You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 04 19Article 306573

Is Mahama In Collusion With Nigerians to steal Ghana oil?

Read Comments Comments (42)

• kb 10 years ago

If it is true, then there must be revolt in this country before the worst happen

• Cute 10 years ago

So what's with the article in the New York Times today involving President Mahama's brother & an allege US plane that landed in Iran for secret meetings? I bet this will be another scandal surrounding this very corrupt presid ...

• NANA 10 years ago

WHY SHOULD IT HAVE TAKEN THE INTERNATIONAL MEDIA TO HIGHLIGHT SUCH A SERIOUS NATIONAL ISSUE? WHAT IS THE LOCAL MEDIA DOING? I BET THEY HAVE BEEN PAID THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS TO GLOSS OVER THIS MATTER!!! OH MOTHER GHANA! I ALWAYS ...

• King Jammy 10 years ago

Foreign companies have been granted an interlocutory injunction to try and reverse the giveaway of the oil block at Tano. The whole world will see how our criminal upper class are stealing from the nation.

• Jelly John 10 years ago

First it was our banks, now it is our oil. Ghana is doomed.

• Physicists 10 years ago

Those who are writing these things should first be bold and write things the EO Group also did to this country.

______

In terms of corruption and Ghana, what's your assessment of the following people?:

Betty Mould

• Ohene Yaw 10 years ago

Useless and stupid president .

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Make June 4th anti corruption day. We educate and sensitize every one about this cancer. Make JJ, PC Ofori, Amidu and Azure members

• OSEI 10 years ago

Now Mahama is giving our oil out to these criminal Nigerians. Oh God, has it come to this? Oh Jesus Christ.

• Francis 10 years ago

Has Mahama greed not got limit? This guy is the devil himself and after all this he will raisehis hhands to God and kiss the skies. God will surely reward him thousand fold even here on earth before he dies.

• DAN 10 years ago

WHERE ARE ALL THE GHANA FETISH PREIST NOW????? THEY CAN'T MAKE MAHAMA AND FAMILY SUFFER????

• EFOGA 10 years ago

I HAVE NEVER BEEN SURPRISED AT THE CORRUPTION OF JOHN MAHAMA BECAUSE THERE ARE TWO THINGS THAT RULE HIS LIFE - MONEY AND WOMEN, PERIOD!

• Ghanaman1 10 years ago

Tell the truth about the thieves.

• DAN 10 years ago

AND YOU KNOW IT AND WILL SUFFER THRU YOU SHORT LIFE TO REPAY HIS LOANS FROM cHINA

• FATHER 10 years ago

WE SIT DOWN WATCHING SHEEPISHLY WHILE CORRUPTLY, CORRUPT MAHAMBOLE AND HIS THIEVING, DEMONIC NDC ROB GHANA TO THE BONE. WELL, SOMETIMES WE MUST BLAME THE TROKOSIS AND MPEPEFO WHO WILL STILL VOTE FOR NDC EVEN IF THAT DESTRUCTI ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Asem se be! Ghanaians are watching.

• BOAKYE 10 years ago

He must have promised some free oil.

• kk 10 years ago

EU lobbied for him so he can sign the EPA

• FACT 10 years ago

Parliament has also gone ahead to ratify 2 petroleum agreements with one taking less than 6 hours all on the blind side of the citizenry. There's no transparency, no openness, in these deals, with Ghana's oil and gas resource ...

• Gov 10 years ago

We hear all these stories be it NDC or NPP but Ghanaians are always voting them to govern the country as if they don't care.Mr Sarpong if it is true there is nothing you can do.It is called rush time get more kickbacks before ...

• MARK A. 10 years ago

NPP & NDC BOTH CORRUPT TO THE CORE!!

• ANCIENT MAN 10 years ago

YES,ACEP CAN CHALLENGE THE MINISTER FOR ENERGY/PRESIDENT ON GROUNDS OF CERTEORARI FOR GHANAIANS TO KNOW THE TRUTH.THIS CAN BE DONE ON GROUNDS OF PUBLIC INTEREST,AND SUSPECTED FRAUD ON THE PUBLIC.

• KING LOMOTEY 10 years ago

All of us have to get involved, not only Sarpong.
    Ghana belongs to you and me.

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

It is the system, until we strengthen our institutions and put the right mechanisms in place, nothing will change. Mind you the corruption started with CPP. Indiscipline, corruption with no real punishment is the problem for ...

• Anne 10 years ago

masa mahama we beg have mercy on us ooooo tom! how do u see ghanaians when u IDIOTS outside accra? people dey suffer plenty so we beg help us feed on the little left on the dompe (bone) ok? yabr3 dodo aaaba!

• Jamain 10 years ago

Is not giving it for free bro.They pay!greedy ppl

• Awo 10 years ago

It is not about the Nigerians but We Ghanians.

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

OKATAKYIE SARPONG, this disclosure should raise questions about some of the country's oil deals. Sadly, the handling of the country's oil deals; regarding contracts, explorations rights and agreements, supposed to be signed w ...

• AKWELE 10 years ago

They are still killing us softly with the dubious deals.

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

Stop politicising the good programmes of Mahamma.NNP would one day be in power.We may not like it, if NDC critisise bluntly in this manner.There are people of highly intellectual wavelengh with their expectise in handling th ...

• 007 10 years ago

You don't sound like you are well educated so if Mahama has good programs, why are you in Lagos selling "puff puff" instead of enjoying Mahamah's good programs in Ghana?

• Kwaku Chris 10 years ago

I hope this is not true but if it is indeed true then I am sorry to say we are doomed as a country. This cannot go on till 2016 and it must stop now. Awarding such contracts without parliamentary consent is a no no. President ...

• Senior Sir 10 years ago

If you're writing such just to discredit this administration and improve your electoral chances then am sorry to say that, you're rather spoiling your chances. Those who are writing these things should first be bold and write ...

• Naasei 10 years ago

What did EO do Ghana? Nobody hates the president!!! He is corrupt as hell and the whole country knows it. You are definitely behind the curve in your assessment of your President's electoral fortunes in this country. His popu ...

• Mankind 10 years ago

I have said on this forum many times that Ghana needs a Coup d'etat now before things get from bad to worse!! People talk about democracy and elections in 2016. You are emboldening these idiots in power to sell Ghana to ...

• mojingles 10 years ago

Sarpong, these are the kind of pieces, incisive and devoid of the vitriol that I always love to read from you...this has contributed a lot to my knowledge on what is going on in our nascent oil sector....if what you have rela ...

• HAZOR 10 years ago

Mahama is a criminal period.He is agreedy bastard.Can Ghanaians imagine Saudi Arabia is building the world tallest building tower 200 levels at the cost of 1.23billion dollars and the building will require 5.7million square f ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

Good work Cardinal of Truth, this certainly calls for a transparency NGO - I propose one:
    CENTRE FOR SUSTAINABLE GHANA.
    Let's get organize to stop this profligate misuse of our natural resources, that's far better than reso ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Kosmos, EO Group and Tullow Oil, how did they come to Ghana? How did these foreign entities cumulatively get a whopping 85% share of our oil blocks, leaving us with only 13%? How was the award of oil exploratory blocks done ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

OH GHANA PAANIE?? INFACT MAHAMA AND HIS BROTHER ARE GHANA EVILS,CRIMINALS,BIG THIEFS,ABA MAHAMA ADEN?? WE KNOW MAHAMA DONT CARE FOR GHANIANS,USELESS,TUO ZAAFI,KWASEAPANII LIKE THEM,FOOOOOLS

• alex 10 years ago

this mr sarpong used to write so many things that he is no more credible. how can the president of ghana collude with a foreign country to steal ghana's oil? how can a responsible citizen, living in an open democracy in the u ...

• 123 10 years ago

Great article, good information.