You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 08 17Article 321554

NPP race: It’s Akufo-Addo’s time - Ashanti declares

Read Comments Comments (70)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana’s sources of income did not come from his personal sweat. He is where he is as a result of the booty bequeathed to him by what his father looted from the economy and also the bribe his father took, serving as a traitor ...

FOOLS LIKE YOU NEVER CHANGE

• Whatever 9 years ago

NPP should get a replacement and not bring any octogenarian ELSE its defeat would be crushing

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

NDC IS SHAKING! FOOLS DESTROYING OUR NATION

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

This Wontumi, is not the same poor soul that overstayed his visit to Kapwepwe when he Pwe was "ganjaring" his head crazy at some suburb in London for over six month or so? Now then, here he is selling Pwe ideology like never ...

• Mozato 9 years ago

You can run but you can't hide your Trokosi stinky butt. How many monikers to you have now? Dusty - Foot - philosopher and what else? BTW this is not Togoweb, it is Ghanaweb so clear off.

Keep on tripping yourself stupid out there to my delight. Mozato indeed!!!

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Everybody is complaining bitterly but very few dare speak the truth . We shall never move forward until the undeclared war against the Akans, discrimination of the majority and anti Akan propaganda hate agenda is resolved. On ...

Well, you Kukurudian folks have been complaining since the composition of "God Bless our Homeland Ghana" anthem hit Akwaaba and the subsequent history that followed thereafter. So, your cries of today are nothing new to us. T ...

• DOGBE 9 years ago

INSIGHT TO THE BONE IS TRYING ALL HIS BEST TO DESTABILIZE NPP IN A PROPAGANDA PHENOMENON ,,,,INSIGHT IS NOT AN AKAN OR NPP SUPPORTER ....

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

as you wish , but you you are still afraid and trembling there . we shall have our day soon , we dont fuck with your foolish political games

• amoah wade3 9 years ago

Proff the man wrong instead of calling names.
    It's perhaps you who is fool since you have no argument but insults

• KOO NIMO 9 years ago

proff?

• AbasZ 9 years ago

Can you prove it? NPP dont want you to care about them. If you have and assistance give to ndc and mahama because he (mahama)said the work is too difficult for him. Did you ever hear Kufour says the work is difficult? Woy3 kw ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

It is against Ghanaian custom to greet people with the left hand. And that is what Nana does!!! This shows Nana has no respect for Ghanaians.

Even the Wikileaks reported about Nana's arrogance and the picture here confirms ...

• Kojo,Krachie 9 years ago

Does the NPP want to say there are no younger generation politicians out there that can fit the ticket? What we need in Ghana now are well enlightened,well travelled and savy politicians who can navigate the difficult terrain ...

• RAWLINGS JUNIOR 9 years ago

Anything can happen as far as all die be die is concerned. What of if he follows his slogan?

• WOW 9 years ago

There is a time for everything under the sun. Chairman you said it right, its time for NANA!!! I AGREE WITH YOU.

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

Any scrofulous being can be president of Ghana, abbie?

Akoffo Addo aka william nana ufo is not trustworthy, full of academic fraud and treasonous. Anybody who hangs with DekLerk must be fired!! how different is y3n akanfuo ...

• MOSES 9 years ago

The truth is that nap is not ready for power because nana have zoo much haters making it difficult for nap to win The only to get power back is alan cash because he have all the support across the country.

• AbasZ 9 years ago

Check you grammar illiterate Moses.

• moses 9 years ago

tanni ba wat

• KnYc (USMC) 9 years ago

Your grammar tells me you need Nana, more than Nana need your vote. At least Nana will offer you free education, not quality education you can not afford or that lack substances.

• Asumadu 9 years ago

How do you know? That is our problem. Whoever gets it will be better else forget about 2016.

• Opoku Sam 9 years ago

I THINK IS TIME NOW TO CHRISTAIN NPP AS THE BONOFIDE SOCIAL CLUB OF NANA AKUFO ADDO. BECOUSE SINCE NANA BECAME THE LEADERSHIP OF THE PARTY CHARATERS OF VOILENCE, PATAPAA, MUST DO, DO WHAT I SAY SYNDROME IS GRADUALLY TAKING GR ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

WONTUMI IS A WISE GUY. THIS IS A WISE MAN TALKING, AND I HHOPE KYEREMATENG AND HIS GANGSTERS LISTEN. WONTUMI WO YE BUEI, YOU ARE THE NEXT NPP NATIONAL CHAIRMAN AFTER AFOKO BECASUE IT IS YOUR TIME.

• ADUM 9 years ago

who wontumi is?He can pick who he like but he is not GOD.is only GOD put king not Human like me and u.we will get better out of five or seven npp who will

• odikro 9 years ago

wontumi stop this partiality speech.if NANA is your favourite candidate, this is not so, for everybody, be careful and Wise up.

• ksarpong, Selden, New York. 9 years ago

God loves Ghana, that is why He has given us Nana Akuffo Addo. The only person who can deliver us from the tribulations, hardships and despair we are going through.Ashantis know this, that is why we have embraced and protecte ...

• ACTIONMAN 9 years ago

Akufo Addo benefited from what the Dad stole from Ghana.We all know that,except idiots are in denial of that fact.This is why he still thinks,Ghana is his bonafied property,and that he must rule at all cost

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Bravo NPP Ashanti

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Big win come 2016

• Justice 9 years ago

We see your true colours. Coming down to chop in 2016. Same old.

• obiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 9 years ago

THE PEOPLE CONCERNED HAVE SPOKEN AND DARE ANY OTHER WHO WIN THIS LOSES 2016 APART FROM NANA N BAWUMIA.STUPID K AGYAPONG WOULD LEARN THE HARD WAY.

• NII ADAMA NEW YORK 9 years ago

PRIMITVE, SENSELESS AND SHORTMINDED PEOPLE WOULD BELIEVE THIER ILLUSIONS TELLING THEM NANA AKUFFO ADDO WOULD WIN THE 2016 ELECTIONS. ANALYTICAL THERE ARE 10% OF THE ELECTORATES WHO ARE INDEPENDENT VOTERS. THESE VOTERS ARE VER ...

• Justice 9 years ago

I concur but please use lower case as its a lot easier to read.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Akufo Addo should pass on the touch to the younger ones. He's too old.

• Senna Agble 9 years ago

I would rather vote for a 90 year man or woman with wisdom and vision than to vote for a young fool who will further wreck our nation like we have now.

• Justice 9 years ago

Akuffo-Addo should go retire someplace and smoke some stuff and sniff some you know what. Most think he is tainted and I doubt Mahama will let this guy win. Mahama will cheat to win. Now if Alan is to ran, then even Mahama kn ...

• k gyasi hartford ct usa 9 years ago

nana we are behind you,no challenger this is your time.

• CITIZEN ONE 9 years ago

I don't know but perhaps it's just me...are we human enough to be considered intelligent?
    I am not particularly fond of this Mahama administration, but to think that majority of the leadership and membership of NPP thinks po ...

• Tweaaa 9 years ago

NPP is putting ice on the cake, Nana AkuffoAddo will loose again

• Abdulrahaman gonja 9 years ago

U can keep.ur frustration here much n much like u want, but Nana will become the best president this country ever got, he is patriot n courageous, he love Africa n do a lot of research to lift Ghana n Africa up, he will be ou ...

• ONIPANUA 9 years ago

Nana is ugly,dwarfish and identified with drug taking.Does Ghana need such a person to be its president? The nation's image will sink to the lowest level if Nana is mistakenly elected the president of the nation.In the name o ...

• AGNES 9 years ago

IS the BRAIN that COUNTS for a leader NOT HOW GOOD HE LOOKS.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

This old man is seriously sick n they hv being giving him blood tonic to deceive Ghanaians

• Aikins 9 years ago

Good Day NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO our Hope. NANA we Love you so much Stay BLESSED.

• DDKT 9 years ago

We want alan cash

• mr Mankessim 9 years ago

Nana is old better for him to stay away, we need strong men with vision & integrityas well as humble to take ghana to next generation

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Nana Addo is cold chop for Ndc you will soon regret.Thank you.

• Mansah 9 years ago

What is new? Nana will not be president with only Ashanti and Eastern regions. Is there anyone or group of persons who have declared their support for Nana who did not vote for him in 2008 or 2012? Unless there are voters fro ...

• Pressman 9 years ago

The current National Council of NPP must force or prevail on Kwabena Agyapong to totally cancel his "one man-show" appointments of the NPP Communication members until after the presidential candidate of NPP is elected or kn ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Propaganda. This Nana is already dead so why all these noises? There are very young and qualified people also in the NPP.

• ninja 9 years ago

you are right wontumi.

• ninja 9 years ago

you are right

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Political Party with a hoodlum and a 'conman' as your Regional Chairman?
    You selected this 28-yr old semi-literate, and 'galamsey promoter' as your regional boss believing you an impending national election won?
    And of cour ...

• isaac Osei Kwame 9 years ago

well said

No more democracy in NPP Change, Change, Change, is what we need We love Nana but am afraid he is not a winner. We want a winners like Alan. Don't waist our votes again.

• m.shanunu 9 years ago

Nimanites don't quit.go get it Nana

• BEST BRAIN 9 years ago

This BBC NEWS or whatever you call yourself must be a gay just like MAHAMA!

• kwame Amoako 9 years ago

Nana deserve it

• kwame Amoako 9 years ago

Gods hand for Npp

• G. K .Berko 9 years ago

Wontumi is not the embodiment of Ashanti NPP. He has no right to claim who among the candidates the Region must vote for.

He should stop this nonsense. It is the like of him in the Party leadership that hypocritically cla ...

• Akua Owusua 9 years ago

Wontumi is full os B>S

• Akua Owusua 9 years ago

Alan cash is an extension of John Kuffour!

• paa 9 years ago

asiedu nketia is very right,this man is not correct

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

ONLY NDC MAHAMA DOG BOYS AGANDA 2020 PLANS WILL NOT WORK OR HELP THEM,GHANA ESU,BOYS ABR3,GIRLS KASA,NO NANA NO VOTE PERIOD

• Kwabena 9 years ago

• Fad 9 years ago

NPP race: It’s Akufo-Addo’s time - Ashanti declares

• tony sa 9 years ago

n so what