You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 02 06Article 299768

I retract and apologize for my article

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Keep up what youd and you will be greatly rewarded!

• Nana 10 years ago

Behind every great fortune is a great crime - they say

• JENGBERA JENGBE 10 years ago

Nii Narku Dowuona managed to write a candid, objective and balanced essay Roland Agambire or Frafras or Upper Easters or northerners. If Akadu Mensema and the other, who both claim both a Ph.D and professorship in the languag ...

• P. K Papapaa 10 years ago

Amazing and I am getting angry.

• STEVOOO 10 years ago

RLG, ROLAND AGAMBIRE IS A TRUE NORTHERNER WHO SHD BE VERY WELL VERSED IN THE POVERTY OF THE NORTH AND YET WHEN GIVEN THE OPPORTUNITY TO ASSIST HIS KINFOLKS HE STABS THEM IN THE BACK BY SUCH WASTAGE AND WASTAGE AND WASTAGE ... ...

• Johnson 10 years ago

A truthful masterpiece,. Readers shd Please give objective comment

• Sylvanus Agbemenyah 10 years ago

Some of us realised the calibre of person Roland is when he self mockingly stated that he used to pick up coins dropped by inebriated pito drunks. He sees Ghanaians as very stupid people otherwise he would not have opened his ...

• Azaato 10 years ago

For a journalist to confess that he wrote an article and possibly a series of others without ever seeing the subject of his writings, not even an interview, speaks volumes of the kind of hearsay journalism that goes on in Gha ...

• Naa 10 years ago

Azaato, the man just told you he was misled just on one count - the issue about RLG manufacturing rather than assembling. And till date RLG claims to be manufacturing phones, which is a lie. He has now exposed it. He told you ...

• Aluta 10 years ago

He waited 4 solid years and his "akonfem" never showed up, so he now wants to come clean after hearing that RLG has another "dream city project" in Naija!

• Azaato 10 years ago

Naa, this is someone who wrote a previous piece all full of praise and pointing out how Agambire is worthy of emulation,all that based on "desk" research, as it turns out. Given the scope of that article a proper journalist w ...

• Nii 10 years ago

Azaato, thanks for your comments. You have concluded very fast that I wrote based on DESK RESEARCH. You were not there, and I did not say that, so I did you draw that conclusion. Millicent was the one appointed to speak for t ...

• Cry for Ghana 10 years ago

By his writing, he is a direct accomplice.it was the same pieces on RLg that shot him up to win the award. I suggest that the award be withdrawn immediately to serve the cause of Justice and as a deterrent to others like him ...

• Christine 10 years ago

Dear Mr. Samuel Dowuona, I am just wondering how you managed to win three-times the GJA award. Peddling on rumors, sycophancy expectation of favor etc? apologizing after causing a reckless damage to Ghanaians? And you call yo ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

Did this writer write on Ghana @ 50? Roland has done well and let the tribalist go to hell.

• Naa 10 years ago

Christine, are you serious. Komla Dumor was taken to court over his work at Joy FM, and the people who took him to court actually won their case and Multimedia was fined over GHC40,000. Nii Narku has not cause anybody money. ...

• KLEE OPATRA 10 years ago

Samuel, you have really manned up to retract an article you wrote in 2010. Well Done and God Bless. Lots more journalists should be like you and know when to retract and apologize.

• small axe 10 years ago

I hope whn you wtite on zoomlion, this time write you will get the facts right. rlg and Zoomlion are THEIFPRENEUERS

• small axe 10 years ago

That is what rlg and zoom lion stands for.

• OKOE 10 years ago

THERE ARE PROJECTS THAT SOMETIMES ARE DIFFICULT TO QUANTIFY AND GOVERNMENTS SOMETIMES SELECT SOME CROOKED COMPANIES AND AWARD THEM CONTRACTS AS A CONDUIT FOR CORRUPTION. THERE MUST BE AN OVERSIGHT COMMITTEES TO MONITOR THE PR ...

• Patriot 10 years ago

Agambire just emerged from nowhere and became a millionaire overnight not through his ingenuity but from the largess doled out to him by his northern brethren in government. But thieving to achieve avowed aims do not always s ...

• Dave 10 years ago

Author, go and sin no more.Your confession has made you whole. Go tell your other colleagues who write for favour to come clean else the wrath of God will come upon them on soonest.

• Edem 10 years ago

Thank you for the self-examination, soul searching and the apology rendered. This should be a lesson to you not to practice "armchair journalism" (ie. sit somewhere and write a news article without bothering to cross check th ...

• Nii 10 years ago

Thanks. But I did not sit somewhere and write. I interviewed a designated Communications Director and anchored the story on it. My failure was, I did not go to see the so-called manufacturing process to confirm it was manufac ...

• Koko 10 years ago

You just castigating the guy and throwing allegations. Perhaps you are bitter because he's refused to see you after you wrote a brilliant article praising him, who us should have resulted in your own "akonfem" So now you are ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Or were you threatened?

• Nii 10 years ago

Agambire paid for what?