You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 03 29Article 304524

Gullible and Fickle-minded Worshippers, Create Millionaire Pastors

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Franco 10 years ago

"My people perish because of lack of knowledge" This is what comes into mind when I read your well written article Stephen. I only wish you had the courage to name names and put them to shame. Ghanaians are looking for a "Qui ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

Other pastors have asked their congregation not to go to TB Joshua why? Pht.joshua does not take tithes or offering. free partnership to help the poor. I like him as compare to the others.

• Moira 10 years ago

Don't try to make an angel out of TB Joshua. The man is a big time fraud. He's ranked in the top 10 of the richest pastors in the world. Have you ever ask yourself how he became a millionaire? His wealth comes from suckers & ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

You mean his miracles are false? Have you been there? Have you seen what he uses his money for? to give to the needy. People donate to TB Joshua free from the heart.These money they claim he has is to help they poor. His dona ...

• Sakka 10 years ago

Most of them are inspired by money other than the word of God. We are lazy thinkers and such always looking for quick fixes.

The irony of the this abuse of gullible Christians especially women is what you summed up here " ...

• Abena 10 years ago

Mensah, the bible talks about the end time when many of this so called men of god will infact perform wonders and deceive many. Tb Joshua is a SINFUL HUMAN BEING like yourself and can never grant you salvation or stop the pro ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

The bible never said all prophets that are doing miracles in his name are not good. It says some of them. So how do you know JB is one of those the bible is talking about? How do you know he is sinful? Or he is one of the fal ...

• Kwame Nyame 10 years ago

MILLS HAD CANCER AND BELIEVED THE SAKAWA TB JOSHUA COULD CURE HIM. MILLS DRANK GALLONS OF 419 MIRACLE SPRING WATER AND DIED. JOSHUA IS A SAKAWA GREEDY PROPHET OF SATAN.

BALOGUN TEMITOPE JOSHUA IS WORTH $20 MILLION. WHERE ...

• JOE NIPAMU 10 years ago

Why is everybody singling out TB Joshua? The article is not about him but about all pastors who exploit. Please leave TB Joshua alone.

• Abena 10 years ago

Nonsense, who's without sin on this earth? Tb Joshua claims to have special powers from God and can predict many things but has never forewarn his country of the next boko haram attack. He's a scam like most african pastors.

• SERVANT OF GOD 10 years ago

GOOGLE TB JOSHUA EXPOSED AND LEARN THE SAKAWA TRICKS OF TB JOSHUA.

• Mensah 10 years ago

Is it not person who wrote those claims? Is it God who reveal to you these lies? Tb is a human being who has enemies like you and I. Out of envy and becos some people were eelled from his congregation they went about trying ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

Islam has its problems too and lots of them. But you cannot see Imams deceiving their congregation and becoming millionaires. It is only Christians who use Jesus Christ to make money.

Why are there no millionaire Imams in ...

• Sam. 10 years ago

Hmmm. Another master piece Director. Bible has made it clearly that: "My people perish because of lack of knowledge" Our people are to be blame for what is going on especially our women. People indeed want to hear what the so ...

• the eye-Germany 10 years ago

As usual,this article is very well written.I really pity those who hope to see miracles in their lives so they follow these quack and so called "men of God."

Well done Steve,but I wonder if those blind followers will heed ...

• biko 10 years ago

This article is indeed well written and full of wisdom.

• True Patriot 10 years ago

Since even the 'educated among them don't study the Bible, there will be more David Oyedepo.

The late Pres. Mills and other politicians attend this TB Joshua's church.

You can easily point out a fake man of God from how ...

• True Patriot 10 years ago

Sorry, the heading shd. read :"THEY ARE TRICKSTERS".

Thanks.

• Kwame 10 years ago

If Jesus comes back today, the pastors can no longer use His name to make money. People will flock to the real thing and leave these rich pastors in the cold. If Jesus Himself is here, nobody can take on the name Prophet anym ...

• Jess 10 years ago

Lol, that's so true.

• Monika 10 years ago

Yes ooo, when Jesus comes today today, these pastors will be unemployed!!!

Even the Pope too will be out of a job.

Ha ha haaa...

• The truth only 10 years ago

Many of these pastors are also educating their children in overseas. God is not putting any preconditions nor has he appointed any person to come between him and men apart from Jesus. Jesus did not put any preconditions, he s ...

• AFUA KOBI 10 years ago

THIS EXPLOITATION SPREE IS NOT THE FAULT OF THE PASTORS, BUT THAT OF THE CONGREGATION. EVERYONE ESPECIALLY WE WOMEN MUST SHINE OUR EYES.

• Mensah 10 years ago

This a very good write up.I hope that people will have the ability to discern to know those called by God and those who have called themselves.This is because there are also genuine men of God around. Let us open our eyes.God ...

• Monika 10 years ago

No genuine man of God will ask for money in order to help you with anything.

The gift of the Holy Spirit is indeed free as the writer stated.

And Matthew 7, 22-23 states clearly:

Many will say to me in that day, Lord ...

• Stephen-Pipes Afrifa 10 years ago

I was once invited by a friend to his church . The pastor was active in pronouncing the amounts with vigour as if the showers of blessing is falling to cave in the church.

I laughed and was like , what!! Is this a pastor t ...

• Alale 10 years ago

A number of the charasmatic churches have accountability systems in place. They also have boards that approve how money should be spent. It is mostly the magicians who overly demand money from their members without any accoun ...

• joe 10 years ago

The bible says GOD is the judge so we shd not judge people.The bible says who r u to judge another man's servant.U hv judged david oyedepo.Dont u hv problems? why do u create problems for urself.
    Jesus said if u r not born-a ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

In all the examples you gave where people gave to God's servants - did those God's servants become millionaires of the times?

David Oyedepo can fast as long as he wants to. There is one thing that is certain: he has become ...

• joe 10 years ago

By the way those who believe they r smart nd they wont give to support God's work what do u use ur money for?On the judgement day God will ask u whether u supported his work.Many people talk of giving to the poor rather than ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Joe, I don't believe that God will ask you on the judgement day if you gave money for his church. God does not need your money for His church. God will never praise you for giving your money to make another person a millionai ...

• Bryan 10 years ago

The Shea pastor seems interesting. He is using a viable natural remedy as part of his healing work, and doesn't charge for it. Oils have been part of healing, as well as faith healing for all of time. Shea is an African oil ...

• AGYEBOAT 10 years ago

See how rich pastor Oyedepo is and yet he pays no taxes because his church is not considered as a business entity. Look at this?

• Clifford 10 years ago

Na waoo!!!!
    The bible instructs us to test all spirits, discern and resist these fake elements.
    We should be wise and careful when choosing where to worship.
    Well done Atta Owusu.

• YAFFA YAFFA 10 years ago

A WORD TO A WISE IS JUST ENOUGH.WE MUST ALL LEARN TO PRAY AND READ THE BIBLE OURSELVES.GOD LOVES EVERYBODY PROVIDED YOU OBEY HIS COMMANDMENTS AND DO HIS WILL, HE WILL ANSWER YOU BY ALL MEANS. WE NEED TO BE PATIENT.THIS IS A V ...

• ASARE- BOAFO 10 years ago

There is not a single true man of God in the whole of mother Ghana. No! Not a single one. They are all fake men of God with big tittles, as if the devil is afraid of tittles. As to why people are still following them, only he ...

• Seth, USA 10 years ago

My brother, thanks for this revelation. You've hit the nail on it's head. Bravo!

• Joojo Fynn 10 years ago

Oh! Steve onyame nshira wo for this truthful and factual God sent piece of publication.

• richmond afrifa 10 years ago

Every thing is naked at the sight of God ,all that is hidden in darkness will be revealed in the day light .God will judge them all .

• EBOW FRIMPONG 10 years ago

An observation very well made!
    We need articles like this to express what many of us are thinking. Very well said!

• Martin L.Owusu 10 years ago

an very learned atheist, after the second world war was given the platform to reason with a 'religious' German town about the irrelevance of religion.
    For close to 2 hrs he articulated his position with intelligent words of ...

• Martin L.Owusu 10 years ago

"You see she's an old lady... but the old lady interrupted " After spending 2 hours of your great knowledge, what has the atheirsm done for you, please let everyone know, for we are ready for another 5 minutes of your time to ...

• Oti Akenteng 10 years ago

Corruption in the churches in Ghana.Is really indeed that most Pastors in Ghana are no longer ashamed of corruption"it is a sign of desperation and hopelessness"in the country.

• Kwame Afreh 10 years ago

I have really enjoyed reading your article. I wish the masses of Ghanaian especially the women would open their eyes about these false pastors.
    There should be a serious education on these kind of issues.

• joe gullible and fickle minded worshi 10 years ago

these false prophets are countless in Ghana but by their fruit we shall know them.Christians should be prayerful and have a belief that God can answer their prayers without necessarily seeking a pastor before a problem can be ...

• Johnny Cash 10 years ago

i am with you on this. i am also disturbed by the extortions especially in Ghana. interesting reading

• Adwoa 10 years ago

Nsem pii. They will always get The gullible ones

• CECILIA 10 years ago

Christians today needs to read their bibles and stop being lazy.Our problem is we want people to read and interpret it for us.But there are true men of God. Well done braa Ata.