If someone is 70 years and so what?

Sick individuals

• Ekow Fynn-Mensah 2 months ago

THE JOLLOF DOCTOR WE KNOW THAT NANA WAS BORN IN 1944.YOU AND YOUR NDC USED IT AGAINST HIM.NOW YOU HAVE GONE FOR AN OLD LADY.TODAY SHE WILL REQUEST FOR MERCY CREAM, TOMRROW IT WILL BE AKO BALM,THE NEXT IT WILL BE ABONKI.WHY? S ...

• Peeved 2 months ago

Simple. We have seen what old age does to people so we don’t any old lady, who cant even walk straight

• Mahama boys 2 months ago

Madam you are too old go and sit down truth hirt

• Bob22 1 month ago

The same card mahama used against nana addo which is hunting himself cos he thought he will never grow.
    Now Afenyo u are growing too so stop this petty politics and get matured. Politicians don't kearn indeed

• Bk man 1 month ago

His time is coming he will be surprised. He thinks he will be in power forever. This woman children all had their pHD.Ghana politics is full of nonsense and cheap that's why he talking this nonsense.

• Quincy Fobiana 1 month ago

If Akuffo Addo was born in 1944, when was Prof Jane born ?