You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 07 15Article 316957

Boateng becomes second "Ghanaian" to win World Cup

Read Comments Comments (40)

• KK 9 years ago

He is not a Ghanaian!

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

The Germans to bask in their well-deserved glory!

• GHFUO, nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

ADDIDAS WON ALSO. BOTH ARGENTINA N GERMANY ARE SPONSORED BY ADDIDAS. ADDIDAS WILL ALSO BE CLOTHING MAN UTD.

• kk 9 years ago

Is he a ghanaian? Kwasia kwa!! Manage your players well and stop claiming the nationalities of others who decide to play for other country.

• ROBERT USA 9 years ago

HES JUST LIE KWARASEY CALM AND INTELLIGENT. OUR NEST COACH SHOULD BE DESAILY ASSITED BY AGYEMANG THE RASTER HAIR MAN AND ABEDI TECHNICAL DIRECTOR AN EXPATRIATE GOALKEEPER TRAINER AND TRUST ME GHANA WILL WIN THE NEXT WORLD CUP ...

• Kwaku Ampofo 9 years ago

If only Kevin could emulate his brother! Kevin knowing he would never get the chance to play for Germany with his attitude decided in favor of Ghana knowing it would be easier. He had the chance but could not do away with his ...

• OBENG 9 years ago

emulate his brother? Has the GFA emulated the german FA yet?

INDISCIPLINE + INDISCIPLINE = JUNE 4. BOOM!

• Schalke Fan 9 years ago

gfa with their mumu coach aa are the fake ones and of course it`s only a bad boy who can fight your corrupted mentalities.

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Desperate for heroes; please get a life and quit your 'stupid' propaganda!

• Gerard Germany 9 years ago

For many Football Fans and experts is clear, Jerome was man of the Match in the final. He improved his form in the Last two years in his Club FC Bayern. And his secret of succes many People don't know, He is the FASTED MAN in ...

• Rob 9 years ago

He is not a ghanaian,he is german!
    Ghana has not offered him anything

• SIR BABYLON 9 years ago

MOST OF THE GFA OFFICIALS ARE CORRUPT, HENCE OUR ELIMINATION.

• we demand accountability in GH. 9 years ago

so true, but ghanaians love corruption.

• K barffour düsseldorf 9 years ago

Thank you KK. Is the best you can say. Ghanaians must paddle their own Canoe.France and German won for their Nation not for Ghana.

• Sam 9 years ago

What makes him a Ghanaian? The writer is confused. He should give us a break.

• lee 9 years ago

Congrats to him.... I guess we have been reduced to riding on the coat-tail and success of other countries... Corruption and incompetence has consumed Ghana

Tell them again to paddle their own canoes.

• kofi 9 years ago

Trying to habe a Piece of the cake.

THESE FOOLS DONT LISTEN. NYANTAKYI FOOOLLL!

• de do 9 years ago

t

• Afriyie Ankra 9 years ago

I think all those lucky foreign born Ghanaians who want to switch their nationality to this dirty, stinking and dusty country Ghana just b'coz of World Cup should think twice. A country which full of selfish and corrupt leade ...

Kelvin was just not lucky like his brother.

• KOFI BABONE 9 years ago

ARE YOU SURE HE CONSIDERS HIMSELF GHANAIAN? I MET THEIR FATHER IN SUNYANI DURING THE WORLD CUP. WHY COULDN'T THE TWO BOATENG BROTHERS SPONSOR THEIR FATHER TO BRAZIL? ARE THEY EVEN TAKING CARE OF HIM? I DON'T THINK SO.

• may4 9 years ago

he is not a Ghanaian, fix your deem black star period. Why he is not playing for Ghana?

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

Germany got Jerome and turned him into a hero. Ghana got Kevin and turned him into a vilian.

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA. 9 years ago

DIRTY PARTY

• Natural Mystic 9 years ago

I bet my kids are also Ghanaians (well those that Dr. ........ assisted with during my 6th Form days.

• baba tunde 9 years ago

Jerome is not a ghanaian, stop this cheap propaganda.Germany deservedly won their cup, finish stop associating this doomed country with succesful individuals.in any case what is the significance. Germans won the world cup.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

LET US TALK OF OUR BLACK STARS WINNING THE WORLD CUP NOT BOATENG NOR DESAILY. THIS IS LIKE STEALING OTHER PEOPLE'S GLORY, WHICH IS SHAMEFUL. GHANA NEEDS TO GET SERIOUS WITH ITS FOOTBALL PROGRAM.

• K. MANU 9 years ago

I wonder why Ghanaians always want to reap what they did not sow. Jerome Boateng is not a Ghanaian so why are we pretending or fooling ourselves that a Ghanaian has won the world cup? If he were a Ghanaian, he would have chos ...

• Ayera 9 years ago

Ghanaians are the MASTERS of the twists and turns that always makes the
    lie the gospel. jerome Boateng and bolletelliwill never be Ghanaians so stop crashing the party of the real winners and cry for the loosers and that is ...

• Sir kojo brew 9 years ago

We should stop taking pride in them they not Ghanaians ,they would have play for Ghana ,

• Ekanson 9 years ago

Do these individuals consider themselves Ghanaians? Pls, let them enjoy the fruit of their hard work and stop the self arrangement to get some glory for Ghana when we do not deserve it.

So Jerome is now a ghanaian? think about what you`ve done to his brother.God will never forgive you corrupted ghanaians.

• Senior Wisdom 9 years ago

Please stop this nonsense. No Ghanaian has won the world cup. This guy prefers to be German so why are you trying to condescend and call Ghanaian. Let us train those who are really excited about being called Ghanaian, give th ...

• OLDMAN GYASI 9 years ago

-IN THEIR VAINS RUNS THE GHANAIAN BLOOD

Is Mario Balotelli also a Ghanaian or not? Stop the stealing Ghanaians!

• adumtumi nyansafuo 9 years ago

His father was a Ghanaian national, but that does not mean that he is a Ghanaian national. Look there is no such thing as Ghanaian blood line. Ghanaians have different genetics with in each ethinic group. This man is a half b ...

• Krakye Denteh 9 years ago

We wasted his brother.