You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 07 22Article 317941

Ghanaians, Don't Demonstrate Against The USA Embassy

Read Comments Comments (59)

• yaw 9 years ago

can you stand as a president so we can get the greedy monkeys out and send them to prison

• Ama 9 years ago

The only countries known to make noise over tweets or comments on social media are the Moslems & communist nations. Are we now being ruled by a dictator who take offense to everything? Don't we have a much bigger problems to ...

• non 9 years ago

Ghanaian should wakeup from their slumber due embassy official has said the truth we should rather thank him for saying the truth. Our country is not going any where without telling the truth to ppl we prefer lies than the tr ...

• Haba 9 years ago

The government wants to demonstrate against USA Embassy but is doing everything it can to stop citizens from demonstrating against its bad governance of the country.

• IDRIS PACAS 9 years ago

First time readers wouldn't know why you wrote this seemingly nice piece. A better way was for you to fist summarise the said tweet here, digest it and then trivialize it such that the Pres JM and his admin would appear 'usel ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

I wonder why this NDC mafia/muslim group did not organize this demo during the Arab spring when they were killing our Akans in the tens of thousands all over . Why don't we see demos in front of the Libyan , Syrian , Morocco ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Mr Pacas, you got a point. I usually give references to articles I am responding to but this article was written on my cell phone so I couldn't do a cut and paste to references. Your suggestion is highly appreciated, thank yo ...

• PAPA ARKOH, USA 9 years ago

WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON IN GHANA.IT IS ONLY FOOLS THAT WOULD DEFEND THIS STUPID ACT OF NON PERFORMANCE FROM THESE SO CALLED LEADERS WHO ONLY THINK ABOUT TRAVELLING TO OTHER NATIONS WITH THEIR DISGRACEFUL DIPLOMATIC BULLSHIT ...

• ... 9 years ago

He wants to take on the US? AND AFTER THAT GO TO THEM BEGGING FOR MONEY? When is this fool going to learn some sense?

• Theo 9 years ago

Would these people have called their foot soldiers to demonstrate if the American Embassy had praised president Mahamah forcdonating ten percent of his pay?

• Akos 9 years ago

Criticizing Mahama to some people means being disrespectful & in this case, hurt more than a stab wound because it came from an outsider. And to the diehard supporter of Mahama, anybody siding with the embassy is unpatriotic ...

• H3 9 years ago

The local staff in the IT section are more than the Americans so supposing it was a Ghanaian staff who mistakenly used that website whilst he was working there and forgot himself and used that site to reply to the President's ...

• Floating Voter 9 years ago

I know the NDC foot soldiers are sensing heat from the pressure on President Mahama. But I want to advice them that the larger interest of Ghana is more than the fried rice packages they normally get from flag staff house. I ...

• jail 9 years ago

let them march cedis will be down as hell

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

My fellow, OKATAKYIE SARPONG, this article is fair, intelligent and thoughtful. I know many will crawl from the woodwork and spew abuse at some of us for daring to agree with the stinging tweet aimed at President John Mahama ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

The donations we call grant and Mahama government calls our developmental partners donation from UK, USA, Germany and other countries come from their citizen taxpayers and Ghanaians residing in those countries tax payments th ...

• Sakawa Boy 9 years ago

Not majority of Ghanaians ..only NDC fools will demonstrate...majority of Ghanaian think USA embassy was right about the tweets

• Omanhene 9 years ago

This useless zongo guys and their ewe brothers are the ones who will be hire to go at the us embassy to misbehave. Who cares about them.

• saani 9 years ago

justice ur soul is dead,the most important symbol of Ghana today is prez mahama,They are insulting Ghanaian s Not Mahama,this attitude of no patriotism has made our fathers slaves and u n ur children will continue in that sla ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Where is the insult? Even Kings nowadays are challenged and Mahamah doesn't want to be criticized, he should stay away from tweeting.

Only in Ghana is criticism seen as insult, Mahamah was not insulted. If he says he has s ...

• William 9 years ago

Sarpong, you comment with such remarkable naïvety or is it cynical and twisted patriotism?

• Cesa 9 years ago

What about telling the truth William ? Ghana is a mess and people are suffering due to corruption and mismanagement.

• Akos 9 years ago

I said it all along that the staunch supporters of this deadbeat president will accuse anybody who thought this demonstration is useless a, "naive & unpatriotic'.

• Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 9 years ago

OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
    a companion of the black star!

Hi Sarpong,

It's been a long time! I think I agree with you that this is a most silly demonstration, and it is in Mahama's own interest to make sure that it is not ev ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Long time 'no see', how are you doing buddy? Our country has been hijacked by Politicians and it is about time we close our ranks whether we are Npp or Ndc and and tell these Politicians they have to earn our support and resp ...

• Sally 9 years ago

The truth is like a bitter pill; hard to swallow but if you do; you will in the end heal yourself. So Mahama; swallow the pill; learn from it and move on. You are being advised wrongly; ditch your advisors oh oh; they are n ...

• nanaBoateng 9 years ago

Cardinal more grease to yr elbows

• Maafia 9 years ago

I do not like insults on platforms like this. But for the first time, I want to tell the people behind this demonstration and the aimless youth who will participate that they are s.tupid pigs. All these confirm one thing - we ...

• Amish Deutschland 9 years ago

This Mahama government and his small boys are sinking Ghana, How can mahama appoint mubarak as youth organizer and he also calls himself Ras,(Rasta). I can believe that Prez mahama is on a social network, this is a shame and ...

• Sam, Bern 9 years ago

I think your analysis is totally flawed and makes you look very unprepared to talk about this matter. Please stop talking about this and go learn more.

• Theo 9 years ago

His analysis is right on the money, Englishman.

• sis. Adwoa 9 years ago

A word to the wise is enough. That's a wwise talk.

• DDKT 9 years ago

Didn't kuffuor got to the IMF. didn't he beg the west for finacial. u stink of lies

• Areo 9 years ago

Did you finish jss? Damn!!!!!

• oheneba gyembibi 9 years ago

Andd so what? im sure you would be one of those idiots who would be goin for that demo.
    ..i always pity the zongo communities lookin at the slums these people occupy and instead of addressin them you dont but rather follow t ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

I find it quite interesting and rather unfortunate that two deputy ministers - Okudzeto Ablakwa of the Ministry of Education, Ras Mubarak of Ghana's National Youth Authority are doing their utmost to drag the most powerful na ...

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

Any planned demonstration aimed at the US Embassy over that tweet is absolutely unnecessary.

• YAW 9 years ago

I THINK YOU ARE THE MOST STUPID AND FOOLISH PERSON I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS IN MY LIFE. IS YOUR FATHER RIGHT TO TELL YOU ANY FOOLISH THING BECAUSE HE FEEDS YOU? FREEDOM OF SPEACH OR WHAT?

• TEE 9 years ago

NOT A NATIVE GHANAIAN. HOING TO DEMONSTRATE AGAINST US EMBASSY, MAHAMA IS A CONFUSE LEADERLESS PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

ACCIDENTAL PRESIDENT MAHAAM, MISTAKE PRESIDENT PERIOD

• Kanawu Kwaku 9 years ago

john mahama and his yeam killed atta mills to get the chance to see. the whole world have seen their lies and tricks.and this is the talk of the town in international circles. a govt gives itself a sixty percent pay increase ...

• Tijani moro 9 years ago

Who is this foolish Ras mubarak to lead this demonstration against America.If you know that idiot please inform him to go away from that shit than to push ghana into disgrace.some of us ghanaians will be ready to defend ameri ...

• Arnold 9 years ago

Is Ras Mubarak a Moslem ? if so this is they way they lead and Ghana must be careful.

• Bia Mensah 9 years ago

I feel John Mahama and his NDC cabinet are a liability and disgrace to this country! They know nothing and I mean really nothing, not even how to handle a simple situation because none of 'em ever accomplished anything for th ...

• joe 9 years ago

The usa and the npp tribalist will fail bcos never again will we allowed them to call us inferior

• Cesa 9 years ago

Who called you inferior ? The tweet asked a question
    and you got offended. Ignorance is dangerous.

• Kalo 9 years ago

Don't bring any Ghanaian in, just organize your wife and children to demonstrate. When other Presidents are doing critical thinking Prez. Mahama is busy typing on Facebook and tweeting big time.

• Pepeni 11 9 years ago

Those who will demonstrate will be the hired fool soldiers of th NDC

• maame abena serwaah 9 years ago

are this people serious at all

• Arnold 9 years ago

Ghana is starting to take after fanatic Moslems, who burn flags, cars, damage property, killing people for
    a stupid carton. Start working and stop this primitive nonsense. You are already a joke around the world after the WC ...

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Lost country

• Paha 9 years ago

Well said bro, well said.

Can someone please show me the sacrifices President Mahama has made so that we would be encouraged to make same i.e live by example. Now common cooking gas of 14kg is selling at about 50 Ghana cedis. Petrol is selling at 3.36 ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

Right on, Bro!!!!!!

You don't jump over fire if you have foam in your butt, The fire will burn you. Ghana,you can't fight the US. You have your fingers in their mouths. They will bite and bite you hard. I can clearly see the end of the NDC. In t ...

• Fiifican 9 years ago

Kofi,

You don't know how deadly accurate or true your comments are!

I'm glad I'm not the only one who thinks the ruling NDC GOVERNMENT is a failure.

• K9 Mo 9 years ago

Demonstration for what a foreigner has said (the truth). There should be demonstration for Wayome's situation and Ghana government officials stealing from poor people and NOT this issue. I am sure Mahama has paid those demons ...

• crorkz matz 9 years ago

6rVYC7 Really informative article.Really looking forward to read more. Awesome.

• crorkz matz 9 years ago

PJUZTZ Thanks again for the blog.Thanks Again. Keep writing.