You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 10 21Article 289429

Kofi Wayo's hands are in Mahama/NDC economic mess

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Oheneba Osei Yaw Akoto 10 years ago

you sound like an Ewe drunk on apeteshie

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

You wonder how and why fools are the ones who have been ruling Ghana since Rawlings took power in 1979!

• Asem nie 10 years ago

The man is speaking the truth. He is neither insulting NDC nor NPP, Why then insulting him? All that he is saying is true. It benefits NDC government more. It helps the government to realize some mistakes done and again cauti ...

• VIDA 10 years ago

ndc was so fixated on choosing a president based on the fact that he is a NORTHERNER, HE IS HANDSOME, HE IS TALL, HE IS ide biiiiii keke......the most important thing they refused to consider was PERFORMANCE ...PERFORMANCE .. ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

What handsome are we talking about here and how tall is he?

Sorry, I get your point. They were comparing him ONLY to Nana Addo and not the average Ghanaman.

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

I met Kofi Wayo in a club in the south side of Chicago in the 80s. He sounded uneducated and uncouth. He was also irritating. I am surprised Mills appointed him to
    the energy board.

• KWAME 10 years ago

Let's be truthful. This Single Spine policy was started by NPP before they were booted out of office. The NDC continued the policy and it looks like things are not well at all.

• Asem nie 10 years ago

That is why we condemn NDC. NPP came up with the idea but never implemented it. It was on the drawing board and being studied. They did not implement it because feasibility studies to proof its worth was on-going. It was up t ...

• MANTSE 10 years ago

Is it not a little too late in the day, when we are all trying hard to make a covenant with CIVILITY in our bloggings on the WEB, for you to disturb our thinking with this piece of Gabbage that can ONLY come from a dimented m ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

We must be happy that Ghana is registering growth of about 5% since 2011.I think the govt must put some pragmatic measures in place to allow the private sector to grow faster.There are also some negative policies in the econo ...

• dade3ba 10 years ago

But who is this man who is going about insulting everybody and everyone like that?.Is this the sort of attitude we are looking for in this time of serious crises?.For Christ sake stop this insult and lets reason together in h ...

• Yankee boy 10 years ago

Dade3ba! You're very prudential....if all should reason like you and be giving good comments, the world would be a better place. Wise man!!!!!!!!!

• omanba 10 years ago

If you don't have anything to write, it is better to shut up your beak. Why insult somebody with impunity. You are an idiot and big ass hole.

• Ashkenazi 10 years ago

ATTEMPTING TO RIDE ON KOFI WAYO,S BACK FOR ATTENTION EH?

• OPEN MINDED SAINT 10 years ago

AS USUAL PURE JEALOUSY. WEATHER WAYO WENT TO SCHOOL OR NOT, HE IS SENSIBLE AND MADE IT IN LIFE. HE TALKS SENSE AND INDEED PRACTICAL SENSE. STOO YOUR JEALOUS ATTITUDE AND THINK POSITIVE.

• Akyem Mafia 10 years ago

Are you ok? Yawose.

• Guatamala 10 years ago

Please Oheneba Osei Yaw Akoto,why are you insulting him,its opinion he was given and it seems he is right.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

True

• sani 10 years ago

Jhon yawose,u r a great person,if ghana has atlease 3 or 4 of ,ghana ll be different place,go ahead n talk ur mind,u r saying notin but e trueth,those people have mislead us for so long,God bless may u leave long,

• kudi 10 years ago

John, you have acquired kudos just by writing this piece. Thank you.

• Ghana Fan 10 years ago

Really Ghana has 700,000 public servants on govt payroll?

What services in the world are they rendering to the public?

Maybe therein lies our problems. The govt should work to reduce that number by more than half in the ...

• kommander zero 10 years ago

Lay offs.

• Modibo Keita 10 years ago

Mahama should start from his own backyard the Castle, and cut down the large number of Minister and their dupeties. United States has just seventeen Ministers and Ghana ninetysix Ministers HABA, Mahama why?

• nana kwesi 10 years ago

John Yawose,massa what is wrong with you?,even if he is a garbage collector,he is using his garbage sense to be successful.What about us?..with so many degrees,professors and so on as leaders of our dear nation,where have we ...

• Samantha 10 years ago

Thanks Yawose. This is a good piece.

• Kwadwo Boateng 10 years ago

Yawose, for your information Kofi Wayo has a Bachelor's degree from a university in Michigan. Check your facts before you write.

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Fascinating indeed. Kofi Wayo has a Bachelor's degree. Waaoh Kofi, that educated? Since your comical brains did not store enough of what you learnt, per serious advice, you should consider changing yours to a Widow's degree. ...

• kwamina 10 years ago

sorry, u could have done your analysis without this insulting and name calling attitude. please grow!

• Peace 10 years ago

A Policeman is a Policeman, A Militaryman is a Militaryman, a Professor is a Professor is, a medical Doctor is a medical Doctor, they can be compared in some instances but never , never in all circumstances. Don't fight for y ...