You are here: HomeNews2024 03 28Article 1923471

Cheddar’s ‘sea to Kumasi’ plan: ‘Ghanaians refuse to think, go to Dubai and see’ - A Plus backs

Read Comments Comments (71)

• I PRONOUNCE 1 month ago

This beggar has seen in Cheddar a new source of money so that is where his allegiance lies now. I don’t understand how his opinions end up in news and not in the entertainment section

• KT 1 month ago

Dubai always had a sea

• TRUTH 1 month ago

I was trying to ignore this nonsense until now.

How dare you insult Ghanaians!

Whose land would he be using to river the sea to KUMASI?

Is the overlord of Asante ready to allow that?

Who would gave up their lands ...

• Nk 1 month ago

Ofui baaki nie

• Rex 1 month ago

A plus,I thought u were going to say we should go to Dubai,there are seas drilled in the middle of the deserts,but trees planted there de3,what correlation has it got to do with a person promising to drill a sea in Kumasi?Let ...

• Akwasi 1 month ago

You see how naive you are, it wont be about demolishing structures. We already have the Volta lake, river ankobra, tano river connecting the sea which needs to the dredged

• Atogsirabangbota 1 month ago

Your question can easily be answered. If they want to do that they can compulsorily acquire the land along the access way and the at the final destination of the see. They only need to compensate the land owners adequately. T ...

• Take this! 1 month ago

Yes, Dubai always had the sea, what they created is land in the sea and not the other way round.. I marvel at the lack of knowledge amongst us. A-plus is too dumb!!

• GHANA LEADERS ARE A BUNCH OF BUSH PEOPLE WITH PRIMITIVE MINDSETS. 1 month ago

GHANA LEADERS, MAINLY AKANS, ARE A BUNCH OF BUSH CORRUPT PEOPLE WITH PRIMITIVE MINDSETS. THAT'S WHY GHANA WILL NEVER DEVELOP LIKE TAX-FREE DUBAI.

GHANAIANS PAY ALL FORMS OF TERRIBLE TAXES, EXPORT ALL KINDS OF PRODUCTS INCL ...

• Akua Adobea 1 month ago

Idiot

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

TRUE, TRUE...THIS CHAMELEON 'ABOSOMAKOTRE' A-PLUS IS CHANGING COLOUR FROM INDEPENDENT TO NEW FORCE...STAY TUNED...TWEAA.

• BROKEMAN SEES MONEY!!! 1 month ago

This boy should try and find a job or look for someone's shop at Kantamanto to help out instead of pretending to be someone he is not.

• TRUTH 1 month ago

Oh, bↄ hↄ bio!

At least, we could see it coming this time not like the building of CATHEDRALS in the 'AIR' at the wrong place and at the wrong time.

These boys are trying to heckle themselves into political office, ...

• Year of Pothoes 1 month ago

A useless n needless dream from Chedder!

• Kora 1 month ago

Now I know this guy is also foolish

• Musa ali 1 month ago

Massa stop fooling, that's low minded people's comment, Dubai was desert, that's why they were able to do it,by the way there is sea in near chorkor, Elimina,what's the economic situation there now,majority of kumasi people a ...

• Agyaaku 1 month ago

Listen to another STUPID boy. Sea to Kumasi? For what? Is that what the country needs? If Dubai has done it so Ghana can also do it. STUPID. That Cheddar boy can be equaled to Akua Donkor!!!!!

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

Even it's possible we Fantes and Gas will never let this happen. We will never pump our Sea to the illiterates primitives monkeys in Ashanti forest. Fools we gave you education and cocoa and greedy monkeys still want our sea, ...

• Kwame/Frank 1 month ago

This is not trivial talk fool
    Just make ur case or share Ur opinion. U r calling Asantes Moneys ?
    Because U wish u were one of them, stop ur Inferiority Complex and talk sense
    Local Guy
    Local Personality
    Local Talk
    Mo ...

• Anyemi 1 month ago

Ghanaians wants to stay in their primitive environment and nothing can be done,

• What is the cost? 1 month ago

No one has told us how much this sea to Kumasi project will cost. Isn't that the first question those who claim to have a vision should ask themselves?

• Hard 1 month ago

Kwasia man because he has been given you money for your stupid MP ambition . Why will anyone compare Ghana to Dubai? One Prince money he has is more than all the money Ghana has. Moa.

• Back Scratcher 1 month ago

After the sea what next?
    1. Volcano
    2. Desert
    3. Canyon
    4. Snow
    5. Ski slopes
    6. Coral reefs
    7. Salt Flats

Kumasi is not a country. It's part of Ghana. If they want to enjoy the sea get on bus to the coast of Ghana ...

• GHANA LEADERS ARE A BUNCH OF BUSH PEOPLE WITH PRIMITIVE MINDSETS. 1 month ago

ASHANTIS ARE PETRIFIED OF THE SEA. THE ASHANTIS PERCEIVE THE SEA AS A POT OF BOILING WATER BECAUSE OF THE SEA WAVES.

A BUSH MAN FRESH FROM KUMASI TO OSU ONCE SAW ME ON THE BEACH AND ASKED IF WE DO NOT FEEL THE HEAT FROM TH ...

• moses 1 month ago

Now I understand why, in 2024, Ghana is still experiencing blackouts or light off because the citizens elect leaders who do not think out of the box. Yes, the sea can be extended to Kumasi or any part of Ghana for commercial ...

• TRUTH 1 month ago

What kind of commercial benefit?

Help me out.

• Brains 1 month ago

What a silly talk. Kumasi is sitting at 250 meters above sea level. A canal has to be about 24 meters deep to contain a cargo ship.This means you have to dredge from 24 meters to 250 meters from the coast to Kumasi. The Suez ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

Exactly anything can be engineered to work. The question that needs to be asked is does it make financial sense and can Ghana afford such a project ? There are much cheaper alternatives which can accomplish the same goal. You ...

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Nokofio.

• George 1 month ago

HAVE THESE IDIOTS CONSIDERED THE ELEVATION OF KUMASI TO THE SEA. I MEAN HOW HIGH IS KUMASI ABOVE THE SEA LEVEL? DO THEY THINK IT IS AS EASY AS A RIVER FLOWING FREELY FROM KUMASI TO THE SEA? IF THEY DON’T KNOW, KUAMSI IS A M ...

• Fuseini 1 month ago

You are very ignorant.
    A lot of you people go to Dubai and talk about Dubai without knowing that it is actually located on the coast. It is already on the sea. And was not like they dug the see there.
    How can you even thin ...

• Co2 1 month ago

Don't compare Ghana to Dubai or Qatar some part of their lands are below sea level, so anytime the sea rises it goes onto the lands so it is easier for them to create a canal. Ghana is above sea level and all our rivers have ...

• Amen 1 month ago

Without wasting time reading this article to the end, let me say, the idea to extend the sea to Kumasi is not bad, it's doable BUT the question is, do we really need that now?????? The answer is NO. There are several basic, b ...

• KK 1 month ago

This foolish guy never says anything sensible. Tell Chedar to help u with ur dead career. Idiot

• Pee 1 month ago

And you want to go to parliament. Is that what Ghana needs now. Education is very important

• Agya 1 month ago

I have listened to Cheddar, he is more intelligent than I gave him credit for, but the sea to Kumasi idea is weak and stupid. Countries like Austria and Switzerland have no sea but are some of most richest and best Countries ...

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

RUBBISH. WHY DON'T BUY AIR TICKETS FOR GHANAIANS TO GO TO DUBAI AND SEE?

Rubbish. Are you the only person in Ghana who has been to Dunai? Ghanaians have every right to question how that ambitious plan is going to be funded ...

• TJ 1 month ago

Every politician has their political agenda therefore, it’s up to the people to analyze and debate about the possibility and necessity of such agenda. Now, the problematic within the Ghanaian youth is the venomous Kelvin Ta ...

• Quame nation 1 month ago

A Plus is simply drunk. The country cannot even provide a standby generator for Tema hospital and as a result, babies are dying at the hospital during power crisis and instead of making human life our priority, you guys are t ...

• Buffalo 1 month ago

A plus you are not serious,planting trees in dubai so sea can go to kumasi

• Foli Foli 1 month ago

The cost of building a common cathedral in central Accra is almost 300million dollars. What then will be the cost of such a venture extending the sea to inland kumasi?

• How can we compare Ghana to Dubai. 1 month ago

Dubai’s topography is sandy and easy to dredge. Ghana’s topography is made up of forests, mountains, rivers, rocks, farms etc. Where do we find the resources for such a project?

• Paul 1 month ago

We need jobs not sea

• Joe Sam 1 month ago

Are majority of Ghanaians not stupid?
    On most advanced countries, we have trains going underground!
    Everything is possible these days!
    I’m told there’s an underground tunnel between England and France going under the s ...

• Nii Joromi 1 month ago

We can't even construct a road or train link from the sea to Kumasi. These fools should continue dreaming and comparing corrupt Ghana to Dubai. Yaka gbemei

• ISSA ALI 1 month ago

A PLUS IS THE BIGGEST FOOL IN GHANA NOW.SUCH A CHILDISH TALK.KWASIA PAPAAPA.

• No Mercy 1 month ago

Keep quiet Parasite, always looking for Places to Eat.

• No Mercy 1 month ago

Keep quiet Parasite, always looking for Places to Eat.Dreamless Person A Plus.

• Oyibo 1 month ago

Ghanaians refuse to think; A Plus is a Ghanaian.

• VAR 1 month ago

Masa there's a clear difference between talking and doing. Stop positing u are more knowledgeable than all Ghanaians.

If it comes to talking alone; We have sky trains in gh., . 2. We have a factory in every district in gh ...

• NART 1 month ago

A PLUS STOP THE NONSENSE, WE DON'T EVEN HAVE CONTANT POWER ENERGY, NO GOOD HEALTH FACILITIES, NO CLASSROOMS, ETC ETC ETC AND YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT SEA TO KUMASI, YOU AND CHEDDAR ARE AKUFFO AD
    DO PHOTOCOPY. ( ...

• Accra is dirty.com 1 month ago

Iam very much disappointed in A Plus for backing such idea,in this world you cut your coat according to your measurement, where is the money to embark into such project,Dubai never went into borrowing to construct the palm ...

• KWAME 1 month ago

This A-Pus is full of himself thinking he is wiser better that everybody. This statement he made and others whos are also making such statements are just insulting Ghanaians. With this Kumasi se thing from Cheddar, how can a ...

• Kenzee 1 month ago

You (A-plus) cannot reason, stupid idiot who talks before you think. Whatever comes out of A-plus's filthy mouth is a garbage.

• Sam 1 month ago

The problem we have in Ghana is dumb people like A plus trying to parade themselves as smart people. Dubai never dredge a sea through land for a distance of more than 280km despite all of their oil money. This is what cheddar ...

• Nana Plang 1 month ago

A Plus u are a stupid ignorant man. Don’t compare the situation in Dubai to that of Ghana.

• AK 1 month ago

You are rather wrong Sir. God designed the continents such that all the natural drainage system such as all the inland water bodies flow downward towards the sea and so the interior lands are higher than the coastal lands. By ...

• yaw 1 month ago

Ofui youre here comparing Ghana to Dubai? do u know the type of sand in Dubai? its very easier to do that in dubai than Ghana, you are also refusing to think. Even if its possible is that what we need now?

• Akua Adobea 1 month ago

Stupid opportunist. Dubai so what. Why not use Lake Bosumtwi instead or the Volta spillage. Why not do a dual carriageway from south to the north?

• Kwame 1 month ago

You think we have resources for aimless projects, what at all is the sea doing in Ashanti. Maybe he will supply fish and salt from it.

• Quophi 1 month ago

mumu, stomach directed commentator, if Bawumia had said this, you wouldn't be talking like this

• Bastie Asantefourhene 1 month ago

Asantefour Nkwasiafour yi. In the 50 years, one of them would tell us Okomfo Anokye conjured the sea in Kumasi. hahahahaha

• SELL YOUR BRAND NOW AFRICA. /7,7K 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Kojo Abban 1 month ago

GRA must sack their corrupt unit heads, who are harrasing Ghanaian businesses but protecting Chinese, Lebanese and Indians. GRA Intelligence Unit is a crime scene now. It is now a bank.

• Dadebo 1 month ago

ANOTHER GOOD FOR NOTHING GOMOA MAN.

• Sam Young 1 month ago

Senior, I like you but don't compare Ghana to Dubai. We are not even close. Jus a fraction of that budget will solve Ghanas debt issues. We dont have that financial muscle. Besides there are physical obstacles to overcome. Ho ...

• Chai!!! 1 month ago

No schoolchild uses stones as table and chair in Dubai. Before such a quantum jump of development, there would have been basic preambles. Sea to Kumasi? Of course, it is achievable but not in the theatre of operation of the ...

• HENRY, SPAIN 1 month ago

GHANA IS NOT DUBAI. GHANA WAS IN EMPIRE, WHERE WAS DUBAI? EMPTY BARREL..

• Brother Kay 1 month ago

It’s very obvious both Cheddar and A Plus don't know what they are talking about. Kumasi is about 270meters above sea level.Tema harbour is about 13meters deep. So the sides of a canal from the sea to Kumasi will be about ...

• Brother Kay 1 month ago

All western portions of any river that this canal crosses will be destroyed along with livelihoods of the people. And the cost will make Elon Musk a pauper. Rather a few high speed trains will work wonders.

• Yawa 1 month ago

A Plus are you so ignorant? Land was rather reclined from the peninsula so stop the cock and bull story.