You are here: HomeNews2024 01 31Article 1914138

We will review and rationalize Free SHS - Government 'confesses' to IMF

Read Comments Comments (83)

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

Shameless neanderthals and troglodytes. Now go ahead and CANCEL the shamefully shambolic FREE SHS BULLSHIT which is FREE OF KNOWLEDGE ANYWAY.

• NPP"S ARE ALL FOOLS LIKE BAWULIAR 3 months ago

I thought review means cancel?

• Joachim Amanor 3 months ago

Review does not necessarily means cancel, however, they may redesign it to target the needy rather than the current blanket deployment of the program. The current program is bloated, extravagant with very little or no checks ...

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

So "review" doesn't mean cancellation after all? NPP's hypocrisy knows no bounds!

• SA 3 months ago

YOU DON'T GET THE JOKE THE OTHER GUY IS PUTTING UP? OR YOU ARE JUST A NPP HYPOCRITE? SOMEONE SAID THE WORD REVIEW 5 YEARS AGO BUT THE illiterates AT THE NPP SAID THAT MEANT canceling- FORGOTTEN? 4 YEARS DOWN THE LINE THIS HOP ...

• Osikani 3 months ago

You tell me the record of the other guy. Tell me any program the other guy has implemented beside cancellation-nurse/teacher training allowance?

• Not all are working 2 months ago

But on the ground, those implemented are not standing. They become white elephants

• Nana Yaw 3 months ago

Review has same meaning irrespective of who uses it. You should have given same education to the Hon. Minister of Education when he categorically stated that review meant cancellation. Let's be objective.

• Queen 3 months ago

Hahahahaha....you can't be sad in ghana o. Npp and their lies erh...

• Capricorn 3 months ago

An idiot of a president whose heart is hollowed. You can do whatever you want with your so called flagship program. You may choose to cancel it, who cares

• SA 3 months ago

CAN AGREE WITH YOU MORE

• Freewill 3 months ago

I think in ghana at moment only JM can speak and this sakawa mafia gang act? Now, review means cancellation? The fly that won't heed to advice would be barried together with the corpse.

• M.T 3 months ago

That's what we are talking about NDC and their mentality. When Akufo-Ado talks about reviewing freeSHS that he believes is the future of the youth it is definitely not the kind of review of John Dramani who didn't support fre ...

• SD.com 3 months ago

Buffoon

• Ghanaian 3 months ago

No sense

• FREETHINKER 3 months ago

Another fool discovered

• they say they say 3 months ago

Yes indeed

• How you are tying yourself up in knots... 3 months ago

and failing to address the real issue - this policy has failed miserably, and your government, instead of listening to well-meaning advice, will bury its head in the sand and pretend it cannot see the damage being done to our ...

• The demagogue president 3 months ago

Ghana is sick of these so-called intellectuals like you! What is this nonsense!

• Ghanaian 3 months ago

Leave those npp primitive gangs alone. Their mental orientation is what has dug Ghana this deepest state. Why should Ghanaian think of voting to keep npp in power or contemplate voting bawumia to ever become president of Ghan ...

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

They're truly shameless...As January winds up today, I'm sure it's clear that one out of twelve is gone. Still procrastinating? Don't repeat the time wasted last year. Last year's investors are reaping now. Being intentional ...

• Naa 3 months ago

NDC YOURS IS CANCELATION,

• Sul 3 months ago

NOTHING CAN CHANGE/STOP STUPIDITY

• Yabi Yabi 3 months ago

What is the percentage of people in our free SHS scheme would definitely not have been in school were it not for the program? Why would anyone waste time going to school from 1st grade through JSS if they would absolutely not ...

• Joachim Amanor 3 months ago

@Naa,
    We will help you borrow money to buy the dwarf more new shovels to go around the country and cut more sods for undeliverable projects. Only a fool would call him a president, he is an utter disgrace to Ghana.

• SD.com 3 months ago

Buffoon here too

• Kweku 3 months ago

Ghanaian politicians are not serious. The economic and social policies are not working but they always refuse to do something about them.. Under these harsh economic conditions, why is the government paying money to football ...

• Sampson 3 months ago

Review should bring about improvement and efficiency but anytime John Mahama attempts to review something, then wait to see a worse form of it. His review of NYEP to GYEEDA led to it's near collapse under his regime

• Mr logic 3 months ago

@samson Thank God you have someone like is excellence JM name to mention unlike that of your illiterate Bastard father and your smelling prostitute mother .Animal likes you to blame your hopeless family for your failure not ...

• Philla 3 months ago

John mahama has always insisted that EVERYTHING WHICH IS FREE IS NOT GOOD. So his review is to cancel the FREE senior high school education

• Abraziaa 3 months ago

You have mental health education minister and week thinking president akufo Addo the Dog president

• Ghanaweb- campaign managerS of NDC 3 months ago

Ghanaweb- campaign managerS of NDC

• Mensah 3 months ago

Yes it's true that Peace, Net2, Asaass, Adom, Joy set their political broadcast programmes to suit the NPP, will you cluelessly deny?

• Mahamma policy -Cancellation of everythin 3 months ago

Mahamma policy -Cancellation nurses and teachers training allowances, Cancellation of free SHS, Cancellation of licencesure exams and Cancellation of everything

• Sul 3 months ago

COME FOR YOUR STONE JM.......THESE PEOPLE FOOL WAAAAA

• Nico van Staalduinen 3 months ago

The dumbest political promise ever. In countries where education is free people have a working tax system to fund free education. How can you give free education to a people who don't pay tax?

• Koppong 3 months ago

Mahama is scare of FSHS, game changer, Bawumia and Adutwum would not review any FSHS, ghanaweb we shall take you off from the internet and listen to Nsem pii.

• Mambo 3 months ago

Learn to read and understand before attempting to share your comments. This is a report your own government submitted to IMF which has saved your so called government.

• Joko 3 months ago

@koppong can't you comprehend a simple passage. Go back and read the article again then come back and comment.

• Wofa kwaku 3 months ago

NPP, NO NO NO ! Mahama is always vindicated and that means he is actually brilliant in all aspects of life and far knowledgeable, right thinking Ghanaian.
    Akuffo addo will remain a fool and stupid old man, now go ahead to c ...

• Slow 3 months ago

From day one,free SHS shouldn't have included free boarding.Boading should be a choice for those who can afford.Boardind and feeding millions of students for free will always put a heavy financial burden on the state.The gove ...

• Kwabina 3 months ago

NPP SHOOTING AT HIS OWN LEG: YOU TOLD US THAT REVIEW MEANS CANCELLING : EEEEEEEEEEEEIIIIIIIII MAHAMA WORDS CHOPPING NPP DAY IN DAY OUT:

• Ghana1st 3 months ago

Failed experiment. Nana Addo is a corrupt bastard

• Nii Adjei 3 months ago

Heeerhh... NPP be WAGADRI!! What's the difference between "... carry out comprehensive review" and Mahama's call for "holistic review"? In any case, what's the real meaning of review; a word they are vehemently opposed to jus ...

• Donatus 3 months ago

Try me and see president.

• Kwesi Akonu 3 months ago

Free SHS was one of Nana Addo and Bawumia stealing scheme to rub the school system, that’s why everything is in disarray. This government is stealing from even the GRA which is supposed to collect the national revenue.

• Kwame 3 months ago

Vladimir Lenin said the capitalist can make a mountain out of a molehill, but can as well turn the truth on its head.
    Kwame Nkrumah was the first president of Ghana to have introduced free education from primary one to the P ...

• Northern star 3 months ago

The review shouldn’t be done by them because of their lack of knowledge. We want to see them kicked out of office for the next administration to undertake the review. NPP party is a well organized criminal organization infl ...

• Kwasi 3 months ago

Useless NPP government

• kobby 3 months ago

Nanie3ma!!!

• WGoku 3 months ago

I thought your so-called learned Education Minister definition of the word review is "CANCELLED". How can such a dummy brain head the ministry of education?????.

• In God we trust 3 months ago

Ghanaians have now seen and known the one who telling them the truth. John Mahama bless you and the NDC Party

• Ofori Dankwa 3 months ago

JM always speak the truth. He is a nation-builder. Akuffo Addo is a nation destroyer.

• Kwasi 3 months ago

I thought they said review is not good when JM said it

• In God we trust 3 months ago

Ghanaians have now seen and known the one who was telling them the truth. John Mahama GOD bless you and the NDC Party

• Ghanaman 3 months ago

Immature boys and girls parading as government experts.....When they say review, you say it means cancel

• Erik 3 months ago

So pair their own meaning of review the much tauted FSHS is going to be abolished. Ohh npp what are you doing to ourselves. When the gods want to destroy you, they first make you mad.

• gh.citizen 3 months ago

Eiii hierocracy and NPP are bedmates. After all review is not cancellation when reporting to the IMF but becomes cancellation when propose by an opposition leader.
    SHAME.

• Akajatayogogo 3 months ago

From useless Akufo Addo to the last man in NPP are FOOLS.The most TOP useless among them is Akufo Addo, Bawumia and Education Minister Adutwum.Npp says Review means cancel ❌, so now NPP confess to IMF they will cancel ❌ F ...

• Profy 3 months ago

Review is always use in context.A policy review of the program by the initiator is different from a review by someone who has always opposed that same program

• We will review shs 3 months ago

In the NPP English dictionary REVIEW MEANS CANCELLED so they should go ahead and CANCEL free SHS

• Bob P. 3 months ago

Ooooh my God . JDM all the way.
    So is this government going to abolish the Free SHS ???????????
    Since Reviewing means Abolishment. Eiish We have the men. JDM and the NDC have given this free advice loog ego. Now the Almigh ...

• Che Andrew 3 months ago

Hail Jack Toronto and his Sancho Panza Education Minister!

• Kimi 3 months ago

Shameless f*ols managing this country. The fSHS will be cancelled

• Dan 3 months ago

Scholarships for needy but brilliant students. Let those who can pay, pay. You cannot send your children to private basic schools and enjoy free SHS. Even the whites donot do that.

• Bob P. 3 months ago

We will not Review it today, We will not Review it tomorrow, E' ne ye ne .

• Nana B 3 months ago

Ghanaians biggest problem is Akufo Addo also becoming president. What a shame?

• .com 3 months ago

Ndc office review of free shs can be towards cancellation but NPP gov. seeing the importance and need to have brought it will always see review as improvement ,and it sounds clear in the minds of reasonable citizens. It is ne ...

• william Ejisu 3 months ago

The SHS education programme was never affordable and it cost Mahama an election back in 2016...
    Akufo Addo,seized the moment, and won himself the election that year.But the system was flawed,mainly due to poorly managed.... ...

• Yaw kyei 3 months ago

John Mahama please come for your stone. The people are committed to reviewing the Free Senior High School oooo . Mmoa

• Nii Adjei 3 months ago

Even though I'm not a fan of Ken Ofori-Atta for his ineptitude in pursuing sound economic policies devoid of selfish interests, I must credit him for initially opposing Akufo-Addo's poorly conceived wholesale FSHS policy. Ken ...

• Kee 3 months ago

NPP is the only party that can review and rationalize FSHS policy because they implemented it and know which areas as to review not the will cancel and visionless ndc.

• Abusua 3 months ago

In case review means cancel, are these idiots going to cancel the FHS? What a pity!!!

• BOYZIIMEN 3 months ago

I thought your so-called learned Education Minister, minister of information and NPP communicators definition of the word review is "CANCELLED". How can such a dummy brain head the ministry of education??. Now Nana akufo addo ...

• Abusua 3 months ago

Does the NPP want to review the SHS or cancel it? Am only asking an innocent question?

• joy 3 months ago

mahama is coming to collect money to end this whole good social government intervention. hahaha. i am going to vote for Alan to see no pain from mahama and nana addo team

• Kojo Dc 3 months ago

"Review and rationalize Free SHS" means that we will take a closer look at the Free SHS program to see if it is working well and if there are any changes we can make to improve it. So, reviewing and rationalizing it means che ...

• Cuntiki 3 months ago

Do you now know?
    Stupid idiots.

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 3 months ago

REVIEW MEANS CANCEL: THAT IS WHAT THE CERTIFICATELESS MOTHER SERPENT OF CORRUPTION UNDERSTANDS IT

• Kofi 3 months ago

NPP is very useless

• Edward 3 months ago

So this your review does not mean cancelation eh? Dubious NPP and its equally dubious Education Minister. Illiterate phd holders who do not understand basic English language. Morons in government. At long last they have admit ...

• Agbe..........Aflo 3 months ago

Great move...

Cut out point aggregate 25 or A-C
    Create gradings in letters A.B.C.D.F
    Those unable can rewrite or Go to Tvet

We the good thinking Ghanians say its POSDIBLE

University education partially funded as we ...

• Kwabuaa Gyampoh 2 months ago

It is a fact that after several years of the implementation of any project or programme, a review takes place to smoothen rough edges and make necessary changes. Why some Ghanaians were calling for a review immediately the pr ...