You are here: HomeNews2024 02 03Article 1914834

Akufo-Addo sacks 24 MMDCEs

Read Comments Comments (130)

• Saku 4 months ago

The reason for sacking them should come up

• Nii 4 months ago

Apart from non-performance what else can be adduced to their sacking.Criminal cases will be handed over to the police and law Court.

• Gyasi 4 months ago

Samuel Pyne was mistakenly left out. Kumasi Metro

• Enoch 4 months ago

A nighthawk as a President.... Ha ha ha ha ha ... confused moron....

• NANADDO: ME Y3 KROMFUOR No.1 4 months ago

So, which unfortunate woman at all gave birth to this "gbeshie", highly vindictive, contentious & short-tempered Kyebi dwarf..???? As for those MMCE's who didn't support your Mutum Banza Bawumia, you know how to swiftly remov ...

• Respect 4 months ago

I suspect they may be anti-Bawumia.

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 4 months ago

Are you educated at all? Think before you post.

• Kwame 4 months ago

They were sacked for not supporting Bawumia , very sad

• KULI-KULI 4 months ago

O, what a foolish, stupid, senseless and clueless president..!!!!!! Up till now, he doesn't know that Ken Ofori-Atta should be his number one target for any sacking. This Akuffo Addo bandit is certainly a cancer for this nati ...

May God have mercy on you. You call God's creation "foolish, stupid, senseless and clueless" and you think you are insulting the President? Think again. Every human being is wonderfully and fearfully made in the image of God ...

• Djata 4 months ago

Are you not ashamed of yourself, how can you compare this weakid chimpanzee president to human being.

• Trokosi toilet worm 4 months ago

Your stupid self is below the President you are dehuminizing because of your criminal NDC party

• Gen 4 months ago

Aboafunu Djata, no wonder u ve an animal name..... a human being even ruled by an a chimpanzee for 8 years, are u correct at all. Gyimi gyimiiii ndcfo) ne nkurases3m!

• Anim 4 months ago

Remember the adage of the sages, "what goes round comes round"! This man gathered young talkatives and they go from one radio and TV station to another, insulting his opponents and look at him today! A BIG failure. Have you s ...

• OTREBOR 4 months ago

HOW CAN YOU COMPARE AKUFO ADDO TO HUMANS CREATED IN GOD'S OWN IMAGE? IT'S NO WHERE CLOSE.????

• Yaw Wontumi 3 months ago

you Gyamfiwaa. Akuffo addo the ugly hybrid akyem weed smoking ape is not Gods creation. He was constructed by the devil himself. Gbemela.

• SICURA 4 months ago

Have you ever seen an image of God? What does it/He look like?

• huro 3 months ago

He knows but Ofori-Atta is his cousin and probably one of his main campaign financiers. That is why Ofori Atta does what he wants. The fact of the matter is that the president knows who is stealing, but the helps him win vote ...

• Boateng 4 months ago

He want to create job for other party sympathisers to prevent them from voting against the party in the December election.

Indeed, opinions are like roses!

• HE SACK THEM BECAUSE THEY DONT SUPPORT BAWUMIA 4 months ago

THEY WILL ALL GO AND SUPPORT NDC AS THEY KNOW BAWUMIA IS USELESS AND NOT FIT TO LEAD THE PARTY

Another weird reasoning!

• Julorbi bawumia 3 months ago

Gyamfiya
    You an an idiot! Who doesn't know bawumia is useless?

• Akan Prophecies 4 months ago

SACKING 24 MMDCEs BUT STILL KEEPING OFORI ATTA, MINISTER OF FINANCE IS NEPOTISM.

• Batuta 4 months ago

All those who lost in the parliamentary primaries should also be sacked.

• Smokescreen 4 months ago

The president has failed potoor and trying to hoodwink everybody but some of us cannot be tricked. No room to gaslight anybody.

• Joe Pike 4 months ago

Is that not what happened to your dce. No other reason to sack her

• Summer day 4 months ago

It's funny. All these and the finance minister is still at post but others can be sacked.

• John,Tema 4 months ago

KEN OFORI ATTA SHD ALSO BE SACKED
    Not enough some ministers also need to be relieved of their post particularly Ken Ofori Atta.We are in the final year of your 2nd term and the performances of these ministers have made your ...

• Dakyi asem 4 months ago

He cannot sack Ofori Attah. In case he makes that attempt, many financial secrets will come out. Asem beba dabi

• Arena serwah 4 months ago

Misplaced priorities. Fire thief Ken Ofori Atta and all the thieves around your family and friends. You don't give DCEs money and want them to work?

• Francis-USA 4 months ago

Camouflage. Ghanaians are smarter. Akufo-Addo & Bawumia have failed

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 4 months ago

THE PRESIDENT IS GOING BONKERS. THE MAN IS CONFUSED. HE NOW REALISES THAT HE HAS FAILED MISERABLY. AKUFFO ADDO HAS BEEN A DISASTER AND WILL BE REMEMBERED AS THE MOST CORRUPT, USELESS FOOLISH PRESIDENT EVER IN THE HISTORY OF G ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 4 months ago

The reasons for their sacking is very simple. Just to give other members of the party a chance to go on a looting spree sensing the end of the party ever forming a government in the future.

• Asomdwoe 4 months ago

OLD MAN, IT IS TOO LATE

• Registered Independent 4 months ago

This is a needless act. Who advises this president? Why can't you Mr President make the main thing the main thing? Underperforming ministers are at post and can't be fired why? I guess since Akuffo Addo is an underperformer ...

• Kaklo 4 months ago

Others have to come and chop..Akuffo Addo

• Kenny 4 months ago

Sack Ken Ofori Atta and after that sack yourself

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 4 months ago

Sack Ken Oforiwa-Atta, Health and Road ministers, GRA Boss etc and stop disturbing the small boys to impress that you are in charge. You are as useless as your shithole. Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, ...

• Ghanaman 4 months ago

After that sack yourself..... Clueless Bawumia and akufo addo government

• Corrupt Government 4 months ago

TURMOIL in the elephant family.
    Impending demonstrations and strikes making the presidency uncomfortable.
    Confusion galore.
    Just sack your incompetent finance minister and have your peace ✌️

• Wofa kwaku 4 months ago

It is too late to for a change. In any case why not yourself and 4 other families? You’re simply a disgrace to nature and your wife Rebecca who is also secretly looting and selling Accra lands behind the sines.
    JUDGEMENT D ...

• Bolga Naaba 4 months ago

This too late for to make Bawumia win the election please

• Thinking allowed 4 months ago

Democracy no balance at all because someone who has to be sacked is rather sacking people

• Kwasi 4 months ago

This buffoon should have sacked himself first and his Bawuliar 2nd

• WGoku 4 months ago

I guess, a sun

• Becks 4 months ago

Good, No nonsense in Nana's administration.

• Corrupt Government 4 months ago

Good action but too late to save your party from opposition.
    The presidency should tackle corruption seriously.
    Opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition o ...

• bxyd 4 months ago

Jack Toronto no gree for any MCE.

• Dwarf 4 months ago

A corrupt president who should have been impeached has sacked his corrupt appointees

• SURVIVAL. 4 months ago

This idiot of a president is really making things harder for that liar Bawumia. Why not Ofori Attah?

• BOY KOFI 4 months ago

Nana Addo is more corrupt than Mahama and NPP is more corrupt than NDC.They have chewed all the bones left by Mahama.Tnx.

• Tom 4 months ago

And ofori atta is still at post.

• Tony Lokko 4 months ago

This is targeting the wrong people.
    What about non performing ministers?

At least I can name Mr Ken Ofori Atta.

• Baffour, uk 4 months ago

What about your finance minister who has run out of ideas. He must go now. Ken must go now else we the npp die hard will go on demonstration against you the president, please act now.

• Lesley 4 months ago

I was expecting to see the MCE of La Nkwantanang-Madina. That woman needs to be investigated.

• RQ 4 months ago

What a misplaced priority?

• Kaiser 4 months ago

Mr President sack yourself and all your appointees.Honestly the MMDCEs your have sacked are more competent than most of your cabinet members. You have put present and future generations in Ghana into debt whiles you and famil ...

• Kojo 4 months ago

This man is confused.

• Rio 4 months ago

The president should rather reduce the minister to say 60

• Major1 4 months ago

LIES! THE MESSAGE IS JUST SIMPLE! - WE ARE GOING OUT OF GOVERNMENT, GO AND REST AND LET OTHERS COME AND CHOP SMALL" #SIMPLE

• Boating 4 months ago

Mr President, well done it's better late than never, however, some of your ministers including that of the Volta regional minister must go if really you mean well for Bawumia.

• You can't sacrifice anyone 4 months ago

We need ministerial reshuffle,and you say you have sacked mmdc's,infact nana and npp are a joke,Ghanaians don't care anymore,all they know is you are going into opposition.

• Kofi 4 months ago

Nonsense. Install another criminals. Thanks be to God he is going Forever

• kwaku-t 4 months ago

So the victimisation has started eh? Those who are close to Alan Kyeremating by blood or association are being targeted as anti-Bawumia and being relieved of their posts despite the donkey years of devoted duti3s to NPP and G ...

• The Voltarian 4 months ago

Akufo Addo, sack yourself and take your corrupt family & friends government with you.

• DR KUFFOUR 4 months ago

This is another scheme to " Loot & Share " by bringing in these New guys to come and also fill their pockets. SIMPLE!

• OBRONIBA 4 months ago

He should sack himself and ken ofori atta too for their gross incompetence and foolishness

• Moro 4 months ago

DORMAA CENTRAL IS MISSING

• Bob Okalla 4 months ago

Dabi Dabi

• Kwame 4 months ago

What about Ken Ofori Atta!!!...who is talkin Npp to opposition!

• Multi 4 months ago

These people are scapegoats, sack your ministers to prove a point

• Elephant Farmer 4 months ago

1 MMDCE 1 US $ 1 million. For no work done, money finished. Ursula talking about sex tools like this electrical Joseph and Lbq. Koomsen allows trawling by Chinese. Ghanaians on board suffer. Galamsey is still a matter. Water ...

• Nyatefetor 4 months ago

What about the ĎCE of Anlo Seth Yormehu? He is a non performer who steals all the funds meant to the district using his younger as front. Acquiring family properties from desperate people instead of helping them. Nana did ...

• Joy 4 months ago

Hahahaha. Nana addo you better sack your self.

• Jkmee 4 months ago

10 months to leave office?

• KkingsKing 4 months ago

This moron 'special man" should have sacked himself first.
    The guy is nsuo ba tong if you doubt, just look passively at his signature and you'll conspicuously see the special children kind of drawing and painting and it is ...

• Kampari 4 months ago

Hahahaha... indeed, Nana Addo is undisputably a SPECIAL CHILD!!

• Gborlahn 4 months ago

The one who deserves to be sacked is rather sacking others. There's no fairness in this world at all.

On second thought, this may be diversionary tactics from the Union strikes. He wants the nation to believe he's still i ...

• Kofi 4 months ago

The President has been given too much POWER and some abuse the power given them. He's left with some few months to complete his term so why these large number of sacking.

• OGYAM 4 months ago

LONG OVERDUE BUT IT IS TOO LATE, NOTHING CAN STOP THE NPP FROM GOING TO OPPOSOTION

• Nkwantabisa 4 months ago

It's just a scam.....you chop finished, give way for another foot soldier to come and chop some, that's all. Mr president, what's the sense of sacking these MMDCEs at an election year?

• BAAAA 4 months ago

U SHOULD HAVE GONE WITH THEM

• Umofia 4 months ago

He should have sacked himself first ..

• Kpala 4 months ago

He should better sack himself.

• Peeved 4 months ago

Fine but what about some of your non-performing ministers?

• Magistrate 4 months ago

Why MMDDCEs should be appointed by the president but not be elected by the local people?. This good for nothing constitution of ours should be chucked in the bin, it gives too much power to our presidents and making them Demi ...

• God Dey 4 months ago

ADENTA AMEN. NANA WELL. DONE

NII NOI WILL NOT EVEN OBEY ORDERS FROM ABOVE AND FINALLY HE IS A GONER

A LOT OF LAND CASES IN ADENTA WILL BE REVIEWED AT THE COUNCIL

THANKS BE TO GOD

• Kofi Bab)ne 4 months ago

Nny3 nea ehia nie! Ministers no nso 33?

• Turning the Corner 4 months ago

Ken Ofori Atta is still at post, this is much ado about nothing

• KB 4 months ago

Sack Ofori Attah first if you’re serious about fighting poor performance in your government

• Sul 4 months ago

HE SHOULD HAVE ADDED HIMSELF TO MAKE IT 25...

• indeed 4 months ago

why is the AGONA EAST DEC still at her post ,,

• Kojois 4 months ago

Long over due

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 4 months ago

THEY WERE ALL INEFFECTIVE. THEY ONLY GO TO SIT IN THEIR OFFICES AND GET PAID MONTHLY, AT THE END OF THE MONTH, AT THE EXPENSE OF THE COUNTRY.
    THEY SHOULD BE MADE TO BE GOING ROUND AND THROUGHOUT THE TOWNS AND VILLAGES TH ...

• Naada should resigned too 4 months ago

Out of nothing comes absolutely nothing The problems headman is rotten to the core he lacks visions unpatiotic corrupts Moreover lazy indeed . Now the new tricks in town they will pretends to starts Projects the int ...

• Seto sato 4 months ago

Nana is very wise. Nana anaaa,

• Voiceless 4 months ago

He targeted DCEs whose MPs lost the primaries

• Alkebulan 4 months ago

They refused to sniff that dirty smelling ass of ugly brainless thing called akufo ado and got sacked .May God continue to bless their souls and give them more wisdom to disrespect an Animal Bastard like akufo ado.

• Osama 4 months ago

Mkwasiasem kwa, why not sacking the finance minister and himself and Bawumia for imposing such untold hardship on ghanaians
    Instead beating the drum, he is beating sideways

• Jb 4 months ago

Those he sacked are better than him. Incompetent old braggart and chief tribalist. Mother serpent of corruption. Tribal entrepreneur.

• Anim 4 months ago

The lame Dorkor-dorkor! Sack thyself!

• TARKWA NSUAEM DESERVES BETTER 4 months ago

These DCE may have contested against his favourites for the MP aspirant position that's why he has sacked them

• Opoku apau 4 months ago

What about the ministers

• Kwami - US 4 months ago

Akufailure Addict should first sack himself by resigning as the president of Ghana for his crimes against humanity and his incompetence. The MMDCEs are merely scapegoats being used as sacrificial lambs. The backlash of the p ...

• JJ Kuffour Akufo 4 months ago

Akufo Addo is just giving opportunity ro otherr to come and steal because he knows NPP will not win this year's elections.

• Yaw 4 months ago

Instead of sacking non performing ministers you're sacking mmdce's

• Kpekpena 4 months ago

Eeii Jack Toloto !!! Hahaha

• .com 3 months ago

Yes,this is how to govern to bring good things to the people. Dr Adutwum , i pray never becomes Dr Bawumia or NPP's next education minister. It's a shame to his trainers as educationist. Thank you

• Bulldog 3 months ago

They were all sacked because they didn't support the government preferred candidates for parliamentary elections. Nana Bediatuo lobbied for the sister who has lived in UK for all this while to be the parliamentary candidate ...

• NanaRich 3 months ago

Sore losers, are you not a member of Prince campaign team that over priced him and fed him with false hopes? How do you defined the word "lobby"? You called a contest "lobby", really. Anyway delegates didn't vote for the high ...

• Good at sacking MMDCEs and not Ministers 3 months ago

This is one of his biggest achievements. Why not the Prez himself?

• Kofi 3 months ago

Vindictive and useless President who is tribalistic and so vindictive. He used them and dumped them. Good for those sacked. They should now learn the bitter lesson of betrayal. Hahaha

• Sir jones 3 months ago

Sack your brother Ken Ofori Atta.

• TonyB 3 months ago

What will this last minute changes do to improve the already bad situation in the country

• Kk 3 months ago

Why is eastern and Ashanti regions are having only 1 or two whereas western and northern are bearing the brunt or feeling the heat..meanwhile Ashanti mce's are the poorest in terms of performance, no wonder Nadaa has failed i ...

• Kofi Kpodo (Ketu South) 3 months ago

Because they are not bringing in enough brown envelops to the Jubilee House...lmao.

• Molla 3 months ago

Hypocrite old dude Ghanaians said they wanted you to sacked ken of ofori Atta you refused because he is your cousin and cousin let's Ghanaians suffering

• Osei 3 months ago

How this foolish man deceived us to become president?This man is a tyrant and criminal.Akuffo Addo have nothing good for Ghana.He came to loots for his family and friends.He sack this people because they don't support Bawumia ...

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

THE REAL SACKING IS YET TO COME

The real sacking awaits this corrupt and incompetent beggar President Akufo-Addo when the voters of Ghana send him and his hallucinating elephant-riding thieving break the 8 nation-wreckers ...

• Akyem Kraman. 3 months ago

But what did they do? TELL US. Why is Ken Ofori Atta still at post? Not to mention the crook and thief Cecilia Dapaah.
    NEPOTISM AT WORK .

• John K(The Assembly Members will give nominees Hell) 3 months ago

God is confusing Akufo Addo all the time because of his attitude. Those who advice the president to take this decision hasn't done the NPP and the president any Good. The president should know that this is democracy and he ca ...

• .com 3 months ago

You are darling ,Nana Addo,God bless you for saving Ghana. Thank you

• Ebo 3 months ago

Dces must be voted by the people

• kaka 3 months ago

God bless NPP for all these developments

• Dave 3 months ago

Sack ur corrupt ministers too…. Foolish prez

• Ked 3 months ago

At this last minute? They already destroyed the country ans are all going into perpetual opposition. Waste of time

• Yaw 3 months ago

The president should've sacked himself first along the MMDCE's

• Abena 3 months ago

One day I saw the mmdce at Ga east inspecting a bad road around pantan Abokobi road and she was in a high heels. All I said is thos woman is good for nothing. She is just useless.

• Bro Kwesi 3 months ago

So The Ashaiman MCE had escape.He should be sacked