You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 01 04Article 498180

Let me beg to differ here, Mr. President-elect

Read Comments Comments (42)

• kobby 7 years ago

This phd fool again

• kobby 7 years ago

Absolutely gibberish and rubbish piece of writing.

• Mahamoud 7 years ago

The NDC and its corrupt and incompetent presidential candidate lost the elections because they were unable to rig the elections as usual. All the tricks the party had been using since 1992 to steal verdicts of Ghanaians have ...

• Kwesi Kwansah 7 years ago

Ahoofe, you must remember that it is not Prez Mahama that lost the elections, but the Party NDC of which he is the leader. When he stood up to concede it was not all his the leaders of the party who agreed with him. NDC is no ...

• Nana Osei Tutu-AkofoAddo Cocain 7 years ago

What a stupid piece of writing. your preamble suggest that you don't even trust the verdict of our legal system for their conclusion on the election case. What a stupid political biased cacophonic brain.

• THE TRUTH WORKSHOP 7 years ago

THIS GUY APPEARS TO WANT TO SHOW OFF AND EXHIBIT HIS SHALLOW CREDENTIALS. I'M SORRY, THERE IS NO SUBSTANCE HERE.

• Opare 7 years ago

Your write-up smirks of and is incensed with hatred. There is little need to spew much grammatical marksmanship. Or is it because of your supposed PhD?
    I implore you to help channel the knowledge into advisory strategies fo ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 7 years ago

Prof, Happy New Year from this side of the pond. I think you might have misunderstood the president elect, Nana Akufo-Addo when he said we should be thankful to outgoing president Mahama. It was for his services to Ghana and ...

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

Thanks to your input on this issue. Especially, regarding to the emendation C94, the law governing of the 2016 election which made the collation sheets the exclusive preserve of the Electoral Commission (EC). Had it not be th ...

• VALENTINE 7 years ago

You seem to only talk too much whenever NPP is in power. Why don't call a spade and spade instead of just criticizing Presidenr Mahama. Kofi Annan stepped in but Mahama could have decided to ignore him as well and Ghana woul ...

• Nii 7 years ago

It is amazing that all you see is clouded by idiocy and bias. It's sad that you call yourself a phd holder. Writing sense does not center on using big words that connotes different meaning. It will help if you will channel y ...

• Ama 7 years ago

I really wonder what your point is, do you want Nana to smother Mahama? One of the comments suggest you should channel your efforts into intellectual pieces, and l concur with that assertion.

You don't want to be seen as a ...

• yajim adjei iddrisu 7 years ago

Mr PhD what ve you written ? no wonder people don't patronize ghana media due to the highly educated ileteracy in ghana

• yajim adjei iddrisu 7 years ago

point of correction it's illiteracy nah ileteracy

• Omoba 7 years ago

Its obvious you cannot hide you dislike for ndc and your support for npp to the extent you are willing to even fuck your mother when it comes to.... Or are you doing this in excahnge for a ministerial appointment? Your phd l ...

• Opana 7 years ago

His brain is on autopilot of stupidity...

Nana will be a one term president too.

• no limit. 7 years ago

Why do u ppl always give space to this bastard whose ashawo mother gave birth to, without knowing who his father was. Ppl like okoampa ahorfe who dropped out of school because of his poor academic records should not be given ...

• Koji 7 years ago

You're a disgrace to all PHD holders. Write like a scholar

I cant believe i read all this hatred from a phd holder, what a shame

• real 7 years ago

stupid article. Your writings are not only slanderous, but untimely and misleading. Why should you come up with this, at this time? Be informed that prior to the general election, incumbent mahama already agreed to comply wit ...

• Afoko samuel 7 years ago

kwasia, were the results announced by the various radio stations different from wat de Ec announced in 2012? . in 2016 de results announced by ec was same as announced by radio stations. wat is wrong with u ppl.? u are stil ...

• modzason 7 years ago

So is Ahoofe saying that NDC can not win elections in Ghana?This notion is very wrong. When angels came to vote for a party and you think the same angels can not vote for NDC after a change of heart.

• Isaac Appiah-Kubi - US 7 years ago

This is very offensive piece of article from a man with such an envious accolades of academic achievements. You honestly stoop so low! Let me ask you one question,; were you expecting President Mahama to tow the lines of Jam ...

• Decency 7 years ago

Even those who own the language will not write in this manner.

• Jah Tool 7 years ago

If there is any deliberate lie in this article, God shd punish u and ur descendants till u come out with the truth.

• Wake up...it is a new day in Ghana 7 years ago

We all know and agree outgoing President Mahama lost the last election miserably. But Mahama was gracious to concede defeat as per the rules, norms and traditions of constitutional democracy and went on to congratulate Nana ...

• king solomon 7 years ago

let us be ready to call the spade a spade ,we really wish to move farward as a nation.all that the guy said was factual and acurate.let us not pretend as though he spoked out of the blue.maybe we just want to push som facts u ...

• SALAMI A.S. 7 years ago

This is a typical african piece of a PhD guru.He failed to talk to educate the citizenry but only displaying academic titles as source of truth.I humble appeal to him to apply his lecture hall knowledge to solving problems a ...

• kkb 7 years ago

so what at all is the point ?

• Esi 7 years ago

This really shows that you are really a fool. You passed through education, education did not pass through you. Peanut brain.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

ARE (0540527508) YOU A STUDENT,GOVERNMENT
    WORKER,
    OR UNEMPLOYED LOOKING FOR A BUSINESS TO DO ON PART TIME / FULL TIME.
    CALL BERNARD NOW

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

PRESIDENTS LOST ELECTIONS BUT REFUSE TO CONCEDE DEFEAT AND ALL WE SEE IS CAOSE, SO PRESIDENT MAHAMA MUST BE COMMENDED FOR SHOW OF GOOD STATESMANSHIP. THIS ARTICLE FROM A FIRST CLASS IDIOT MUST STOP!!

• Osei 7 years ago

I think we should just be thankful to God for a peaceful election and stop writing these confusing and divisive pieces. I actually expected to read something refreshing, unifying and satisfying from a scholar like you. From w ...

• Col Q 7 years ago

Pathological liar and con-(azaa)"professor"! Your logic stinks!

• all the way 7 years ago

Why he is shame and cannot look at Nana face? what is on Nana face? Akufo Addo is only dog, and cats who is coming to steal Ghana money to pay his debt okay. This hospital even Nigeria does not have. The way you Asante dogs d ...

• truth 7 years ago

I thank God I didn't read beyond the first paragraph of this rubbish right up from a foolish professor. kwasia.

• James Hagan 7 years ago

this is the most foolish write up a PHd worth his sort can write. what makes this mole think the 2012 elections was so flawed. is it simply that the NPP challenged it in court? Asem oooh.

• Albert Andzie Quainoo 7 years ago

It not surprising that this ill- filled piece is coming from a supposed PHD holder.Nowadays, any charlatan has been give a certificate.People who lack understanding of back issues are behaving as if they knowledgeable in thos ...

• Albert Andzie Quainoo 7 years ago

It not surprising that this ill- filled piece is coming from a supposed PHD holder.Nowadays, any charlatan has been given a certificate.People who lack understanding of basic issues are behaving as if they knowledgeable in th ...

• Musa 7 years ago

Peace is good my brother.Calm down.

• Keli Mensah 7 years ago

Sir John did an excellent job. He matched ndc boot to boot. Good job. Boss

this is the most foolish written
    i hv ever came across