You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 05 19Article 274410

Promise to Accept Whatever Verdict the Supreme Court Declares

Read Comments Comments (48)

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

During the wedding rehearsal, the groom approached the pastor with an unusual offer.
    "I'll give you $100 if you'll change the wedding vows," the groom said. "When you get to me and the part where it asks if I promise to 'lov ...

• THE PROPHET! 11 years ago

Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia will WIN the on-going court case and will be seen as the next electable PRESIDENT OF GHANA!And which he will be!

There will be great jubilation as he'll be carried shoulders high in the forecourt of t ...

• Maame 11 years ago

Stupid Rockson, a nation wrecker. Mahama is the president. Period. You can take it or leave it.

• Sylvanus Agbemenyah 11 years ago

All what these prominent chiefs and statemen are trying to do is to avoid seeing Ghana burned after this suajective court case. It is said that he that demand equity must come with clean hand, and from the little demonstratio ...

• ****** 11 years ago

Did Bawumiah conduct election in NPP stronghold? Who is to say the extra votes in NPP stronghold did not go to MAHAMA?

What is this stupidity about he who comes to equity must come with clean hands? Where is the evidence ...

• Samanpa 11 years ago

Ndc is ready to fight too Adofo bring the fight

• IBF 11 years ago

stupid waste of space

• Nanakay 11 years ago

When did the Asantehene and the likes of him wake up 5 solid months after the electoral fraud was committed? I was young when the great Nkrumah told the chiefs they will one day 'run and leave their sandals behind'. I didn't ...

• Ghana will not die because of Nana A 11 years ago

This idiot calling hmself Adofo is mentally incapacitated what deos he mean?is he saying our king is a dubious character?Olease if you havenothing reasonable to say you better do that than to stop insulting peolple who hav ...

• ,AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 11 years ago

MR ADOFO WELSAID,GOD WILL PUNISHED THEM ALL,GOD HATE THIEVES,CORRUPTS,CRIMINALS,NDC MAHAMA KILLED MILLS FOR POWER WILL NOT SOVED THE NDC MAHAMA PROPLEMS,NOW THEIR ENDS ARE SOON COMING,AS EC TOO,MAHAMA NDC CAN RUN BUT CAN NOT ...

• Humanity 11 years ago

What kind of justice do you want?. Your own Justice, The justice of Akkuffo Addo, Bawumia, Obetsebi or the jutice op NPP?. Accoording to your writ that is the sheer justice you envisage.

Listen to the advise of Asantehene.

• selfinish ohene chop chop 11 years ago

IT COULD BE BETTER FOR OTUMFUO TO ASK EC,MAHAMA WHY THEY STOLED THE VOTES,SHAME TO OTUMFUO HAVE TO STOP THE THIEVES,BECOS WE ALL KNOW THAT HE IS AN NDC,AND WE DONT CARE,ASANTEHENE MUST STOP HIS NONSES AND TALK TO EC,MAHANI PE ...

• Kalira 11 years ago

Npp plan for '16

• Saint-on- Earth 11 years ago

Asantehene, long before he ascended the throne of Asanteman, was a staunch NDC sympathiser. So who cares what he says? why won't he tell Mahama to simply resign honourably in the face of gargantuan incompetence and lack of vi ...

• COCONSA MAN 11 years ago

THIS IS THE BEST CHOICE FOR GHANA

• The ABiggie 11 years ago

You are a big fool to demand that the court case takes four years. It is obvious then that you know the elections were rigged and want the Mahama led NDC to rule/govern the entire term. Do you realise the effect on the countr ...

• The ABiggie 11 years ago

Adofo, that was a good piece. The information about those in London told not to loose sleep is true.If people don't know, let them know that the Asantehene virtually campaigned for Mahama and the NDC openly. His closest frien ...

• Kk 11 years ago

Well said my brother,they are it again.Otumfou,Ashanti mafi & d ndc.
    But this time they lie,it will not stand.

• Kk 11 years ago

You are right my bro,they have gone to conjure the court verdict like they did to the election results.the worst verdict we expect is re-election .anything short of that will disturb our democracy.

• OSEI BARIMA 11 years ago

bawumia testified that the president nor the ndc did nothing wrong, they only happened to be the accidental beneficiaries of an irregularities. Remember all the stealing allegations have been dropped so i dont see the justice ...

• kb 11 years ago

this is the best move in turms of peace.the asantehene is right on taget.the write locked on one track thinking capacity.how can you expect a car to be funktional withought a driver.akofu ado is a wise and dangerious ghanain, ...

• iPad 11 years ago

Even though I will be very happy if the verdict is in favour of the NPP, I find this article to be silly and nonsense

• BONNEY 11 years ago

YOU HAVE A PROBLEM WHEN AN ASHANTI/AKYEM IS NOT RULING THIS COUNTRY.WE ARE READY TO FACE YOU SQUARELY IN THE EVENT OF ANY UPHEAVAL.YOU ARE SO STUPID THAT U CANT EVEN WRITE ANY ARTICLE OF NATIONAL COHESIVENESS.NANA HAS LOST TH ...

• Kwobia ( Toronto ) 11 years ago

God help us if Adofo knows what justice looks like,since he has already pre-judged the case
    In favour of the NPP.

• PLUMBER 11 years ago

The grounds on which these appeals for acceptance of whatever decision have been eroded; thanks to Bernard Mornah. So all these appeals should stop. A loser in the petition can appeal and no one should deny the losers that r ...

• ZONGO BOY 11 years ago

if it is just and honest verdict. as the eu, america and other nations watching proceedings, any unjust and dishonest verdict will be ruled out.

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

Is Nana Addo the first candidate to lose presidential elections in Ghana?Let me tell you some of the great honourable men who lost presidential elections and did not march their supporters to the street.Adu Boahene,Kuffour,Pr ...

• ZONGO BOY 11 years ago

I THINK YOU CONSISER YOURSELF SOMEDODY I BELIEVE SO IS NANA ADDO

• ANGEL of Ghana 11 years ago

Asantehene is NDC, please we want JUSTICE!

• Bekaaliba 11 years ago

Your article is based on bias even before the SC rules. Sorry you belong to the idiot group. I pity you as a person and the way you think stinks.

• scarecrow 11 years ago

Adofo kwasea,people who follow the court proceedings knows Nana Ado is the loser,NPP is the loser and democracy in ghana is strong that is why people, elders and all stake holders are asking Nana Ado to accept the out come of ...

• ROCKSON ADOFO 11 years ago

OF COURSE TOY ROCKSON,IDIOT,BULL,MB33,APONKYE ,"WOA WO NA"NEXT TIME DONT BE BIAS IN YOUR ARTICLES.

• osina 11 years ago

Adofo is seriously suffering from boarderline personality disorder with acute paranoid and phobia.This is curable so family members do something now before rockson become a danger to himself.

• KOFI - USA 11 years ago

WHY IS IT NANA ADDO WHO HAS TO PROMISE TO ACCEPT WHATEVER VERDICT THE SUPREME COURT DECLARES? WHAT ABOUT MAHAMA AND NDC? WE SHOULD BE MORE CONCERN ABOUT NDC SINCE THEIR FOOT SOLDIERS EVEN DESTROY THE PARTY'S PROPERTIES WHEN T ...

• kobine Eboh 11 years ago

You sound like Nana Asantehene don't know his left or right to approach both pres.Mahama and Nana Akuffo Addo, you should be very careful about your speech.

• Whatever 11 years ago

It cannot be stopped. No matter the meaningless cacophony you play and play and play or the false claim you make and make and make, as the Sun rises and shines, so will Mahama rule Ghana

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 11 years ago

NICE PIECE; BUT A BIT BIASED. WE ARE AT A MOMENT IN HISTORY WHERE IT IS NECESSARY TO PLACE THE NATION ABOVE PARTISAN POLITICS.
    PERMIT US TO ALSO SAY THAT YOUR PHRASE "...the wish of GOD..." IS A BIT MISMATCHED. IT IS GHANAI ...

• DR. PAA BOBO 11 years ago

I LIVE IN SOUTH WEST LONDON BUT I HAVE NEVER COME ANY STUPID WRITER LIKE ADOFO IN MY WHOLE LIFE.WHO DOES HE AND AKUFFO ADDO THINK THEY ARE.GHANA BELONGS TO US ALL AND A FEW GREEDY AKYEMS WHO THINK THEY HAVE TO RULE GHANA AT A ...

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 11 years ago

STOP PREACHING TRIBAL HATRED. NO TRIBE WANTS TO RULE BY ALL MEANS. CONCERNED GHANAIANS SIMPLY WOULD LIKE TO KNOW THE TRUE WINNER. THAT THERE WERE ELECTION IRREGULARITIES IS NO SECRET TO EVEN THE DEAF AND BLIND, BUT TO WHAT EX ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Is this Adofo man a sane person at all? Is he following the court proceedings as he said.What evidence is there to change any circumtances in favour of the petitioners

• jojo 11 years ago

ROCKSON ADOFO IS ANOTHER VERY STUPID PERSON WHO CANNOT REASON. WHAT IS THE INTERPRETATION OF HIS JUSTICE. THE ONLY JUSTICE THEY --THAT IS PEOPLE OF HIS KIND--UNDERSTAND IS FOR AKUFFO ADDO TO BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA BY ANY MEANS ...

• Evans 11 years ago

Why should you adofo rockson a well known rogue who is Corrupt, Lawless, Incompetent in writing, and Mediocre & Bastardised (CLIMB) so much a free space to shit on, I wonder why Ghanaweb is falling into the trap of this dubio ...

• Danny 11 years ago

Where did you get the information from ?. Who told you that some people accompany President Mahma to London to solicit the Queen. Rumour from who ?. You are idiot

• Barima Yaw 11 years ago

true

• OBAAHEMAA 11 years ago

YES WE WANT JUSTICE AND THE TRUTH!!!WHO IS THE SUPREME JUDGE OF THE WHOLE EARTH? ANSWER:.JEHOVAH GOD.AND WHO IS THE EMBODIMENT OF TRUTH AND GRACE: OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST(Jhn.1:14).SHALL NOT THE JUDGE OF ALL THE EARTH DO RIGHT ...

• Kofi Essel 11 years ago

Establishing "Justice" alone without giving the parties involved in the dispute "Equal Rights",would lead to abuse of the right of justice. It will therefore create a peaceful atmosphere if the pink sheets in the Ashanti and ...

• Olando Nawia 11 years ago

Just like your parents are corrupt....(CLIMB).Why do you think that your evidence is overweighing to have the blessing of the Supreme Court? If it is war don't think that it is only NDC supporters that will be killed. You sim ...

• Ndebugri, USA 11 years ago

For once, Nana Addo is behaving like a child. Once he openly says he'll accept the verdict unconditionally, he better stop the court case because the judges will overwhelmingly rule in favor of John Mahama. This is common sen ...