You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 04 24Article 271976

Bombshell, Tony Luther Agreed There Was Over Voting

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Ghanaian Patriot 11 years ago

Lithur's disgrace continues unabated.

• Pocket lawyer 11 years ago

President Mahama's lawyer seems to be using ntampe with his behaviour at the court. Is he the best Judge the President could have hired in Ghana? He is just too argumentative with the Witness and the Judges and that is really ...

• Funny NPPs 11 years ago

NPP is the biggest thief so far for the following reason- Addison and his team filed faked pink sheets to the court under oath for the respondents to cross examine witness ( Bawumia ) with, to help NPPs steal, they started r ...

• Kweku 11 years ago

Sorry, Lithur has badly damaged your stealing case. The worst lawyer Mahama could have hired but you dumb ndc praise singers can't see it.

• Seal 11 years ago

We have more vim than before.NPP all the way. ,the battle is the Lord's.Amen

• KARI BANDA 11 years ago

THE SHINING STAR FOR THE NPP IS A TANI COW? OH WHERE ARE THE URSULARS AND SARPONGS AND AKUDU MAN WOMAN?

• S. K. ANSAH 11 years ago

Free education is really a blessing for Ghana. You see how Bawumia is shining in the SC! Free education is far better for children than fee paying school where they buy the questions for the pupils to pass well.

Free SHS ...

• Esi 11 years ago

Tony Lithur should keep trying hard and squinting through his microscope to see if he can split more hairs. We'll see what he's left with at the end of this lawsuit.

• Seal 11 years ago

The man is confused,he just can't take it from Dr.Bawumia,he is meeting a young energetic,brilliant, smart,intelligent guy .Ghana is blessed to have him and now observers are worried.

• Komfour Amanie 11 years ago

What else can he say? If he continues to veer into the numbers then he is not going to help his client, the President

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

Good observation, Sarp.That is what he gets for playing to the cameras. He is attempting to play Perry Mason on TV instead of trying the case. The Justices have been

trying to help him move the case along, but to no avai ...

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

Bawumia is too good for Lithur!

• 4 Year Old 11 years ago

You cannot hide it from God. No matter what, the truth will come out and that is the case here. Lithur is a good lawyer because he stands by what is true. In this case, there was over-voting and he stands by it.

• TEACHER 11 years ago

Good job, Dr Bawumia. NDC's arithmatic doesnt add up. Three things that cannot be hidden for long....the moon, the sun and the truth.

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

Tsatsu will do worst. He is angry since his imprisonment. You can tell from the way he addresses the Court and opposing counsel. The Justices will not put up with any rudeness and grand-standing from him.

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

TSATSU BEST PERFORMANCE IN THE COURTROOM IS BY DEFENDING A STEALING CAT. AND SINCE ALL STEALING IS STEALING; HE THINK HE CAN SUCCESSFULLY DEFEND THE THIEF-MAN, MAHAMA.

• Objectiveman 11 years ago

i think he is trying to put a case re evaluating of all the evidences from documents. some will be excluded from the deduction thereby resulting in a verdict of the bla bla if taken out will not change the winner

• A. D. B. 11 years ago

Was this over voting deliberate or a mistake signed by all the parties concerned? He is working to create a lot of doubt and confusion. Unless the case is clear cut it is very difficult for a court to annul votes, look at Ken ...

• Sam Baidoo 11 years ago

Mahama attended assemblies of God, like me, what did he learn, he has disgraced the church for all this things, am ashamed.

• Sam Baidoo 11 years ago

Mahama attended assemblies of God, like me, what did he learn, he has disgraced the church for all this things, am ashamed.

• Otoo 11 years ago

These Ashantis should just give us a break. Ghana does not only belong to these Bush people. Ghana belongs to all Ghanaians. They can interprete the proceedings to suit their way of thinking but who cares. To Ashantis anythin ...

• Kofi Sarpong, Peckham, London 11 years ago

Otoo, I blieve I have responded to your Asante-bashing posts recently. You appear to HATE Asantes so much so, you convenienly introduce us into your arguments.
    There is a young Ewe chap working in a hotel in Jamasi called S ...

Correction: 'we would have taught', not 'thought'.

• BRIGHT AMABLE 11 years ago

WELL SAID AND WRITTEN MY FRIEND!!! GHANA NEEDS SENSIBLE CITIZENS LIKE YOU.

• DYB 11 years ago

God bless you Kofi Sarpong. I'm very proud of you.

• Good Citizen 11 years ago

Another idiot,a name like that yoofi, how can you reason properly

• KWAME DANSO 11 years ago

Otoo am called Danso but am 100% ewe so there is no guarantee the writer of the article you were responding to is an ashanti. if even he is, my brother your language is still highly unacceptable and you must apologize to moth ...

Bright, DYB and Kwame, thanks. You made tears well in my eyes. I pray that I can meet Ghanaians like you to start a 'One Ghana' movement to teach our young ones about the beautifl things in all Ghanaian tribes and cultures. T ...

• Yaw Amofa 11 years ago

Stay in your bloody Texas and tickle yourself! Its a good thing that you have sworned never to come Ghana, cos NDC will be here for a very long time.

• Kweku 11 years ago

"It is a good thing that you have sworned"

"HABA, BOROFO BEN NIE" SWORNED??

YOU SHOULD HAVE SUPPORTED FREE SHS BY NANA

• Yoofi 11 years ago

Spare him, he went to makaranta school for retards.

Swear, sworn, sworned, hehehe

Ghana be sweet ooooo. English according to trokosi Amofa

• Yaw Amofa 11 years ago

Keep marking grammar, dumbheads

• Yoofi 11 years ago

Go back to school and stop wiping old people ass in Germany. Stop creating your own words.

• Kweku 11 years ago

Your empty pride will not allow you to accept your mistake and learn. Get rid of your self pomposity because you are blank like Monday morning blackboard.

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Where are you fool posting from? Ashburn, Virginia at 4:30am. Idiot, what are you doing up at 4:30 am if you are not wiping the ass of old people at the old people home. You will do your stupid self a lot of good if you can g ...

• Nana Appiah 11 years ago

This Delusional fool is hurting to the Core of his Soul and cant take the Defeat any more..hahahahahahaha NPP the party of Crooks and Certificate thieves will never see the face of power again..TRUST ME

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Incestuous son of a trokosi bitch trying to have an Asante father. Idiot, is your father an Asante as you told the whole world? Your father is your grandfather too because your father fucked his daughter to have you.

Do they know that their father is an illegal Alien??? How can they ever have a future??? First of all, You are not Justice Sarpong. Secondly, The Kwaku Ananse You are Using in the States Cant get you too far..So your Ugly kid ...

I will Seriously advice you to put them on Bleaching Creams Soon..hahahaha..Ugly Bastards..

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Illiterate idiot, write ADVISE and not ADVICE. Fool, you don't know layman from lame man and you don't know advice from advise. You are worse than a pig.
    Go back to school,

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Hahahahaha, I have a father unlike you bastard who is still looking for your father at Kejetia. Go and start conducting DNA tests, bastard.

• Francis 11 years ago

THESE GUYS ARE JUST MESSING AROUND WITH THE JUDGES.

• Akos 11 years ago

"Lithur returns and says the figure there is unclear. It could be 739"

That sounds like a disagreement to you? He is disagreeing to 763 and suggesting it could be 739 which is still over voting.

• Akosua Tabuwaa 11 years ago

Do you have a degree at all.Luther was only quoting what had been brought in evidence and not agreeing with it lol.

• Amass 11 years ago

Do you have a brain at all? Who brought that to the public domain? Does he has to bring that to the Witness? What kind of a lawyer will bring something to support what the witness is saying? Are you saying Lithur will talk ab ...

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 11 years ago

And i wonder whether you have a mind let alone a brain.He was cross examining the witness on his petition that he had sworn in affidavit,and exposing misconceptions ,lies, alterations ,exaggerations etc etc.Clearly Bawumia do ...

Just bring your brain to bear here. Why should Lithur suggest 739 instead of maybe 719? Didn't he realise 739 is still more than 733 the number of registered voters? 739 is still over voting the point Bawumiah wants to prove ...

Stop listening to yourself and go back and follow the trend or is it too difficult a task?

You've been schooled, next time don't open your big mouth when your brain cannot support what you type. All the fingers are not the same and monkeys play by sizes
    Next time play with your ndc fool soldiers where you belong.

You are so uneducated and downright stupid you cannot distinguish between objective facts and lorry park mentality that you constantly engage in,am i wearing any party card?all you know is Ndc ,Npp ,no wonder your country is ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

UNEDUCATED? Look who is talking, a fool who cannot distinguish between lose and loose. Bob off with your foolishness. If Ghana is not your country, run towards the border to Togo where you belong.

Is Togo the only country apart from Ghana,idiotic buffoon.Your syntax ''nkwekwekwekwe''!!!!!!!!! and you have the nerve,bloody fool!!!!.

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Have you forgotten to pay your brain bill today, you boil on a rectum of a leper. Who were you trying to impress with that bosh of yoirsr, you Technicolor yawn. It seems to me like you are half-living in the slough of despair ...

Desperate to the Core..We the NDC will make Sure Npp will never see the face of power Again..Sarpong You Are Doomed..hahahahahaha Green Card Thief..

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Idiot trokosi, you are now ndc. I thought you said you are a Canadian. Trokosi wanna be Asante with inferiority complex. Why don't you go and find out from your mother's clients who fathered you, bastard.

I thought you work for One of the Biggest Fanancial Institutions in the World..(No Name)Doing $5,000,000 plus Mortgages..Bloody liars and Certificate thieves..You Are Seriously hurting to the Core of your being and there is a ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Idiot, who is your father. Can you prove that you are not bastard? Where did you get the name Appiah.

Cardinal of illogical falsehoods,the case is still on and the credibility of the petition is being put to serious test,the worst is yet to come.Did you hear the presiding judge when he made allusion to evil spirits?can you re ...

• Akos 11 years ago

If you can read between the lines, you should be worried. The Judges have taken 3 recesses to deliberate and vote on objections by Lithur and his ndc. 3 times they have voted against Lithur. Do you see the trend here?

It i ...

What was the subject of the issues deliberated on at the recess?does it have a capacity to influence the numbers EC declared and what Npp wants us to believe?.At the end of the day its EC documents that count not Npp creation ...

Your understanding of the issue here is warped. The CDROM has been accepted into evidence but you are saying the law does not recognize. The CD-ROM was not allowed to be used by the witness at this stage because the Petitione ...

I think you are reading with a warped biasis.What i said is yes you have tendered evidence by CD whatever but at the end of the day whatever it contains must challenge the pink sheets using the same mandated pink sheets.Answe ...

What court did you go to? You are advancing an empty argument. Dr Bawumiah has explained why there have been duplications and said the CD-ROM which analyze the numbers on the pink sheet never double counted any polling statio ...

That is why the court dwells on facts and not confidence with which you speak foolishly in the dock.Wait for the judges to rule and stop pre empting things.I have been to and still go to court on a daily basis so watch your l ...

You are really an illiterate idiot not worth my time. You fool brought that nonsense about the can you see through the line stupidity. I am done dealing with you fool because you are not worth one more second of my time. You ...

Yet you spend time responding to me clearly you lost the battle and you reort to insults, i can insult boneheads like you worse than you ever dreamt of.Note that Bawumia is asking the court to nullify an elections result base ...

Bawumia was prevented from referring to the CD ROM ,reading between the lines can i conclude the petitioners are loosing he case?.Don't raise arguments you cannot stand by,i am restraining myself from giving you many examples ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

How can you insult anybody when you can't even express yourself well?Petitioners are doing what? "loosing"? Can you write LOSING? You have been dribbled around like a man whipping his recalcitrant son by Pocket lawyer.

• Amega 11 years ago

I trust Tony Litor is a good lawyer but he is handling a bad case.

• NATIONAL DEVIL'S CONMEN (NDC) 11 years ago

hahahaha

• Kwame 11 years ago

It is the number of people registered to vote at the polling station that determine and over voting, that the number of people who voted are more than those who registered to cast their votes there. A voting official can not ...

• Adelaide 11 years ago

NPP HAS ALREADY LOST THE CASE. BAWUMIA HAS BEEN TRAPPED. WHAT LITHUR WAS TRYING TO ESTABLISH IS THAT THE FIGURE IS NOT CLEAR AND THE EC CAN EASILY ATTRIBUTE THAT TO A MISTAKE AS THE SPACE FOR CANCELLED VOTES WAS EMPTY SO IF Y ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Sorry woman, you are not making sense shouting your lungs out. You cannot have 733 registered voters and have 739 people voting. Where from the extra six votes, Awudome cemetery

Remember that SC will and Cannot Decide the OutCome of an election..If You think Smokey Akuffo Addo the Certificate Thief will be Declared Winner and for that matter President, Be Prepared for a Bloody Coup and may as well ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

I am still waiting for your homework if you have learned it is LAYMAN and not LAME MAN, you dumb illiterate idiot. Go and get a job and stay away from the Canadian welfare.

Just try to apply for it and see your Ass in the Jungle..Actually, I will Soon Declare You a Terrorist... AnyOne Using fake Papers to live in the States is likely to endulge in Terrorist Activities, Out of Desperation and Har ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

You are a bastard. Tell us the name of your father and where he is from.

• Nana 11 years ago

Sarpong is too funny.

• S.B. 11 years ago

YOU ILLITERATE, WILL SHUT YOUR DIRTY SNOUT AND LET THE PROPER JUDGES DO THEIR WORK? FOOL, YOU THINK IF AKANS DO NOT RULE GHANA NO ONE ELSES CAN BE PRESIDENT. THOSE STUPID, MYOPIC AND IGNORANT IDEAS LEFT GHANA WITH COLONIALI ...

• KWESI 11 years ago

TRAVEL AND WORK IN AUSTRALIA.A 3 YEAR WORK PERMIT AND ACCOMMODATION ARE ALSO PROVIDED. CALL KWESI ON 0249318847
    FOR FURTHER INFO. THANKS

• Whatever 11 years ago

Maybe this ignorant writer who doesn't know the difference between issued ballot and registered voters will analyse what Lithur said with a clear head. Issued ballot doesn't necessarily reflect registered voters.Why is this S ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

"There are a number factors which account for excess in terms of vote cast. There may be unaccounted spoilt ballot or special voting was added."

What is special voting? People who are registered at that polling station who ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Author:
    Whatever

Date:
    2013-04-23 20:00:20

Comment to:
    You Can Search Till Thy Kingdom Come---

CI is where the Presiding officer has to fill before even one vote is cast and that is the column for register ...

Pls.Whatever Do not waste your precious time on this Illegal and retarded fool...This Idiot Called Cardinal Aka Sarpong (The Imposter)Thinks he knows it all, Typical Ashanti Baboon, who hears nothing more than himself...How c ...

• MOHAMMED ALARU 11 years ago

IT IS NOT UR BUSINESS TALKING ABT NDC LAWYERS. CONCENTRATE ON HOW TO PROOF UR CASE

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

If it is not my business talking about ndc business, then you illiterate dumb cow has no business responding to my article when you don't even know the word "PROVE" is what you need not "PROOF"

• Akma 11 years ago

The word 'could' is a suggestion if you are a lawyer know from that point that Bawomia was not sure of his figure by accepting Tony's suggestion.

• Ivan Takyi Lartey 11 years ago

C'mon de lawyer has noticed de proceedings in court its no relevance as its consuming a lot of tym so he is admitting to de truth so as to speed up the process.cudoos Tony.Thumbs app