You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 07 13Article 316738

Change Akufo-Addo and Get Power Now!

Read Comments Comments (74)

• small trouble 9 years ago

who is alan,if alan no vote,nana will take us to the promise land,amen

• Botha 9 years ago

Why should Akuffo Addo condemn no Nana no vote when you Opoku Agyemang has said worse things without Kyerematten condemning your pronouncements?

Nana Akuffo Addo for 2016 and then Dr Bawumiah. Alan Kyerematten will never b ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

If Alan Kyerematten has not been able to even win 30 percent of NPP delegates in his previous two attempts at the primaries, what makes you think he can win 50 percent plus one needed to become President of Ghana?

Has Alan ...

• Another 9 years ago

It goes the same way. If Nana cannot win 70-80% of votes in Eastern Region, where is going get his votes from. He is losing votes consecutively from his own home region.It appears a win for him will be very very difficult sin ...

• Areo 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo has been a Parliamentarian for many years and he doesn't have to win seventy to eighty percent in Eastern region. Mahama did not win Northern region with even fifty five percent. Kuffour never won Ashanti region w ...

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 9 years ago

ALAN IS MORE CULTURED AND GENTLE THAN THE VIOLENCE-LOVING AND DIVISIVE YEN AKANFUO KAPWEPWE

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Change your tongue and support Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo for 2016 to win power for NPP. Alan must wait else he will perish and lose his political ambitions. A word to the wise is enough!

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

What my Asante Bekwai "district mate", Kortwea-Asakyire royal, should do is to try harder to market Alan to the NPP delegates than this mere jingoistic rhetorics to have Nana torpedoed by his unconventional communist tactics ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Katakyie, I find it very disingenuous on your part to blame Nana Akufo-Addo for the 2012 electoral defeat when I recall the articles you posted on Ghanaweb, especially, between April and September 2013. Let me give you some e ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT NDC MUST TELL US WHAT EXACTLY THEY HAVE DONE WITH THE MASSIVE $20 BILLION THEY HAVE BORROWED IN JUST THE LAST 5 YEARS, IF HE IS SAYING,HE HAS NOT BORROWED FOR DRINK AND MERRY MAKING, WHICH MEANS CREATE, ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

As the days go by more and more people wake up to the reality of the ndc anti Akan hate agenda and their deep rooted corrupt dark souls of evil .This was first initiated by the Ewes and through Mahama and his brothers being c ...

• TEE 9 years ago

OK YOU DON'T LIKE NANA ADDO WE WON'T VOTE DONE PERIOD BYE NPP

• Broni town 9 years ago

Never mind Nana will also never be president. But hung on the way he has a cult following he can be a dissident warlord. After all that is the only option left for him unless he will he steps down

• EBEN 9 years ago

NANA IS STRUGGLING TO WIN EASTERN REGION. HOW CAN HE WIN ACCRA, CENTRAL , WESTERN AND BRONG AHAFO. AS AN MP, HE COULD NOT EVEN DIG A WELL FOR HIS PEOPLE. THROW THAT OLD MAN AWAY.

• shabo 9 years ago

Alan can not also win the primaries. That makes him worse. He can not even convince his own party members to elect him flag bearer. Sooo pathetic.

• Ben 9 years ago

Am appalled by such little headed statement.people like u have kept this great party in opposition.who is Alan such a selfish individual.what Ghana needs is a decisive leader not someone who could not manage trade policies.if ...

• nana, ga usa 9 years ago

Why do you hate nana Addo so much? Kwame Opoku Agyeman stop your nonsense.

• Kokuvi 9 years ago

Asante agenda

• me 9 years ago

Are we looking for power and then mess up just like NDC or we are looking for someone who has the mark to lead Ghana?

• okofo 9 years ago

This writers only expressed his subjective opinion about who will win for NPP. What has Kyremateng won in his life politically?

What's it about Mahama or what he's more capable of that will disadvantage Nana Akufo Addo?

• Bryden Wilson 9 years ago

You carried out similar smear campaign prior to 2008 using the name Nana Kofi Amankwaa. You failed then and you will fail now.

• Axis 9 years ago

This divisive campaigning is rearing up again ...... and the result could mean these clueless nation wreckers continuing the pilfering and pillage.

• Akos 9 years ago

Axis, you have said it all. If people prefer to continue to be in this suffering to voting for Nana, then they should continue to vote for NDC. Why is NPP shooting itself on the foot.
    One thing I like about Nana Addo is t ...

NPP lost elections 2008 and 2012 not because of Akufo Addo but the folly of Alan kyeremanteng and his supporters. In 2008, Nana Addo needed only 23,000 votes to win the election, but kyeremanteng supporters refused to vote an ...

• Let-them-say 9 years ago

Evidence. It's failure to convince the small party to vote NPP. So Alan is that powerful!

• JJ 9 years ago

YOU THINK YOU ARE THE ONLY LUNATIC IN GHANA GO AND CHANGE HIM ANY ONE CAN SIMPLE EXIBIT HIS STUPIDITY ON THE WEB HAHAHA

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

We will rather shove GAKE down your fucking throat, you cheap opportunist.

• Alhassan,walewale 9 years ago

This Alan boy is going make his campaign journey rough for him.The agenda Alan and his boys are persuing is not good for the party.The agenda 2020 people are talking about is real.When you look at Alan posture is just an NDC ...

• alascashman 9 years ago

stupid paid boy.did ndc change attah mills when he ran for de third time.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A young lady had just visited her doctor and he informed her
    that she was pregnant. The young lady had been married for
    ten years and had wanted a baby very badly. As she sat on
    the bus, on her way home, she felt that s ...

• Amen 9 years ago

It is difficult to send back spoiled eggs to market for a better price. Akufo Addo personality raises a lot of unconvinced messages in the mind of electorates from being a womaniser to a smoker. Most electorates have had lost ...

• efua 9 years ago

QUASEEEEAAAAA ,WHO PAINTED NANA IN THIS SMOKING AND WOMANIZING SAGA ?ASAMOAH GYAMFI SAID IN LIVE DEBATE ON OKAY FM THAT, ITS YOUR SILLY AND USELESS KUFFOUR ,KWAME MPIANI AND SOME GREEDY ASHANTIS WHO DELIBERATELY MANUFACTURED ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT NDC MUST TELL US WHAT EXACTLY THEY HAVE DONE WITH THE MASSIVE $20 BILLION THEY HAVE BORROWED IN JUST THE LAST 5 YEARS, IF HE IS SAYING,HE HAS NOT BORROWED FOR DRINK AND MERRY MAKING, WHICH MEANS CREATE, ...

• Odd 9 years ago

Your comparison doesn't hold. Football and politics may be synonymous, You are lost and confused, if l were you l will not write on any political issue, as you are a failure

• Akatu 9 years ago

Katakyie, you ve ended Alans ambition to become a president in this country. Should Nana even loose in 2016, Bawumia will beat you hands down in your agender 2020 to lead NPP, and that ends his presidential ambition. You re ...

• John 9 years ago

I am an NDC card bearing n ve voting for NDC since 2000 but now i ve decided to give our vote to NPP with condition that if NANA is change n I ve boys boys group that I move with n that is wat they ar all saying.

• efua 9 years ago

KEEP YOUR CORRUPT VOTE ,QUASEAA , WHO TELL HIS OPPONENT WHICH KEEPER TO USE IN A GAME ? WAGYIMI PAPAAAAAAPA. WE DONT WANT ANY CURSED NDCS IN OUR NPP. OFUIIIII.

• KAKABO 9 years ago

It is only in Ghana that "Ofui" like you will have the impudence of a dying cockroach to tell NPP supporters to drop Nana in favor of your failure-prone candidate Tweaa. I can tell you that your failure-prone candidate will n ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

In electoral results we deal only with regions but not floating voters.Now tell me who can recapture the swing regions for Npp in 2016?I think Joe Ghartey can win the Western,Central and Greater Accra regions so easily than N ...

• Abaacha 9 years ago

Idiot villager u will die in the village there with your idiotic foolish thinking.may God punishment be on u for ever amen.

• efua 9 years ago

BE WISE ,WAGYIMI TOO MUCH .ITS WOMEN WHO BOUGHT YOU TICKET TO GHELP YOU COME TO GHANA ,ISNTEAD OF YOU GETTING A DECENT JOB YOU HAVE BEEN PAID BY THIS BRAINLESS ,TIMID ,FOOLISH ,CORRUPT ,JIMIIII ,EASY GOING ALAN TO DESTROY NAN ...

• Nanaba 9 years ago

Is Allan bigger than our parliamentarians?he should first win a seat in parliament for Npp

• Kwapps 9 years ago

You have stated your case objectively this time round without personal attacks, keep it like this in future and keep drumming the message home.

• Let-them-say 9 years ago

Promote another candidate and you'd be devoured. Infatuation has eroded people's thinking capacity almost completely. Who will continue to invest in business that has proved to be unsuccessful on three occasions?What the mass ...

• Luther 9 years ago

Why can't people provide figures to challenge the writer but resort to insult? Truth hurts eh?

• Georgee 9 years ago

That is a fallacy which will not happen.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

I think when a country is polarised and overheated,it's better to elect a new face who will calm tensions and bring unity.As for me,I believe Joe Ghartey is the best candidate for Npp because he has the potential to bring at ...

• TEE 9 years ago

YOU ARE TALKING BRA BRA BRA BRA BRA NO NANA NO VOTE PERIOD NOTHING WILL CHANGE OUR MINDS, STAY OPPOSITION DONE

• Akos 9 years ago

After Nana, it would be Dr. Bawumiah's turn.

• OKOE 9 years ago

MR. AKUFO ADDO AND THE PRESIDENCY OF GHANA. NPP MUST REMEMBER THAT TO WIN THE PRESIDENCY, THE PEOPLE NOT JUST IN THE AKAN SPEAKING AREAS OF GHANA BUT EVERYWHERE, MUST VOTE FOR THEM. FIRST, THERE HAVE BEEN SO MANY NEGATIVE THI ...

• Agenda 9 years ago

Truth is some time bitter to swallow but is always the truth.

• YawZa 9 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo will defeat Mahama this time around and Alan should support Nana if he has any care for the NPP.
    Nana/Bawumia ticket is sure to win the presidency this time. If Alan loves the NPP he must support Nana.
    I am ...

• Di asem pa. 9 years ago

I am Nana's supporter,I asked myself what miracle has Nana got under his sleeves to roll up and show Ghanaians which he is still hiding,looking at his fellow NPP Ghanaians suffering ,water,electricity, gas outage till 2016

• Di asem pa. 9 years ago

Nana,Ghanaians are worshiping you today more than our Almighty God in heaven,this you do not deserve and you know it is wrong ,if you are happy or enjoying this worship pray to GOD to forgive you,you know from the bottom of ...

• Baby UK 9 years ago

In the NAME OF JESUS

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

ALAN KYEREMATEN IS A FAIR WEATHER NPP MEMBER. ONLY SHOWS UP WHEN IT IS TIME FOR PRIMARIES. WHEN THE ELECTION BATTLE RAGES, HE IS ALWAYS OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY LOOKING FOR ONE INTERNATIONAL JOB OR THE OTHER. AS SOON AS THE ELECTI ...

• Broni town 9 years ago

Nana stays because he is a pensioner. But mind you he goes very often to, for medics.

• Whatever 9 years ago

I wonder what the NPP thinks they are going to get out of him that they haven't gotten out of him already? The guy still holds onto all die be die politics. How can such a person be a victorious leader?

• Akos 9 years ago

Your all die be die comment about Nana would not wash this time. If he were such, Ghana would not have seen peace after the elections. Nana rather chose to go the civilized way. For this we admire him.

• Victor 9 years ago

Attah went three times and won, logically it is Nana's turn. Ghanaians are asking for Nana not anybody else.

• ABLAKWA THE THIEF 9 years ago

ALAN IS A TRAITOR IN THE NPP CAMP. HE IS A SOUR LOSER WHO ABANDONED THE NPP CAMP. WHY TRUST HIM? STOP YOUR NONSENSE NOW

• Whatever 9 years ago

Are you going to continue on that road? In your situation, you could use the help of a 'deserter'

• Jak 9 years ago

Admittedly, Nana Addo could be a potential good president looking at his political background. Unfortunately, he has not gotten what it takes to win presidential elections. One even expected him to put up strategies to win th ...

• Kofi boahen paris 9 years ago

Stupid arguments.

• Broni town 9 years ago

Kwame well done. I like the quotes of Nana. Clearly he can not be trusted because he does not ever mean what he says. This like political ' fuck talk'. Say anything to win power. Delegates please beware Nana will turn against ...

• Asabriga 9 years ago

Nana doesn't have what it takes to win national election. Now he is old and silk. NPP forget it if you still want Nana to lead us. Period.

Alan is fake

• Jamani Umar 9 years ago

you have no idea about Alan been our flagbearer. Npp will continue to b in opposition for life. if you don't Love the party better find a different political party dat will make Alan a flagbearer.

• Kwabena Owusu-Aduomi, Asante Bekwai 9 years ago

Okatakyie Kwame Opoku what guarantees that the change of Nana Addo will give power to The NPP? If you've collected some of Allan's ill-gotten from the NDC which he's distributing to create confusion in the NPP return it to hi ...

• Okponglo Guy 9 years ago

That seems to be the only argument Alan has been making and has not explained to us why he can attract the so-called floating voters and who they are.

Nana may have his flaws but we see a desperate attempt by Alan to preve ...

Don't blame Nana, it was the haters who undermined him because Alan did not win. If you are looking for the root cause of the NPPs losses, look no further than the Kufuor/Allan faction and the Electoral Commission. It has n ...

Same reason why Nana did not win 70% in Eastern region. Okatakyie, you have miscalculated.

• Kuoro 9 years ago

your campaign for Alan will not succeed. He cannot beat Nana Addo how much more wining a general election in Ghana. Take it or not Ghanaians know that Nana is th most influencial personality in Ghana. He has been makerted eno ...

• link building 9 years ago

iW2km2 Im grateful for the blog article.Really looking forward to read more. Much obliged.