You are here: HomeEntertainment2024 04 27Article 1928123

‘I gave my mother four cars, rented a house for her in a plush estate’ - Shatta Wale refutes claims of abandoning her

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Otuo 3 weeks ago

You bought 4 cars for your mom and rent a house for her, come on be wise. Buy a house for her instead, this is just an advice

• Nathaniel Johnson 3 weeks ago

Otuo: That is precisely my question. Why rent for her when you bought her 4 cars? You could have bought a house and let her take taxi or Uber. I don't see the sense in buying her 4 cars and a rented apartment, even if the ap ...

• samirt 3 weeks ago

Which 4 cars that old korea car

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 3 weeks ago

Hm....Do you want to make money this year or end the year poor? Even Michael Jackson sang "you gat to be starting something..." ACT NOW so you don't become a spectator this year. Last year's investors in this skill are reapin ...

• Pka 2 weeks ago

Maybe kokonpe cars and that money cannot buy a house

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 weeks ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Fuck NDC 3 weeks ago

Your comment doesn't make sense you think like a COW because you eat sleep and drink with them fool SHS is free go back to school

• Koku 3 weeks ago

Shata paaa, if you are not there who pays the rent? Build or buy house for your mother. Renting standard or plush isn't the best of idea. Do the needful

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 7H3J 3 weeks ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. FGH5 ...

• Esi 3 weeks ago

Couldn't the money you used for the 4 cars buy her a 3bedroom house? The rent could have gotten her a cool car please.
    Well it's not too late please settle her wai

• Fadar Abraham 3 weeks ago

It's bcz you are far from common sense.....

• Nana Kwabena 3 weeks ago

Let's go easy on him...But If you will build a house in Ghana, you must think of drilling a water borehole; and if it must be done well, think of waterboons.com

• SEBASTIAN ISO NANBIGNE 3 weeks ago

Very true

• Reggae 3 weeks ago

Taking care of your mother isn't finish n go issue.Its a continous process till she is no more.. Besides u claim u hv houses and real estate properties y do u rent for ur mum.Piece of advise if u don't take care of her whiles ...

• Kwabena 3 weeks ago

Why do parents think it’s their children responsibility to take care of them ? What were they doing with their lives when they were young?

• Ama 3 weeks ago

Hmm, say that again. Is only in Africa where by parents doesn’t look after their children to reach full potential when their young but expect their children to look after them by hook or crook when they aged.

• Iyesboy 3 weeks ago

You’re right Ama in Ghana or Africa Parents want
    Their children take care of them wen they wast their
    Life white peoples do not think that way bad Africa continent. The same thing to me my mom run away from me 35yrs ago ...

• Reggae 3 weeks ago

It's our culture to take care of our parents.If u prefer not to then don't complain

• Nii Akwei 3 weeks ago

Thank you.

• Peter Ng 3 weeks ago

Change the culture because it stinks. The culture overburdens children no wonder so much sakawa, stealing and armed robberies.

• Ahmed 3 weeks ago

Overburdens who? Do you know blessings in taking care of parents? Parent would not ask or expect you steal and take care of them

• Zeporopo 3 weeks ago

Great, Ahmed. Your response is spot on.

• mat 3 weeks ago

my good brother please do not think like that, your mom could have aborted you so that she wont overburden herself to raise you up she chose not to.

• Ayebge 3 weeks ago

Peter don't be a coward ok , your parents brought you to this world for what ? for you to take care of them when they are older, is investment having you

• mmensah 3 weeks ago

This is like asking why is Shatta a million times richer than some of his classmates. Talent pays, and not everyone has same talent and in the same quantum. What is expected of one?is always commensurate with what one has. If ...

• Abizibay-Elubo 3 weeks ago

Are you all right, fake kwabena

• mat 3 weeks ago

they invested in you to make sure you make it in life.

• s aint 2 weeks ago

Is a blessing to take of your mom till she dies if she doesn't have it ya'll should think twice

• See me 3 weeks ago

Oh Shatta, you rent a house for your mother? You are indeed broke.

• Kumasi boys 3 weeks ago

Kumasi boys will never rent apartments and four cars for our moms if we famous or got the sources shatta have. Rather we build a house for her and set a lil business for her infront of the house ….simple . I am not trying t ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 3 weeks ago

But your wives will end up killing you with DADA NKYENE and drive your parents out.

• truth be told 3 weeks ago

Who made you a rep. or PRO for ksi? You have made your infantile nonsense clear to all, next time think before you spew such nonsense. Leave the real sianos alone!

• Kumasi boys 3 weeks ago

I wrote what I have seen in Kumasi …now bag it up and go with your insults….not putting my level on your low life

• Neenyi Obo 3 weeks ago

Shatta, be wise and don't let anybody interfere in your relationship with your parents not even your career. Don't wait till she becomes memory before you would honour your mom. Be smart here

• Sage 3 weeks ago

Yet some fools follow this guy as their role model, how can you buy 4 cars for her and cannot buy or build for her but rather rent. Isn't the price of two cars enough to build for your mum.

• Yaw Mensah 3 weeks ago

Sorry Shatta, you did the wrong thing. You did not teach your mother how to fish. You could have built a house with an attached provision store for her to manage. Four cars and rented house in a plush area in Accra? I gues ...

• Kwame Adu 3 weeks ago

A house with an attached provision store? That is Kumasi mentality that can't think beyond buy-and-sell. Is it Shatta's duty to teach his mother how to fish? What garbage is that?

• Joy 3 weeks ago

Shatta is good to build for your mother than to rent. Learn sense from this

• Ghanaman 3 weeks ago

You gave Afia Odo 50000 dollars for just birthday but your mother doesn't have a real house fool

• Agbelimor Paris 3 weeks ago

Why not bring her to come and live with you in the same house?Or she is not your class? Please don't do that mistake, you will regret,haha.

• Odupon wulu 3 weeks ago

U call ourself 'SHATTA', but not behaving like one. How on earth would u give ur mother 4 cars to use but lives in a rented apartment. This is what I call real 'MADNESS'. HOW?!!!

• Odupon wulu 3 weeks ago

And u are proud of spewing such 'NONSENSE'. A whole so called 'SHATTA'. Extremely disappointed in you.

• Afua Odoo 3 weeks ago

Everybody is criticizing Shatta for buying his mother 4 cars but rented an apartment for her. Couldn't the mother have sold some of the cars to build herself a house? What was she doing with 4 cars? Please don't talk about my ...

• Ib 3 weeks ago

Now I see say Shatta no get sense.

• Mr. Ibu 3 weeks ago

Too much weed is getting the better part of this fool. The cost of the 4 cars plus the rent in the plush estate could bought 3 or even 2 bedroom for your mum. You should also remit her minimum of about 3000 ghc a month for he ...

• Kubut3 3 weeks ago

Dumb dumb. Shata is a disgrace . Typical Accra boy. Always cars. A kumasi boy would've bought his mom a house with those 4 cars. Ask Reggie ROCKSTONE.

• Hagoa, Kumasi. 3 weeks ago

You bought 4 cars for her and rented a house?Michy was right leaving you.Small mins syndrome.But then I understand. You want her to depend on you so that you can brag. You were ready to receive praises.smh.

• Hagoa, Kumasi. 3 weeks ago

#mind

• Ken 3 weeks ago

You have done very well and I wish I could do a little of it for my mum. But I think the four cars should have built her a house instead of renting it.

• Shameless Weed Smoker 3 weeks ago

Rented her a house? Gyimiiii

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 weeks ago

Shatta Wale has to learn to ignore black or white mailers. Just get on with what he does better. He shouldn’t even listen to any of the nonsense. They are not his family members. Just ignore them.

• Daniel Jagri 3 weeks ago

I thought u will even say u built house for her and financing her in what to eat. Car n rent, u are kidding.

• Taooo 3 weeks ago

Lier...

• Kanewu 3 weeks ago

why did you not buy her a house but instead renting? You are a fool.

• Ebena 3 weeks ago

Upon all your money why rent apartments for your mom shatta wale while you can afford to buy her the house and I thought your very smart guy oh no

• Shatta 3 weeks ago

Four cars for your mom will be fueled by you. Parking four cars in front of a rented property is kind of awkward to me. I am sure your mom doesn’t need to live in a rich neighborhood to feel comfortable. Other better decisi ...

• samirt 3 weeks ago

shame to shatta.Amoung all the musicians its only your mother has to cry to the public for a place to lay her head.paapapa nu yenara.Shatta get money.Fake shoes nkuaa.tweaaaaaaa

• Nii Lamptey 3 weeks ago

Shatta shout-out! With all the bragging about you being rich, you couldn't buy or build a house for your mom? You should be ashamed to say you rented a house for her. Waano fu akwa...

• Chuks, Nima 3 weeks ago

FOUR 4 cars whilst living in a rented apartment? Are you nuts? Either you’re disrespectful or your mother is not serious. Why have 4 cars and live in someone’s house instead of asking your sons to sell three cars and get ...

• Kaajii 3 weeks ago

You should have bought or built a house for your mother to evoke her spirit. Cars are not properties.
    Check out what Sarkodie has done for her beloved mother. You need to have the human touch and think like a human being.

• Nana 3 weeks ago

You are foolish. You could has well buy her a cheap apartment and give her a simple car.
    The renting an expensive house is foolishness. Buy a cheap apartment instead. She needs to own a house. There is uber everywhere if she ...

• NDC is TABOO 3 weeks ago

Keep washing that dirty linen of yours in public.Childish

• Nananom 3 weeks ago

Shatta paaa u shouldn’t have let dis out of ur mouth,buy house now for Maama rather,go make 1Gad school u for certain tins top

• mat 3 weeks ago

why rent a house for your mom instead of buying her one?

• ADIBE PETER 3 weeks ago

This is childish talk, how will you give four cars to your mum and she lives in rented house.

• SEBASTIAN ISO NANBIGNE 3 weeks ago

Shame unto you. Publish the cars and house and mention the suburb. Am so ashame to hear that he claim he rented a place for the mother. It should have been that, I build a place for my mother. Stoneboy would continue to ignor ...

• Is this guy listening to himself? 3 weeks ago

I think He shud build a House and rent 4 cars. Priorities turned around

• Frank Taylor 3 weeks ago

It's not true, self. Knowing shatta, he would have shown pictures of cars and house rented.

• Mama mia 3 weeks ago

Lack of Financial literacy is sad and can affect generations,both mother and son lack it, mother could have also suggested purchasing of land and building a house whiles she lives in a modest apartment,The Young man talks a ...

• Kwame Peter 2 weeks ago

Wale,only a thoughtless man will do what you claim to have done for your mother,sell the four cars if they still exist and use the money to build a house for your‘homeless’ mother to stop her from disturbing us with her c ...

• Lion of Judah 2 weeks ago

Okay when we dey tell you guys that shatta be junkie. Then his other junkies fans will be talking nonsense,
    Let's put all nonsense apart
    Shatta be junkie only junkie eople will do such nonsense
    Fuck shatta and his junkie ...

• Sule Mohammed 2 weeks ago

Lies. How do you rent a house for your mom and buy her 4 cars?? Why haven't you bought a house for your mom yet? Lies enkwaaa. When politicians are lying, you too you are lying.

• VILLAGE HEADMASTER 2 weeks ago

NA LIE YOU DEY TALK. I beg make una no believe dis braggart oooo! Na soso lie he dey talk, wetin your mama go use all dis cars do? We all no pipo fit dasho das motors but de problems be de petrol we dem go buy. Dis man fit b ...

• Pka 2 weeks ago

Rented house ? ??

• Gabby 2 weeks ago

I always say this shatta wale person is a big fool and one of the most useless people in this country yet, some equally stupid idiots celebrate and enable him. Waa listen to this childish logic of his, that he rented an apart ...

• Odade3 2 weeks ago

Imagine Ofui, like shatta wale insulting kwame despite and other notable personalities in our society. People who employ and help thousands get their daily bread. And u wake up one day, disrespect n throw dirt on their names ...

• Benstone 2 weeks ago

Like you for build house and give her 1car!
    Star i thought you be smart! Car no be property!

• I can't think far. 2 weeks ago

But Shatta never said he bought her 4 cars at one time. Probably bought the cars over a period as a replacement for her mum's broken vehicles.

• Seer 2 weeks ago

Nobody cares even if he bought the cars within a space of ten years. That moron shouldn't be allowed to speak ill of other people let alone some of u idiots making him out to some sort of a hero. He's a complete buffoon who h ...

• nii 2 weeks ago

kwasia, four cars for what? how is she gonna service the cars n fuel them?

• Boye/California 2 weeks ago

Lairs and Liars you can't even take care of your mom Kwasiato but always boosting stupid idiots