You are here: HomeNews2024 03 06Article 1920205

FACT-CHECK: GNA report on Prof Naana Jane as NDC running mate false

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Doe 2 months ago

May the Lord bless this partnership and give them wisdom and knowledge to govern This country.

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 2 months ago

Stupid Ghanaweb you also reported the same so why are you now blaming only GNA

• OSABARIMA MENSA 2 months ago

They will fight, buga buga, over who should be the incompetent one's running mate. No wonder they are called the buga buga party. Put the running of the country's economy into the hands of the buga buga party and we're all fi ...

• Auntie Lordina wants NaanaJane lol 2 months ago

Choosing Naana Jane is simply an endorsement Lordina Mahama as the Vice president. She will push Naana Jane to the kitchen and take over as the Vice. The NDC should be using this to groom someone for the future. Selfish Maham ...

• Hilda 2 months ago

We don't need your stupid advice. Go away with your everything. NPP ni aboa

• TWEAA DC 2 months ago

SO THE STORY IS FALSE, BUT IT IS TRUE...USELESS FACT-CHECK....TWEAA.

• Adiepena, NDC Cadre (Oti Constituency) 2 months ago

Warning to JM and NDC NEC. If you make a mistake and pick that Togbe Afede, you would be making the biggest ever mistake in your life. You don't know the kind of duplicituous and scheming character you are dealing with. Your ...

He would behave like it was him they elected and not you. You don't know that clown

• Yaw 2 months ago

Are you suggesting that NPP should make Kennedy Agyepong their running mate?

This guy is worse than Kennedy Agyepong. Very repulsive , narrow minded, arrogant, selfish character. Look at the confusion, chaos, hulabaloo, divisive leadership, exchanfe of insults between chiefs, dictatorship, unsactioned ...

• Killer 2 months ago

KWASEAFOUR ghanaweb

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 2 months ago

Is anyone forcing NPP FoolSoldiers to read GhanaWeb news? If not, where are the unsolicited, unintelligent idiotically idiots insulting, attacking the handlers of the website? Or they wanted them to behave as those uncouth pa ...

• Bastie 2 months ago

I am a homosexual male prostitute. Find me for cheap gay sex. I suck cock for 10 Ghc and I am trumu pounding expert

• Budu 2 months ago

Is that you Wanlov? Dirty guy!

• Dom 2 months ago

Ah, NDC why have you allowed all these to go on? Be sturdy.

• Mike 2 months ago

Is Ghana not doomed if the GNA would be putting out false publications? Is this not serious? I'm not surprised again. When you hv an "akpatse" as your leader, many "useful idiots are birthed!

• AK 2 months ago

Who are they deceiving by this false information? Why this long time? This is a sign of indecision on the part of the flag bearer who was nominated almost a year ago.

• Police Inspector Opoku 2 months ago

Ghanaweb. This your news is Cos 90° Is it meant to please NPP idiots like the one who just commented? Enfa

• Yaw 2 months ago

AK kwasea. NPP ni aboa

• Tom 2 months ago

Ah ghanaweb nso you sometimes joke paa o. You have reported saying the lady's name will be announced tomorrow so what makes GNA news false.

• Priscilla 2 months ago

Ghanaweb just wants NPP animals to jubilate small. Kakraaaa bi. Na Stephen Donkey sri

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 2 months ago

NPP SHAKING: WHAT IS NPP’S PROBLEM?. £ IS 16.20 TODAY. THAT IS WHAT THEY SHOULD WORRY ABOUT. THEY SHOULD ALSO WORRY ABOUT AFENYO MARKINS BEING GAY

• Funny 2 months ago

They should change her lose big time

• Funny 2 months ago

• Village boy 2 months ago

Now in Ghana, TRUTH is a scarce commodity. All that matter is MONEY, MONEY, and big, big POSITIONS. I sincerely weep for my Nation Ghana

• Rokoto 2 months ago

So what at all is wrong with Mahama ?? Why won't he put this matter to rest for all?? Ghanaians ain't about this MaMaham's behaviour. What selfishness is that?? Mtchewww

• BDKH 2 months ago

The initiating journalist and editor should be reprimanded. This is symptomatic of our society and it is scarry. We should be able to rely on GNA, GBC, GHANAIAN TIMES and DAILY GRAPHIC as source of credible news.

• AAA+ 2 months ago

No matter what, they’re 2 dead goats, same old people with same dumsor and shortage common chalk idea, nothing better from this people.

Only backward fools with short memories would wish their comeback

• Zimbabwe 2 months ago

This matter is paining NPP supporters paaaaa. Bawumia the dancing goat should choose Alan Kyeremanteng as his running mate. Azaa One District One Factory. Kwame A -Plus was right. NPP supporters are fools. Ampa

• CAD 2 months ago

NPP moles are controlling state institutions like GNA. Sad. In a serious country, the writer would have been sacked by now.

• Anim 2 months ago

Silence means consent. Whether Mahama kept silent on who his running mate would be, Prof. Naana Jane is the best and she is the one Ghanaians need. She does not lie compare to that liar Veep.

• Abramtie 2 months ago

Nonetheless she’s the best choice

• Fofo 2 months ago

What is false about the story? That NDC NEC has not approved my dear "mother" as the running mate of Mr. Mahama? It might be that an insider leaked the story to the GNA reporter. Was it Ghanaweb that will deny the story or ND ...

• Nee 2 months ago

What exactly did you fact checked?. Your wasted story did the same as GNA. You end up saying the same , she will be the running mate. If you have no stories to tell we can understand that you are gradually becoming useless n ...

• Cathedralman 2 months ago

It will be Naana BYALLMEANS.

• Prof Adushie Acheeee 2 months ago

Hahaha, confusing ay3 basaaa.

• Me mfa Borg3 3ny3 swine 2 months ago

Incompetent people there.

• Jb 2 months ago

This has always been the bane of Mahama indecision;this doesn't look good at all. dithering has caused him and the party and will surely do the same come election day. What is the long term view of retain Jane?God saves us

• Emma osew 2 months ago

Write your comment ndc wanted to change her. They want to breg the togolish man

• Kaplorkor 2 months ago

GHANAWEB: BY WHAT YOU ARE REPORTING NOW, DOES IT AMOUNT TO APOLOGY AND WITHDRAWAL ?. IS THAT TO PROTECT YOUR IMAGE BY SAYING, "VERDICT". AND IT ENDS THERE ?. WHAT VERDICT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT ?.THE SORT OF INDISCIPLINE GOI ...

• Bamday 2 months ago

You are not a trust worthy website. Why dont't you cross check before publishing?

• Kojo oye onye kwasi atta mahama opoku agyemang 2 months ago

Mahama- opoku agyemang is it 65-73? a good winning lotto number. In fact ndc can stage concert even with presidential candidates. Help me laugh, ha ha ha ha ha. Oppisition bound for at least the next 8 years.

• Hilda 2 months ago

How old is Osafo Mouthful?

• GNA GOT IT FROM SAMMY GYAMFI? 2 months ago

Why should Sammy Gyanfi then be broadcasting false news. If GNA cannot pick information from Sammy Gyamfi where else should there?

• Y 2 months ago

Why? Nothing about Independence Day, why?

• Skin Pain 2 months ago

NPP stop crying wai. J &J all the way.

• WEBSITE NOW 2 months ago

TRACK and MONITOR your vehicle (Car/Motorbike)on your phone/pc anytime with our Car Tracking systems. Shutdown engine remotely, Set geofence, Voice monitoring, etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com

• Abusua 2 months ago

NPP is a killing machine