You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 05 26Article 310521

Reflections On P.V. Obeng’s Life

Read Comments Comments (34)

• kofikofi 9 years ago

I don't want to believe you are the same corrupt Arthur Kennedy who duped Ministry of Health under Kuffour of fraudulent contract worth over $3m. You were lucky to have run away with your booty intact. Onyer sormiii

• The forumpolice 9 years ago

Why is he not arrested if what you are saying is true? Unfounded accusation.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

The health ministry must organise a training programme on CPR to save lives.

• Janet Opoku-Agyemang 9 years ago

Aaarh saaa, oye okronfuor? Bear, eye sooomi indeed!

• kwesi 9 years ago

You lost making sense at the end of your writing comparing boko haram to a revolution that gave the ordinary person a say in governance,a change that instill patriotism and hard word among workers, ordinary farmers, market wo ...

• The forumpolice 9 years ago

Kwasia, what revolution? You call the trokosi stealing rampage led by that son of a Tema cheap whore bastard Rawlings a revolution?

• Obeng Rago 9 years ago

You were coy with the truth, as we all often do, Dr Arthur Kobina Kennedy but politicians live in a fish bowl, and truth must be said of their acts to enlighten future generation to tow their line or reject their example set ...

• willy 9 years ago

As much as the nation needs progress, rawlins must follow obeng to the grave.we do have two strong parties in ghana,that is NPP and NDC the illitrates party, and ghana has a large number of illitrates who follow NDC to go int ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

NPP is full of illiterates but deceive themselves they are knowledgeable.. JJ is humble and accepts his mistakes. It takes COURAGE to accept you made a mistake and to say you are sorry . How many in the NPP can do that

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

Google the word HUMBLE, carefully read to understand the meaning and juxtapose it to the true character of the self righteous apostle, Saint Judas Jeremiah, JJ, the killer of innocent judges and priests, compare and contrast, ...

• Kwaku Asante Gyeabour 9 years ago

Trokosi Kwasea bi nti Ghanaians are suffering. Are you the same idiot who litter ghanaweb with those substandard jaundice articles? You need to go back to "Makalanta" to polish your Al Quaida subhuman Trokosi head mentality

• George Bright-Abu 9 years ago

I think Arthur Kennedy has brought out the real reason for the fall out of
    Rawlings and PV Obeng. P.V Obeng must have loved Ghana so much to come back to serve Atta-Mills

• KRB 9 years ago

I read this piece through and I find it difficult to know its purpose. What, EXACTLY, is it saying and what are we supposed to take away from it? What is new in this piece? Is the writer compelled to say something because PV ...

• Bas 9 years ago

Read his foolish last or so paragraph

• Kosoko 9 years ago

We should not lose sight of the fact that had it not been people like PV Obeng and Justice Annan amongst several others OF their nature, Rawlings' revolution would have been much brutal and possibly chaos but with intelligenc ...

• PRISCA 9 years ago

He was equally guilty by association and by participation . There is no good and bad Boko Haram. The Akans have a saying that "if you allow your kitchen knife to be used to prepare python meat for the cooking pot you must be ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

Boko haram is a murdering lot June 4th was aday for the common man

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

June 4th was good for the common man because none of your Togolese Trokosi brethren shed a pint of blood. The beneficiaries of the June 4th are the blood thirsty Trokosi vampiring Draculas, your name sake Kojo T, Kofi Awonoo, ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

If PV actually said this about Rawlings, then he has a warped mind. If a humble person will subject Ackaah, Owusu Acheampong , Mills and countless others to such humiliation, then the word "humility" begs for a redefinition. ...

• Tiffiny Ablorh 9 years ago

It's good that PV is dead.
    This is a man who colluded with the senior devil and killed countless number of Ghanaians including lactating mothers!!! What a silly ass hoe!!

• j s addo 9 years ago

i can feel the pain upon which you try to Balance principle and emotions.you are right.i find it difficult to comprehend when we celebrate People who slowed down the pace of our democratic journey.even tried to kil that Spir ...

• PRISCA 9 years ago

I find it strange that praises are being heaped on the late PV Obeng while Rawlings is being criticised.The two together made decisions which hurt Ghanaians.Wasn't he part of the decision to execute the 5 Generals? When the H ...

• BOY O BOY 9 years ago

PRISCA,HOW ARE YOU.THOSE GENERALS WERE KILLED IN 1979, BY AFRC.P.V WAS IN PNDC IN 1982,AFTER THE KILLING OF THE JUDGES

• Paa Kojo 9 years ago

PV, in spite of all the predictable positive tributes, had more to gain to cover his misdeeds/corrupt practices than to expose his vulnerability through dissent within NDC. He knew a lot that went wrong during his close assoc ...

• Richard OSEI 9 years ago

Is the author seeking to suggest that Pressident Kuffour should also not be celebrated because he served briefly in the PNDC regime. Is it not this same Authur K who says President Kuffour is the best the NPP ever had.

• j s addo 9 years ago

my dear Richard kuffour made a poor judgegemt by joinging that evil wagon pndc albeit for a Brief period we must condemn all of them

• KANE 9 years ago

P.V. OBENG HELPED IN CREATING THE SHIT WE ALL FIND OURSELVES IN NOW, THEN PROPOSED A NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM TO PLAN ON HOW TO CLEAN UP THE SHIT HE, P.V. OBENG, HELPED TO CREATE.

IF YOU CREATE SHIT AROUND YOU, YOU'LL SWIM ...

• Sada Subah 9 years ago

Cause of death given as msssive asthma attack without any autopsy performed. Story keeps changing. Found in the middle of the road. Found at a gas station.

What Dr Kennedy needs to tell us is how medically plausible it is ...

• Paul Fosu 9 years ago

This man, is gradually getting out of his mind,or he has already gotten out of it.Look at the rubbish nonsense he has written here attacking former president Rawlings for expressing his feelings! Does this foolish idiot of a ...

• TEE 9 years ago

RAWLINGS MUST ERITE HIS OWN BIOGRAPHY BCOS HE KNOWA EXACTLY HOW MANY GHANAIANS HE REALLY KILLED DURING HIS REIGN PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

IN GHANA DURING HIS REVOLUTION PERIOD, SO HE MUST WRITE HIS OWN BIOGRAPHY PERIOD

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

MR KENNEDY IS SAYING THAT P V OBENG CONTAMINATED HIMSELF WITH THE EVIL DEEDS OFTHE RAWLINGS ERA, SO HE IS EVI AND SHOULD BE TREATED AS SUCH. THAT IS ONE VIEW, THERE ARE OTHER VIEWS,INCLUDING MR RAWLINGS'S.

• Janet Opoku-Agyemang 9 years ago

Deep! A fair insight to our recent past. Kofikofi, if so, why can't u give yr real name? Kotoka die wa ye me die! Nkrumah, wo we he?

• kwame 9 years ago

Why did k4 jail NDC ministers if K4 wants to heal wounds and carry on his work? Don't be a hypocrite. You stupid fool. Check your facts before throwing dust in the eyes of Ghanaians.