You are here: HomeNews2024 02 20Article 1917741

COCOBOD trial: Standards Authority’s test result shows lithovit is fertilizer – Senior EOCO investigator tells court

Read Comments Comments (64)

• Togbe Agorkorli 2 months ago

We all know what mahama s friend Agongo did…. Tested the real fertilizers….. then filled the containers with water and sold it to the farmers…why else will some farmers claim they drink the lithovit when thirsty. And ...

• Bawumia 2 months ago

Togbe Agorkoli, it's either you're dead brain or you don't have a brain at all. Go and find yourself a job and stop taking Gh20 to come and spew nonsense. Stupid fool

• Ghanaian 2 months ago

I wonder what became of those farmers who drank the lithovit when they were thirsty, where are they now. Some farmers who actually used the lithovit as it was meant to be used went to court to testify of the lithovit’s posi ...

• Kofi uk 2 months ago

Adu Ampomah is evil, he should have been charged with perjury long time, he tried to manipulate the results of lithovit, he is a criminal

• Kwesi 2 months ago

Look at this foolish man… has any of those farmers who said they drank litovit come to testify in court? They can’t cos they are just liars..

• Kwaku 2 months ago

Wo maame tw3

• One 2 months ago

And yet the state couldn't produce a single farmer to testify to drinking lithovit? NPP supporters are truly stupid. You just believe anything at all

• Kimi 2 months ago

You need brain transplant

• Nana Baah 2 months ago

Tobge, please bring your farmers to court for them to demonstrate to Ghanaians how they drunk lithovit to give credibility to your case. The fabricated 27 charges signed by the chief state attorney, a niece of Osafo Marfo who ...

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 2 months ago

Try them well....Looking for the best business to do - or sponsor a relative, friend or charitable gifting? Do this and earn dollars for solving the smallest issues. ACT NOW so you don't become a spectator this year. Last ye ...

• WH 2 months ago

You are a coward asantene aboa

• PK 2 months ago

U see how foolish n blind politics n the npp has taken ur common sense of u just waited ur parents money for sending u to school to learn that money that was wasted on u should have been to to feed the street dogs

• Asmara 2 months ago

Fire will damage you and your mumu father for refusing to wise up. Mumu

• Larbi 2 months ago

Stop disturbing our ears. How many years do you want to use to prosecute this one case?

• Ochee-Do-Chee 2 months ago

Some farmers claim they drink the lithovit when thirsty just as Bawumia claims you can buy a Mercedes-Benz with Ghana Card! Guess who is dumber!!

• Duka daya 2 months ago

Agorkorli the twerp you are here again. Nothing seems to be working for the digitization agenda. Tell Timothy to let’s digitize court processes.

• Kakam boadu 2 months ago

Casa die leave them alone, forced to imprisoned this innocent people like how you did to the alleged coup ploters, because promotion this innocent soldiers were imprisoned

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 months ago

Nana Addo and his gangs are liars, thieves, hypocrites, rapists, demons, crooks, criminals, pretenders, traitors, fools, wizards, witches, betrayers, opportunists and murderers. Kwasiaa4 buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Ohene 2 months ago

The secret behind Opuni's witch hunt is that when he was the head at FDB , someone within the current government wanted him to approve a contraband product into the country, which he didn't allow. So this govt coming into pow ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 2 months ago

It's never dangerous to serve one's country, it's only becomes dangerous if you are honest.
    98% of this government ministers are they not bunch of dishonest people? Yet they claimed to be serving Ghana.

• System 2 months ago

This case is interesting and teaches us one thing, that is to always have records or institutional memory of transactions

• ROGUE LAWYER 2 months ago

Akuffui Addo led Government is the most organised crime in this country.$
    how could you do this , if indeed you are seeking for justice ? why do you organised falsehood if you are seeking to punish someone you think has comm ...

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 2 months ago

DECEPTION GALORE !! What falsehood? You people are deceiving yourselves ! Ask the defense team if they think they are winning the case. Though Agongo and Opuni have lined up some innumerable cheerleaders to insult whoever has ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 2 months ago

so pathetic , but I don't blame you, your godfather Akuffui Addoi the cert less lawyer criminal has turned the reputations of Ghana government machinery into kiosk folly apampam store business.
    do you have any evidence to ...

• Kimi 2 months ago

Another load of thrash from the harebrained NPP bot.

• godfather 2 months ago

Why will a whole state be so dishonest to get at a citizen at all cost. Certainly the ancient gods are angry with this government .

• K.O 2 months ago

How could people be this wicked? What do you gain when you gang up against your fellow man? Look at the good things Dr Opuni did in COCOBOD just within 3 years of his stay in Cocobod and you decide to pay him this way? Why wo ...

• Dodzi 2 months ago

Case no ato nsuomu

• Subin 2 months ago

All the NPP is thinking now is how to maintain the seat, they're not even ashame about their witch hunting poor performance. Instead of thinking about the of the nation, they're thinking about election. God is watching.

• Kwesi 2 months ago

Yesterday marked the beginning of their embarrassment.. anyone involved in this plot shall begin to feel the heat. Time is truth and In the fullness of time the truth is out…. This government should be ready for judgement d ...

• Asonaba kofi 2 months ago

If this case is going to be judged purely on evidence, the accused persons will be freed. We wait and see!

• Kimi 2 months ago

Such a wasteful and vindictive venture. Time will tell

• Hellen 2 months ago

Ghana is under a curse with the current Demonic governance. The trial is very bizarre and theses revealing are very telling about the characters who framed Dr Opuni and Agongo to make it possible to persecute them. Dr Amoah a ...

• Tina 2 months ago

Very shameful to the judicial service of Ghana. Ministry of Justice is now Ministry of Injustice. Hard working the citizens are targets for the state to persecute. The criminal enterprise government will continue to be disgra ...

• Grace Adom 2 months ago

Wickedness of the sakawa Akyem gangster government has demonstrated the extremism in the political persecution. I could not belief what I was reading was done by a human being. Me Paul Agyei Gyan, God bless you for standing b ...

• Rudolph 2 months ago

No wonder there is shortage of cocoa in Ghana today. Useless government

• Koo 2 months ago

The heading of the article and the report of what happened is contradictory. How can you test a product with the seal tampared with? Could have been that they had the actual samples and some fake ones too and they must have ...

• Togbe Agorkorli 2 months ago

They don't read or understand...the first test was PROVED NOT a FERTILIZER.....Agongo claimed, it was not part of his stock.....the 2nd test, the seals were tempered, with....like you said, why test ones with corrupted seal.. ...

• Jah bless 2 months ago

This fool's will die early. What a wicked world we are leaving in. Will never in my life respect addo akkuffo again. He is such a stupid fool.

• Justice Duah 2 months ago

The Former BAR president, Lawyer Benson has proved his wealth. The wickedness of the gangster government exposed. No brainers will plot such a stupid deal thinking they will outsmart everyone. They should go back to the kwae ...

• Auntie Afia 2 months ago

Man proposes and God disposes. The truth can never hide. where is the media houses who were rented to destroy Opuni. Lithovit fertilizer was describe as messiah by farmers who testify for the defendants. True to their words ...

• Maa Joyce 2 months ago

We thank God for keeping the life of Mr. Gyan, the EOCO investigator to have the courage to tell the truth to the court. The wicked man will die by his own saw. Dr Adu Ampomah get ready for your turn in court.

• Trinity 2 months ago

Lithovit was the best foliar fertiliser ever cocobod bought. Wickedness of Osafo Marfo and his gangsters brought about the fake political trial causing the nation millions. The opportunity cost is massive reduction in cocoa p ...

• Fuseini 2 months ago

Oh Ghanaweb and skewed reportage.

• Don 2 months ago

When will this foolish case initiated by dishonourable Kennedy Agyapong end?

Wasting the needed resources to provide good healthcare, jobs, accommodation, education and infrastructure for the people of Ghana.

NPP is a v ...

• TK 2 months ago

Osafo Marfo and his niece Evelyn Keelson are to be blamed for the useless political persecution. They initiated this trial to steal millions of dollars in the name of investigations. Evelyn Keelson took a lot of money to G ...

• Joseph Mukasa 2 months ago

Banana republic. What the hell is all this? We are just wasting the taxpayer's money in a fruitless and senseless political trial. What do we stand to gain as a nation from this trial?If NPP and Nana Addo are only interested ...

• Oman 2 months ago

Woaa look. The criminal gang government is just full of evil. How can you behave this way. Terrible government with a set of wicked men and women. God will destroy Dr Amoah and Adu Ampomah

• Ghanaba 2 months ago

Ass hole country with ass hole ideas. The judiciary is next to nothing in Ghana under Akufo Addo. The ministry which is supposed to protect the justice delivery in the country is leading injustice delivery to the people

• James 2 months ago

The innocence of Opuni and Agongo is very strong and no amount of manipulations of the criminal enterprise government could change the truth.

• Lizy 2 months ago

Who God has blessed, the Akyim Mafia cannot destroy. Ghanaians are watching.

• Kukurudu 2 months ago

NPP is full of evil minded people. Even among party members we are always looking for ways to destroy each other. Opuni trial is a political persecution that has backfired.

• Chief justice 2 months ago

The lawyers are working had to make sure justice is delivered. Evelyn Keelson was not truthful for signing the fabricated charges against Dr Opuni and Agongo. There must be a way for her to face justice.

• Agyemang 2 months ago

This is what we call political witch-hunting and unfortunately against Dr opuni..on following this story and court proceedings,it's clear in my mind that the prosecutors has nothing but hatred for opuni... clear case of akyem ...

• Diane 2 months ago

Hate trial of innocent and hardworking Dr. Opuni. The Akyim mafia at cocobod felt he did not allow them to have their way. Opuni's distinguished service to Ghana is unmatched at KATH, FDA and cocobod
    Since he was sacked b ...

• Nancy 2 months ago

I am happy for Dr. Opuni, he is being exonerated by the evidence in court.

• Gina 2 months ago

Evelyn Keelson is a criminal gang attorney. She is a dangerous to administration of justice and disgrace to womanhood

• Cynthia 2 months ago

Eiii the Akyim people can be this wicked. What can make people hate others to the extent that they will create such a problem for fellow human beings. No wonder Ghana is sinking. The leadership is full of evil.

• Osei Tutu 2 months ago

Clear signs of unintelligent behaviour. Adu Ampomah is such a fool. He only got the title Dr. to use it to scam people like Otchere Darko lawyer title.

• Vivian 2 months ago

EOCO investigator helping defendants to get justice. There's hope for Ghana after the tyrant Akufo Addo and his gangsters government is voted out in December 2023

• Adomah 2 months ago

Chief justice Torkonu, you will have no alternative but administer justice. Sacking of justice Gyimah will not change the truth. Opuni and Agongo are innocent

• Maadwoa 2 months ago

The 7 Akyim mafia witnesses are all fraudsters, Dr. Amoah, Dr. Arthur, Dr. Adu Ampomah, etc.

• Stone Age AfricansnSe 2 months ago

Whaat? This is very sad. Don’t we have credible scientists in Ghana? What is this strange ‘ananse’ story from this confused EOCO official intended to achieve?

• Boachie 2 months ago

Why didn't they gone to the manufacturer to investigate if truly it was fertiliser or not, why spending too much time and money for something simple.