You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 03 21Article 303885

Akufo Addo Ain’t My Man

Read Comments Comments (32)

• akonoba 10 years ago

Mahama=clueless=edey be keke. How can a Mahama clained to be a youth at 60? Kwasia bi nti pepeni Mahama is the president. Mahama=visionless 'youth' @55. Ghana will go for 'young' Nana@70=visionary for 2016.

• akonoba 10 years ago

Mahama=leaderless=GYEEDA=SADA=SUBAH=CORRUPTION. Kwasia bi nti pepeni Mahama is the president. Mahama=visionless 'youth' @55. Ghana will go for 'young' Nana@70=visionary for 2016.

no general who has capitulated for what ever reason should be given the chance to lead and that goes for nana . we shall tell all our sympathizers to abstain and boycott the next elections as we insist on a radical leader who ...

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 10 years ago

SHORT NPP DEITY WHOSE KIBI VILLAGE IS POTOOOOOOOOOOOO EVEN THOUGH HE WAS MP OF THE AREA FOR A LONG TIME, 2X CABINET MEMBER, SELF-STYLED "BRITISH ROYALTY" WHO HAS SEEN IT ALL. GO TO KIBI AND SEE - NO DEVELOPMENT!!! AND THEY SA ...

• edem 10 years ago

YOU FOOOL!!! WHAT HAS YOUR STUPID JOHN MAHAMA DONE IN HIS HOMETOWN BOLE? HE WAS MP, MINISTER, VICE PRESIDENT, KILLED HIS PRESIDENT AND BECAME PRESIDENT!! GO AND SEE ANIMALS AND PEOPLE DRINKING WATER FROM THE SAME PLACE IN BO ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Tony you are a big fool. All the made in Ghana stuff you are blabbing about, why don't you ask these questions to Mahama led govt. Is Akuffo Addo the president. Wait till he becomes the next president then you throw your prem ...

• srome 10 years ago

Why dont you enumerate the accomplishments of Nana Akuffo Addo so that ppl can begin to have some positive substance to attribute to him as someone who can indeed solve the nation's problem instead of constantly tooting this ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

What was Mahama's accomplishment before he became president? Even as president, what has be done to your visible eyes?

• Kojo T 10 years ago

As Minister Mahama made a difference. What has Akufo achieved in all the years he has been in the public eye? Ziltch . So what can we expect? Zilcth

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 10 years ago

Tie nsem hunu bi. Tony, NPP cannot make you change your vote because your myopic mind is already made up. You need to direct all your questions to the sitting president "M'ahamo" Mahama. Why is it that anytime Dr. Bawumia or ...

• srome 10 years ago

The real problems Ghana faces started very long time ago, if i should draw your attention to just a tit bit, it started when Dr JB Dankwa realized he could not outmaneuvered Dr Nkrumah, so right from the get go it was not abo ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

We are people who are full of inferiority complex. We lack self confidence else, with all what we have, we can move on with little help from the outside world. As we speak, our budget is supported by "donor nations" and doe ...

• Philip 10 years ago

What a sly way to stump on Akuffo Addo by dis-honestly trying to sound objective. This writer must have been paid to write this article or written by someone with a clear agenda parading as an objective Ghanaian. It's such a ...

• Ben 10 years ago

What nana is say is practicable and very achievable.it takes one man of vision to say we need a change and it takes many men to say we can't. We have e plans frm other developed countries to look on.if Mahama has been bold en ...

• ensorerobby ,texas u.s.a. 10 years ago

Tony Ghana is not at that peak like American in terms of industrial power and when we talk buy made in ghana goods it predominantly the cry over our dependent on items that can easily be done or produced here in ghana example ...

• TonyPM 10 years ago

I agree with you completely. You should read my article of last week with the title What are we buying into, Mr. President. I talked about how Komenda Sugar Factory lays in ruin. My point is that we should ask these people ...

• GOWAN 10 years ago

If the writer had read the piece yesterday from Fifi Kwetey about the re-evaluation of the transformational tools required to bring about the change and transformation Ghana so badly deserves, he would realize that, even die ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

Yeah GOWAN, we shall compare the eight years of NPP (2001 to 2008) against the eight years of NDC (2009 TO 2016). Unless you refuse to see it and acknowledge it, there is a lot of development going on now. Roads are being con ...

• TonyPM 10 years ago

In a past article, I have said that President Mahama is inadequate and should not be re-elected. I have also said, and said so in this article that if NDC wins again, Ghana will become a one party nation. For this reason, I ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

The NPP Delegates will decide come the Congress day.Can NPP win the swing regions with Nana Addo?NPP must find out why they lost the swing regions to NDC.I will tell NPP to use Kuffour's strategy to capture all the 4 swing re ...

• Axis 10 years ago

You are bashing the one who had a free SHS education as campaign message ..... and letting off the hook the other who only run on "edey be keke" and further snatched his opponent's message whilst dumsor and other basic domest ...

• Yileyi Adams 10 years ago

The fact is that,Akufo Addo don´t know why he desperately wants to be president. What could he have done better than this current governmnet under the current situations in and around the world where markets are not stable? ...

• OKOE 10 years ago

YOUR DWELLING ON CARS AS AN EXAMPLE OF PRODUCT IS FAR FETCHED. GHANA MUST START WITH SIMPLE ITEMS FIRST AND NOT CARS. CARS ARE LUXURY ITEMS AND WE ARE NOT THERE YET. IN ANY CASE, DR. NKRUMAH STARTED MOST OF THESE THINGS AND T ...

• TonyPM 10 years ago

Okoe, I agree with you. I was a kid when Nkrumah was overthrown. My parents rejoiced and I rejoiced because my parents rejoiced. Today, I see it as the worst thing that ever happened to Ghana. I wish that man had been the ...

• Elizabeth Darko 10 years ago

Tiwui,Kwasia,u need that so that u can adopt it A big fool

• SOOTHSAYER 10 years ago

AS THEY DID TO ATTA MILLS MARK MY WORDS

• edem 10 years ago

mr writer, iS Akufo-Addo the presidential candidate of the NPP? at least not yet!! he has only declared his intention to run for the NPP primaries. If he wins, he will then vie for Ghana's presidency. So how did you expect hi ...

• TonyPM 10 years ago

My first paragraph deals with the fact that we should have ask these questions of both Mahama and Akufo Addo. How do people get that I am not asking Mahama these questions? They surely didn't get it from understanding what ...

• edem 10 years ago

I MAKE A SUBMISSION: YOU WANT AKUFO-ADDO TO PUT DOWN ACHIEVABLE PROPOSAL WHEN HE HAS NOT EVEN WON HIS PARTY PRIMARIES!! HOW DO YOU EXPECT THAT HE WILL TALK ABOUT SUCH THINGS HUH? IF HE HAD, YOU WOULD HAVE LABELLED HIM ARROGAN ...

• TonyPM 10 years ago

You may call this a tangible discussion of the issues. I won't.

• Dynamite 10 years ago

The one you love and cherish is not performing. If you want cars go to either Joe Gidisu Or Highways Authority.Your piece does not make sense. What do you actually want? Maybe your Paymasters who asked you to write this bogus ...

• TEE 10 years ago

NANA ADDO THE ONLY SAVIOUR. MAHAMA HAS NO SHAME HE IS A SECOND TERM INFACT HE IS SICK OF DEMENTIA PERIOD