You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 03 13Article 303193

The Chronic Arrogance Of Nana Akufo-Addo Must Stop Now!

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Boye 10 years ago

YOUR WRITE UP IS STUPID STUFF. GO AND RIDE IN ONE. WE HAVE CLASSES IN THE SOCIAL STRUCTURE OF EVERY SOCIETY---UPPER CLASS, MIDDLE CLASS & LOWER CLASS

• Citizen 10 years ago

You are so dumb you don't see anything wrong in your assessment of what the article seeks to establish. Who is Nana Akufo-Addo?

As far as we know, even in developed countries, NO ONE except the president of the Republic co ...

• Nak. 10 years ago

Ghana is full of nonsense. how do you understand the word "arrogance". I don't blame you. I blame the so called freedom of speech . Are you Nana Addo's co equal? .then go do same in the capacity of a co founder of the non e ...

• APPIAH 10 years ago

TO DISRESPECT OUR KING BY USING NANA ADDO ALL IN THE NAME OF THAT USELESS NPP AND MY PEOPLE CHEERED ON? GHANAFIRST,,ASHANTI SECOND B4 NPP,WHY DIDNT HE NANA GO RIDE IN KYEBI? WE KNOW THEY ARE BEHIND THE CONSTANT INSULTING OF O ...

• Maame Grace 10 years ago

kwasea you can go to hell Nana can ride to in whatever car he chooses. Why was the asantehene given the use of the presidential plane.Money talks and bullshit walks deal with it.You and the Genfi guy are just sick individuals ...

• it won't work this time 10 years ago

As for you people its as if u don't have brains to think anymore.
    you call hypocrites like Mahama humble. But if you are discerning you would know who an arrogant person is. In Ghana people who have high self esteem and beli ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

You are swine, foolish man, idiot and you always spew rubbish are you sure you are a typist Ghanaian as l am? WO ni mfa ne bo! Kwasea mu pani! If you don't have anything vital just stay away.

• K Akyeamong 10 years ago

No one should be fooled,its the NPP that is making the man arrogant.
    Just ask yourself how was his itinerary planned?And by whom.

• Pet 10 years ago

Stupid remark. If so go fly the presidential jet.

• OGA MAN 10 years ago

Hei eczema infected ayigbe man, use your real jealousy driven juju name. We ghanaians are too tired of you for your power drunkenness. You are doing too much in ghana, why? you hate rich and successful Akans and yet you want ...

• NANA 10 years ago

Don't bring in Ayigbe here,Genfi may be a true Ashanti but a criminal who believes in that tribal assault just to achieve his aim.We have a lot of them in the NDC like Ohene Agyekum and the rest.

• Sena 10 years ago

He is a force to reckon with come 2016 if we all support him. But declare operation get 20% in the volta which believe is possible. We must start planning now & stop attacking Nana. Let the 8yr alternation swing for peace

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 10 years ago

who cares if Ashantis will stoop so low to such nonsense.

• Citizen 10 years ago

Look, we have to care, OK. Too much has gone too far in Ghana and it is time to halt some of the sky-high stupidity and foolishness. That short man is crazy, too pretentious and arrogant.

• Pepeni1pepeni 2 mosi1 &privat jet 10 years ago

Mr ndc am not getting you clear ve nana addo ever called himself president of ghana ? Or the crowd made you shiver then prepare to handle over power in 2016 cos he is going to be sworn in as president in 7 jan 2017 from ther ...

• WUNTIRA 10 years ago

Nana Addo lost miserably in 2008 even with incumbency advantage. He lost miserably again in 2012 to JDM who used barely 40 days to campaign against Nana's almost 3 years of campaigning. It is time the NPP supporters know that ...

• Charles 10 years ago

Brogya or whoever you call yourself, a damned imposter and a coward are you now the spokesman for Ashantis? Your people are saddled with huge problems; go and help them and leave Ashantis alone.

• Abdullahi 10 years ago

l think this attitude has shown dat he is not qualify to be a good leader.from abdullahi lagos nigeria .

• Mensah 10 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA CANNOT DO THE WORK LETS WORK TO PUT NANA THERE

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

A stupid statement coming from a sadistically satanic being, unfit to live in a democracy aimed at clearing his confused mind from thinking about fascism, tribalism, hatred and bugabuga tendencies. He should go to KOGYAE fore ...

• Son of Ghana 10 years ago

Mr Genfi. Shut the fuck up and stop doing the dirty work onf the NDC. You are not a NPP supporter. You must have an NDC motorbike.

• TEE 10 years ago

THIS IS THE TYPCAL MENTALITY OF A BLACK MAN. AFRICA WAKEUP. ANYONE CAN STAND INSIDE OPEN TOP CAR THAT DOESN'T MEAN I MUST BE A KING OR PRESIDENT. STOP THIS BUSH MENTALITY WE ARE IN. 21ST CENTURY PERIOD

• TEE 10 years ago

NDC NO MORE PROPAGANDA AND THIS TIME NOTHING WILL STOP US FOR BRINGING NANA ADDO TO TAKE OVER THE ECONOMY PERIOD. WE DON'T EVEN CARE ABOUT YOUR PROPAGANDISING ANYMORE BYE BYE NDC

• LEXIS 10 years ago

Akufo-Addo is living in delusion.He will never be president of Ghana.

• LUCAS YIRENKYI 10 years ago

I have not always agree with Genfi but I think this one,I hundred percent agreed with him. Who is Akufo Addo to be riding in an open car through the streets of Kumasi and for what reasons? I can not remember Otumfou doing tha ...

• MICHEL 10 years ago

It is a big disgrace to the whole of the Ashanti kingdom. Why didn´t he go and ride in an open car in his hometown? Maybe the uncircumcise Ashantis are afraid of him. What a shame to the Golden Stool! Ashantis. wake up and s ...

• koffie 10 years ago

JUST SHUT YOUR BIG MOUTH UP ...

• Nti 10 years ago

NANA ADDO AND HIS NPP SUPPORTERS MUST BE DAY DREAMING. WHAT HAVE WE NOT SEEN BEFORE? KANGAROO DANCE ET ALL.DON'T FORGET GHANA IS MADE UP OF TEN REGIONS AND OVER 25 MILLION PEOPLE.
    NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFO ADDO WILL NEVER EVER ...

• Roland 10 years ago

There he goes again, still arrogant. One cannot teach an old dog a new trick. Is Nana higher than the respectable and respected Asantehene?Time will tell.YA HU BE DA

• Captain 10 years ago

Nana Addo is the first person to conquer TheAsfhanti EMPIRE

• Deviant 10 years ago

Publisher, l guess you are doing Ghana a disservice. Please stop publishing stories and features that are negative to nation building. Don't give these low-lying chaps the medium to infect us with their unprogressive thoughts ...

• Owusu 10 years ago

The useless group as they call themselves should give as a break. They should come out boldly to tell the whole world they are NDC and they were shock to see the crowd. Is only NDC fateful who see Nana Addo as treat and alway ...

• Boy Wonder 10 years ago

You Brogya Genfi are at liberty to ride in an open top car in Kumasi. No one will stop you. What is your problem? This is freedom of movement.

• Obaa Yaa 10 years ago

Every evil thing in Ghana happens sin Kumasi.

• JACK 10 years ago

What is the arrogance in what you have just described. It takes the fool to think the way you are thinking. We are all from the Ashanti Region and most of all are all Ghanaians just like Nana and as per the constitution every ...

• Ghananian 10 years ago

This Brogya Genfi has the thinking ability of a 12 year old. Please somebody, put him in an open top jeep and drive him through his KROBOLIZED city to see if even the police can stop him.

• Kwaku Ananse 10 years ago

What problem do you have when Nana Ado goes to Kumasi? I quite remember short before the Elections Mahama was in Kumasi and people around Aboabo did even worse than that, though Mahama was not around that area.

• Wabee 10 years ago

Even Rawlings has the right to say any foolish thing he likes, your own article tells it all,this man is so powerful and loved by ghanaians so much so that, he is not the king of Ashantis, not the president, not a presidentia ...

• Kwame Kumi 10 years ago

Why don't you refer the matter to either the Ashanti Regional Police Commander or even Manhyia for your concern to be looked at? If indeed you're looking for 'arrogant' politicians around you won't have any difficulty in fin ...

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Genfi, arrogant people don't attract a crowd when they ride in an open car through the streets of Kumasi. Did Nana ask or beg you to come watch or flag him? Blame the people that stormed to see and welcome him. My dear for sa ...

• TRUTH CONQUERS 10 years ago

The brave men who made Ashanti tick are dead and gone. The Yaa Asantewaas, the Prempehs, Kofi Karikaris, Osei Bonsus, oh they are no more. How dare a Mr. Nobody like a twice defeated candidate of a Party who has no position ...

• Collins Tei Kwapong 10 years ago

Nonesense,idiot,a truant of type and very stupid of you.You would have wish Nana-Addo is your father.He won the elections and thieves and bad minded people of no quality riq it.Heaven will punish you and fraustrated governmen ...

• YAW ANNOR 10 years ago

FOOLISH,DON'T HATE HIM.HE IS A GREAT MAN ON THIS LAND.HE IS A FREEDOM FIGHTER AND NOTE HE IS COMING, THE NEXT PRESIDENT OF GHANA AND YOU WILL SEE PROPER GOVERNANCE.THIEVES,CREATE YOUR EMPTY IDEAS AND STOP STEALING HIS RICH ID ...

• DORA, MANU 10 years ago

I LIKE YOUR VIEW- OYA. YOU HAVE DISPLAYED A PRINCIPLED MIND AND THIS WHAT CRITICISM IS ABOUT. FACTUAL, OBJECTIVE AND CONSTRUCTIVE. I KNOW THERE ARE THOSE WHO WOULD DISAGREE AND THOSE WHOSE ACTIONS AND BEHAVIOUR DO NOT BRING A ...

• Issa Wa 10 years ago

Tell MAHAMA to fix the cedi

• vk Offei Bronx NY. 10 years ago

Nana Addo is a grown up petson now and with his stule of life no one change. It is there left to Ghanaian populace to choose the prez if Nana would be in the race.

• DEMOCRATIC YOUTH 10 years ago

ME CALLS THIS SHORT MAN SYNDROME.NO CHARISMA.DEVOID OF PRINCIPLES AND HAD THE GUMPTION TO PONTIFICATE THAT HE WENT TO THE UNITED KINGDOM TO CONSULT GOD."
    "BY THEIR FRUITS YE SHALL KNOW THEM".
    "I FOUGHT THE ELECTION AND GHAN ...