You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 06 01Article 275433

The Intelligence/Wisdom of the Akans

Read Comments Comments (161)

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

An Ashanti kid has more pure wisdom in most cases than your typical none Akan with a PhD.

The problem is Ashantes have become more comfortable assimilating others and have cared less to coalesce as a group unified to main ...

• EI! KOOKOASE KRACHIE PAAAA 10 years ago

You kookoase people just lack wisdom. IF you do't know, and you know not that you don't know then you are a fool. And that is exactly how you Adofo and your people are.
    THe problem with you KOOKOASE people is that you don' ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

An Ashanti kid who never set a foot in a classroom has more wisdom than you or any of you with 2 PhDs.

That's the reality.

The Ashanti is the only tribe in Ghana whose history is featured in British educational cur ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

ADOFO ROCKSON has a view of herd mentality, a view and a belief which he still hold onto.

And this is what we call BUSH RAT mentality.

• Kwadwo akenteng 10 years ago

Maybe he was raised to think others are inferior and he superior. Most Asantes are not raised this way.

• TT 10 years ago

I SHOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHY INSPITE OF THE SO-CALLED SUPERIOR INTELLECT AND WISDOM, DR. BAWUMIA HAD TO BE THE SOLE WITNESS TO PROSECUTE THE AKAN CASE IN COURT; WHY NOT AKUFO ADDO? IT IS A GREAT SHOCK THAT A LITERATE (MAYBE UNED ...

• HON SHAMO 10 years ago

PREACHING OF A UNITED AKAN? HOW CAN AKANS INCLUDING ASHANTIS BE STRONG WHEN ASHANTIS ARE STILL HAVING THEIR OLD AND OUTMODED WAY OF THINKING? THIS WRITER USED THE WORD AKAN SEVERAL TIMES HERE YET HIS OWN ASHANTIS THINKS THE O ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Illiterate fool, how can you have a view of herd mentality or you don't know the meaning of herd mentality and just thought it will be cute to use that expression because Ewes are thought to have a herd mentality?

You can ...

• GAWUKO 10 years ago

Are you accepting British superiority over the Ashantis here? If Ashanti history is mentioned by the British then the Ashantis were great. Or the Ashantis are only superior to the other tribes in Ghana because they get mentio ...

• BISHOP 10 years ago

Adofo, for the last time I am done with you. If you have a problem with Jerry Rawlings, Mahama, or any of those soldiers that assisted Jerry Rawlings during the revolution go and face them as a brave man and stop acting like ...

• MAN OF GOD 10 years ago

ADOFO, THIS IS THE 21 ST CENTURY, YET YOU ARE THINKING LIKE SOMEONE IN THE 17 TH CENTURY. WHEN EUROPE IS KNOCKING DOWN WALLS AND UNITING AND PEOPLE ARE THINKING OF AFRICAN UNITY, YOU ARE STILL STUCK IN THE GUTTER OF TRIBAL BI ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

You fear the truth! Adofo should be congratulated for asking questions that we all know needs answers!

• BISHOP 10 years ago

Im always at a loss when you talk of truth. What is truth Akadu? Is truth about preaching tribalism and tribal supremacy? The very thing you accuse Jerry and Awoonor of? How different are you from them?

The type of societ ...

• AKADU MENSEMA 10 years ago

You people defend anything ewe and calls it the truth!

• BISHOP 10 years ago

I wish you could point out the last time i commented under an article written by an Ewe. Then prove when I defended such a person. I have never commented more than once under any article written by Bokor who is probably the m ...

• kk 10 years ago

MLK and co. realised the Agenda of the White Suprimacist and fought against it. Am an Ashanti, but I do not think we should consider ourselves superior to other tribes in Ghana. However if other tribes, out of envy or whateve ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

This long piece is from my archives, dating back to the 1990s, when I had had enough of the bigotry and chicanery. It was a response to Prof. George Ayittey. It speaks for itself. It answers some of the queries of Akadu, like ...

• Counselor 10 years ago

Akadu, Adofo was not objective and so are you in your assessment. How can you justify one tribe thinking they have superior IQ to other tribes in Ghana. What is the yardstick used? Akans are not superior in intelligence to ...

IF ME BA MENSAH PAID HIS TAXES FAITHFULLY, THEN I HAVE SYMPATHY FOR HIS KIDS. BUT IF HE MADE HIS WEALTH EVADING TAXES THEN IT WAS RIGHT JJ MADE HIM PAY.

IN THE USA, BRITAIN AND OTHER WESTERN NATIONS IF YOU EVADE TAXES, YOU ...

• Adongo 10 years ago

I'm not an Akan but Rockson has spoken the TRUTH.Accept it you hypocrites!!!

I will only say thanks to Adofo and all the ingrates who think like him and support his thrash, for making it much easier for some of us to deconstruct their warped mentality sooner than later. We just have to fill the gaps t ...

• Osei Baffuor 10 years ago

Adofo, is an idiot, he does not speak for Akans. Who made him a mouthpiece of Akans. Akwapims, Kwahus, Fantes, Agonas are all Akans, and do not think like Adofo.

Adofo wants support, so he creates a fight so other tribes w ...

• Cousellor 10 years ago

Well said Osei Baffour.

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Andy-K, a moment ago you were praising Kola despite subtly calling Asantes as bush rats and you will come hard on any Akan or Asante who ends up responding to his stupidity. You are not doing anything positive to abate triba ...

Sarpong, you must be the only person who has not read me admonishing Kola and others like that xter with the moniker Ugliest Criminal Asantes to stop insulting Asantes ad nauseam. In fact, I even insulted the latter for persi ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Most of the time when you criticize an Ewe, it is usually the non ANLO Ewes, but if you have been doing what you claim to have done, then few people are taking notice of it because you have not been doing it consistently. Ho ...

Sarpong,

I really don't know the origins of the Ewes I upbraid. As a matter of fact, mostly southern Ewes write on this tribal issues. The northern Ewes don't often comment, seeing the problem as an "Anlo" one. Haven't you ...

Andy-K, you know Adofo is corect; you are running away from the truth!

• ASHANTIS ARE UGLIEST GHANAIANS=TRUE 10 years ago

HUMAN SACRIFICE=ASHANTI
    QUEEN MOTHERS FUCKING VISITORS=ASHANTI
    OFAWOHO SYSTEM OF INHERITANCE=ASHANTIS
    EATING RAT WITH ITS TOILET =ASHANTIS
    EDUCATION WITH NO QUALIFICATION=ASHANTIS
    SEX TRADE IN EUROPE BY GHANA WOMEN=ASHAN ...

• zeto 10 years ago

Oh my GOD!!! I can't stop laughing! My ribs are burning!!!!

• yaa dua 10 years ago

You still find time and space in this age to write this?

• Azaa government 10 years ago

Of course?why not?when some greedy Akans have sold their birth right to NDC an alien party and have given them the chance to insult any how.

Adofo Rockson's view is that cocoa is not produced in Volta Region yet we get scholarships from it. What an illiterate?

If Cocoa is not produced in the Volta region, why has Cocoa Board their depots scattered all over the ...

Ah! Kola, you have to blame the school system we have in Ghana for that ignorance of some fellow Ghanaians from outside the VR. I bet there are even some from southern VR who don't know that! Yes! One can get 1 in Geography a ...

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

When are you guys going to grow up and stop this crap about tribe? By engaging in this much-ado-about nothing back and forth we fit perfectly into all the stereotypes caucasians and other races heap on us.In the 21st century ...

Couldn't have said it better. You make me proud as a Ghanaian. I am glad there are people like you around. You renew my faith in humanity.

Mensah,

Well said but I'm afraid the horses have already bolted out of the stable. With tons of hateful things written in even books put out there by members of your Akan ethnic group, which I suppose you belong to, we mus ...

• Daniel K. Pryce 10 years ago

Andy-K,

I don't think Mensah's beautiful admonition is too late. Don't you see that people like Okoampa and Akadu have become irrelevant on Ghanaweb? Formal education does not, indeed, match the wisdom of sages, and this d ...

Dan,

Has Mensah really called a spade a spade? If it were possible to bury all the underpinning reasons for the angst, hate, mistrust, suspicion of the Adofos, Agyapongs, Ahoofes, why some "Asantes" [and I use that word in ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

C.Y ANDY K, you have to give Asantes a little credit. Look at how some Asantes have even come hard on Adofo for writing this article which to my estimation does not serve any purpose. As I said earlier under my CARDINAL posti ...

Sarps, you certainly deserve credit for distancing yourself from Adofo's stance. Once thing I respect about you is that you take on INDIVIDUALS who attack you, rather than their entire ethnic group. Kola should not be saying ...

• SARPONG ILLITERACY GURU 10 years ago

These sorts of tribal bashing are also 'racist'but the question is who started it all and continue to such?

Dan, you really do not know this Bush Rat, Sarpong I can bet you. Aponkyi Sarps has million moniker he uses to cal ...

• DAN 10 years ago

Why are you such a fool? You harp in spelling mistakes while you churn out grammatical mistakes like no other in this forum.

Did you not heard that it wasn't an open secret at all your uncle earned the name Thiefuor Kuffour for the most corrupt ex-President ever? It doesn't amaze me you have no knowledge of it since you live in a shark.

Author:
    CARDINAL
    Date:
    2011-08-21 05:22:31
    Comment to:
    Re: Give us a break!!!

It is just sad how stupid NDC people are including its leaders and supporters. If this place is a security risk, why do you move the whol ...

Did someone opened the cage of this Rat? Not today, it's a taboo to get this bush rat so early in the morning.

AUTHOR: SARPONG

HAHAHAAHAAAA ....IDIOT. IS THAT WHAT TOOK YOU OFF GHANAWEB THE WHOLE OF YESTERDAY?

BLIMEY!!!! ILLITERATE FOOL....

FORUMERS, READ SARPONGLISH BELOW....

Sister Aba, even ((if a man)) marries 100 hu ...

Are you Bokor now amazed by the reaction from these radicals I call Rats? You are yet to know them well, Bokor.

If not for JJ Rawlings, such bush rats would have high jacked Ghana's resources and inflicted burdensome hards ...

In same manner Atta Mills continued with dam project so did Kuffour continued with what Kwame Nkrumah initiated with the drawings on a board.

If NPP thinks that AAI judgement debt can be settled in court and government winning the case hands down, why did their NPP government failed to take it to court when they were in power?

A good question for Philip to think over. Did the Titanic had any black or any minority in it when it hit ice in 1812 as in those days slaves were used to do all the kitchen and boiler room works?

Another Okomfo Anokye tall tale of lies making people believe that Golden Stole was conjured from the skies which the shoeshine boys in the Ashanti region propagates.

NPP HAVE LOST IT ALREADY, NO COCAINE CANDIDATE IS WANTED.

• Obaa Yaa 10 years ago

Kola, nobody can live in a shark but people can live in a shack. Learn the difference.

• kwasipong 10 years ago

"Ha ba" Mr. Andy - K, what profit do you seek out of this continual tribal and ethnic thing if I may ask? So can’t you see this tit for tat tribal hate thing is destructive? Instead of you praising this fine gentleman (Mens ...

• kwasipong 10 years ago

Ah "Obarima Mensah Abrampah, mmo paa ne kasa, w'oayo ade3 papa menua"

Thanks a lot for this, the most sensible comments so far on this topic. You are the real man. Ah I really doff my hat to you, you also write impeccable ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

IDIOT SON OF A WHORE, THEN WHO DO YOU DUMB ILLITERATE REFERS TO AS KOOKOASE PEOPLE IF TROKOSIS ALSO PRODUCE COCOA IN VOLTA REGION?

Adofo's article serves no purpose in my estimation but it is fools like you whose behaviour ...

Illiterate fool, learn to know that Ghana has mixed ethnicity not pure BUSH RATS of your ilk.

WHERE DID YOU SCHOOLED THAT YOU ARE SO BACKWARD ON SPELLING? THE OTHER TIME YOU SPELT COCKROACH AS COCCROCH AND TO DAY CONCENTRATE AS COSENTRATE-IS IT ASANTENGLISH?
    FROLICSOME ANIMAL YOU ARE,YOU HAVE NOTHING DOING BUT A MER ...

MR. "CHAILD RAPIST".... AKA "ESTERMINATOR"...AKA "ENSNARLED"....AKA "POLITICAL DISCOMPENSATION"...HAHAHAHAHHAHAHHEHEH
    HEHEHESTSTTSTSTSTSTKRRRYTY=JAHAHAHAH

HEI!!!....MR. ABUDUCTION....AKA "AN ONCE OF BRAIN".....HAHAHAHAHAH ...

Blessings, I was following your bits about our origin. At a Point in our search for 'water ie Togo' we once settled in Ketu somewhere in Lagos before moving to where we are now.

In Lagos we were part Of the Oyo empire bef ...

• Nyamesem 10 years ago

!LOL, splittered? I can't stop laughing.

Pastor Obinim only followed their footsteps and now made their escapegoat.

Childrens used in my sentence means 'group of children' i.e is childrens.............Your illiteracy has no limit, Kookoase Sarpong.

• SARPONG 10 years ago

WO HO KANKAN W'ATE? You dumb illiterate fool. You can't even be proud of the Ewe that you are you have to use FANTE to make you feel like a human being.

You have a low self esteem of who you are hiding behind group achieve ...

HAHAHAHAHAHAH, it really hurts doesn't it? heheheh!!!

MAAME Domino or whatever you call yourself, will you shut your stinking gob? Did you too started having a say in Ghana politics when you were just a mere moborowa not too long ago?

Zilch!

Ask yourself what Percentage, aboatan!!

Did you not noticed that Abena Gyekye is a good Asante whose uncle an Asante paedophile molested her and the other sister?

Comment: OH CORNEY.
    Author: SARPONG
    Date: 2009-10-11 02:56:52

"Do you know any court in America "here that will give judgement without inviting a single witness in the case?"

What was there to testify to? As ALE ...

You are worthless like a used tampon. Kuffour tried to raped. Did you even finished Jss

• Ama 10 years ago

"Tried to rapes"? Do you speak like that in London? Your grammar is atrocious.

• Counselor 10 years ago

I cannot believe a group of people in this age still believes one tribe has a better IQ than the other. You know, Ashantis or Akans this is far from the truth. It was not true and never will. You guys keep on fooling yourselv ...

• yaa dua 10 years ago

A wise counselor indeed. When Professor Ekow Allotey proved that an African can excel in the area of science. They never said that fanti man but rather an African and a proud Ghanaian. This article has made me sad.

• Counselor 10 years ago

I totally agree with your sentiments on this topic.

• BUFFALO POLICE, NEW YORK. 10 years ago

Adofo, you are tribalistic fool who think akans are better than other tribes in ghana.How many professors and phd holders of akans tribes do we have in ghana compare to those fron northern and volta regions. Stop posting this ...

Look at this decendant of a cocoa labourer and a washman just insulting because he got the oppotunity to get scholarship to go to school,kwasia aboafunu.While kids from the east,west,Ashanti,Brong Ahafo and the central where ...

• Facebook lawyer 10 years ago

I wonder the insulting behavior of Ashanti's can be described as that of an intelligent tribe. Anytime you read their comment it is full of insults. Insults are from people who are weak minded and lack the capacity to make a ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

For thge life of me, I don't know why Adofo wrote this article. I don't see the purpose of it just to get Asantes insulted. Facebook Lawyer, you have your own inferiority complex and no Asante can help you. Is it only Asantes ...

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

Adofo has a point but his presentation was a little off . Don't you see how our watchmen, farm laborers, laundry men and toilet carriers have ganged up against us ? They forget they are biting the fingers that feed them ?

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

IF YOU ARE SENIOR ROCK,YOU WILL THROW A ROCK TO YOUR SON.ADOFO HAS BEEN HAUNTED BY THE NEW NAME FOR BIG BEN,HE SHOULD MOVE TO BOSTON AND LEARN THAT BIG DICK WAS BUILT BY DIFFERENT NATIONALS.

A Fake NPP Ghanaian Goes Cra ...

• PRINCE 10 years ago

How do you define helpless? You sound like a trokosi illiterate kookoase labourer. Keep calling cocoa farmers who keep the economy of Ghana humming names but we appreciaqte you trokosis and Northerners supplying the labourers ...

• CITIZEN 10 years ago

UNMATURE ANALYSIS MADE, OOOH MOTHER GHANA WHEN WILL SUCH PEOPLE GROW.

• Moses Dakurugu, Accra 10 years ago

Ashantis or the Akans are no better or intelligent than any other tribe in Ghana. As God's children, we have all been gifted and stop sharing that dangerous misinformation. You have a problem, my brother. Your acclaimed th ...

• ASHANTIS ARE UGLIEST GHANAIANS=TRUE 10 years ago

SUCH COMMENT MAKE U AN ENDANGERED PEOPLE MORE AND MORE,WHICH HERTAGE ARE U TALKING ABOUT ?HUMAN SACRIFICE OR QUEEN MOTHERS FUCKING ALL MANNER OF VISITORS OR YOUR PRIMITIVE ASHANTI SYSTEM OF INHERITANCE WHICH?

• Ghana 10 years ago

The first thing for you to realize that all that your Ashanti's told you was not true was the village you called Asiampa, which's now in ruins in your own description.

They could not use that wisdom to resuscitate that ...

This is one of those hegemonic, chthonic pieces, undoubtedly the musings of Neanderthals, that push me to respond with unmitigated vehemence and passion. And when I do, some misguided folks accuse me of promoting ethnocentris ...

Who cares about your Akan Bash?The fall of every Kingdom come's with division and I know for sure that,like the ancient Ghana empire fell so shall this one too.

Who do you call Neanderthals ? Do you mean those who behave like a herd of sheep and give unflinchig support for a crook ,Woyome because he is one of their own, and you think they will keep ignoring the ignoble Nyebro syndrom ...

• The Truth 10 years ago

Most of Adofo's articles are unwise and unwanted on Ghanaweb, where some come to indulge in stupidity and tribalism to boost their egos or "fulful" their boring lives which have been made worse by their wicked and heartless l ...

Why will you suggest that I would respond in such terms? Why would I argue that Ewes are superior to anyone else? Won't that be foolishness, the pursuit of the same folly inherent in Adofo's piece?

There are more importan ...

• The Truth 10 years ago

Most of Adofo's articles are unwise and unwanted on Ghanaweb, where some come to indulge in stupidity and tribalism to boost their egos or "fulful" their boring lives which have been made worse by their wicked and heartless l ...

• BISHOP 10 years ago

If Adofo has an issue with those that he accuses he has every right to go after them. My beef with him is that he is acting like a coward by hiding behind Akan forgeting that all Akans, matter of fact not even all Asantes are ...

Daniel,

So what have you got to say to curb this prolonged nonsense which you haven't said yet? I ask this 'cos there is a lot I could've said but hasn't! And I am not alone! But I shall say them soon, and very soon.

Yo ...

• Kwesi Tsikata Alhassan 10 years ago

Say it again, Daniel K. Pryce. The Okoampas, Adofos and Mensemas are the Ghanaian equivalents of the KKK and the Nazis. If ethnic cleansing is their dream and ambition, they are living in space! They are not true Ashantis, bu ...

• MawuMan 10 years ago

In my humble opinion, it is possible that the smart Ahantis have left Asiampa and have joined forces with other people in the WORLD to make it a better place. They have left the tribalistic ones behind. Please look around you ...

• Kwobia (Toronto ) 10 years ago

All this tribal diatribe is another form of racism.
    Nations have come and gone through out history.Do you want a better Ghana or a better Ashanti kingdom?

• Counselor 10 years ago

Well said!

• Jake 10 years ago

IT IS A BIG MYTH.
    NZEMA WISDOM IS THE BEST

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Nzema wisdom is the highest. Look at the presences of these Nzema Fellows and quantify their universality. They are never the wishy washy types;
    Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah(the world's greatest political scientist of the 20th ...

• John Hutchful 10 years ago

Someone lied to you big time. Your people are the most unintelligent group, and you Adofo, are the finest specimen of that collective unintelligence. Anyone can tell from you piece that you cannot possibly hail from a stock o ...

• Kwasi Poku 10 years ago

You call him tribalistic twat ? Did you read through your own article before posting it ? You dregs of a human being if I can call you that.

• Kwasi Poku 10 years ago

The most unintelligent yet made slaves and servants of you and made you embrace their culture . What irony .

• John Hutchful 10 years ago

You must think this is 1700 AD when your marauding blood thirsty forebears built a livelihood on waging war on neighbors, capturing and selling them to slave traders. Those days are far gone and the world revolves now on inte ...

Are you a Ghanaian to dabble in this discourse . Mind your business .

Mind your business . Leave us Ghanaians alone.

• Gilbert Asong Dakora ( Cambodia) 10 years ago

Please , kindly read your first paragraph word by word . Then analyse the pragraph . Finally apply logical reasonning to your statements .
    It seems to me that you are uneducated and unintelligent .Are you saying that, the ...

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

IF YOU DO NOT UNDERSTAND ENGLISH VERY WELL, ASK PEOPLE OF ENGLISH TO EXPLAIN HIS ARTICLE TO YOU. "MORE INTELLIGENT" IN COMPARISON DOES NOT IN ANY WAY SUGGEST THAT OTHER TRIBES ARE UNINTELLIGENT. THE WRITER IS BASING HIS ARGUM ...

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Nimo from Ghana was trying to get into the USA legally through Immigration. The Immigration Officer said, "Nimo, you have passed all the tests, except one. Make a sentence using the words Yellow, Pink and ...

• Counselor 10 years ago

Interesting perspectives and a good one too!

• mokobi teacher 10 years ago

my late headmaster was once asked at a forum why children other than those of cocoa farmers were on CMB scholarship. his answer - production is not complete until it (the product) gets to the consumer.

THE GUINEA FOWL PRODUCTION IS NOT COMPLETE EITHER TILL WE GET TAMALE FRIED CHICKEN AND ITS FINGER LICKING GOOD.

• ayaw 10 years ago

You said it all you are fools, what wisdom do you have

• Sam Debrah 10 years ago

Leave it to an ignorant poorly schooled Ashanti to author this type of tribalistic crap. You're unlikely to find an Ewe, Ga Adangbe, Mossi, Fante, Frafra or Bono make claims as uninformed and as smug as this fart.

• USA 10 years ago

STOP THIS KIND OF SILY ARTICLES AND PREACH DEVEOPMENT.

• NANA AKUFFO-ADDO 10 years ago

I BELIEVE THIS KOKOASE KURASE NI STILL BELIEVES IN THE STONE AGE PHILOSOPHY THAT THE SHORT ,BLACKISH,SMALLISH EVIL THINKING ASHANTIS ARE A SUPERIOR TRIBE IN GHANA.HE SHOULD WAIT AND SEE WHEN AN ASHANTI WILL EVER RULE GHANA AG ...

• K Amponsah 10 years ago

Please quit wrapping your tribal idiocy in an Akan fabric. Not all of us are Asante, and we don't subscribe to your views. We don't want to be part of your tribalism.

• TKD 10 years ago

...it is either to educate,inform or entertain.It does not look to me clearly what your aim is at writing this properly packed words yet means little to any serious reader.
    All you have said can be verified and the proves wo ...

• **** 10 years ago

You are all wrong! Ashantis have the highest IQ than other tribe that they invented airplanes, Cars, have been to the moon, preparing to go to the stars. They invented all the modern gargets, in this world including modern me ...

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

I just read the asantes also place their expertise and intelligence at tge disposal of the Japanese,the Americans and Europeans on how to develop their controls. asantes are great, indeed.

• Cousellor 10 years ago

That is not true. How do you substantiate this information or what is the source of that information, K. Boateng?

• GAWUKO 10 years ago

This is a good satire. Adofo's IQ eqauls that of GOD.

And they wear bigger gold chains (bling, bling) and put my jelly in their hair than anybody else!

Ha! ha! ha!

Andy-K

• SARPONG 10 years ago

And you think you are not an ethnocentric idiot. Maybe you are stuck in your 80's when people all over the world were wearing jelly. How did you measure jelly in the hair of your hated tribe and compare to others to know they ...

Ha! ha! ha! Don't be so uptight abt that jelly in your curls! Just mind the bling, bling!

Andy-K

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Andy, I am not uptight at all. I was in USA in the early eighties when jelly curls were our of fashion and when you were in Nigeria 'slapping' Jerry in your kinky hair. The only bling bilingual you will see on me is a watch n ...

This idiot called ANDY-K will defend anything Ewe! It is his trademark!

• AFEVIA 10 years ago

ADOFO IS SUFFERING FROM DEMENTIA.

• Peter Vanwor 10 years ago

An Ignoramus on Tribalism as always!!!

• Kofi Kofi 10 years ago

No objectivity

• RASTAMAN 10 years ago

A desperate man always makes desperate comments,my godfather once told me.This rockson adofo is desperate and confused.Firstly,the ashantis are not the only akans,,get your record correct.Secondly,this same elements of tribal ...

• Odikro 10 years ago

Chief, what is disturbing you so much? Are you facing a 'Crisis' of Conscience?. Maybe your 'credibility' among your circle of 'Friends' is fading fast,because the 'other side' can now be heard.

• Numanitor 10 years ago

I do not know that this idiot of the 21st century is still alive.you can use your money to buy everything but you can not use money to buy wisdom. political parties are not tribal clubs. Once a political party centers itself ...

• TUSEY 10 years ago

I plead with Ghanaians to forgive this guy and rather pray for him! After all, he is only reminding us of what Akufo Addo and his irks have said over and over again. Is this rubbish different from What Akufo Addo, the man who ...

• sunny usa 10 years ago

Indeed it was a display of wisdom which encourages an akan to shamelessly respond to the name maame ya here in the USA to remain in job when in fact he is an employee without a certificate

• Fila 10 years ago

2day's people prefer realistic to trabalism and that is exactly what you 're seeing 2day.

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

MR ROCKSON, THNKS FOR YOUR BOLDNESS IN OPENING THE WOUND. THOUGH MOST OF THE POINTS RAISED HERE ARE ARGUABLE IN OUR OPINION, WE WOULD TOUCH ON ONLY ONE ASPECT. PLEASE UNDERSTAND THAT THOUGH GHANA IS MADE UP OF VARIOUS TRIBES ...

• Balawo President 10 years ago

Look at the de-stabilisers of Ghana from Kotoka through Agbo/Selormey to Rawlings (supported by Kofi Awornor - the arch-tribalist); what did they have in common? They were all rabble rousers with little education but much env ...

A proud elephant known as Rockson asked a camel, "Why do you have Breasts on your back?"

The camel replied, "Well, that's a pretty dumb question coming from someone who has a penis on his face!!"

• Yombo Damson 10 years ago

two things. first, you are a fool. second, what is an akan?

• Mary 10 years ago

Cheap bigotry talk from Adofo. You are a disgrace to Ghana.

This is the trademark on Ghanaweb: post any provocative article that speaks to truth and you get insults instead of people taking time to offer counter-narratives! Similar websites show brilliant analyses of issues.

Akadu,

This piece is full of conjectures and misinformation. Perhaps Adofo should come here and defend himself, instead of waiting for someone like you to do the defending for him. I have nothing against Adofo as a person, ...

Dan, your essays on Ghana pivot Ewe at the center, claiming that Ewes are the most educated. It is the same thing that Adofo has done. In your case, i did not insult you, but responded to your take. That's what I am asking yo ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Akadu, the problem with Adofo's article is even the title. He might have had something good to say but the title is a put off. Maybe he used the title to get readership but as you are aware, some people in the forum sometimes ...

Most of us here don't even read, title or not, it makes no difference! Fools like Kola who don;t write are the loudest! As for ANDY-K and Pryce, they are the worst tribalists willing to defend anything Ewe and anti-Akan!

Akadu,

I had already disputed and exposed all that Adofo wrote which are false. Before and coming soon. Once I've completed reading through, I'd start posting them.

On free SSS, I support it whole heartedly but I am no ...

Away with your usual nonsense!

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Rockson, if as an adult you want to remain just as stupid as you were when you were a child, then you can still choose to hold on to those infantile beliefs as some of your folks still do. Does the mere belonging to a racial ...

• Dr. SAS, Esq. 10 years ago

Need I say anything further?

• Counsellor 10 years ago

What a good piece.......

• CITIZEN 10 years ago

Its high time we move forward as Ghanaian other than the tactical and mischievous episode been dramatize here................this is absolutely stone-Age piece of message with little reference and content.

• AUSTRALIA 10 years ago

THANK YOU FOR YOUR CONTRIBUTION MR AGYEMAN,MR MENSAH ABRAMPAH AND THE REST OF YOU GUYS WHO STOOD UP FOR AND IN DEFENCE OF HUMANITY.
    WHAT WE NEED TO REALIZE IS THAT CORRUPT POLITICIANS ARE USING THE DIVIDE AND RULE MECHANISM ...

• fausty 10 years ago

muo wo ne ye
    may God grant you more wisdom and longitivity

Read the article again where the Kumasi Police is investing one such incident. Most of you Asantes are like that, liars and can't be trusted.

• Justman 10 years ago

YOU DID NOT MAKE SENSE AT ALL. THE ARTICLE IS NAUSEATING AND I HAVE STARTE VOMITTING ALREADY. YOU HAVE A SENSE OF DARK LIKE HOW DARKS SHEET IN PUBLIC WITHOUT CONTROL.YOU WILL NEVER KNOW WHO IS CALLED WISDOM TILL YOU DIE.

• Kwesi Tsikata Alhassan 10 years ago

Tribalistic junk, pure poison! Adofo's mindset is the kind that triggered of the genocide in Ruanda. It's a pity he chooses to use his talent in writing to divide and destroy, rather than unite and build. Think twice, Rockson ...

• Ade3p3na 10 years ago

My broda, u aa 100% ryt but it always saddens my heart hearing dat kojovi yaovi etonam atubiga etc aa also beneficiaries of Otumfour Educational Fund N other Asanteman awards.

• Awuraba 10 years ago

All those hu insults Ashanti's surprisingly comes from de minute towns in Ghana. Aho)yaa nkoara