You are here: HomeNews2024 02 21Article 1917969

Asantehene to lead construction of Yaa Asantewaa Memorial Heritage Museum from March 2024

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Bastie Asantefourhene 3 months ago

That bitch wasn’t any queen. She was bungled and used as a sex slave in Seychelles. Byeeee

• Mahama is coming like cakia 3 months ago

See this fool,you think you can hide behind social media and post nonsense,bobo monkey fro Dormaahene,ell aunty badu too to build one and honer his mother ,since he cut her head mugu

We have the head of asantehene is our museum. Nana Obiri Yeboah’s oblong head

• Xoxo 3 months ago

The only treasure you managed to get from Asantes.Your empire was crushed after that..hence your sour grapes

• Xoxo 3 months ago

You can go with that if it makes you happy. How did you knoe though? Maybe your great grand ma was her maid and cleaned up for her

Aba Enningful the community WHORE

• Xoxo 3 months ago

Who dat? Your mamas alias?

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 3 months ago

@xoxo,ahahahahahaaa, I have bastie to you today deal with him bro

• Kk 3 months ago

These Ashantis will always cherish their own and pride themselves and project things that concerns them, others may want to do it but when it doesn't work we envy them...Yaa Asantewaa, a name I like so much, JJ Rawlings named ...

She was defeated in war and captured. Whats so heroic about her? There’re claims she was even a northerner.

• Tanking 3 months ago

Great kingdom, Ghanaians should be proud of having such a historical culture in Africa

• Proud Ashanti 3 months ago

The Great Ashanti Kingdom. Piaaawwww!!!

There’s no Kingdom in Ghana. If there’s , then western Togoland people should be released from jail

• Baafi 3 months ago

Your drunken Wampaamuhene has nothing to show, Asantes are showcasing their achievements and bravery where are yours Dormaa Bononiabakan? You only take delight in insults, Ofui ba.

• Brian 3 months ago

His mother insulted him when he was conceived.Thats why hes always bitter and frustrated

We have the head of ASANTEHENE ODI AHENKAN OBIRI YEBOAH .

• Xoxo 3 months ago

We have your lands

• E - Levyman 3 months ago

What is the relevance of this info? Who else do you expect to lead the construction of such a building? The Yaa Naa or Togbe?

• Pacesetter 3 months ago

Ashanti! Ashanti! Ashanti! The only Kingdom in Ghana. Piaawwww!!!

• Ashantis alone can build and modern the city of Kumasi 3 months ago

This is long over due. Ashantis alone can develop Ashanti region without depending on this sakawa government.

• Fii 3 months ago

Beautiful architecture. Asantes your eyes open. Wow

• KETE 3 months ago

AND SO WHAT? THIS VILLAGE CHIEF IS BECOMIMG TOO KNOWN. HE SHOULD GIVE US A BREAK.

• Fii. 3 months ago

I didn't believe when asantes say the other tribes are envious of them but now I believe it. What's too known about this? What's the this jealousy for?

• Yaw Owusu 3 months ago

The Kumasi International Airport should be named after her and it should be called Yaa Asantewaa International Airport.

• Cardinal Gobineu 3 months ago

This so called Yaa Asantewaa..... was a slave trader,,,, and her war was meant to restore the Slave Trade,,,,,, Ashantis are worshipping her,,,, Says a lot about this galamsey infested region...

• Gasemup 3 months ago

Can you prove this?

• Nana Wong 3 months ago

Who has it taken him so long to come out and say or do anything about Yaa Asantewaa. They must be making money from it.