You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082024 03 12Article 1921174

Anti-gay bill: NPP can’t ‘break the 8’ if Akufo-Addo signs bill – Martin Amidu

Read Comments Comments (35)

• kay b 2 months ago

Mr Martin Amidu whether the president sign it or not des insensitive ad incompetent govt can nt break any 8. what do dey take us for...pls pls....

• Rex 2 months ago

It's his own cup of tea,a dilemma,sign it and offend his masters who borrow him money or refuse to sign it and face the wrath of the millions of Ghanaians who are for the bill, at the pollsHis lying and deceptive nature is wh ...

• Who Killed Mills 2 months ago

Kolongo kaya dey play games. Reserve phycology. We all know sign or no sign we don't want bawumia and mahatma but addo not signing would help mahatma

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+

• AKKUFO ADDO - The Beast 666 2 months ago

Akkufo Addo doesn't give a about anybody. He is selling our dear nation to the trumu trumu white people. Akkufo Addo is more wicked than Judas in the Bible. He is pure evil, the devil incarnated. Just look at his forehead w ...

• Yaa 1 month ago

All what you know is insult. Google Mahama and the gay president Andrew Solomon. Your Mahama has 999 on his forehead .

• Nana Mensah 2 months ago

Epistle man once again. This is what you are good at. I don't know why you did not opt to be an academic, to be writing books and pamphlets. You were head of highest prosecutorial body, in YOU FAILED KPORTOOR.

• Nico 2 months ago

My brother even without singing the bill dey still can't break the 8. As for that one dey should forget

• Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 2 months ago

Eeiiiiiiiiiiii this man can write the Queen's language chaiiiiiiiiii. No wonder he was Akuffo Addo's friend.

• COD 2 months ago

Ghana is far bigger and important than NPP or NDC, so, whether Knucklehead Akuffo Addo and his destructive signs that bill or not, NPP cannot win.
    Look at the level of destruction inflicted upon the country`s water resources ...

• Bawuliar 2 months ago

Nana Cocaine Akuffo Killer Rapist Addo is the worst thing that has ever happened to Africa. A complete sell out. He has undone what Kwame Nkrumah and other great Africans have done. Akuffo Addo comes from a family of CIA agen ...

• Yaa 1 month ago

I want to know what ndc .national demonic council has done for the country for their 28 wasted years.

• Yabi Yabi 2 months ago

Martin Amidu’s statement confirms that Ghana’s political and educated elite class have gone mad. Is Martin saying that the so-called geopolitical west control elections in Ghana? Has the west been sabotaging our electoral ...

• LOOK AT THE BULL AGAIN 2 months ago

YOUR FACE NO NICE. YOU LOOK MORE THAN MR NO FINE

• Elorm 2 months ago

Why are we provoking those who are feeding us?? Me I don't get it ooo

• AKUFO KUFOUR GBEMI 2 months ago

AMIDU IS ONLY GOOD AT WRITING LONG ESSAY.HIS HEAD IS FULL OF DOG SHIT
    KWASIA MAN

• Kofi Noku 2 months ago

Pathetic political sociologist .Crude engagement in non sequitur

• Willie 2 months ago

You support this immortality and at the same time pledged to build a church for God. If they think they can make mockery of God they should carry on. God Is Watching Us From A Distance.

• WEB SERVICE 2 months ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com

• Zebote 2 months ago

Ghanaians can not have 3 square meals a day , and you are thinking of LGBT. You have to first learn how to take good care of your people, before bringing in additional lifestyle choices. Shit upon that shit .

• Mark 2 months ago

Whether he signs it or not, NPP the most useless government of our time will not win any election. Give us a break. The hardship is just too much.

• Kojo 2 months ago

Martin Amidu, deal with the constitutionality of the Bill first before roping in the President. Obviously if the Bill contravenes Article 108 of the Constitution, the President can't and won't sign. He definitely wouldn't lea ...

• Young Jb. 2 months ago

The Builder of National Cathedral will NOT surely sign the bill. Homosexuality is a SIN against GOD. Nana Must Act Wisely and Sign the Bill against Homosexuality. The Battle is of the Lord.

• Kojo Osei 2 months ago

Mr Amidu you are a big liar failure to sign will rather make them lose the election What are you talking about Have you received some money to convince Nana Addo not to sign so that NDC wins Hooooh Ghanaians know your tric ...

• Paa Nii 1 month ago

There goes the boffon again. Martin please know that you are just worthless and useless to the average intelligent Ghanaian. U and the likes of Gyampo and black polythene bag Kwesi Pratt are not worth listening to anymore. U ...

• Iq 1 month ago

Fellow Ghanaians, please be smart and let no one deceived or confused you that NPP will lose election if the president assented to the ANTI-GBTQ. BUT rather wins the election hands down. It is the honest truth.

• Nkrumah lives 1 month ago

Is not about always winning elections oooo, that’s what happens and Ghana expenditure goes so high during every election year! When he sign the bill, the west will suffocate Ghana to death! He is smarter than that!, even no ...

• Nkrumah lives 1 month ago

Please Akufu Addo, don’t sign it, let’s wait for Mahama to come and sign it. And am saying this with authority, if Akufu refused to sign, when Mahama comes he will not sign too , and current opposition who are pushing for ...

• KARIM SEIDU 1 month ago

please stop debating about NPP and NDC Lets talk about our culture, Even lets lean from animals.have you seen male animal with another male animal sex together....then its personal feelings .we need not to talk about this ma ...

• Adwenpa 1 month ago

We Ghanaians will even be more angry if he doesn't sign d anti-LGBTQ bill n their votes will dwindle to d lowest ebb.IT will give NDC a far lead in both d Presidential n Parliamentary votes.D Muslim community leaders must for ...

• Nana 1 month ago

Is Amidu trying to advise NPP? NPP should never listen to his advice. He's a snake.

• Ghanaba KK 1 month ago

Please are you now a campaign manager for the NPP or what ?
    Hmmmmmmmm.

• champion francis 1 month ago

am reading comments to understand this grammer

• Kas 1 month ago

Amidu. Who does this endless article benefit? Don’t force yourself to be relevant on a cheap political issue. If you want to advise Akufo Addo to sign the bill, do so. We know him already that Akuffo Addo and his NPP repres ...

• Uncle Ben 1 month ago

The only president and his vice who have not been able to make a bold statement against LGBTQ PLUS are driver banza Akufo Addo and his aparankyi Bawumiah. So everybody knows they will not sign