You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 06 07Article 311871

Why Ghana cannot recreate their 2010 last 8 showing in Brazil

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Onipa Bone 9 years ago

Truth is sweet ooo!

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Well we have not done enough to prepare for this tournament like most of the other Sountries. so we should not be surprised if we don't fare as well as we did four years ago. This assessment is objective.

• osu clottey 9 years ago

Tip lvory Coast,the best from Africa in 2014

• Owusu 9 years ago

This Dove is a 'Bring Him Down,It Is Not Good Because It Is Not From Me' kind of person. First can ED Dove tell us what management AA has mismanaged.Second what team has he managed in his life time?Can he tell us how many tea ...

• Ama Atta 9 years ago

You have done well with your analysis. To me you have a defeatism attitude. If all the players had put in strength and over zealous performance in the try match against the Netherlands we could probably have had more of our p ...

• Applet us 9 years ago

The writer does not present a defeatish attitude as you suggest. He is being objective in his analysis.

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

I have so much confidence in GHANA BLACK STARS.
    They can win the WORLD CUP and bring it home.
    How about that?

• adjen kotoku 9 years ago

stop saying things which can never happen please

• Martin Asare 9 years ago

He is a liar, the facts he states about our team is that true? did not our team have one of the best record as teams that qualified? did he notice that we played the netherland game with a team b and not team A, yet did not t ...

• john throway 9 years ago

ama, clinse in it, "the harder the battle, the more sweeter is the victory". and, ghana black stars will excel to the amazement of the doubting thomases.

• MICHAEL 9 years ago

John,can"t agree with you much, you are spot on!!

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

Brother,I give you 1,00000000000000000%
    THUMB UP.
    You belong.

• anokwale 9 years ago

The attitude of most of the analyst is that they are trying to protect themselves. The real analysis is that Ghana is an unpredictable team. They will definitely have one great game, one average game and one bad game. The que ...

• ghanyobi 9 years ago

beat Germany,draw with US and lose to Portugal...it's a tournament, anything can happen

• Kwabena 9 years ago

people are not positive at all,please once be positive and let us support our team. Thank you Ama for the positivity.Keep it up.

• Owusu 9 years ago

We don't want to hear from him again because he doesn,t know anything about football and can not say anything sensible

• Kofai 9 years ago

Is this all you can say in response to this beautiful article? You can disagree with him but don't state that "we don't want to hear from him again." That sounds like "KWASEA SUU," as we used to say back in high school:-)

• mike 9 years ago

stop posring yr tv advert we we will hunt you down to block you for coming on ghana wed very soon any body printing foul language or insults will not be able to get away with it any more we have developed a new software and s ...

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 9 years ago

First of all, this is the type of material that the likes of myself want to read. English is perfect, presentation , tick and analysis also on point. Brilliant. Now lets disagree that Ghana may not have the kind of impact we ...

• Avogadro 9 years ago

Well said! I couldn't have put it any better!!

• Mr.N 9 years ago

The writer had a hidden agenda or ax to grind with Akwesi Appiah if not why make a statement like this "The second major reason why Ghana may struggle to match their performance of four years ago is the imbalance of their sid ...

• Avogadro 9 years ago

Just what exactly do you disagree with? Did you read the primary post from santa....? Your comment says exactly what he said, so why does your title totally disagree? Please read before you comment.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

I disagree with him about this statement "The second major reason why Ghana may struggle to match their performance of four years ago is the imbalance of their side and the supposed mismanagement of coach Kwesi Appiah"

Akw ...

• Owusu 9 years ago

What are you talking about?Do you really understand the article ?

you have eyes to see and may God bless you. The tongue that is against us speaking lies and sowing discord we come against in Jesus name. they are defeated and they feel it so what are they doing, like balaam they are trying ...

• Ern # Chai! Dia ris God oooh!! 9 years ago

Wow Santa! I could not believe I was reading this article on Ghanaweb. The English is perfect as you say. Grammar, punctuation, everything spot on. I had to scroll to the top to check whether it was a Ghanaweb journalist that ...

• joecons 9 years ago

names dont play football

• tuy 9 years ago

The writer of this article has shown that he is a typical Ghanaian. He lacks an analytical mind. Why make a reference to a friendly match? The writer also stated that, "While Ghana’s struggles against Germany, Italy and Bra ...

• OBIBA J K 9 years ago

yes !

• Avogadro 9 years ago

Luckily, you are not playing for Ghana! Nobody should go into a game thinking of playing a 'draw'!! I know our players are not thinking that way. Good for them!

Ronaldo? There are eleven players on each team. He is ...

• J.O 9 years ago

We need to beat America and shock one of the big teams with a win.
    Close marking, two midfieliders rushing on them when they have the ball. KB no 9 Djan 8 or behind him
    Atsu/Ayew no 7 will do the trick.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Football is won on the pitch. As long as all the players have two legs, the chances are there for every team to win if they play their hearts out. Do not give open spaces. Close markings will help especially the US. We hav ...

• Gjiah 9 years ago

Hope springs eternal. Shake in your boots if you want to, but svp, keep it to yourself. You certainly don't know better than the coach

• phobia phobia 9 years ago

The mental strength of our boys in WC is the major tool to destroy our opponents and I feel they would top the group G. AA must allow Afiriyie Acquah or Agyemang Badu start or both.

• jerry 9 years ago

Ghana will top d group with 6 points

This is no objective analysis it is from a lying spirit intending to dampen the confidence of players and country. There are lies all over this article, was he really fair to our team? This is what white man has always done a ...

• blackstar 9 years ago

Just because you wrote it don't mean it's true. Ghana will shock the world LET'S GO BLACKSTARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Sam 9 years ago

Ghana cannot qualify unless they use Kawhiri Kapam courtesy of Nana Kweku Bonsam

• akay 9 years ago

Why we the Ghanians like to talk bad against our selves,this is a game of football and we have a good players as the other countries have why are we always like to talk nagetive about our own team? if you watch the friendly m ...

• Ben Mensah 9 years ago

Swift exit it will befor Kwasi, the Black Stars and Ghana. The exit will be as swift as the coach was swift in gleefully gathering an 18-carat gold award, a doctorate degree and a Swag awards. All that while he dilly-dallied ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

God dislikes thieves

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

Why say this at this time?Do you want to diffuse our faith in the boys Not good at this time.It is too late for this

• Joeitaliano 9 years ago

that is your opinion and i will not say you're not right . but i assure you that GHana is going far and infact they are going to be the surprising team for this tournament . Am giving you only one clue for you to ponder , HOW ...

• Amankwah osafoadu ,italy 9 years ago

Pray for black stars everything is by god, its well gh all the way

• Message From God Almighty 9 years ago

Ghana Black Stars 2014 World Cup Winning Squad

Ghana Black Stars 2014 World Cup: GOALKEEPERS

• Adam Kwarasey (6 feet 3' Tall + Good Shot Stopper + Good Reflexes + Good Shot Stopper against any of the best football pla ...

• koffio 9 years ago

You sir is write. Ghana is a clear case of good players bad coach vas isa bad players good coach

• Eliezer 9 years ago

Ghana can beat Germany if the players believe it is possible.The only fearsome challenge on our side got to do with our poor defence and the coach's celection.His choice for Kelvin

• Teddy,London 9 years ago

Touched on all key areas,analysis makes a perfect reading,just wish to re-iterate curious case of Kwadjo Asamoah being wasted at left back as a travesty however well he gets the job done,meanwhile defeat to USA could put paid ...