You are here: HomeReligion2014 08 18Article 321733

Africa trapped in a ‘Babylonian economic system’ – Ashimolowo

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Mr Ashimolo, are we in Ghana with Moses of Israel or the Nebuchadnezzar of Babylon? Tells us now.

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Mahama is the son of satan and want to destroy the whole nation.

• KOMFO ANOKYE 9 years ago

CHRISTIANITY TOO IS A BABYLONIAN SYSTEM. THOSE WHO BROUGHT CHRISTIANITY ARE THE SAME PEOPLE WHO BROUGHT DEMOCRACY. RELIGION IS POLITICS LIKE DEMOCRACY. RELIGION AND DEMOCRACY ARE MAN MADE, THEY WERE MADE TO CONTROL THE MINDS ...

• Amega 9 years ago

Interesting times indeed! You see, if the Babylonia system was started by Babylon, adopted by the West and then passed on to all commonwealth babies, then also remember this was achieved through the medium of Christianity whi ...

• ADWEN 9 years ago

These so-called "pastors" who have fleeced their congregation to become mega-rich but didn't have any experience and exposure till they became rich, just oozes out rubbish only after the "acquired" their Ph.Ds.
    Ashimolowo is ...

• JAH LOVE 9 years ago

POLITICS HAS BLIND OTABIL. PREACH THE GOSPEL AND STOP ATTACKING THE PRESIDENT..GOD HAS BROUGHT HIM WHERE HE IS. NONSENSE

• Vernon 9 years ago

A better teacher

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Mr Ashimolo, are we in Ghana with Moses of Israel or the Nebuchadnezzar of Babylon? Tells us now.

• BONSAM 9 years ago

i like this man

• WILD AND WISE 9 years ago

BY Kwasi Gyan-Apenteng :

How to reclaim a dream deferred…

Of course the title of this article borrows without shame from the famous poem by the great African-American poet, Langston Hughes. The poem is titled “Harl ...

• Obournana 9 years ago

I hope Mensa Otabil will learn from Matthew Ashimolowo in his speech by not politicizing. He spoke about the gospel and generalized his comparison the way Jesus did in the Synoptic gospel. Otabil should see the difference bet ...

• kobena 9 years ago

At least Ashimolowo preaching is reasonable as compare to Mensa Otabil`s serial-caller preaching.

• Elijah 9 years ago

You see the difference between his message and that of Dr Otabil? This man understands the system and is clearly not playing politics. And he is clearly not calling on any specific leaders to change course. He understands tha ...

• kobena 9 years ago

Elijah, I love reading your excellent comments. I hope many Ghanaians would think like you.

• GHANABA 9 years ago

Ashimolowo is a purveyor of the very system he is talking about.You only have to see his extravagant lifestyle,cars planes,properties,educations for his kins etc to know that he is a complete hypocrite.

• Kululu 9 years ago

The reality they say, is too harsh. if you aren't a hypocrite, people wont belief you. Who will like a 'bitter' truth than 'sweet' lies?

• KAY 9 years ago

Massa i like your reasoning papa. You actually make too much sense and like i said the other time, dont be upset if i plagiarise your works on ma fb page. You are right up in your head. keep spewing out these sensible stuffs ...

• DESTROYERS PARTY N D C 9 years ago

ELIJA you sounds differently as ORIGINALLY AS THE FIRE PROPHET IN THE BIBLE .Why did ELIJA always had serious problems with kings of Israel especially with AHAB AND JEZEBEEL ?Did Elija support corrupt government? If ELija ...

• Ghanaian To The Core 9 years ago

When you read comments of most Ghanaians in this forum, you will, without doubt, come to a safe conclusion that a lot of us can't think right or make sound and realistic judgement. We make very stupid, foolish, proud and igno ...

• kampu 9 years ago

If Elijah was here what he wld say to Mahama he wld hv said a double portion of that to Kuffour because Kuffour was CORRUPTION itself... He was not corrupt but the word itself... CORRUPTION..!! AMONSEE LIKE THAT...!!!

• kampu 9 years ago

If Elijah was here what he wld say to Mahama he wld hv said a double portion of that to Kuffour because Kuffour was CORRUPTION itself... He was not corrupt but the word itself... CORRUPTION..!! AMONSEE LIKE THAT...!!!

• Nii 9 years ago

If you have enriched your self at the expense of the poor christian folks and millions you will speak like Ashimolowo. They have no shame. He would have been in Babylonian economic system himself.

• Concern friend 9 years ago

Shame unto u if u are paid for the work u do. A lot people on this forum are very ignorant. They are controlled by emotion and envy.
    I'm sick of ppl like ur type.

• Escargo 9 years ago

Pastor, you are wrong on this one. Babylonian system or not, when you have leadership that is bent in becoming millionaires overnight by engulfing themselves in "create loot and share" as has been visited on the people of Gha ...

• Boss 9 years ago

I am a Christian but sometimes I really do not understand men of God. What is a Babylonian system of economics. What is wrong with having a salary scale based on qualifications. Somebody please explain.

• Ghanaian To The Core 9 years ago

Who should explain what? read the article over and over and deduce from it what he is putting across and come to your own conclusion. Stop asking people to explain; explain what? Think through and get the answer yourself.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Prophet,soothsayer,economic guru,politician we are tired of these Alatafo pls give us a break

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

THE PASTOR IS SAYING,DON'T RELY ON YOUR FIXED PAY CHEQUE,but try to exploit other avenues for survival and prosperity.
    YOUR PAY IS STANDARD,AND WILL ONLY INCREASE,WHEN YOUR BOSS FINDS YOU WORTHY.
    One has to prove beyond his ...

• Mr. Mister 9 years ago

The Jews didn't like it...but so what? Babylon was a great state in history. This pastor is a fool and an ignoramus. Sorry for his congregation.

• Paa Kwesi 9 years ago

Mr. Mister!. This man that you call a fool is a billion times better than. The world listens to him because they believe he has something they can leverage on for success. Mr Mister nobody give a damn about you because you ha ...

• Captain Canada 9 years ago

what he's talking about. The Babylonian system is making the western and eastern powers rich thank you very much. The only people lagging behind is black Africa. And that is because of the infantile form of thinking that ensl ...

• Musa K. 9 years ago

Captain Canada, I beg to differ with you; it is not religion which abrogates critical thinking; it is mental indolence which paralyzes critical thinking skills. Critical thinking skills can be acquired by learning and practic ...

• YEBOPOWER 9 years ago

You are also a product of the Babylonian System because whoever introduced Christianity to the shores of Africa has roots in the Babylonian economic system. Stop throwing salt and pepper into the eyes of your ignorant congreg ...