You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 10 12Article 329926

Is Corruption a National Security Threat to Ghana?

Read Comments Comments (15)

• PAA NII 9 years ago

Why can't you guys write something inspiring than things that are normal to every society in the world.

• koshe 9 years ago

grow up. pls. Look the national problems we have

• koshe 9 years ago

grow up. look at the problems we have as a nation.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Corruption today is due the mahama , nepotism and the general climate that anyone with good links can get away with these crimes without fear of punishment. This is the fruit of hegemony , northern tribalism and the anti Akan ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

PAA NII says that this is 'chicken feed' article, that it is quite normal throughout the world. That opinion by PAA NII should not contradict Mr. Kofi Ata's query as to whether corruption poses a national security threat to G ...

• Mr Figure-Out 9 years ago

Firstly, for you to say that Paa Nii is right is very shallow and simplistic. No need to explain further.
    Secondly, I must admit that you were trying to make some sense until when you get to the last three paragraphs( or sen ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

Yes Mr. Figure-Out, I just beamed myself out of planet Mars, and I didn't realize that Eartllings have a weapon of mass destruction in their midst called corruption.

Instead of lambasting the Martian, Mr. Figure-Out can y ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

I was about to leave Ghana to the US when Rawlings came to the scene and executed several senior military officers for alleged corruption. Up till now, no clear evidence has emerged to prove what these generals stole from th ...

• Wiase 9 years ago

Today armed robbers have no guilt attacking people because they feel are just taking their share of the boots. If people like Alfred Woyome, Agombile, Aboakwa and others could amass so much wealth in this short period, th ...

• eric katuame 9 years ago

EVEN MASSIVE SCALE ADJUSTMENTS BY PCs AND DOs TO CHEAT HARDWORKING COCOA FARMERS. EVEN POOR COCOA FARMERS ARE NOT SPARED. EVERYONE IS TAKING ADVANTAGE, LEGAL/ ILLEGAL. YOU SEE!

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

MASSA KOFI, the answer to your question is yes, corruption is a threat to Ghana's security. The fact is that corruption has profound implications for Ghana's security[especially, financial security]. Corruption is a major imp ...

• KAKABO 9 years ago

Master Ata Kofi, the answer is yes corruption is just about bringing the national edifice called Ghana down . The truth is that corruption exist in many forms all over the earth. However it is the level and magnitude that mat ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

They believe corruption is the fastest way to get rich.Many families don't care how their relatives and friends get rich through corruption.They rather sing songs of praises for the corrupt and give them high receptions and p ...

• KKO 9 years ago

Yes, Kofi, corruption is a threat to the security of Ghana and the name of that threat IS John D Mahama! The worse our economy gets the worse that threat will be.

Did you ever cash large sums of money in Ghana about 1983/ ...

• Kpakpo 9 years ago

Start from the president