You are here: HomeNews2024 03 17Article 1921822

Internet disruptions vindicate Bawumia's digitalisation drive - Franklin Cudjoe

Read Comments Comments (122)

• Kwame 1 month ago

I think it is the opposite, and I am surprised that highly knowledgeable Cudjoe is advancing this hypothesis.

• Prof 1 month ago

Yeah, Franklin is doing dumb politics. The problem happening is because of poor digital infrastructure. Bawumia tagged Mr. digital after running away from Economic Wizkid has added nothing to our infrastructure neither does h ...

• Prof 1 month ago

* 5 weeks* We never faced 5 weeks without internet in the last 4 governments except the one with the digital drive? What is the digital drive? I see nothing like that except regression

• Kofi 1 month ago

Subsea cables is too advance a concept for Bawumia. Even Ghana land cables ask this fool whether he has laid even one metre of fibre optics cables. Bawumia has not even seen a Karpower ship before until Mahama adawroma. Bawu ...

• Ambitious 1 month ago

May Almighty God forgive you

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 month ago

Take yours tupidity out of here , are you not aware of your lying veep,to date that is eight years into their governance , hasn't contributed any significant
    digital infrastructure,everything was laid by past government ...

• Anane 1 month ago

Nonsense. Inland fibre optic network was Kufuor's work with a credit facility from China following the visit of Wen Jiabao. You numskulls should stop attributing everything to Mahama. It's becoming annoying!

• Wisefolk 1 month ago

Gyimii, bibiaa Kuffour, which credit facility, signed which date, amount, maturity of repayment, and disbursed when, facilitated by which Chinese bank?

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 month ago

Stop following asaase Radio?

• Prophet mohammed is a dog 1 month ago

Islam is pure evil. Burn all mosques and the qur'an.

• Adam 1 month ago

You are shit... stupid non entity. If you don't desist IMMEDIATELY from calling the Prophet( S.A.W) names, a calamity will befall on you.

• Ambitious 1 month ago

May Almighty God forgive and direct u and us all to the right path.

• jebuni 1 month ago

i think cramation will feet you well, you are warn for the last-time

• Blue Pen 1 month ago

PLEASE, STOP LYING TO GHANAIANS. ENOUGH OF THE INSULTS ON OUR INTELLIGENCE.

Mahama the main fiberoptic cables for internet in Ghana. Mahama built the Accra Digital Centre. SSNIT, Controller and Accountant General Dept, ot ...

• Ghanaba KK 1 month ago

This is very very painful for this paid politician disguising as a technocrat to deceive all Ghanaians.

• Atta Panyin 1 month ago

Ignore this two faced coin and forked tongue. 1st he says digitisation vindicated by connectivity crisis and argues that we need satellite not high speed under water cable. Then he equalises by suggesting that CJs two shift s ...

• WaLL 1 month ago

Are you saying CJ hasn’t proposed two shift for judiciary ..It is true it has been proposed !!

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Vindicate or indict? Namesake, what are you talking about!

• The Spear 1 month ago

Nobody seems see the contradiction/tautology created by this word "Vindicate" and later "admonish" in the article. People just read without understanding.

• Blue Pen 1 month ago

**Mahama laid the main fiberoptic cables..**

• Blue Pen 1 month ago

Imani folks showing their true colors. Indeed, the leopard cannot shed its spots.

These same Imani agents join us to shout and complain about the harrowing problems crisis that the NPP, they helped put into govt, have brou ...

• DID WE FACE COVID UNDER ANY GOVERNMENT? - Kwapps 1 month ago

@Prof, thanks for clarifying there were no internet issues under any of the last four governments until Dr Digital and Akufo-Addo came to power. In the same token, please remind yourself and others that there was no covid or ...

• Kasavubu 1 month ago

...and with the four governments, there were issues with the optics in Portugal...?

• I’M HAPPY PEOPLE SEE FRANKLIN CUDJOE’S STUPIDITY 1 month ago

There’s something called the bubble that relates overindulgence and the a shock, disruption or collapse. For example, the bubble that comes with the proliferation of banks or the collapse of cryptocurrencies. The whole int ...

• WaLL 1 month ago

It did not go well with your party gov’t I guess!!

• EFO KOKU 1 month ago

BAWUMIA IS THE FUTURE
    Only fools think that the internet service we are enjoying comes through magical means. No wonder their god Mahama attributed jobs provision through magical means also. He said and I quote, “I’m no ...

• Blue Pen 1 month ago

@Efo Koku. From your thinking, it means it is Bawumia who brought internet to Ghana. How many of the main fiberoptic cables for internet transmission were laid by Bawumia and Akufo Addo? Stop swallowing the "Bawumia corn" lik ...

• Ghanaba KK 1 month ago

Cursed, Cursed Cursed for trying to deceive Ghanaians.

• EFO KOKU 1 month ago

LITERALLY ILLITERATE
    If only you understood what Franklin Cudjoe was talking about, you wouldn’t ask this daft question. No wonder you failed your English exams.

• Nii Armah 1 month ago

Thank you for seeing things this way. I was just speaking with a friend of mine yesterday that Bawumia and his boss are a joke. If this so called digital drive had been planned well and not just a knee jerk reaction for peopl ...

• WaLL 1 month ago

Your right.b/cos of politics They don’t plan well.just like when elections approaching that is where the fix road like ‘Hurry let’s go’ type of roads.If Ghana lunched communication satellite I guess we won’t experie ...

• WaLL 1 month ago

without internet how do you drive digitization.Bawumia must be thinking about Satellite communications!!

• NEW POISONS PARTY 1 month ago

Cluelessness is catching up with Franklin Cudjoe. The disruptions of our internet services have rather shown that lying jihadist Timothy Bawumia is just disturbing our eardrums with the digitilisation JAZZ. We are still in t ...

• TOFFEE TOFFEE 1 month ago

On the contrary, disruptions in internet services exposes the deficiency in Ghana's ICT infrastructure. The fundamentals are weak. Common Maame Water is able to chew fiber cables and render internet services useless.

• EFO KOKU 1 month ago

ANCIENT MAN@NEW POISONS PARTY
    From your assertion, Ghana should continue using typewriters instead of the current computers that comes with the keyboard. I don’t think you understood what Franklin Cudjoe was talking about ...

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 1 month ago

Become the go-to person, meet all cadre of humans daily by fixing the most important gadget, personal to humans today!. The best business to do - or to sponsor a relative, friend or charitable gifting - is a service business, ...

• AGBESI KWASI 1 month ago

Indeed, rather the opposite. Bawumia has not been instrumental in laying any fibre optic cables. Bawumia has mainly focused on apps and not the fibre backbone. Why give him credit for what he has not done. Franklin Cudjoe and ...

• DK 1 month ago

You don't understand sarcasm. What Franklin said is that you don't go round shouting digitalization without providing hard physical infrastructure. You only take Google maps API and tweak it and said you've created digital ad ...

• WaLL 1 month ago

They don’t understand’Satire’!!

• Nii Armah 1 month ago

I will say,he was making a jest of Bawumia and his digital drive

• TAKE THIS DEAL NOW - £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 1 month ago

His digitalisation drive is still dependent on Europe and America. As long as Africa doesn't build their own infrastructure, same same...Become the go-to person, meet all cadre of humans daily by fixing the most important ga ...

• Obournana 1 month ago

@ Kwame, you are smart. Thanks for the clarification. IMANI is now an appendage of NPP. Look at Kofi Bentil. Their analysis are gone to the drains. They are hypocrites. The so-called intellectuals have lost their minds and ha ...

• Paa Kofi 1 month ago

Forward thinking DMB is the right answer to Ghana’s problems. Ghana Muntieooooo!!!

• Schrodinger's Equation and Solid State Physics... 1 month ago

Stupid proposition!

• Kumi 1 month ago

This shows the uncountable jobs thru internet and money transactions jobs NPP government has provided and some Ghanaians especially NDC do not appreciate.

• Samuel Adusei 1 month ago

Bawumia is the man to lead our nation period

• Kwame 1 month ago

He is currently leading the nation's IT and digitalization as you say so and we are out of internet. Or has Ken Ofori Attah taken the IT too? Comedians...

• Kl 1 month ago

Wowwww. So fully digitalised country would have saved the fibre optics.
    Toooo many old brains

• Kramai 1 month ago

Hmm it’s rather the opposite the kind of digitization Bawumia is promoting is without improving infrastructure meaning should something like this happen many of what he is promoting will shut down

• MAHAMA DIDN'T LAY CABLE IN THE SEA - Kwapps 1 month ago

As soon as fibre optic cables are mentioned, people are quick to attribute it to Mr 24hr's over bloated 1km contract that got him into trouble with Atta-Mills. The fibre cables under discussion are the undersea cables linking ...

• NTOW 1 month ago

There must be something wrong with this publication however if it is accurate, then I feel dumbfounded. How can it vindicate his digitisation drive and yet admonishes the vice President ? This whole undersea business has real ...

• Jeff 1 month ago

Kwasiasem

Thr reason to choose a President is based on internet. Nonsense.

• DON'T YOU NDC PEOPLE UNDERSTAND ENGLISH? - Kwapps 1 month ago

Let me break it down for you. He said the internet has gradually become our bloodline, without which we fail to function. He goes on to say that the way everyone has been affected points to this fact. Therefore, anyone who ha ...

• M.T 1 month ago

That's the vision we talking about. Not the kind of 'black box' 24-hour economy package the other people are putting on our table. It's high time we ask them to unpack it so we can see what is in the details. We are not going ...

• Alaba Kyeiwaa 1 month ago

Anaasoo it is election day and Jean Ashawo Mensah say no indelible ink without internet. Like her Ashawo dross will be hoisted as Flag. Kwasiya

• Nii 1 month ago

Vindicate? What absolute nonsense is this? Is digitalization the brainchild of Bawumia? The man says he's merely an aplanke, yet when it suits them they credit him with a scheme. Utter NONSENSE!

• Fd Ghana 1 month ago

U see people like Franklin are not naive . These are the diabolical opportunists. He throws your mind here and there so that he can always look relevant. He mentions fiber optic cables and u think he doesn’t know that JM di ...

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

STOP crediting Bawumia for this, what infrastructure did not lay apart from a few apps that anybody can build??? IF Prof Mills and JM did not lay all the infrastructure Fiber infrastructure in Ghana and Datacenters can you ev ...

• Kobina Sey 1 month ago

@Turning the corner. You folks ae very funny. If you say Prof Mills and JDM laid fibre optics, fine. But it was only from the eastern corridor to the north. Ask yourself what happened to the rest of the country?.Who laid thos ...

• Liars 1 month ago

If you have data, why not spew it out. Stop lies!!! In any case, Franklin’s position has been misinterpreted. The second part of his statement made is clear that Bawumia has been dabbling in fraud and not sustainable digita ...

• Matey 1 month ago

It's a process. What have the incumbent added over the past 7 years with all the money at their disposal?

• Kumi 1 month ago

Kuffour, Mills and Mahama laid on 7% while Nana Addo and Bawumia have done 93% according to NCA reports

• WGoku 1 month ago

HOW?. If internet disruption" vindicate" Bawumia's digitalisation drive, then what vindicated the Goverment in power or whoever is behind lnternet, Computer, Cell Phones integrated into the Ghana system?. Goverment priority ...

• Yaa 1 month ago

In reality this just shows how vulnerable the system really is under performing. In three days we all have witness the reality of a government who wasted money on a cathedral when the money should of went to improving our int ...

• Kwesi ghana 1 month ago

NONSENSE TO SAY THIS FOOLISH STATEMENT

• Viii 1 month ago

When the Arctic bear visit the west and Europe will be worst.

• Wisdom 1 month ago

Well said. Bawumia's digitalization, which is about the use of software, has nothing to do with telecoms infrastructure which the subsea internet cable and the satellites technology advocated by Franklin Cudjoe are about. Mr ...

• Foli Foli 1 month ago

I don't think that the word 'VINDICATE' is the appropriate word for this write up. Reading the writing and the word vindicate is at variance. The writer should come again to get the right message across.

• Man Nie 1 month ago

Accidents happen, Cudjoe. Satellites can fall from space or become dysfunctional. Ghana and Africa must develop their own systems so they might not be blackmailed in the future. If the GPS fails, can one navigate within Acc ...

• Taooo 1 month ago

How is that? Toothless presentation...do u always hv to talk?

• Abenapain 1 month ago

Bawumia all the way

• Me - Me 1 month ago

Where lies the vindication? Digitalization is acknowledged by any leader in the world and Africa and so when did it become an innovation from Bawumia. Mahama laid the infrastructure and the data centre and so why are we overl ...

• Drake 1 month ago

Franklin Cudjoe, you go talk true.

• Bawumia eyes have died 1 month ago

What a sellout vice president when it favours you its to your credit when it fails then you are a mate
    Fix the economy and stop digitalisation kwasissem
    Or you paid money for the cables to be cut

• THE MAN 1 month ago

Hmmmm I was rather seeing the opposite. If you try convincing the nation that you're doing unprecedented work on the nation's digital drive and now rather the little shake up on the already existing infrastructure could have ...

• You are dumb 1 month ago

Rubbish!!! You think we are as dumb as you and your so called think tank

• Bawumia eyes have died 1 month ago

What a sellout vice president when it favours you its to your credit when it fails then you are a mate
    Fix the economy and stop digitalisation kwasissem
    Or you paid money for the cables to be cut
    This guy promised us heave ...

• Kwasi 1 month ago

Nonsensical bullshit from these NPP idiots. Ghana doesn't control the internet, own the infrastructure cables or any of the other data centers. So the so-called digitalisation only makes you vulnerable

• Amelarula 1 month ago

Which digitisation drive Monkey????? Corrupt brown enveloper. Kwasiaaaaa gyimigyimi come again. Swine!

• Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 1 month ago

JDM layed the foundation before leaving office Massa. Give JDM the credit small Wai.

• Jibril 1 month ago

Irrespective of the different angles of the debates here, the different points of view just go to show who dumb or politically blindfolded Ghanaians are. We can't discuss any issue objectively without pulling politics into it ...

• Sir kk 1 month ago

Franklin Cudjoe paa. Did Bawumia bring internet to Ghana? I didn't know you were this dumb.

• H Aborbi 1 month ago

Mr Cudjoe, I think you are confusing issues here. You need to read up a bit more on developments in telecommunications and the role of fibre optic cable and satellite transmissions. Your un-informed statement on this issue co ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

So Cudjoe call a spade a spade, now Ghana need Mahama approach to digitization where sophisticated infrastructure will be provided and not the Bawumia rhetoric where private people will capitalise on infrastructure to develop ...

• Kimi 1 month ago

What's the correlation? I failed to see it. What a load of bull crap.

• Boldsteven to 1 month ago

Franklin did Bawumia digital stop internet interruptions? So what is it's use to internet users. Franklin think above the box

• Matey 1 month ago

Digitalization did not start with the Veep. It's been thought of and the physical infrastructure was being put in place to support the take off.

• Nana kojo 1 month ago

You people have started your nonsense again, you did the same thing for us to bring the short man devil for us to suffer
    If you people don't know,we are wise now and we won't fall for that nonsense again

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 month ago

infrastructiur in digitalisation is what we need,
    let assume there are no proper built up fibre Optics and digitalisation centres across the Regional capitals .
    any sloganisation of digitalisation is empty talk.
    if Bawu ...

• Dagador,NY 1 month ago

Oh! Is Franklin Kudjoe that stupid? No further comment...!

• Ghanaba KK 1 month ago

BAWUMIA WAS FOR ECONOMY!!!!
    Why is this "cursed" guy advocating and campaigning for this failed and disastrous regime.
    Ghanaians rise up , mobilise massively and vote against the NPP/Bawumia.

• Wise Up 1 month ago

Frank Cudjoe is gradually drifting towards the crooks

• KK 1 month ago

This guy's are all going nuts. The devil has no free gift. Herrr fear the Mafia gang. Digitalization rather thrives on internet accessibility. What's the use of digitalization without internet assess? This one too calls himse ...

• Shark 1 month ago

Where is digitalization without Internet access?

Franklin Cudjoe's statement is below the belt

• YOU ARE TOTALLY MAD FRANKLIN CUDJOE 1 month ago

DO YOU GUYS SMOKE CRACK???. FRANKLIN YOU TALK LIKE A LUNATIC, ARE YOU ON SOME TYPE OF DRUGS OR YOU HAVE BEEN BRIBED BY THIS IDIOTS???. FOOLS

• Gaslighting the Ghanaians 1 month ago

This guy is feeding his stomach and nothing else. How can this disruption vindicate the VP. Is it the fact that people can't use the banks and other digital services. We will soon go back to barter trade as a nation.

• Foli Foli 1 month ago

Does the digitization process prevented the networks challenges ongoing for the vice president to be vindicated? I don't see the vindication here please! We should be thinking about developing infrastructures that will protec ...

• Future Gh 1 month ago

Franklin Cudjoe is an NDC card bearing member being paid by Mahama to utter nonsense. NDC and useless things. SMH!

• Woyoo woyo 1 month ago

Is it that Bawumiah has been exposed or vindicated? Ghanaweb please give us credible news but don't dilute the news. Bawumiah is a total failure here,never hype him anymore.

• Ohene, Langley Virginia 1 month ago

At least it is election year so let's say something to favour both sides so that we chop left and right. This is IMANI FRANKLIN CUDJOE for u

• Robert Ayaga 1 month ago

You think we're children?? Why didn't Dr. Digital prevent it from happening.

• Former President 1 month ago

Wake up from your sleep. The phone companies are lying and cheating you all. They have been lazy and not investing in a proper network. To rely one 1 Internet provider is total folly, there are hundreds of providers. When the ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

Are Ghanaians ready to pay 10x the cost of data from satellite links. Ask urself.

• Kasavubu 1 month ago

Professor D' Ago, Sir.

• So now Bawumia is responsible for fibre cut 1 month ago

My country people are fascinating indeed. How can a continent wide Internet fibre disruption be attributable to incoming Pres Bawumia. Most people seem to lack fair sense of judgement. If anything the disruption is proving ...

• Yabi Yabi 1 month ago

You’re no expert in internet marketing and technology neither are you an expert in basic technology infrastructure, Franklin Cudjoe so shut the hell up. Without Mahama’s fiber optic infrastructure network which platform d ...

• Concern citizen 1 month ago

Frank Ayigbes Cudjoe is just uneducated fool. Is true NDC supporters doesn't read. Full of educated fools. This digital problem is not in Ghana alone. He must read well and stop his political stupidity. South Africa, Nigeria, ...

• Don reason 1 month ago

Which way did it vendicate him?

• Akajatayogogo 1 month ago

Bawumia is not a presidential material.

• Jack Toronto 1 month ago

Did Mr.Digital Bawuliar go to sleep with the sub sea digital fibre optics in his pocket? The man is literally been exposed every inch of the way to 2024 elections by karma. You don't do digitalization on nothing. You claim to ...

• Sule Mohammed 1 month ago

It is the opposite kwasia eeeh. Very dishonest man trying to swap the narrative

• Flourish 1 month ago

Ok

• Kabu 1 month ago

I think most people do not understand what Franklin is talking about. All he's saying is that it's a good idea to digitise, he also urged Bawumia to partner companies who have access to satellite so we can get reliable Intern ...

• Azonto 1 month ago

Well spoken Mr. FRANKLIN CUDJO. The truth will always prevail. Dr Bawumia is The man we need as President come Jan. 2025 not the visionless Asomasi whose policy is preko nketenketi and akoko nketenketi . Dr Bawumia all the wa ...

• Nana Kofi 1 month ago

Vindicated????

• thetruth 1 month ago

this must be coming from a blockhead! oh ghana, where are the thinking educated ones?

• Oklemekuku 1 month ago

When economics wizard becomes IT pro all of a sudden. By the way, these so-called experts, think tanks and academia are Ghana's problems

• Beautiful Nonsense 1 month ago

Tweaaaa!
    Shallow minded IMANI people. Is that what you call yourselves "Think Tank?"
    Where did you the IMANI president, your deputies and the group itself school? Do the institution refresh its manpower? Do you have capac ...

• WaLL 1 month ago

Nigeria lunched $350m communication satellite and the are having low-impact on sub-sea accident !

• Sam 1 month ago

Am not sure u said, but if indeed u did, then u are the epitome of stupidity, foolishness!

• XwiseScorpio 1 month ago

Let's keep voting for NPP and NDC and seyia na Ghana b3y3 wai! Na mo mma yen dwene!

• Ed 1 month ago

Has Timothy built any IT infrastructure yet ?