Chief State Attorney disbarred for accepting GH¢400k bribe from Woyome

Read Comments Comments (98)

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 3 months ago

NDC STEALERS

• Capricorn 3 months ago

NPP robbers

• Zico 3 months ago

Capricorn l LOVE you waaaa, very good response to the twerp called Take or pay demon. NPP are robbers.

• Who killed Mills 3 months ago

Idiots who do npp or ndc all the time should stop. This matter started under ndc and npp have had 7 years and it's only now that action is taken against the obvious thief.

• Corruption in their DNA 3 months ago

If I remember very well, in 2018 Nana Addo attended the funeral of the late mother of Woyome. He made a donation of 5000 ghs. That was the day I feared Akkufo Addo and I new Wayome will be set free.

• Henry. 3 months ago

I remember a custom officer told me Police are thieves and replied within a second that they custom officers are armed robbers.

• The Spear 3 months ago

GLC has any dignity left to be tarnished? If it had, why didn't it respond to the fact that Akufo-Addo wasn't a lawyer, as announced first by Nana Konadu in 1992 and later by Justice Kpeglo?

• AGBESI KWASI 3 months ago

Show me NDC in this story. Tell your NPP to pay back the 12 million dollars they stole from the Agyapa transaction.

• Jay 3 months ago

Woyome's case is something that sold well for NPP and its surrogates. Now that everything is at a mess in this country, they wanna try and resurrect the issue and divert attention with their media stations but 3mfa...
    NPP is ...

• Samba 3 months ago

What's the meaning of emfa?
    HAS WAYOME FINISHED THE THE PAYMENT OF WHAT HE HAS TO PAY TO THE GHANA GOVERNMENT?YES OR NO

• UNCLE PEE 3 months ago

Apart from the monies found in Cecilia Dapaah's bedroom, she should be made to disclose where transactions were transferred from. Same should also be demanded from the former PPA boss, A B Adjei, and stop this mafia tactics w ...

• Sapient 3 months ago

What about Anim Yeboahs $5million bribe allegation, when will that be investigated?

• Ewvevi 3 months ago

If ndc are wise, this anin Yeboah case should be one of their projects when they win power.

• Abass 3 months ago

Equalization and diverting Ghanaians' attention from ongoing NPP stealing and criminal activities will not work for the NPP this time around.

• OSABARIMA MENSA 3 months ago

We are in deep trouble in Ghana regarding corruption. Our politicians are corrupt. Our judicial service is corrupt. Our civil service is corrupt. Our police service is corrupt. What a shambolic country.

• Wisdom 3 months ago

You Saif it all,instead of we the youth to come together and vote any party that we see that is not serving the interests of we the people of Ghana should be voted out whether NDC or Npp, bcs without we taking this bold decis ...

• Kofi Owusu 3 months ago

Wisdom, you are wise hence your name. God blessed you with abundant wisdom.

Just cannot understand why the youth are refusing to come together and vote out these so called NPP kum NDC.

It is easier to convince followers ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago

Don’t just disbar them. Put them on trial and if found guilty, put them in the Cooler for a period of time. A whole Chief Attorney to become so corrupt? Use him to set an example for others to fear to take bribes.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 3 months ago

There was a dispute between the chief's La and GAF over a parcel of land behind the KIA. When the matter went to court, the state attorney refused to go to court and this annoyed the judge and ruled against the military. Afte ...

• Blue Pen 3 months ago

@Take or pay. Even the day old chicks can clearly see that your story is a wild and strange fabrication that is typical of NPP robots.

• Obibs 3 months ago

Blue Pen, why do you think Dominic Nitiwul (the Defence Minister) tried to go after Mahama for that parcel of land ? Is that also a figment of one's imagination ?

• they say they say 3 months ago

Hahahahahahahaa...Dumb as a brick. No one listens to this cheap ass lies anymore...bitch

• Nameless 3 months ago

You are really a demon: a very senseless demon. Learn to shut up in issues you have no knowledge of. The Ghana Armed Forces are not represented in court by state attorneys. They have their own lawyers called Judge Advocate ...

• NNN 3 months ago

If it is true what does say about la chiefs who sold the land without thinking about recreational centres,lorry station(they sold it),space for green belt(they sold it)?but everyone asking me about nokofio from mother brothe ...

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

Unless you want to remain a spectator this year; if not, this remains my best recommended resource, wey go change your life quickly with very little capital. Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Being intentio ...

• Ojah 3 months ago

HOW MUCH DID OSAFO MOUTHFUL GIVE KRUL IN MILLIONS OF DOLLARS?

• Kpoo Keke Raw M 3 months ago

But he can the bribe money?

• Kpoo Keke Raw M 3 months ago

***keep

• Aboagye 3 months ago

NDC regime again?

• Nelson 3 months ago

Though it has gone on too long you have made what you are supposed to do. What about Ghana Journalist Association.Your members insults chiefs Army heads and frame up stories against people but you look on without actions ...

• Kelly 3 months ago

How many members of the GBA has integrity

• Bob P. 3 months ago

The current Supreme court justices are bringing more shame on the legal profession as well Oooh.
    Because some judgements they give, doesn't make sense ooh. Hypocrites.

• OYOKOBA 3 months ago

This bribery event took place in 2011, a whole frigging 13 years ago. What took so long? The guy must have reached or gone past his retirement age of 60 years old already in the civil service. We are not a serious nation. Jus ...

• Onipa Nye koraa 3 months ago

Even some lawyers and judges are accepting goats, sheep and even chicken why won't he accept four hundred thousand cedis

• Sika mpe dede 3 months ago

By the way NPP what has happened to Woyome's case?
    Is it no longer necessary because it cannot be used as campaign tool?
    Were you really truthful to Ghanaians in opposition?
    Karma has vindicated a lot of people and paid s ...

• Everything 3 months ago

Sika or whatever you call yourself go and read the final judgement on woyome case and stop being a typical NDC fellow. Like Bawumia said, you don't read and even if you do, you don't even understand.

• Akufo Addo 3 months ago

Even that your stupid Bawumia who reads shared expired food items to people. Maybe he reads but doesn't understand what he read.kwasia

• Obibs 3 months ago

Why has it taken 13 years to take such a decision ? Poor Ghana.

• Onipa Nye koraa 3 months ago

There's too much hypocrisy under this government especially when it comes to the GBA

• Adu 3 months ago

There we go again. Everything becomes politics. This way the technocrat stealers get away for politicians to carry the blame of corruption. Politics beku yen.

• Pim Bay 3 months ago

Is this guy wayome still alive? Hahaha, ne shwene s3 Nantwie kote.

• Gyankromian 3 months ago

2011……
    Whew!

• Ghana 4 you folks 3 months ago

full with criminals and bribe takers

• Human One 3 months ago

Bastie is SATANIC Homosexual, Trumu Trumu Kojo Betsia

Bastie is aTERRORIST member of Alqueda, and ISIS TERRORIST Organizations, who should be captured by any means necessary, and face the same punishment like Osama Bin Lad ...

• Earl Jones 3 months ago

Fantastic. If all these measures had been implemented since independence, we would have a clean judiciary

• the Villager 3 months ago

If this is the outcome, then for AGYAPA and SML many people will lose their licenses. We live to see.

• Kelvin Balara 3 months ago

The attorney General Office is a rotten place. This one is reminding us about Boison the chief state attorney who was exposed by Edward Adeti in the popular cash for justice

• Kwaku 3 months ago

The Gas are always the fall guys in every regime since the days of Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. If not Ako Adjei then it is Tawiah Adamafio. It is J A Ankrah or Amartey Kwei. Nerquaye was under somebody his name was mentioned ...

• Kpo giemo nokofio gbonyo party 3 months ago

Hmm are u trying to tribalism it and make it about nokofio? Are they they fall guys cuz it of Nokofio?I use to defend it but my experience with been asked nokofio even when advocating for something that would benefit thier ge ...

• Donatus 3 months ago

13 years now, has he not been practicing? How old is the lawyer in question? almost a pensioner.

• KOFI 3 months ago

The NPP just want to bring Woyome into the news again. If people like Beatrice Annan is hitting them with the corruption tag and they can't have an answer, they will scramble for anything and this is one of them. Its simple. ...

• Wisdom 3 months ago

Why not jailed the lawyer instead you withdraw his lancers as a lawyer, I don't think this judgement will affect the person in questing.

• Paa solo 3 months ago

This is not news. All the state Atorneys and judges do collect bribes which is not secret

• KOFI 3 months ago

The NPP has started the misinformation and disinformation again. This Kofi Bentil thing is one of them.
    Just wait, the Christian Council and Catholic Bishops Council will start issuing communiques and press releases again. ...

• NDC WILL DESTROY THE LEGAL FRATERNITY 3 months ago

Whether action is taken 2000BC or 2016AD action is being taken.

Why do you have issues with legitimate action being taken?

• Why should you wait for so long? 3 months ago

Why should it take you about 12 years before taken action against this criminal lawyer? Was the plan to take action after his pension age or wait till he gets closer to his pension before taken action? Another NDC crook. How ...

• Thinking allowed 3 months ago

Part of the game we know

• KGB 3 months ago

A corrupt society can never build a nation. Is there any institution in country that is not corrupt? None, even our churches are corrupt and greedy. There are many pastors in the country selling fake anointing oil that does ...

• Jack Toronto 3 months ago

@KGB, leave Pastors and churches alone. No one forces anyone to go to church or give offerings even at funerals. You can as well establish a church to counter the so-called Pastors you are referring to.

• He must be jailed as he did to others. 3 months ago

Why should he be disbarred and not jailed? Both Woyome and this State Attorney must be treated as criminals and jailed instead of going the softer way. The crook has surely jailed some people or caused the jailing of some peo ...

• Thieves 3 months ago

Most lawyers are thieves. Judges they are murderers.

• Dwarf 3 months ago

How did corrupt President Akuffo Addo become a member of the legal counsel without a law certificate? Ghana's judiciary needs thorough cleansing

• KofSam 3 months ago

The GLC cannot use Neequaye as a scapegoat.
    There are many lawyers , judges , Supreme Court judges who took bribes but have not been charged.
    The former chief justice was implicated in a multi million dollar bribery but n ...

• Joy 3 months ago

The money woyome got was chopped by his own big men.

• Wind 3 months ago

Hummmm , spare us with this, you done worst than woyome.

• Preacher 3 months ago

Ouch!

• NDC WILL DESTROY THE LEGAL FRATERNITY 3 months ago

They bribed everybody in the legal fraternity who can be bribed. They used money, goats, chicken and ashawo to corrupt everybody who wants to be corrupted.

NDC nearly destroyed this country. Thank God for Dame!

• Bro Kwesi 3 months ago

Ablakwa u Dey there

• Isaac 3 months ago

Every professional body has its code of ethics which is very important. The infractions of the code of ethics have various sanctions including removal from the profession. In the case of the disbarred chief attorney Mr Tette ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 3 months ago

THE MAN, CHIEF STATE ATTORNEY, SHOULD BE CHARGED AND PROSECUTED FOR TAKING BRIBE, AS WELL AS THE PERSON WHO OFFERED THE BRIBE.
    THIS IS A CRIME !!! WHAT IS THE GHANA GOVERNMENT DOING ? IS THIS ANOTHER "MADAM" CECILIA DAP ...

• Abbey 3 months ago

Did you disbar the former Chief Justice from taking the $5 million bribe useless GBA

• Fd Ghana 3 months ago

The oven telling the pot that it’s black. The weak is the one found guilty

• Abbey 3 months ago

Did you disbar the former Chief Justice from taking the $5 million bribe useless GLC

• Togbe Agorkorli 3 months ago

It's not true... innocent till proven guilty.

• Kwasi Kusi 3 months ago

What a Sad End and a dent for a decent Family

• Both NDC & NPP Corrupt but...... 3 months ago

We the citizens have allowed them to be corrupt because most of us are also corrupt in our won ways: the mason, labourer, factory hand, lecturer, police, public officials, messenger, trader, pastors; infact almost all Ghanaia ...

• Nii Joromi 3 months ago

The average Ghanaian is a crook. This is not a surprise.

• Von Kizaroo 3 months ago

KIDIMORO !!!!, THE LAW IS NOW WORKING. BRAVO, GHANA LEGAL COUNCIL.

• Lawyer 3 months ago

This is shameful and unprofessional. Make sure he forfeits his pension.

• .com 3 months ago

This practise whether good or bad ,true or false is what Pres.Nana Addo is fighting against as corruption that ndc does not want to accept and uphold as the good side of Nana's government.

• Test 2 3 months ago

YAM AND GOAT JUDGES
    HAS NYANTEKYI RETURN THE $65 000 HE TOOK FOR JUBILEE
    HOUSE?
    YAM AND GOAT JUDGES
    HAS CHARLES BOAHENE BEEN CHARGED WITH THE $200 000 BRIBE HE WANTED FOR BAWUMIAH
    SHUT HOLE COUNTRY WITH SHIT JUDGES

• Bobo 3 months ago

Only for 400000 cedis you have sold your birth right ? Oh black man your brains are fried. Don't know why our people have become beggers instead of innovators.

Corruption, corruption, corruption

• Kow 3 months ago

Good. NDC Thieves

Hahahaha

• AND ANIM YEBOAH WHO DEMANDED 5 MILLION DOLLARS IN BRIBE WAS PROMOTED TO THE RANK OF CHIEF JUSTICE??? 3 months ago

GHANA NEED ANOTHER JJ RAWLINGS TO RULE FOR ANOTHER 20 YEARS TO STRAIGHTEN UP THE SYSTEM!

• Mary Mavis GYAMFIWAA 3 months ago

Nonsense! Have you finished getting the monies from Wayome before taking this action? This is travesty of justice!

• Peeved 3 months ago

Stupid. Do you mean the lawyer who made it easy for Wayome to steal the money should go free because Wayome has not paid the money? Those who help others to steal should also be punished.

• Treasure 3 months ago

He has been left off. No prosecution. He will soon be CEO of Legal Council in Africa if not in Ghana

• NNN 3 months ago

Justice delayed is justice denied,why did it take solo long t9 deal with this issue?

• Money Swiiiiine! 3 months ago

Both NDC and NPP benefited from the Woyome swindle of the state. Time to get rid of both parties! They’re gangsters with different attire! Same corruption. No difference!

• WaLL 3 months ago

Kind of old story we don’t want to hear !!

• James Baah 3 months ago

What about the Judges who took goats and yams? Tomorrow is pregnant

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

Woyome, if you have all that money to bribe government officials, then you should be able to repay the Ghana government that you've defrauded big time.

• Citizen8 3 months ago

This man is called Samuel. He's most likely a Christian and perhaps a Church leader in his Church given his status in society. Meanwhile, this is the legacy he'll be remembered for. This is the man ostensibly 'defending' the ...

• Had I Abubakar 3 months ago

Anytime heard about Wayome I remember the case of the Company called Cpconstructiion Pioneers gh ltd formerly known as Carl Ploetner gh ltd which run away with the 50 percent shares of her local partner call Mijinyawa Manama ...

• Had I Abubakar 3 months ago

We have all the valid documents to proof our case against the Company call CP

• Bb 3 months ago

What a country. And just that? No sentence because he is a lawyer or what? Taking away his license is normal after been given jail terms to serve but how on earth should a state official take such huge money and go scot free ...