You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 02 10Article 300208

Otumfuo Akwaaba

Read Comments Comments (12)

• jahlove 10 years ago

WE LOVE AND ADMIRE OUR KING OSEI TUTU!
    GOD SAVE THE KING !
    MAY THE ALMIGHTY GOD GRANT THE KING GOOD HEALTH, LONG LIFE AND WISDOM.

• Auntie 10 years ago

What happened to your tribal sickness? Are you healed now Kofi Sikadwa from Kumasi? Still amazed that such uncouth words came from you. At the position you occupy in society.

• kwabena kusi, London. 10 years ago

Happy with story. I support 100% about the billboards around Kumasi.All of them should be re moved.This should be authorized by Otumfour and Mayor Kojo Bonsu.

• A K 5 10 years ago

Great article. Kofi Ellison has given an honest appraisal of the facts and objective criticism. Hopefully, Otumfuo will see what needs to be done.

As a result of rumours, he has lost touch with about 40% of his subjects. ...

• Asuo-Amponsah 10 years ago

Ellison of all people ought to know that the immense reverence the Otumfuo enjoys,has no legal/consitutional backing. And who said His Majesty "has lost touch with about 40% of his subjects"?
    This veiled endorsement of this ...

• OKUKUSEKU 10 years ago

There is no Ashanti King on earth who has been named in criminal activities like this Otumfuor, but he is always rescued by his subjects. There is no smoke w/o fire. Abi,na-waao!

• Aluta 10 years ago

You wrote: "Now, I am writing this article on February 6, 2014, exactly 10 years to the day that my dear mother departed this life. She would never approve his image adorning a piece of plywood commemorating the anniversary o ...

• Frank Osei 10 years ago

Kofi Ellison,blind solidarity will kill you.Instead of showering praises on your GOD,the Asantehene,I thought you would be sincere enough to question the transparency of his rule.Where did he get the money to buy the 5 millio ...

• ATO 10 years ago

FRANK DO YOU HAVE EVEDENCE TO SUPPORT YOUR CLAIM? OR YOU ARE JUST AN IDIOT WHO JUST MAKE NOISE JUST FOR MAKING NOISE SAKE? OFUI WISE UP! AND THIS IDOT AUNTIE, WHAT MAKES KOFI ELLISON A TRIBAL PERSON? KOFI LIVES IN THE WASHING ...

• Isaac Adu Gyamfi 10 years ago

I love the title "the celebrated sycophant"

• Oheneba Boateng Agyenim 10 years ago

It seems you people do not understand the import of the article. The writer is not "showering praises" on Otumfuo. Nor is he attacking Otumfuo deliberately. Rather, I think he is provoking a debate as to what is going on in A ...

• NANA ADUANABA, VIRGINIA, USA 10 years ago

I COMMEND YOU FOR A WELL BALANCED ARTICLE. WE WISH OTUMFUO WELL AND HAPPY 15TH ANNIVERSSARY IN APRIL IN ADVANCE!
    ASANTEMAN NKWA SO, GHANAMAN NKWA SO!!!