You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 04 18Article 306453

Nana Akuffo Addo, Don't Lose 2016 Presidential Election

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Ghanaian Patriot 10 years ago

We need peace and unity in the elephant family all of us have to strive to elect an Npp as President whether it be Nana Akuffo Addo or Mr Kyerematten. Let's be united and focus on ndc mismanagement of our country instead of p ...

• Ghanaman1 10 years ago

He will never be president.

• kofi kofi 10 years ago

You havr self esteem problems, seek help, you sicko.

• peace 10 years ago

your are right. the dwarf will not ascend to nkrumah's throne.

• 007 10 years ago

And your foul body odour is very offensive, eczema ravaged idiot.

• peace 10 years ago

and your mother is still with me.

• kweku duah 10 years ago

nana addo has a childhood dream to become president of but he has no vision, nothing to convince the people of Ghana that he has the qualities to become a president. he is relying on cheap popularity to ride on npp. this is w ...

• peace 10 years ago

good thinking

• Lawyer 10 years ago

What you don't know is lawyers don't defend themselves in cases where they are plaintiffs or defendants. It creates complications.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

For may part, both Alan and Akufo-Ado should move over and pave the way for Bawumia and a woman from, preferably a Fante.

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

Akadu Mensema
    Date: 2014-04-17 21:44:55
    Comment to: Nana Akuffo Addo, Don't Lose 2016 Presidential Ele

For may part, both Alan and Akufo-Ado should move over and pave the way for Bawumia and a woman from, preferably a ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Yes, please, educate me, not with your heavy Ewe accent Ghanaian English and nyebro mindset!

• Efo Kofi 10 years ago

I am elated about the manner in which these NPP chaps are debating who is popular in the party and so forth. If popularity within the party will fetch the candidates votes to become President, so be it. We are waiting to see. ...

• VOTER 10 years ago

If NPP doesn't want to win any elections in Ghana, that is fine, they should continue in this same direction. Those that have ears, let them listen.

• K.B 10 years ago

Cardinal, you're absolutely right. What the party needs now is unity to be able to see that everyone is on board with the agenda to take power away from the NDC comes the next general elections. I was surprised of what I read ...

• peace 10 years ago

do you call this intectuall bankrupt professor? professor of what.

• 007 10 years ago

What is intectuall?

Intellectual

• peace 10 years ago

think of self. whom do you think you are. village boy

• Antoa Nyaamaa 10 years ago

Name: Yaw Boamah
    If popularity in npp wins election why are we not in government now? Put your fear aside and let's do voter psychology analysis why we lost 2008 and 2012 elections

This is Nonsense and idiot ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

So Little Nana's teacher is warned at the beginning of the school year not to ever make a bet with Nana unless she is absolutely sure she will win it. One day in class, Nana raises his hand and says "teacher, I'll bet you $50 ...

• Fo. Koku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

PRODUCT NANA HARD TO SELL. NPP GET IT INTO YOUR UGLY HEADS

• peace 10 years ago

who cares if npp remains in opposition. if okumpa insults opponents you and your kind jubilates but when it the guns against the you are complaining. who are you complaining to? that fake high school teacher who wants people ...

• Ametor 10 years ago

Illiterate fool, watch your grammar and that word is lose not looses.

• peace 10 years ago

trokosi child mind your own business

• RAYMOND ABOSEKA 10 years ago

prof,Adu Boahen was more popular than kufour as back of 2000 shorcks pernitrat some of the asparans, SO Nana shoud do his home work well, if not he will follow Prof,.

• CHE 10 years ago

Women especially look at a male candidate as they would look at their suitor. I dont see how Nana Addo can beat Mahama in a Ghanaian election with a lot of female voters, especially so with talk about Mahama selecting a femal ...

• peace 10 years ago

my brother you are right. the ugly have no business ruling this beautiful country of ours.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

"In all Ghanaian elections the taller candidate has won"

Liar, were you born yesterday?

1969 Gbedema taller than Busiah

1979 -Victor Owusu taller than Limann

,1996 Kuffour taller than Rawlings

Stop insulting wo ...

• peace 10 years ago

you are smart cardinal but you are at the wrong camp.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

ASKING A WOMAN HER AGE IS LIKE TRYING TO BUY A USED CAR. I AM A WOMAN LIKE AKADU THE DENYIRAH BEAUTY QUEEN.
    THE OLDER A BITCH IS,THE PRICELESS HER QUCHIE IS.
    THE OLDER KUMASI SUGAR CANE IS,THE SWEETER THE APIO.
    DONT LET "K ...

• AKWELE 10 years ago

What we need is a non-corrupt Guy to rule our beloved country. Different parties are voted in and they do the same thing that takes us backward.

• Yaw Boamah 10 years ago

If popularity in npp wins election why are we not in government now? Put your fear aside and let's do voter psychology analysis why we lost 2008 and 2012 elections

• Saa Yeooo 10 years ago

All the dis-unity in NPP takes it's root from this very person who resigned in 2007 without any provocation. NPP should reject him period. He is a mole in the party. How does monkeys work for a baboon to come and chop? Alan ...

• KKO 10 years ago

Justice,
    I also believe that Nana should have fired that Mustapha idiot on the spot. However, Alan's own side "kicks" do not paint a very good picture of him either, especially if he wants to lead the NPP. His "vanishing act ...

• KKO 10 years ago

Correction "Falgbearership contest."

• SARPONG 10 years ago

You are right on the money on Alan Kyeremateng, he has not been a team player for somebody who has aspiration for the Presidency.He has been missing on all the general elections. 2008 and 2012 on the side of Nana Akuffo Add ...

• Paa kkk 10 years ago

The problem in npp is that they like to fight too much and even forget they are in the same party..Now the two aspirant have said it all,stop the fight and concentrate on how to make the party attractive because they problem ...

• yaw b 10 years ago

Sarpong, I have always admired your stance and analysis of contemporal politics in Ghana but I must say I am very disappointed with your choice of Nana as flagbearer. Look, the NPP's problem is not really about factions or in ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

You may be right about Nana Addo not being liked. I like him because Ghana at the moment needs a strongman, morally and Nana Akuffo Addo for being in politics for more than forty years has never been accused of being corrupt. ...

• KKo 10 years ago

Justice,
    The reality is that unless the NPP adopts the NDC "Swedru Declaration" kind of election of flagbearership, Nana Akufo-Addo will beat any other candiddate hands down. Some in the NPP grassroots have never forgiven Al ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

I will call you tomorrow. Thanks.

• Kondua 10 years ago

Sarpong, I have always admired your stance and analysis of contemporal politics in Ghana but I must say I am very disappointed with your choice of Nana as flagbearer. Look, the NPP's problem is not really about factions or in ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

It's absurd to hang NPP on Nana and Alan.What is so special about Nana Addo and Alan in NPP?Are they more intelligent than anybody in the NPP?Are they the ones raising funds to run the party?Are they the only members in the p ...

• TEE 10 years ago

LOOK AT GHANAIANS THEY ARE ALL FIGHTING TO BEING IN NDC FROM TOGOLESE MURDERER SON OF A BITCH PERIOD

• Joe 10 years ago

there is no pressure on alan not to contest nana addo.nana ohene ntow know it clearly that alan will lose to nana

• Frimpo 10 years ago

Alan is an outsider and has no chance of leading the party. He resigned and went AWOL. why is he trying to cause confusion in NPP. like Mr Hamid said, if he thinks he is that good and popular he should go and form his party a ...

• ABDULMUTALLIB AWAL( CIBA J.J) 10 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU.( J. SARPONG)

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

OKATAKYIE SARPONG, this is a very good and admirable piece for NPP's unity. The NPP risks losing the 2016 General Election because of the acrimonious divisions and infighting at the heart of the party leadership. Disturbingly ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Because it won't be his fault alone. He has lost all his loyalist and collaborators at the party headquarters. Now, if he says all die be die, who is going to run with the relay touch? Sir John is no longer there. On top of t ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

If you are satisfied with where Ghana and your personal life are then spill that garbage