You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082024 04 25Article 1927740

How social media users reacted to Prof. Jane Naana Opoku-Agyemang’s speech

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Akuffo 3 weeks ago

What a speech! Case closed.

• Saige 3 weeks ago

Ghana will rise again, inshaAllah. We have the man and the woman.

• BITTER KOLA 3 weeks ago

@Abdul Rauf Ibrahim [X user]

On anyday, Samira and her mother combined, Bawumia too are no match for Prof. Naana Jane Opoku Agyemang.

Stop the nonsense, you're too stupid to reason.

• Florence 3 weeks ago

Very sad for Ghanaians. John has described Ghanaians as people with short memories and we are exhibiting same. This old woman the. NDC is hailing now was the education Minister under which common chalk could not be provided a ...

• EFO KOKU 3 weeks ago

More fire!

• YOMO BLOFO 3 weeks ago

IF SPEECHES COULD DEVELOP GHANA, JJ WOULD HAVE ADDED GHANA TO THE G8 TO MAKE G9. NO WONDER MAHAMA SAID GHANAIANS HAVE SHORT MEMORIES. WHAT HAS THAT THIEF MAHAMA GOT FOR GHANA EXCEPT STEALING?

@ YOMO BLOFO: You lack an understanding of what a short memory is and continue to quote H.E. Mahama in the wrong context.

Indeed, you have a short memory not to have noticed that Ghana is deteriorating.

• DotCom 3 weeks ago

@YOMO BLOFO: The question is not about her speech but rather, whether she sounded inspirational, whether she brought hope to Ghanaians, and whether we should be excited about a potential first female vice president and what s ...

• YOMO BLOFO 3 weeks ago

HEY FRIEND, DOT COM, YOU SOUND MORE FOOLISH AND SILLY THAN ME. BELIEVING NAANA JANE WORDS IS LIKE FALLING A PREY TO THE OLD CONMAN YOU ALREADY KNEW AT NKRUMAH CIRCLE. FROM NKRUMAH TO DATE WHICH POLITICIAN HAS NOT GIVEN WORDS ...

• DotCom 3 weeks ago

Stop writing in caps, it’s impolite and stop your insults because you sound uncivilised. You can express yourself without insults. How old are you?

• YOMO BLOFO 3 weeks ago

@DOTCOM IF INSULTS ARE UNCIVILIZED THEN YOU THOUGHT ME AND YOU ARE MORE UNCIVILIZED THAN ME. IF YOU CANT TAKE BLOW DONT THROW BLOW. CHECK YOUR REPLY ON MY COMMENT.

• YOMO BLOFO 3 weeks ago

IT WAS WORSE UNDER YOUR THIEF MAN MAHAMA'S NOSE TO EXTEND THAT COMMON CHALKS FOR TEACHING PUBLIC SCHOOLS PUPILS WERE SCARCE COMMODITY. BUT HE HAD THREE BILLION DOLLARS TO REBRAND OLD BUSES. THIS IS HOW MY SHORT MEMORIES TELL ...

• Prince 3 weeks ago

Yomo it seems ur thinking is below the standard of class one student,ur npp is making u look soo stupid pls think

• Joy 3 weeks ago

Mahama Is just going to teach this innocent lady how to steal to spoil her good reputations built

• Useless akofo adoo 3 weeks ago

Go and sleep for you have nothing sensible to say, this platform is not for fiddle minded as you are but for serious people who mean good for their country.

@ JOY: You got it wrong with JDM but at least you've indirectly admitted that Naana Jane is a great candidate.

You see your life?

• Sally 3 weeks ago

Joy is a drunkard with no sense. Ignore his foolish vooments.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 weeks ago

She’s a strong woman who’ll help JM do a whole lot for this country. BAWUMIA is still panicking and can’t even choose his running mate . They don’t know what is about to hit them

• Ga Ghanaba 3 weeks ago

What a speech. This is truly presidential. Prof Jane will easily win the presidency in 2028 after she has served as VP for JDM in the next 4 years. Ghanaians has been looking for an elite intellectual woman to lead us for man ...

• Lordina 3 weeks ago

Ndc members and that toilet roll Imani boss, are comparing vision and speech emphasizing and deepening their trade mark of incompetence.

• Oye onye Attah 3 weeks ago

English, UK or America, is just one of the many languages in the world. Speeking it well or anyhow does not portray or betray one's intelligence. A failed minister of education who could not supply chalk and paid teachers far ...

• Farouk 3 weeks ago

Petty! Absolutely petty and downright insincerity and dishonesty and bigotry!

• Eli 3 weeks ago

Who speaks better and slurry English better than our current president but see what a useless job he's done with the economy.

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 3 weeks ago

This the leadership Ghana wants not jokers like Bawumia the lier, "we have the solid economic management team hahahaha", "we have the men, hahahaha " but up till now yoi can not choose even one from your party as your running ...

• Kwado 3 weeks ago

Abrewa wig

• TK 3 weeks ago

Grandma has time and sympathy for her grandchildren than the Slayqueen whose focus is only on makeup.

• Man 3 weeks ago

Check the smile and happy expressions put up by congregates at the auditorium. All I can say is that Ghanaians still have hope

• AIR BUS ,FORD EXPEDITION 3 weeks ago

Speeches do not win elections, speeches are written by human being, she has been at the education ministry before what happen,?You guys are funny, why don't you choose JANE as the flag bearer if speeches can win elections in ...

• Obempe Mensah 3 weeks ago

Yaanum will copying some people speeches see a full English teacher talking

• Naa 3 weeks ago

This no be make-up blofo. Punching on point's no insults.

• Jehovah 3 weeks ago

Both bawumia n the supposed running mate #NAPO brains can't be compared to ghost of prof nana.A useless bawumia and his #deadbrain arrogant mate #NAPO r in for intellectual fight.

• Adjetey 3 weeks ago

Very sad for Ghanaians. John has described Ghanaians as people with short memories and we are exhibiting same. This old woman the. NDC is hailing now was the education Minister under which common chalk could not be provided a ...

• Gambo 3 weeks ago

I laugh hahahaaaaaa , I'm confused, I thought Mahama is the flagbearer. May be the NDC is thinking of making the old lady the flagbearer.

• Adjetey 3 weeks ago

“Anything can happen oh “ The Ahoi. Very sad for Ghanaians. John has described Ghanaians as people with short memories and we are exhibiting same. This old woman the. NDC is hailing now was the education Minister under wh ...

• El Chapo 3 weeks ago

Professor Professor! Baaaaagah! Next time mess with the woman them

• Kofi Bediako 3 weeks ago

Naana Opoku spoke like the flagbearer of the NDC because she knew Mahama had turned into the Deadgoat that he himself said he was.

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

Make me a believer Order NDC member Sedinam Tamaklo to come and serve her sentence for naked thievery

• ISSAH ALI 3 weeks ago

EI !!! "YEN NNMAMO CHALK NNE-NNMAMO CHALK OKYINA" VICE PRESIDENT ??? MY GOD FORBID !!!!!! EVEN COMMON CHALK-YOU COULD NOT PROVIDE.HAaaaaaaaaaaa !!!!!!!!!!!

• ISSAH ALI 3 weeks ago

YOU COULD NOT PROVIDE EVEN CHALK FOR THE SCHOOLS BUT A VICE PRESIDENT ????????

• Akuffo Addo is shameless 3 weeks ago

This woman is very brilliant and deserve to be president and not vice.You can see she have Ghana at her heart.She not like this criminals that have hajack our country.God bless this woman and the NDC.

• Ali Mahama 3 weeks ago

Waooowh! This is what can be described as a Presidential Speech! Very rich and knowledgeable in all aspects. Well done Mama Jane! Until your speech, l in particular have written off the two dominating Parties, NDC/NPP and vow ...

• OBRONI 3 weeks ago

Charley this maama has won my vote straight up. This is called " intercontinental " bombardment that has enormous potential to cause catastrophic damage. A Prof has shown her prowess above the Dr ( Doctor). Dr yaamuuutu

• Ernest 3 weeks ago

Look at this failed professor who has nothing to offer Ghanaians

• Tweaa 3 weeks ago

Brofo titritii , does it put food on the kitchen table ? We need somebody who has the experience to create JOBS to help the country

• Kow 3 weeks ago

Poor Ghanaians cannot see who an incompetent person is. Check Old woman Jane's record at Ministry of Education and as VC at UCC. I do not see anything extra ordinary about the speech. Nevertheless i thought NDC had many speec ...

• Akajatayogogo 3 weeks ago

What a brilliant woman, she is a presidential material.

• Zebilo 3 weeks ago

In Ghana, interligence is based on the ability to master the English language. She is going to face Napo again and she will see her level. NDC with the drunkard and the English Teacher to rule Ghana.

• Airbus Mahama- Never again 3 weeks ago

P/NDC has ruled Ghana for 30 years. The only thing NDC has done is killing millions of Ghanaians via firing Squared, seizing the accounts of Ghanaians who have more than GH50 in their account, Beating Mokola and kumasi centra ...

• Sales Tax 3 weeks ago

It is easier to speak big English than to implement basic English in reality.

If it was English and Talking that solved Africa's problems, we would have been the best continent in the whole world.