You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 03 10Article 267193

Was Dr. J.B. Danquah Really A Patriotic Saint?

Read Comments Comments (62)

• KWASHIE ADJAH 11 years ago

THIS IS A CONTINUATION OF THE GARBAGE THAT WAS SPUN BY KWAME NKRUMAH ABOUT THE WELL MEANING PATRIOTS OF DANQUAH AND HIS FELLOW PATRIOTS.

THE PSEUDO SOCIALISTS OF KWAME NKRUMAH, KUTU ACHEAMPONG, LIMANN, RAWLINGS, ATTA MILLS ...

• MOZATO 11 years ago

Daily garbage and trash form Dog and Cat eaters. If not from a Cow it is from a Trokosi idiot. Ei! nti Ghana paa nie? Hmmmmm!

• Nana Antwi-Berko. 11 years ago

The truth indeed hurts! Clement has been transparent in his piece & why the insults? NPP must come clean because the matemeho shit wont help you.

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 11 years ago

The youth have read it and now understands why Ghanaians have rejected Akuffo Addo and his NLM.

As for the High profile thief,JAK Kuffuor, the least talk about him the better.

Kuffuor was just Lucky that Atta Mills did ...

• CLEMENT SANSANYI 11 years ago

WHAT NONSENSE IS ALL THIS WRITINGS BY A DRUG USING TWAT FROM NARCOTICS DISTRIBUTION COMPANY - NDC FIAFFITOR

• TEACHER MANTE 11 years ago

GEE! I THINK THAT THE GES MUST MAKE THE STUDY OF GHANAIAN POLITICAL HISTORY COMPULSORY. WE ALL NEED IT TO HELP US AND PUT THE CURRENT POLITICAL DEBATES IN CONTEXT. THOSE WHO ARE INSULTING THE WRITER JUDT REMIND ME OF MY SCHOO ...

• Osofonana 11 years ago

This author's sense of history is warped. It is lies he puts out there as history. The NLM and later UP included groupings made of Ewes, Ashantis and some Northern peoples. But while the Ashantis and Northerners wanted federa ...

• aj-usa 11 years ago

dude,ur personal hatered against the Akans are not going to take u any where.God will surely blessed them more.as u are in england,go read the book called from babaylon to timbuktu and see thing for urself.

• Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago

I am sorry you can read and write English because you are more than a COMMON FOOL.

How dare you ask such a stupid question like how far the socialist parties taken Ghana since independence? Use this medium to compare what ...

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

Where are you coming from?

Let me tell you one secret, if you do not know.

Korle Bu hospital was not built by Dr. Kwame Nkrumah and The CPP.

Now the Theory of the'Big Cake'!

If you have a 'big cake' and ants begin ...

• Nii 11 years ago

kwame Nkrumah didnt build the korlebu
    hospital ok . go and make your reseach ok.

Have ever heard of Sir Gorden Guggisberg? He was the British Colonial Governor. He built the Korlebu Hospital and the Gas were singing; 'Korlebu Korlebu Oyiwa don'.

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

The Communists Leftists make the most coups and ruled Ghana for 42years since our independence. Moreover, Ghana had a lot of reserves when Nkrumah took over.

• SFO report fraudster Nduom Yorke 11 years ago

Danquah was a paid CIA agent. Busia was also a CIA agent. Edward Akufo Addo, also diced with CIA. Kuffuor gave away Ghanaian assets, GT to Vodafone for nothing. Akufo Addo will never rule Ghana. The NPP is agent of CIA and Co ...

• alfred 11 years ago

we wont get anywhere with this divisiveness.

• Jon 11 years ago

Another BS from the fools trying to throw dust to the unsuspecting Ghanaians eye.

These tripe from this twisted ignorant person oozes hate for the NPP and their leaders with concocted lies and drivels. What a shame! Such ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago

The man told you where to find the facts he is talking about. Instead doing that, you are using your resorting to abuse.

The shame should be on you and not the writer.

• FORSON 11 years ago

KYEBI WAS THEN CURSED WHICH IS WHY THE TOWN, WITH ALL SERIOUSNESS, LOOKS LIKE A DESERTED SETTLEMENT.LOOKS LIKE AN OUTSKIRT OF A TOWN.

• CONCERNED GHANAIAN 11 years ago

You are a liar, Kyebi was never cursed and never can be cursed. Fact is that Ghanaians, like most other Africans, dread their fellows who are mighty. In fact instead of joining forces with a people who are great to advance fu ...

• CHE ANDREW 11 years ago

Who do you refer to as "mighty"? Do you expect a person like me to join your chief so dramatizes his spoken English like a parrot? or Nana Akuffo Addo who wakes up each morning with a cloud of wee hanging round his face? or t ...

Learn to see the good in others. This is what most Ghanaians lack. Unnecessary criticism and the Pull Him/Her Down syndrome only serve to weaken Ghanaians collectively. Most times, jealousy is the rot of hatred.

Learn to see the good in others. This is what most Ghanaians lack. Unnecessary criticism and the Pull Him/Her Down syndrome only serve to weaken Ghanaians collectively. Most times, jealousy is the root of hatred.

• jones 11 years ago

NDC shame unto you

• VINCEY,NJ AND TEKK 11 years ago

If what the learned historian have written here is not true. Why not write a rejoinder and tell us if danquah is not a saboteur. The Danquah/Busia party of which your Npp is the current party really never speak the truth, nev ...

• Owura Ntim 11 years ago

Clement the womb that bore youmust have regreted for the nonsense you spwe out here. It looks like you have forgotten your history lessons. This write-up, what use is it for the development of Ghana? people like you are a di ...

1. The younger generation Ghanaians need to be educated to fear all those associated with these nation wreckers.
    2. The lies that you and your ilk have been peddling must be stopped.
    3. We must always know how the NLM, UP, ...

I READ YOUR 'FANTASTIC' ARTICLE WITH INCREDULITY. BASED ON YOUR OPINION, A KNOWLEDGEABLE HISTORIAN OF UNADULTERATED TRUTH WOULD DESCRIBE YOU AS A STEREOTYPICALLY FALLACIOUS, BIASED MISINTERPRETER OF FACTS CAPABLE OF EXCERPTIN ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

Thanks for the brief history here my brother.Bring us some more information on these greedy bastards.They used the Voltarians and Northerners to get where their monkey asses are on now.
    NPP bastards think that they can brin ...

• NIMAKO SARKODIE 11 years ago

Another stupid son of a bitch. Instead
    of using your energy to help Mahama to
    achieve his goals of good governance
    you are rather playing him down by
    sowing seeds of division. Did the
    ASANTE/AKYEM people forced any of ...

• aj-usa 11 years ago

woman,haha.u make it sound like u have personal hatered against the akans.well dont u know dr nkrumah was an akan.it,s reminds me of a book i read called (From babeylon to timbuktu..and it tells u the ashantis are hebrews.tha ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Typical inferiority complex-driven nonsense!

• Buffoon 11 years ago

Akadu Menses is again at her dirty tribal bigotry.
    Who didn't know the CIA enclave in the Akyem area. Why should the Osagyefo imprison their great and grand father in the NSAWAN till death took him away. Is it not precisely ...

Because Osagyefo was afraid of his own shadow and the wisdom of his creator,Dr. JB Danquah

Whether JB was a god or an angel Osagyefo showed him where power lies. I personally would have shot that traitor 100 times or strangle his useless head from his cursed neck till he died.

Duh! This has nothing to do with tribe!

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

Your response smacks of brood mentality.

AY3 HU PAA WO GHANAWEB!

• Kobby Kay 11 years ago

thank you for your educative article

Excuse me for my language and expression:

"..A fool will be a fool whether he goes to school or not.."

The conclusion of any article strengthens or consolidates the wisdom in the premises.

I quote from the article:

Mr. Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa,
    Thanks for correcting the distortions of Mr. Clement Sangaparee. Our path to progress does not lie in scandalizing, disparaging or abasing others (perhaps because of some perceived or unperce ...

• madyak 11 years ago

WHAT AT ALL IS THIS FOOLISH SON OF THE BITCH SAYING

Do you now understand what the son of the bitch is saying?

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

Yes he was and who was your father?

His father is an honest unsung hero in Gbengbelengchet. He reared his cattle with passion and cultivated his cowpea fields as if ordained by God to continue with creation. JB and his descendants fed on the sweat and honesty o ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

A Northerner spewing garbage. Stupid fool. What has the nation benefited from gaining that independent? You think Nkrumah was saint and without blemish when he was the president, who was his vice? He was the only leader who ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

Even in death, Nkrumah towers above Danquah and Busia.

• Yaw Ohemeng 11 years ago

Ghanaians are deniers; Ghanaians lack critical thinking minds; Ghanaians are liars; Ghanaians cannot analyse issues to find solutions; and Ghanaians are ungrateful. I include myself in all these decriptions.

We have spent ...

• Ashore koko 11 years ago

MR. YAW OHEMENG. I HAVE READ YOUR RESPONSE BUT TO TELL YOU THE TRUTH BEFORE GOD I DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT. I THINK YOU WANT TO BE SMART TRYING TO BE OBJECTIVE BUT YOU COULDN'T HELP YOURSELF. YOU DODGED BEHIND WO ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

If you DON'T know the history of the PAST,you can't EVALUATE the present and PLAN for the FUTURE ! Don't let us condemn EVERY ARTICLE through PARTY AFFILIATION !! LET'S LEARN a little MORE and ALSO the truth !!!!!
    Those IDIO ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 11 years ago

To this, one could add the alleged involvement of Dr J B Danquah in a ritual murder scandal early in his life. I remember reading a Royal Commission Report or something of a sort, pertaining to it.

Do you know who a Lawyer is? People at times classify 'oranges with apples'.

The fact that I hate you means that I hate everything you stand for!

An attorney, as called in advanced countries, is there to defend the accu ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 11 years ago

Thanks for the clarification. I shall research this further because I want to be better informed.

• NIMAKO SARKODIE 11 years ago

Ei! Agya momma yenka na se esie mu da
    kwan a ena mmoa bi te se Sangaparee
    ne Kola nom see nya kwan kohye mu bi.
    One thing is nobody,even,know this
    jerk called Sangaparee. He is a modern
    day Don Quixote living in the mis ...

• Nii 11 years ago

what kind of nonesense is this ,is Accra for natafou or pepefou.we the gas are not complain about J.b Danquah
    s satatue.how can you talk about that
    .you being a cadre that came to loot this country in the name of house clea ...

• akora oteng 11 years ago

This stranger from the North and now living in Obuasi, most probably, a gold-digger and smuggler, just like the others,Baba Jamal, included, diamond smugglers in Akyem. After taxing our fathers cocoa to give them free educati ...

• PADMORE- KUMASI 11 years ago

Sangra I'm sorry u ignorantly refused to acknowledge de invaluable contributions of Dr. J. B Dankwa to GHANA.1
    De name GHANAis his brain child 2 It thru his eforts dat univ. Ghana was built. 3 He brought Kwame Nkruma from l ...

• SFO report fraudster Nduom Yorke 11 years ago

How did JB Danquah bring Kwame NKrumah to Ghana. It was Arko Adjei who recommended Nkrumah to the UGCC. Paa Grant then sent the £100 to pay for Nkrumah's transport. Where is this nonsense JB Danquah brought Nkrumah to Ghana ...

• Ahu, G. B. 11 years ago

This article does not have any concrete material that incriminates J. B. Danquah. Let us be serious. You have a heading that arouses strong curiousity and only to disappoint, I am sorry.

The article DOES disparage J.B. Danquah and attempts to rob him of his contribution. That is injustice. Ghanaians must learn to appreciate the good in others regardless of any differences!!!

• THE CHOSEN ONE 11 years ago

GHANA FOR YOU,WHAT A NATION.A NATION THAT CAN'T SHOW IT'S CITIZENS WHO DID WHAT BEFORE,DURING AND AFTER ITS INDEPENDENCE STRUGGLE BECAUSE THAT WILL BRING PAINFUL MEMORIES.YENIN WON EFIRI TITI.

• gonja 11 years ago

Filthy mind. Why don't you pick on someone who is alive and can tell you to creep back into your dirty hole?

Your hero killed this old man in abject circumstanhces in Nsawam prison, and you are not satisfied so you want to ...