You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 03 25Article 304118

All Die be Die! Ewe/”North” Elites tell JJ to Apologize

Read Comments Comments (129)

• Ghanaman1 10 years ago

You are a liar and a primitive tribalist

• Tipper 10 years ago

Is that all you can say. You are hurting too bad!Akadu has knocked you down.

• Kofi Nyame 10 years ago

GO BACK TO YOUR HOLE, AKADU. MANY EWES LIKE MARC KWOFIE MOTORS LOVED BUSINESSES.

• komlavi 10 years ago

u see, that is why NPP will continue to remain in opposition. yes JM is not performing well and the economy is bad, but seeing such articles will not only stop me from voting for NPP, but to go further and vote against them. ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Nobody can shut Akadu up with insults. The truth will always survive the arrested developed minds of these sycophantic brotherhood of haters from the Togo and Burkina Faso borders.

• Mr. Figure-out 10 years ago

I doff off my hat for the glorious Yaa Asantewaa incarnate, her royal ladiship, Denkyira Baahemaa Akadu Mensema. What is written is written and those prophetic words , All die be die, coined by the Spiritually ordained TRUE p ...

• MICHAEL 10 years ago

And how much is ur respect worth?

• AGBELI-KAKLO 10 years ago

SO ALL OF YOU( AKANS ) START SUPPORTING THIS SO-CALLED AKADU NTIRIWA MENSEMA. I THINKS SHE IS ANOTHER TRIBALIST HIDING AND CLEANING THE WHITEMAN'S SHIIT. SHE IS ILLEGAL AND CANNOT COME TO GHANA. I WISH SHE COME BACK TO GHANA ...

• Man 10 years ago

Tribalism is a disease that once it infects an individual there is no known cure no matter their so called education and exposure. Some of you think you can hide behind the political party called NPP to cause mayhem in Ghana ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

WE DON'T CARE!

We have heard it all before they started mounting party platforms, cyberforums and TV stations to say it to all to hear! So let me take you all down Memory Lane.

THE ETHNIC IMBROGLIO IN GHANA: THE ORIGIN ...

• Dumegah Prosper JNR 10 years ago

ANOTHER EMPTY BARREL!! i OFTEN TELL MY brilliant guys not to mind these twi-English speakers!! Go to the Universities , all I mean, in Ghana and all over the world to see for yourself what the Ewes are capable of achieving!! ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Stop this tribal nonsense:If somebody repriamands an individual who happens to be an Ewe, DON'T take collective offence just because you're an Ewe.

• okofo 10 years ago

Which part of the piece is a lie?

Rawlings planted the seed of Akan hatred, and good-for-nothing people with inferiority complex have nursed that seed into maturity.

If Mahama has any wisdom, he'd work to diffuse the t ...

This self-hating, twerp from Akwapim who has adopted the moniker of a Denkyira woman is nothing but a slimy, psychotic coward! If he is man enough, he'd be using his real names as some of us do. At least Okoampa-Ahoofe uses h ...

• Ebo Mends 10 years ago

Write about Bokor!

Oh! Kwabena, you are now hiding behind the moniker Ebo Mends, eh?

Andy-K

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Please, deal with the subject matter and stop peddling lies about who I am. There are many people who write nonsense about Akans using silly monikers like Kola, etc. write and tell us who they are.

• Sad Ghana man 10 years ago

There are multiple supremacist who posts comments much more potent than those you listed from all groups which is wrong.

The difference is that the Akan supremacist like yourself posts much more nation wrecking "articles" ...

This amorphous and full of cacophonous prostitute of a woman, can go to bed with Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo, a three time failed presidential candidate who is as divisive and tribalistic as any oldish Akan whose mental hori ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

You can't handle the truth!

• okofo 10 years ago

Prosper, you're taking the issue TOO FAR" : don't you even attempt to go the tribal way, because you CAN NOT handle it. You will NOT win!!

Akans and Akufo Addo have NOT done any harm to Ewes to deserve such taunting, and ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

Pen name is what you haven't heard before

• seidu 10 years ago

prostitute is the right word.

• Monika 10 years ago

How can anybody serve 8 years in a Kufuor government, in any government in Ghana, and not be corrupt? Impossible!!! Even Jesus himself will become corrupt serving so long in our governments. Corruption is the name of the game ...

• OBRA 10 years ago

Your silly analogy! Instead of all silliness tell us what Akufo-Addo stole!

• Paa 10 years ago

In fact, declining government accommodation and security detail, Nana Addo also declined to participate in the purchase of government bungalows and lands under the Accra re-development project started by Rawlings that also be ...

• Onipa Nua 10 years ago

Your Akufo Addo stole diplomatic passports which he shared among his durg trafficking family members, most of them, who are currently in jails around the world. You sre a pathetic primitive rat.

• ABU 10 years ago

You hurriedly closed the gate to silent these liars.We know exactly what Akuffo Addo did,a full blooded womaniser and exclusively- women loan giver.

• Frank 10 years ago

Hi Monika, do you know JESUS? Do you think GOD who created you can be corrupt when HE condems corruption??? Pls correct yourself. Jesus is´our king of glory

• GOLD COAST 10 years ago

Mr.Akadu Mensema should trash talk to his Denkyira kinfolk and Ahoofe to his Akyem brethren.The last time yours truly checked,no Akan had given these two "you know what" permission to consistently attack other ethnic groups i ...

• Kiki Smith 10 years ago

Gold Coast, no matter what you say about Akadu, s/he is always right on the money. I wish you would dispute his/her conclusions rather than doing what all idiots do here by calling into question her/his academic credentials. ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Did Akadu hit the nail? You sound hurt, yet you couldn't dispute her argument. Why? Because the truth doesn't leave any room for a dispute.

• Osofonana 10 years ago

Gold Coast or whoever,
    When they insult and attack Akans it is alright with. You think Akans are trees without feelings. When Ewes and Northerners conspired to seize properties of Akan businessmen, while recreating and prote ...

• AGBELI-KAKLO 10 years ago

I WROTE TO REFER YOU TO THE TRUTH BÇOS GYIWAH'S MILITARY ATTEMPTED COUP OF I9TH JUNE WAS AGAINST THE THEN PNDC.I HOPE YOU'LL DO THOROUGH RESAERCH BEFORE COMMING ON THE WWW. IT WAS THE AKANS WHO SOLD OUR BROTHERS AND SISTERS ...

• Yaw Appiah 10 years ago

This woman is a great writer, full of bold ideas, the type that is lacking in Ghana today. More grease to your chest!

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

With all your academic credentials you are still uncivilised ignorant tribal bigot, you can,t even spell

I would indulge your nonsense if you say soemthing sensible!

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

I,m more sensible than you and your entire family.

Don't cry yet!

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

Ha ha ha ha, I'm having a laugh. What intellegence?, do you have one?

• okofo 10 years ago

Nobody is fighting here. Do you have any logic to share? Are you ready to dispute Akadu's argumnent?

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

I,m instead of I'm, I guess that is another typographical mistake. Admit you dumb illiterate don't know the difference between a comma and apostrophe.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

I,m instead of I'm, I guess that is another typographical mistake. Admit you dumb illiterate don't know the difference between a comma and apostrophe.

• nana 10 years ago

Akudu, you are no prostitute but a daughter of one.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Can't not can,t, you illiterate ssvannah cow.

There is no English word like "CAN,T"

Do you know the difference between apostrophe and comma?

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

So you don't make typographical error, do you?. Bushiatic goon, why the insult motherfucker, infact you are a cunt, kurasi nii ba, aboa funu. You stink like the grasscutter poo and the fermented bush meat you eat

• Real Ghanaian 10 years ago

You call a spade a spade.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Hahaha, defensive psychology will not help you cow dung. Who smell more than a tanii with caked Harmattan dirt? Ntafuo as a matter of fact smell to high heaven that is why we use to give them a bath at the outskirts of Kumasi ...

• Say It Loud. 10 years ago

If only you'er more than 4ft then you should know that a northerner is your father.
    Because your fathers were never near you, all you do is learn how to insult normal people.
    The Tani is your President and there's nothing y ...

• Ghanavia 10 years ago

You caught the skunk in his own foolishness.

• AGE IS JUST A NUMBER . 10 years ago

GHANA DOWN FALL - AFRC , PNDC AND NDC .

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Well said Mensema.

• Agyaku 10 years ago

Hail our modern day Yaa Asantewaa.

May mother Ghana (Asase Yaa) shower you with blessings.

• Monika 10 years ago

But he should go to Ghana to embark on the fight there and help Akufo-Addo to win. Articles on ghanaweb won't help much in that. Those with real balls between their thighs are doing the fight in Ghana not by remote control fr ...

• Respect 10 years ago

No sense in this article

You are wise man paa!

• Obournana 10 years ago

Oh Akadu, when will you stop to let Akans have their peace of mind? Anything you write brings controversy. Are you one of those daughters of "Kramo mfa" among Akans that is why you do that to put Akans into disrepute? You are ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Maybe you lack what it takes to pick the sense from the article?

• nana yaw manu 10 years ago

Well done, Madam; well done.

• Kwabena Danso, Gbawe-Accra. 10 years ago

Akadu needs to be slaughted.

• okofo 10 years ago

Why don't you tell Rawlings to do the slaughtering? He's a professional murderer, you know?

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

Who will copy this foolish work? When you post this foolish stuff. As for apology, only time will tell.

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

Who will copy this foolish work? When you post this foolish stuff. As for apology, only time will tell.

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

• mono 10 years ago

you are very stupid was it jj that asked ur people not to be educated

• MICHAEL 10 years ago

...or is it JJ that told those Akan business men to evade tax, you can form your own republic without being xenophobic.

• Mr. Figure-out 10 years ago

I doff off my hat for the glorious Yaa Asantewaa incarnate, her royal ladiship, Denkyira Baahemaa Akadu Mensema. What is written is written and those prophetic words , All die be die, coined by the Spiritually ordained TRUE ...

• AFUA 10 years ago

I am sorry to say that it is only an akan phd holder can write such an article. it is rather sad for Ghana if we have such kind of people in our society, long live Ghana.

• Odasanibi 10 years ago

Most of what miss Mensema said are true but if Nana wins the presidency, he would be for all Ghanaians not just akans. You sure brought memories about all these great citizens who were made to abandon their businesses one wa ...

• Peter Vanwor 10 years ago

It is amusing that the cohorts have started to dig Nana's (political) GRAVE. Nana must hurry to stop them.

• Brother 10 years ago

I wished Akadu could make her point without insulting all 'Ewes' and 'Northerners'. Am not sure what you hope to achieve but your insults rather portray you as a tribal bigot but which tribe? Asante or Denkyira? You are not b ...

• Bas 10 years ago

Akadu, how do you find this response?

• Otumfour OT 10 years ago

Why not leave your prostitution den on the US and return to Ghana to speak your trash? Rawlings is married to an Ashanti if you care to note. Let us remind you, if your mayhem preaching tin god of Akuffo Addo tries anything f ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Akadu a Construction worker on the 5th floor of a building needed a handsaw. So he spots Ahoofe on the ground floor and yells down to him, but he can't hear him. So Akadu the worker on the 5th floor tries sign language.

He ...

• razak seini 10 years ago

pathetically xenophobic .ooho what kind of an intellectual are you.. mr/mad who ever you are. shame unto you today, tomorrow, tomorrow next and ever

• srome 10 years ago

I cannot believe a phd product will spew this...?

• No need for warning 10 years ago

No need for the warning . Who want to copy this crap. Any fool can buy a degree in USA

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 10 years ago

GOD BLESS AKADU FOREVER AMEEN

• Mathew Dordoye 10 years ago

Are you saying you are a PHD holder?
    Am sorry for you. May God have mercy on your students.

• Destiny 10 years ago

can u pls continue, am sure it Will do akuffo addo a lot of good.You r a disgrace to the npp family.

• Osofonana 10 years ago

Check the thrash your Ewe intellectual icons - Awoonor, R. Amartoe, etc. wrote or said! hypocrite.

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Armattoe? You must be joking here. Armattoe died 1953 and I wonder where you or your father were. There is no Ghanaian, nay African, living or dead who could match the brilliance and undisputed achievements of Armattoe.

• Sad Ghana man 10 years ago

Some of these supremacist are so much obessesed with Ewes that they will beleive anything any one of them comes up with on Ewes. Sometimes its so shocking and amazing at the same time.

• NANA ADDO 10 years ago

Akans are the true Ghanians. others no de33 please where did you come from?. Perhaps, Togo, Burkina and Alata (Nigeria). please don't get me wrong ooo. Anyway Mensema kudos! and to the NDC fans this ain't going to worry NPP a ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

The history of human civilization is full of twists, turns, reverts and absurdities. We look absurd when we want to remove the mote from the eyes of others whiles we mention our twinge only in passing.
    The first time I saw ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

We forget that in 2001 when NPP led by Kufuor came to power he dismissed Ewhes from the civil and public service, imprison some of them. Just as we wrote earlier to you those Ewhes and Northers are not animated things. It is ...

• NANA ADDO 10 years ago

please Mr kwame nobody is saying Ewhes and Northerners are animated things. please don't be wrong here. besides too if i say Akans are the true Ghanians it doesn't mean that other ethnic groups are not Ghanians, yes of course ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

I wrote that it is a fact that some Negroes who served in the U.S. army since the 1960 and are on retirement just got awarded because they are now perceived to be animated and not animals less than the white man's dog.
    We w ...

EWE DEMONISATION: HOW IT ALL STARTED.

How the anti-Ewe hatred AND DIATRIBE, encapsulated in Ewe demonisation and vilification, began deserves a major article or book to cover. Of course, I had written extensively about the ...

TRUE GHANAIANS INDEED AND WELL NOTED FOR HAVING SEX WITH GIANT SHE-APES!!!

• charles, Dubai 10 years ago

Tweaaaa! Holy ghost fire! With this or devil's Article will not let us vote Nana coming 2016. Just enjoyed urself in united state n leave Ghanaians alone. We know Nana n npp what they r capable of doing, tell us what exactly ...

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

Thanks Miss Akadu Mensema Ntiriwa for speaking out loud but also succinctly and poignantly on a matter that is of grave national concern.
    "All die be die", a subtle and poor choice of words by a leading politician with pres ...

• Say It Loud. 10 years ago

If you support this buffoon Akadu tribal bigot who is doing everything possible to alienate northerners and Ewes from NPP then it's sad.
    If uniting people doesn't bring us together, do you think talking trash about other peo ...

• MICHAEL 10 years ago

THESE ARE THE INDIVIDUALS THAT DESTROY PEACE IN OUR COUNTRY. IF SHE IS WOMAN WORTH HERSELF SHE SHOULD COME TO GHANA AND WRITE THESE AND LETS ASK HER QUESTIONS

• still rastafari 10 years ago

Agalga is limited & lacks exposure

• KKO 10 years ago

The truth really hurts sometimes, but getting to grips with the disgusting persecution of the majority Akan peoples in Ghana is the only way our dear country is going to make progress.

Had Rawlings and his Dzelukope Mafia ...

• Adams 10 years ago

Monika, you better go for confession before the wrath of God befalls you. What you have written is tantamount to grave detestation against God the Omnipotent.

• TEE 10 years ago

NDC ARE ALL DREAMERS AND JOKERS

• TEE 10 years ago

THE GAS, NORTHERNERS EWES BE THANKFUL TO OSAGYFO DR. KWAME NKRUMAH PERIOD

YOU WERE THERE INDEED!! YES, YOU WERE THERE RAPING THE GIANT SHE-APES IN THE FORESTS. GBEHA.

• LEXIS 10 years ago

Akadu Mensema the wages of idiotic pride and arrogance is perpetual stay in opposition.It is pathetic that you and your likes continue to insult the intelligence of Ghanaians.Come home and learn good morals.Your so call Nana ...

• DANIEL 10 years ago

They have the numbers and can win and keep political power forever, yet they allow themselves to be divided and marginalized politically by the minority Ewes and Northerners. Yes, they are used by Ewes and Northerners to capt ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Akadu is Ghanaweb Queen and she is too tough to handle. Most women who visit this site have gone "AWOL" but Akadu is still riding the rough waves.

Akadu, true Ghanaians love you because you are a "light" that hates darkne ...

• Kwadwo Poku 10 years ago

Too tough to handle indeed and continues to reign supreme on this forum.

• Pitbull 10 years ago

Dont be decieved by the hype of stupidity that is common with the sub Saharan African

• Ebo Mends 10 years ago

Dispute her ideas!

Too tough indeed!!! I am wondering whether peddling a skewed write-up is a mark of toughness. Anyway, nobody needs anyone's apology. It is only a fool who would die for someone else.

Don't dismiss my ideas. Dispute them with your brand of facts.

• nana 10 years ago

You sit in Penns and write thrash. How would the US have looked like, if you have such propositions visited them?....it s out country (not USA). We either build it or we burn it. I choose the later.

• Ebo Mends 10 years ago

Idiot!

• Ghana. 10 years ago

How can a normal person write such trash seeking for votes from Northerners and Ewes?

If you support this buffoon Akadu tribal bigot who is doing everything possible to alienate northerners and Ewes from NPP then it's sad. ...

• Ebo Mends 10 years ago

Just can't handle the truth!

• TUKPLEZA 10 years ago

Be careful!! Rawlings is not the godfather if Ewes. He is the godfather of fools whom he deceived with his so- called revolution. Remember, he killed a lot of people including innocent Ewes. Be careful of what you say about t ...

• Rwanda 10 years ago

This is how the genocide in Rwanda began.
    A president from the minority died in a plane crash, and all hell broke loose!!
    Any similarities here?
    Ghanaians be warned!!

• boxxa 10 years ago

Oh if not Ghana how can a prostitute hide in the name of peace and insult northerners anyway they wish otumfuo dead but you are not God come home and prove you all rubbish you claim you have

• Pitbull 10 years ago

Some of these Akan supremacist in the NPP claimed to be some of the most Christianized of Ghanaians, you go to church on sundays and see them speaking in tongues like Christ have just arrived, they worship with Ewes, Gas, and ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

Praise Akadu!

• Wabee 10 years ago

Now is th time for akan's to speak yhe truth,When a northener or Ewe or a Ga man play or say a tribal word, is not a big deal, but when any akan man say or does the same thing then hell broke loose,. Will Mr Agalga tell Pres ...

• ABBAN - PhD (criminology) MSc (forens 10 years ago

Yes, yen Akanfo
    Yes, all die be die
    All are empowering
    Ayekoo Nana Akufo-Addo
    Yes, I salute Akufo-Addo

THIS WILL DEFINITELY NAIL OUR FLAIL-ARROGANT NANA

• abra kuma 10 years ago

I ask myself, "Who most benefits from this deliberately perpetuated tribal conflict in our beloved Ghana?" And then I seem to remember a political strategy repeatedly implemented by colonial rulers and their allies:Divide and ...

• bashings 10 years ago

this is all bull shit

This write-up is nothing but another attempt to vilify and demonise the Ewes. I wonder what yardstick did the writer use to measure or ascertain what is inferior! Referring to my tribe the Ewes as inferior is a slip of tongue ...

You know I mam right, but can't and wont accept it. You have been always a tribalist bar none! You have not addressed the key issue: don't make capital of Akufo-Addo's untterances because Rawlings is worse!

This is a prostitute. A hermaphrodite who thinks with other mad men, Okoampa etc whose trade mark is to foment trouble here!! If you are normal beings and wish to address decent issues, have the gates to the courts of law bee ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

Shame!

• Seth Mifetu. 10 years ago

Akadu, in your wildest imagination, you thought you have written some thing. I think I should tell you the truth and please don't take it as insult, but the truth. I hate to insult people. In fact, I find your article totally ...

• Nkrekete 10 years ago

Plain truth! It hurts! Let them steam in their own juice. Keep it up, Maame. The Ewes, The Northerners and Brongs worry themselves about The Akans for nothing. We have no time to waste on them. We always aspire for the ...