You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 05 17Article 309653

On The Arrogance and Backwardness of Islam!

Read Comments Comments (148)

• USMAN 9 years ago

Muslims go to America and South Africa to tell the Blacks there that they should reject Christianity as the Whiteman's religion, and accept Islam, which they say is an International Brotherhood. When they go to Britain and Eu ...

• nana 9 years ago

liar. thou shall not lie. if you dont have proof. dont lie.

• Thomas 9 years ago

I wander why many ar converting to Islam ,,,,,is it the true way to salvation or not? And it is the fasters growing religion on earth wile other religion are dicreasing

• oyibaba 9 years ago

The Bible states Satan will deceive the whole world in the last days of earth's history. Do you know what this means? The two leading religious organizations with the largest number of adherents, 2.2 billion and 1.1 billion, ...

• Salaam 9 years ago

PAA NII,All i can say to you is Ignorance is bliss
    Ask yourself why the most violent religion(according to you) is the fastest religionon this earth.

• Salaam 9 years ago

PAA NII,All i can say to you is Ignorance is bliss
    Ask yourself why the most violent religion(according to you) is the fastest growing religion on this earth.

• piglet 9 years ago

LOL. It's the fastest growing religion in the world because Muslims breed like pigs and dogs. According to pew, Islamic growth due to conversion is 0%. That means for every idiot who concerts to Islam, another enlightened one ...

• ADAMSCKY 9 years ago

YOU ARE ALL STUPID......... MOHAMMED WAS A PEDOPHILE HE MARRIED AISHA WHILE SHE WAS 9 YEARS OLD AND STARTED FUCKING HER CAN YOU IMAGINE HIS PEPENI DICK IN A 9 YEAR OLD PUSSY?

I HOPE ISRAEL USE NUCLEAR WEAPONS TO KILL ALL ...

• nana 9 years ago

Whatever. In the name of Allah, the Most Beneficent, the Most Merciful.
    When Allah's succour and the triumph cometh
    And thou seest mankind entering the religion of Allah in troops,
    Then hymn the praises of thy Lord, and se ...

• JOHN 12:48 9 years ago

Nana, your real name must be Bin Laden or Muhammed - no difference, for they're the same. What a trouble mankind have on our hand with the creation of Islam! After all the many wives, Muhammed never had a son. Or, do they say ...

• nana 9 years ago

The Bible often calls Jesus ‘a son of man’ or ‘the son of man.’
    ‘so will the son of man be’ (Matthew 12:40)
    ‘For the son of man is going to come’ (Matthew 16:27)
    ‘until they see the son of man coming in H ...

• Yusuf 9 years ago

all blacks are for hell (mishkat'ul masabih vol III, P. 117). All muslims will go to hell (surah 19:71-72, 42:13). Muhammed being hopeless of entering heaven (mishakt'ul masabih vol 3 chapt 33:32 and surah 46:9 of the quran) ...

• Yusuf 9 years ago

Islam started as a strange religion in Mecca and shall appear as a starnge religion in the end.The Tribe called Quarish were the most powerful and had all the logistics at that time to stop Islam but ...

• NANA APPIAH 9 years ago

MASSA,The role of islam in this world can be summed up in one word and that is islam is NEGATIVE.

• ABU 9 years ago

Brother keep on educating us with your understanding of the revelations,thanks.

• Life 9 years ago

The is only one wsy that leads to the Kingdom of God. Jesus said l am the Way the Truth and the Life no man cometh unto the father but buy me.

• ABU 9 years ago

Educate me further on this part please,i am eagerly and patiently looking up to your publication,USMAN.

• Akua 9 years ago

Why should a religion take away our freedom? I'm glad I was born and raised countries that respect freedom of choice. Mr Usman God bless you.

• Abdulmujib ibrahim 9 years ago

I will like to advice you to go and learn more about the Quran and the Hadit and what Islam teachers before you speak about our religion. because Islam is a loving and caring religion. which teachers us to love and respect ev ...

• CINNAKA 9 years ago

USMAN OR WHOSOEVER YOU ARE, TOO BAD YOU ARE QUOTING FROM A BOOK THAT HAS IN THE LEAST NO CONNECTION WITH THE QUR'AAN OR ANY SAYING OF OUR BRLOVED PROPHET. I AM DEEPLY SORRY FOR YOUR IGNORANCE.

• Canadian 9 years ago

Interesting post and very timely as we see a tolerant society like Canada adopting many folks of the Muslim Faith and see that even in their personal life they their religious life bans them together and demand that our soc ...

• Dr. Ousman 9 years ago

Kindly provide specific quotations, chapters, pages to support your assertion. Dont use translations from critics like who are rather backward and ignorant.If you are brave kindly send me your contact information and I will b ...

• Hamid 9 years ago

You want his contact Information so that you can arrange for him to be killed for having Spoken the truth about Islam. Paa Nii, do Not give him your contact Details. Dr. Osman, if you have something to explain , why not do s ...

• MaKER 9 years ago

Well done Hamid, exactly what I had in mind.

• samsam 9 years ago

Did you say you want evidence? Look around the world. Have you heard what is happening in Syria, Egypt, Iraq, Saudi Arabia, Afganistan,Lybia, Lebanon, Brunei, Iran and many more of those islamic countries and especially your ...

ISLAM IS A RELIGIOS PRACTISE ORDAINED BY THE DEVIL HIMSELF.If iI become the president of Ghana I WILL BAN ISLAM AND CONVERT ALL THE MOSQUES TO PIG FARMS.

• Ghanaba Babs In the Diaspora 9 years ago

Awww! Ignorance at its peak Paa Nii. A little bit of research on Islam would have saved you this embarassement.
    You have laid bare to the world how in your indescent haste to tarnish the name of the religion you have ended u ...

• piglet 9 years ago

But that converse is true? My my you must live under a rock. Islam is a sick and deplorable religion started by a mass murderer pedophile rapist. Go do a bit of research on your disgusting prophet.

• Ghanaba Babs In the Diaspora 9 years ago

When Christians in Northern Ireland continue to kill each other Paa Nii does not characterise Christianity with derogatory names.

Has Paa Nii ever read the history of the Crusaders ? The first holy scripture to arrive on ...

• olando 9 years ago

thank u my brother,paa nii needs schooling from u

• piglet 9 years ago

But wait... PROPHET MUHAMMAD WAS A PEDOPHILE! that's right the founder of islam was a child rapist. Oh my Allah indeed.

And by the way the Crusades was a response to 400 years of Islamic aggression, destruction of Christ ...

• kassim Alabani 9 years ago

The writer said all that he put here because of lack of knowledge.However, ignorance in law and in other spheres of life is pardoned in Islam but in a circularism.
    His knowlege of modernity is too bad and his understanding o ...

• Facts 9 years ago

My brother, you guys your diffence has always been "for lack of knowledge". Meanwhile, all that the writer said are true and obvious, when are you going to drop your biases and dogma and begin to look yourself in the mirror?

• MM 9 years ago

Thanks brother Kassim Albani.
    Who told u know Islamic scholar has spoken against boko haram? go to Nigeria and asked of Muslim scholars who were killed by this same so called boko haram for speaking against their acts using ...

• i dont have name 9 years ago

who shall save humanity from the slavery of religion

• i dont have name 9 years ago

ooh,who shall save humanity from the slavery of religion

• oyibaba 9 years ago

Whether we want to believe it or not, all human beings are either servants (slaves) of God by choice or servants of the devil by default.

Question: Do you know what would have happened to our world if Jesus had not come?

• Pro G H A N AIAN 9 years ago

BUT... your Arrogance and Backwardness is full of HATE against one of the largest religions, on Earth!

Do you even know what "Shariah law" means? No! It means law according to the Koran.
    A the law in ALL christian count ...

• olando 9 years ago

I DONT KNOW WHERE U BELONG, U APPEAR TO BE LAMBASTING BOTH ISLAM AND CHRISTIANITY

• Life 9 years ago

The is a way that seems right unto a man but the end thereof is death ( hell ).

• dennis awah 9 years ago

Paa Nii, you are not saying anything new about islam and in fact any religion including christianity, buddhism etc. all your examples have contemporaries in christianity and other religions. your criticism of resistance to mo ...

• Graham 9 years ago

Nothing new but needs to be said. Yes we spend much time making the case against Christianity and Islam should not very off the hook. The alternative is clear - reason not faith, critical thinking not belief, the Humanist Ass ...

• Richard saanle 9 years ago

Yes these are the kind of writers that we want. people that talk the truth.i like you mr, Writer.what you have wrtitten even world prominent leaders are always silent about Islam and its bad doctrine. i just hate that religio ...

• SETH OPOKU 9 years ago

this da only part that makes sense in ur write up "By all means reject my contentions if you find them inadequate or unpersuasive"....be factual n stop wasting your time....

• MDT 9 years ago

Religion is dangerous. Look at how religion, especially Christianity has chained the mind of Africans, making them clinch unto the bible; a useless, hodgepodge encyclopaedia of supersition called word of god, wherein Africans ...

• Pato 9 years ago

I am afraid the writer is right and has hit the notes many people are scared to mention. The writer does not need knowledge of any religion to make his judgement but can do so by the fruits of the so called religion who are d ...

• ISLAM 9 years ago

when a person enters an organisation and starts shooting, he is described as a mad man in America but when a muslim does that he is a terroriSt.

• Clement 9 years ago

Did the person kill the members in the name of religion?

• Abdul Saif Abdullah, Qatar 9 years ago

I think you have hit the right nail on the head.Islam has been misconstrued and we are all baffled with tihis sort of radicalism.My question is, IS Islam been polictisied.Boko Haram has not justified the Islam and the belief ...

• iddrisu 9 years ago

your article is immature n lacks facts to dent islam to any sensible person. I couldn't go through the entire article because of it's immature and boring nature. however, u touched on the issue of women not driving in Saudi a ...

• Pato 9 years ago

Iddrisu, that is a very shabby explanation for not allowing women to drive. Ye a man can dignify his wife and drive her around if that is what you mean but what if they are by themselves or with children? what about those lib ...

The quran is the most useless book on the planet at the moment.When CHRISTIANS kill thier enemies whom have declared war on them they dont chant glory be to God.But when islamic terrorists which all moslems are members by def ...

• Mahmood Musah 9 years ago

What has Islam got to do with a bunch of idiots called Boko Haram? If you think what they are doing was taught by Islam them you are too dumb for your mother's tears. What about the Lord's resistance army in Uganda ? What abo ...

• piglet 9 years ago

Wherever there are Muslims, there are terrorists. Christianity is larger and more widespread than Islam yet you could name only 2 Christian terrorist organizations? Btw the IRA ISN'T EVEN RELIGIOUSLY MOTIVATED. And why don't ...

• abdul-Rashid 9 years ago

its a complete subjectiv write up. i dnt care wht u say abt Islam i'll live and die as a muslim.

• Niima Boyz 9 years ago

Nii You be Stupid boy paaaa,
    You think if you hear small English ,you for come write non sense for hear. Can you tell me that if a group of armed robbers were caught and they happen to bear Islamic names then ..you quickly c ...

• kassim 9 years ago

in deed this is an article written out of complete ignorance of islam.do not judge a book by its cover.i would advise u seek knowledge about what the quran teaches from people who have the understanding of it next time before ...

• Dickson 9 years ago

The Quran is Completed. God Says.There is no compulsion in religion. Verily, the right path has become distinct from the wrong path. ??? ????????? ??? ???????? (There is no compulsion in religion), meaning, "Do not force anyo ...

• ISA AMISSAH 9 years ago

You are a fool and ignorant civilization started with islam. Go an read the holy quran it tells you about science ,literature and astronomy although it preaches one way to know GOD. Converts of islam did not throw the cultur ...

• Kojo Bie 9 years ago

It must be banned, period.

• Salifu A. Razak 9 years ago

Any true believer of Islam should take this article in good faith and treat it as a recommendable tool to amending certain ills in Islam. Any rebuttal to this will further consolidate the very issues raised. Remember the spot ...

• Kojo Bie 9 years ago

Their so called prophet even married a 9 years old girl. I call it madness.

What a bloody religion.

• kobby 9 years ago

For me I think Islam is a rather political tool hiding under the guise of religion to perpetrate unimaginable atrocities against people who dont share their views.Moslems will do anything possible to defend Islam no matter wh ...

Ban islam now,its negative.

• samsam 9 years ago

I will never understand this religion, Islam. You go to Saudi Arabia and preach Christianity and you'll find your body in the gutter the next day. You cannot have church services in most of these Islamic countries. Yet these ...

• olando 9 years ago

U see paa nii in short all that u want to say is that u wished islam had not existed.U are not the first to insult islam, it started ages ago.The akans say that every house has a kwame,do u agree?Why dont u deal with the kwam ...

• jt. 9 years ago

Only the fools can continue to fool themselves wise people understand the limit of their rights.

• kojobu 9 years ago

tell me have you ever heard a renowned Muslim theologian or scholar converting to Christianity? but a lots of these caliber from the Christian side convert to Islam every now and then why???

Qur'an is already aware of peop ...

• U O 9 years ago

Methodist priest buying cocaine on the street on london,how many catholic priests have sex with young boy?can you give a count?you don't call these crime and yet you want to advise muslims.WHY NOT PADDLE YOUR OWN CANNOE

• boge 9 years ago

You are a disgrace to mankind! You cannot think for yourself, so, some
    stupid date-eating, desert-dwelling Arabs has to propound some theories for your stupid black ass to follow.
    Islam is for the dogs, and not for human b ...

• Mujaihideen Al-Islam 9 years ago

Even your senior pastor Tb Joshua will repent bellieve it not. Plz buy some dstv or multitv and start watching Peace TV and emmanuel Tv and you can compare the differences. Remember in the bible it is said "They shall come to ...

• Pastor Josiah 9 years ago

This is what the Bible says about the Ishmael the father of the originators of the Islamic faith."And the angel of the Lord said unto her, Behold thou art with child, and shall bear a son,and shall call his name Ishmael, beca ...

• Pastor Josiah 9 years ago

Salvation of the soul can only come through Jesus Christ. the Lord our God and our Saviour, and not any knife and AK47 wielding Jihad faith.

• hardi 9 years ago

thewriter has exhibitedintellectualbackwardness

• Haruna Mohammed 9 years ago

Let us do a brief review of the contribution of Islam to civilization as we know it.

Trigonometry, Sine, Tangent, Co-Tangent

The Arabs developed these functions in trigonometry and Ibn Moosaa's work Hisaab-Al Jab-Wal Mu ...

• PIOUS MUSLIM 9 years ago

Boko haram has open Islam to nonontities like you. A Mushrik as you rightly describe your self. You wait until you fing your self in 'jahannam' where you belong to and u will sulrey incure the rougth of Allah the Almighty.

• kk 9 years ago

Muslims are not violent people ..they are very peaceful humans just like our traditional people who would not still from neighbor because they are aware if they do, the gods would strike them down. They only pay back wrongs d ...

• Muhammed Idris 9 years ago

In conclusion, I would say that although Islam is backward and retrograde, it would be tolerable – if it were not overbearing and arrogant. It is the nauseating arrogance and impudence with which it exerts its influence tha ...

• Phil -U.S.A 9 years ago

Obviously from your article you have a misguided thought about Islam and a personal agenda. No amount of cleverly using of words makes you knowledgeable. Your mental aptitude is obviously lacking in making a right educational ...

• YAAYIMA _ Jasikan 9 years ago

it is complete stupidity.
    Paa Nii u are the worst full i have ever seen in my life.
    U r ideologically bankrupt.
    bcos of boko haram, some idiots want always to malign Islam.
    Let me tell u we r all against wat boko haram is ...

• Abubakar 9 years ago

Hatred simply put.no amount fire comments can quench the spred of islam

• Peace, BROTHER. 9 years ago

Nii,

I can't wait till the day when we shall all meet on the other side of the big gate facing our Lord on the judgement day that will surely come to pass...with you sitting on the right hand side of God sending all muslim ...

• Life 9 years ago

If your father gives you a direction to his house and tells you that he lives at Nkawkaw therefore take Accra - Nkawkaw road and you will come to his house but you say no you will take Accra - Aflao road because all roads lea ...

• HAJIA HABIBA 9 years ago

MUSLIMS ARE CHEATS LIARS MURDERERS AND ALL THE VICE I AGREE WITH THE PASTOR

HAJ HABIBA IS A CHEAT AND A LIAR P YUSSIF ANOTHER THIEF

• Kojo Yankee 9 years ago

Know ye that all religion is man made and human beings need excuses for the bullshit that they do .Some do nonsense because they dont follow religion,some do evil because they are idiotic and or hateful.Religion is way below ...

• John Dek 9 years ago

This Writer is equally fundamental writing.
    What is this writer seeking to acieve, apart from adding salt to injury.
    If your writing is seeking to turn moslems against Christians in Ghana, then note your senseless idea will ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 9 years ago

Both Christianity and Islam have been used as weapons of oppression against Africa, Europe's racist version of Christianity, with it's white jesus, and all white cast, was used as a tool to mentally inferiorize African peopl ...

• ASEMPA 9 years ago

PLS PLS LEAVE THESE POPLE ALONE. WE DO NOT WANT THEM TO COME AND ATTACK US HERE. WHO KNOWS WHAT THEY ARE TRYING TO DO HERE ALREADY.
    GOD BLESS GHANA MUSLIMS. THEY ARE UNIC

• SHAKARA 9 years ago

THE ARE ALL THE SAME

• SHAKARA 9 years ago

MUSLIMS ARE ALWAYS MUSLIMS. I DODNT CARE IF THEY EMBRACE MODERNITY OR NOT. BUT I CARE WHEN THEY KILL OR FORCE OTHERS TO
    AGREE WITH THEM

• SULE BAGRI 9 years ago

U ARE A DISGRACE TO ISLAM. IT IS PEOPLE LIKE U WHO HAS MADE ISLAM UNATTRACTIVE. FEEL FREE TO CONDEMN BARBARISM IF U ARE REALY HUMAN.WHY SHOULD U KILL TO FORCE PEOPLE INTO UR RELIGION

• rashad ABUBAKAR 9 years ago

this talk is that of an ignoramus

• mr amin 9 years ago

paa nii or what u call ur delf be careful of whwt u say about islam. u are the most ignorant person on earth including those of u who are giving ignorant coment about islam. if u want to live long stop attacking islam befor ...

• Abubakar 9 years ago

I must confess that the writer is ignorant of what is going on in the world as far as religion is concerned.
    I advice he goes to YOUTUBE.COM and search for DR. ZAKIR NAIK'S open lectures on Islam where Non-Muslims are given ...

• Haruna 9 years ago

Is sad the writer is making mockery of history.Islam rule the world for over 2000years.with christains in its states practising their religion.Why doesnt the writer call for debate on islam instead of hiding behide the inter ...

• Zach. 9 years ago

What do the Muslims have to debate about? You know that nobody will engage a blood-sucker in an open debate. They'll slit his throat characteristically like they did to the two British soldiers in Britain recently while the p ...

• Zach. 9 years ago

What do the Muslims have to debate about? You know that nobody will engage a blood-sucker in an open debate. They'll slit his throat characteristically like they did to the two British soldiers in Britain recently while the p ...

• Zach. 9 years ago

• OWEN 9 years ago

not funny

• zet 9 years ago

For Islam is bound to dominate the world and it is the Religion that would save the entire mankind from the shackles of the world.The more is Islam is criticized and bastardized, the more it spreads across the world.For trut ...

• Rootsman 9 years ago

You can't equate actions of the few misguided extremist as representing Islam or its doctrine. The same way pastors stealing peoples money and Wives or using Juju cannot be said to represent Christianity . Not everyone that s ...

• I. H 9 years ago

The Quran clearly ask a rhetoric question of whether men of knowledge and men of complete ignorance will be equal? Never. I just finished reading the article of Paa Nii and i thought that Paa Nii is a disgrace to not only to ...

• the hustle 9 years ago

Cos Christians dominate and controls all the medial, all atrostis committed by them are not reported by the media. eg.. Israel and Palestine.

• Abdul 9 years ago

I started reading the article dispassionately and abandoned it halfway at the point where the writer myopically defined Islam to mean submission. My question is; Are articles subjected to editorial scrutiny before they are pu ...

• ME 9 years ago

Religion needs to attract pple not to impose itself on humanity

• mr amin 9 years ago

paa nii is trying to creat confrontation between moslems n christians. ls lam does not ask us to kill non moslems as you are trying to surjest. if realy islam commads us to violent then the world will see no peace cos we ate ...

• Concerned Thinker 9 years ago

In the first place, let me congratulate the writer for that maxim display of ignorance with such a confidence and arrogant style. For lack of wisdom, people perish every day. I am not interested in responding to such a piece ...

• zet 9 years ago

For Islam is bound to dominate the world and it is the Religion that would save the entire mankind from the shackles of the world.The more Islam is criticized and bastardized, the more it spreads across the world.For truth ha ...

• Abdul Karim, 9 years ago

U a fool, where did u get ur information about Islam from. U r too stupid, how dare u wrote such a lies about a religion u don't know anything about, wat do u know about Islam? If this kind of ur types will bring confusion in ...

• krah 9 years ago

this person is just ignorant and a foooool. Does he know islam at all? Bokoharam is being paid to tarnish the image of islam by enemies of islam. Mr stuuupiiid do you know that? You are just a uuseeleess person. Do you read a ...

• Charles, Dubai 9 years ago

I believe this Paa Nii is Nana Addo follower, dey like to bring confusion into Ghana. N most media stations r supporting that. Human action is different from religious commands, how many times God warns Israel in Bible? N how ...

• kola 9 years ago

what about the queen and king of Spain,England,and empror of Japan?

• Campus Ministry Report 9 years ago

The guiding principle is that the True God, is the covenant God of Israel. In the Scriptures, the references "God"/"The Covenant God of Israel"/"The God of Israel" are used throughout the OT. This is to attest to the fact tha ...

• Sarah 9 years ago

Arrogance is oozing out of this bigoted and biased article

• Sarah 9 years ago

Christianity is one of the most hateful religions too, you biased fool!

• piglet 9 years ago

Well if you're comparing Christianity to Islam, then clearly you know nothing about the nature of that vile ideology known as Islam.

• Raja 9 years ago

Absolutely insightful. Great work.