You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 04 17Article 306339

Are the Noble Dwarfs Invited Too?-Part 2

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Ghanaman1 10 years ago

Find something better to do.

• James Quainoo 10 years ago

You rather find something better to do.Why are you hiding? Come out of your stupidity and idiocy,and take some lessons from this brilliant writer called Francis Kwarteng.

• Ghanaman1 10 years ago

Quainoo? Where do you come from?

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Do you understand primitive? The guy writes about the future and you say he is primitive. Read the post and take along what he says Turn dreams into action

• Daniel K. Pryce 10 years ago

Francis,

I understand the noble ideals that Nkrumah had for African unification and development. However, Nkrumah understood that, being the progenitor of many great ideas and the crusader for Africa's collective growth, h ...

• francis kwarteng 10 years ago

Hello,

First, I shall want you to tak a look at Dr. Motsoko Pheko's essay "Democracy and Legitimacy in Africa," New African Magazine, Sept. 18 2013. You should get it on line for free. It answers all your questions. He dis ...

• Brother 10 years ago

I love this lessons and the reminders. From 1966 to 1992 or even 1996 when we returned fully to voting, for 30 years, we were under no democracy or were we? Are we now in democracy anyway? Wont you rather we had a dictator ( ...

Dear Brothers,

Your positions are clear and straight to the point. To tell you the truth, I don't even know what the word "democracy" means anymore, yet Ghanaians (Africans) throw the word here and there as if it means any ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

To maintain securityn, law and order is the pre requisite of every government. Did you live through the bomb throwing era? You were too young to know what " Ablode Kuma" the Linguist of Togbe Gabusu was doing at hohoe. I was ...

• Fiwisintin 10 years ago

"....Ghana and other African countries should not only send their students there to study medicine, as it were, but also they should send their educational reformers, health professionals, policy makers, researchers, and poli ...

• James Quainoo 10 years ago

According to Daniel Pryce,it appears Rawlings stole no money.This statement is laughable.Who doesn't know that Rawlings and his wife have become millionares from Ghana's coffers? It is evident that Daniel Pryce is being biase ...

• Daniel K. Pryce 10 years ago

Please read my comment again. I stated clearly that that's Rawlings' position, not mine.

Hello Brother,

Please do send me any historical material (references, etc) to corroborate your position that Nkrumah's continental goals were personal, because I have not seen one in my entire reading on the subject except ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 10 years ago

Nkrumah established 3 not 2 universities. He established Cape Vars too.

Hello,

Thanks for the reminder. Grateful.

Thanks.

• Kojo Essuman 10 years ago

My brother Francis,I was going to write when you went ahead of me.It is rather unfortunate Nkrumah's burning desire and his vision for continental government for Africa has been misconstrued by others as a personal ambition t ...

• Frank Appiah 10 years ago

Kojo,you are always impressive.Your response is food for thought.Well done.

• Kwesi 10 years ago

Nkrumah certainly wanted a united Africa. He was not a stupid guy to show upfront that he wanted to be president of that united Africa for the historical records to pick that up. Nkrumah never said or showed that he wanted to ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

What is wrong if he wanted to be the President? Was he not able and capable? Stop being maggots

• LRB 10 years ago

There is absolutely nothing wrong if Nkrumah wanted to be President of Africa. In fact, he would have made a very good President of Africa because he was very clear (as far as the conditions of the time were concerned) in his ...

• Michael Adu 10 years ago

I totally agree with you Nkrumah would have been the best person to head united Africa considering his ideas and vision.However,Nkrumah might have been interested in becoming President of Africa but there was no indication th ...

• LRB 10 years ago

I don't think anybody is arguing here that Nkrumah was pursuing African unity because he was aiming at becoming its president. That is not the argument. The man was genuinely interested in the strength of Africa through its u ...

• Michael Adu 10 years ago

Thank you LRB.I think we are on the same page.

• Kojo Essuman 10 years ago

My brother Francis,I was going to write when you went ahead of me.It is rather unfortunate Nkrumah's burning desire and his vision for continental government for Africa has been misconstrued by others as a personal ambition t ...

• Dan 10 years ago

It is evident that Francis Kwarteng is a little weak in the knowledge of history department. . . . but he can keep on trying. . . .

• Brother 10 years ago

My brother Dan, granted that Brother Francis is weak in history, yet he has always made it a point to give you reference and you can go check them out and tell us if he is misleading us. He has never said anywhere that he is ...

• Benson 10 years ago

Like slavery, we are wrongly informed that the white man came with chains and bullets to force us into waiting ships to be sold into an inferior state of humanity. The truth however was that the black man was very influential ...

• Kosoko 10 years ago

Brother Benson, I only want to comment on the slavery aspect of your submission.

I don't think putting the blame of slavery on the door of the so called 'Whiteman' or the European is misinformation. If you're not careful t ...

Hello,

First, I will like to thank Kosoko for his/her brilliant response to Benson.

I can easily deduce from Benson's comments that he/she is not a student of world history. Simple!

However, before I give him or he ...

• Benson 10 years ago

Truly, I have not read any of those books listed above Infact I did not even know that they existed. But I will try to find at least five and read not for the sake of argument just for personal enlightenment. Thanks. But in ...

• Benson 10 years ago

Truly Mr Kosoko I must thank you for your enlightenment. I totally agree that slavery as related to the African especially was evil. What I seek is never to justify it but to also let us realize that it was the same people so ...

• Kwasipong 10 years ago

"Ah, Awurade Nyame, woaaaaa tie de3 w'oaka 3w) aha yi ara, haba" Please have some sense of dignity and respect for yourself, Mr. Blackman.

• Benson 10 years ago

Sir I truly understand your trepidation in relation to my comment and your subsequent statement. I am a black man and I don't despise that fact. I am only wondering if the respect we always complain is not accorded us interna ...