You are here: HomeNews2024 03 28Article 1923475

Africa is the hope of Christianity – Pastor Otabil

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Pee 1 month ago

Not true. We are just a bunch of fakers, lairs, hypocrites. If we were proper the continent would have been developed

• Rex 1 month ago

They brought it to you,they have now learned,made researches and are shifting from it, embraced science and technology,all of them are far developed than u,so won't u be sensible enough to also follow suit?You think u are wis ...

• Popie 1 month ago

U are very wise Rex

• IPRONOUNCE 1 month ago

Yes, because Africans are still the idiots believing master jesus is the one who will deliver them from their suffering. Everyone else has seen the light. HOPE OF CHRISTIANITY INDEED. FOOLS

• COD 1 month ago

To Rex:
    Africa has always been a home to true Christianity.
    Many Africans were in Jerusalem on the Pentecost (50th.) Day in Jerusalem when true Christianity started on planet earth. And got baptized by Peter and the other a ...

• Rex to COD 1 month ago

COD,whatever u said was true,it was after 300 AD that Constantine embraced Christianity in Rome,what u said about the eunuchs of Ethiopia too was on point,in fact u even forgot about the Coptic of Egypt which was started by M ...

• Adam 1 month ago

How would the World and Africa be like without the Christian teachings?The whole world would have been in crises by now.I am a follower of Christ and will be so till the end of time.What I preach is do exactly what I preach a ...

• Ike 1 month ago

You're right Pastor. The rest of the world has shifted from the Israeli history God to science except Africa who's embracing it.

• Akosua Do 1 month ago

I agree. And, after Africa, Christianity dies because it would be obsolete.

• COD 1 month ago

To Akosua Do:
    True Christianity will never, ever die but the Fake or Pseudo- Christianity on planet earth.
    Only few will surely enter into the narrow gate true Christianity never dies.

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Bullshit. The Israelis did not write the bible that these crooked and lying African quack pastoers are using to mislead African gullible zombies. That book was written by the Romans who had taken a small Jewish religious sect ...

• kanawu 1 month ago

Pastors will be out of jobs soon.

• Kwasia 1 month ago

Africa industrialization are Churches Ofui

• Gyan gyebi 1 month ago

He can't figure out that enlightened people who think rationally quit religion in droves.
    Except us

• Arabs Stamp 1 month ago

You are right pastor because African are noted for low IQ

• Jonny 1 month ago

THIS MAN! IS HE NORMAL? IS IT B'COS HE HAS BEEN ALLOWED TO RIPE THE POOR OF THE POOREST OFF GIVES HIM THE PLATFORM TO DISTURB OUR EARS? What at all is going on in Africa?

• Marcus 1 month ago

In This Age Still GLOLYFYING THAT FRAUDULENT CHRISTIANITY RELIGION That Was USED To ENSLAVED US BLIND FAITH REQUIRES NO THINKING AMPA

• Marcus 1 month ago

Once Again Those Who Brought That Window Dressing Religion To Us Has Done A Great Deal Of Harm To US It Seems It's Limited Our Thinking As Human Beings

• TRUTH 1 month ago

I think it is time Otabil hands over just like Elijah the Prophet.

The other day, he was talking about polygamy not a Biblical principles when David the King and his Son Solomon had hundreds of wives and concubines.

Di ...

• Remove indemnity clause 1 month ago

Foolish man ,religion has made you rich.ofui

• EPHRAIM ATWENTWAM. 1 month ago

Christianity the white man's toll for enslaving the naive African.

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

ALL PASTORS AND PROHETS ARE QUACKS AND TITHE-FLEECING RELIGIOUS LIARS. YOU WILL NOT SUCCEED IN DESTROYING AFRICA WITH YOUR RELIGIOUS DECEPTIONS.

What hope? Crooked tithe-fleecing African quack pastors taking huge donations ...

• Colonial agent 1 month ago

Christianity is the bane of Africa; it has led to our underdevelopment and we will continue to underdevelop as long as we continue practicing it. The religion was imposed on us by our colonial masters to brainwash us and to m ...

• Uncle Tommy 1 month ago

Otabil don’t be stupid
    What has Christianity brought to Africa apart from enriching fools like you!
    Your likes are benefiting from Christianity

• Francis Asante-Boadu 1 month ago

VFCP divinely confirms that Christianity made Africa poor and just as the church had died in Europe so the church will die in Africa. The time for the Divine Paradigm Shift of Divine Emancipation of African Spirituality has c ...

• Joseph pobi 1 month ago

Pastor! Please stop ✋ deceiving people. Christianity has failed as a people look. Just look at Buddhist and Asians, they loyal and faithful to themselves and are now talking over businesses in Ghana and over de world. Chris ...

• Shit hole 1 month ago

Why won't Africa be that... because tithe and offerings has made you and your family what you are today..how much was you giving after talking

• NART 1 month ago

MASSA IF YOU THINK SO ,WHY DON'T YOU ADVICE JACK TORONTO TO SIGN THE ANTI- LGBTQ + BILL?

• Auto insurance 1 month ago

Yes you are happy to say that because you have managed to use it to make your self rich but take note of it that your fake wisdom will come to end very soon
    Because the true wisdom of AVRAM BEN MOSH as take over of the brai ...

• Sul 1 month ago

GYIMII SAAAAAAA....... THIEVES WALKING FREELY

• Skippy 1 month ago

To what end. ?
    When others are going to the moon and feeding themselves...live in squalor ,enjoy in heaven...what utter rubbish

• Get them arrested. 1 month ago

Christianity has e reached few individuals especially the pastors and their cronies. They form alliances with the politicians and milk their countries in the name of Jesus and Jehovah.

• Adom 1 month ago

All Christians in Africa should adhere to the teachings of Stephen Adom Kyei-Duah because he is the only man of God who is destroying "FEAR AND PANIC DOCTRINES IN OUR CHURCHES." PHILADELPHIA MOVEMENT HAS COME TO LIBERATE CHRI ...

• Adom 1 month ago

Just watch Second Chance TVor tune it to any of the second chance fm stations and you will understand what I'm saying.

• JDM 1 month ago

see this sucker and a selfish human!!

• Ghana baa 1 month ago

Oooow this is one of the Christian pastor some of us use to respect paaaa, buy today he not to he man or this actually who he is but choose to be vocal to get want.. he speaks more than load under NDC government when to his w ...

• AAA+ 1 month ago

Logic: but who brought Christianity to Africa and why now we’re the hope; hmmm

• Samson 1 month ago

Mensah Otabil is wrong . So long as the true teachings of Jesus continue to be ignored by the church Africa cannot be hope of Christianity. One of the basic teachings of Jesus is Karma and Reincarnation. Sadly the Pope and bi ...

• Adom 1 month ago

Until fear and panic Christianity in Africa is destroyed, the Church will continue to suffer humiliation and embarrassment. Christianity will reign forever, regardless

• SELL YOUR BRAND NOW AFRICA. /7 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Bawumia eyes have died 1 month ago

Not totally true there Good Christians all over the world
    Speak the truth of how Akuffo Addo and Bawumia has ruined Ghana

• Saint Frank 1 month ago

Charity begin at home, If African is truly a home of christiany please tell me how many time have spoken against LGBTQ issue??? What was your stance ??? You remain silent. Leadership by examples you should stand and advocat ...

• Mama K 1 month ago

Elijah boasted he was the only genuine prophet left in Israel. By the way, Dr.Otabil, how is your NPP government doing in Ghana?

• K Tee 1 month ago

This Otabil man once posited that Africans eat too much fufu. How many tribes in Africa eat fufu? Sheer ignorance.

• HopeOfUnderdevelopment 1 month ago

If so then Africa shall always remain the shithole Donald Trump referred to.Lazy minds production Churches should not be our hope but rather education modernization and technological advancement should be the hope of Africa ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 month ago

What has Otabil done to change the lives of poor people.Being a Christian does not bring economic transformation.He owns a university but the fees are exorbitant.He claims he is doing business so he cannot reduce fees.He does ...

• Kwam 1 month ago

Yet the poorest continent in the world, and you people are cheating the masses to enrich yourselves.

• Christianity is a Scam 1 month ago

In every continent they have their unique religious practices. Is only Africans who don't know themselves. They were deceived and their powers taken away from them that's why they are suffering. Learn from the truth. Pastors ...

• Ujah 1 month ago

And you,what is the hope Ghanaians can get from u as a pastor? Thieving, corrupt deals, etc

• Adia Nimo 1 month ago

Yes, because we are fools and be throwing out our money on you, so we are the hope, you can't lie to the Americans and the Europeans so Africa as been the target for all this while, God in his own wisdom will deal with all of ...

• Yawa 1 month ago

Otabil if this is Christianity that you're practising then I am not interested. A pastor who is very tribalisic and not truthful.

• Samson 2 weeks ago

Mensah Otabil is wrong . So long as the true teachings of Jesus continue to be ignored by the church Africa cannot be hope of Christianity. One of the basic teachings of Jesus is Karma and Reincarnation. Sadly the Pope and bi ...